This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DONATION Logo

DONATION

Donation management software for small to midsize churches

see alternatives

DONATION Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


243 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation program

Reviewed 9 years ago

This program is amazing for keeping track of my church donations and year end receipting! I have used other programs in the past and this one is by far the easiest one I've ever used. I would highly recommend this program!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donations Software.

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have used this software for about 4 years ,i found it so easy to use and way much better to keep track of donations and the donors . It is very professional way to keeping track and record your Income and recipts.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONATION for church

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am the Treasurer for our small, local church congregation. I have been using DONATION software for the past three years. It is the easiest, most efficient software to track our contributions that I have ever seen.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software4nonprofits

Reviewed 9 years ago

I love this software. It is a no non-sense way to keep track of all donations. It has lots of help and video demos to help you set up the program to suit your organization. One on one help is just a phone call away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"DONATION" - a must for receipts.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using DONATION for many years, since it first became available. Donation is easy to use, perfect for me and our congregation to understand, and makes it possible for me to fulfil my tasks as treasurer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation software

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have found the Donation program to be very affordable and effective software for my company! Easy to use and great results. Thanks to Don for such a great software and He is always right there when you need him!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation - great product!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am very impressed with Donation software. It was easy to learn and serves our church needs well. I am looking forward to seeing how program performs when it is time to close out contributions at end of year.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to start and to use.

Reviewed 9 years ago

This program was extremely easy to start and learn its basics. One call to customer support pointed me in the right direction and no further help was needed. Reporting is easy and clear and data entry very easy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I find Donation an easy product to use. Very intuitive, manageable and simple. I like to be able to go from year to year to check on past givers, as some phone with questions. I am very happy with Donation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

used for years successfully

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have used this program for a number of years and it provides reports and information easily. Any setup or running issues have been quickly addressed by email. Very low cost for what is provided

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation

Reviewed 9 years ago

This program is easy to use as well as receipting at the end of the year is simple. Also simple to edit if necessary, I have used it for at least 6 years for our church records and really like it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pleased with program

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am pleased with how easy the program is to use. It provides me with the reports I need. They seem to be constantly improving the program. Any questions I had we answered promptly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our local Knights of Columbus has been using Donation software for almost a year. It is very intuitive and produces great reports. I have recommended it to a number of other organizations in the area.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cooperstock Donation Software Program

Reviewed 9 years ago

I whole-heartedly endorse this software program! TurnAround Village has used it since our inception in 2003 and it works wonderfully well at such an affordable price point!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We Love Donation

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our church has been using Donation software for over two years and love it! It's easy to use and provides the tax donation receipts in an easy to read format. Definitely worth the money.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Non-Profit

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have used this software for several years in our small non-profit. The Program works well, and is updated regularly. The cost is reasonable and the support is very good

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We've used Donation for several years now with deep appreciation, and we have had no problems at all. We appreciate the fact that it is effective and economical. Thanks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thoroughly in favour

Reviewed 9 years ago

It took very little time to become accustomed to the program. The help and the updates far exceed other programs on my computer. For a small Church, the program is very inexpensive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cooperstock

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros: Easy to use, light on the CPU usage, not constantly updating Cons: not intuitive for new users, unable to correct receipts that were not the last receipt created (may be possible, not sure).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation

Reviewed 9 years ago

Love this software we were using a competitors program and I must say this is user friendly and has everything our church needs. I highly recommend to anyone especially when it comes to year end statements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation package for Church

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am currently using "Donation" package to keep track of church donations. I find it very user-friendly and I also know that I can reach Dan Cooperstock if I have any problems or questions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Appropriate title for the program.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I find the product very useful and easy to use. It has many different reports that can be produced and has easy search features. The program is well worth having and using for your Not-for-Profit company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Donation software

Reviewed 9 years ago

Really great product! Had used Membership Plus previously. It was not easy to learn and not easy to use. Donation is very easy to use and fits our churchs needs perfectly. I highly recomment it to everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

donation

Reviewed 9 years ago

tho relatively new to working with this program, am finding it very user-friendly and straight forward. Customer Service has been quick and helpful. No found 'cons' ! :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation review

Reviewed 9 years ago

Altho I've only used Donation since Jan. 2013. I am extremely pleased with the ease of use and the many reports available plus the ability to construct my own report forms.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review