This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DONATION Logo

DONATION

Donation management software for small to midsize churches

see alternatives

DONATION Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


243 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONATION

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is the most user friendly program for recording donations. Easy to use, generates excellent reports, efficient, & time-saving! Highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Church Treasurer's Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

By far the best one out there. Easy to use and the updates are steady. When I have needed help, they are just a phone call away. Been using for 7 years.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent church donation software

Reviewed 9 years ago

Software is very easy to install and use. Data entry is easy and fast. Import/export, backup, and reporting functions work well and are intuitive. I highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Small NPO

Reviewed 9 years ago

As a treasurer of a small NPO (revenue of about $40,000), I find this product meets our needs in a very cost and time efficient manner and provides me with good reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation Software - Excellent choice!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Donation is extremely easy to set up and use; the reports are clear and easy to read. I have used many different software programs and this one is fantastic!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No problems with this software

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using Donations 4 non profits for a couple of years now and I am completely satisfied with the software and the service. I rate it 4 stars

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 9 years ago

The Program is very easy to use, does everything that our Church needs, I didn't rate Customer Service, because I've not used it. I would recommend Donation to others.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donations

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are into our second year using Donations to track our givings. It meets the CRA standards and is quite easy to use. We are very pleased with this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software4Nonprofits -Donations

Reviewed 9 years ago

Low cost, easy to use, reliable customer service. Addresses all our charities needs regarding donations. Opportunities for improvements have not been discovered yet!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

100% Satisfaction

Reviewed 9 years ago

Glad we decided to use this system. User friendly. Simple entry. Versatile reports. Timely updates. Responsive support. Economical. Great for use by any organization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONATION

Reviewed 9 years ago

Easy to use. I still could use an accounting program as we have several bank accounts - but e.g. Memorial acct. donations are still receipted under this program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONATION works great!!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros: meets all our needs, timely fixes and updates, excellent tech support, very reasonably priced Cons: none Overall impression: see title, DONATION works great

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 9 years ago

What can I say glad there is a smart man (Dan) that made an affordable very functional program for small non profit entities to do all we need. God Bless

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software for non profits

Reviewed 9 years ago

As church treasurer, I wanted something inexpensive and easy to use, to track church giving. This program does everything I need. Great program on all levels.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Donation

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is a great product for our Not for profit as we are still growing our donor base, as we are getting used to the program we find it more and more helpful and are still discovering all the reports that we can pull from it, so that is why I rated it a little lower for ease of use. However have no problem with customer service and support there is always an answer in the same day if any questions. I also recommended it to my church and we use it no problems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our church has been using this program for at least four years. It does everything we need it to do and the customer service is wonderful!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exactly What we needed

Reviewed 9 years ago

Love the software! Easy to use. Does not take up very much space or memory. Fast and does exactly what we need in an efficient manner!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 9 years ago

I had this program for about 12 years. It has always performed beyond my expectations. Easy to understand and use. Cost is reasonable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have only used the program for one year, but it is a very easy program to learn how to use. The support has also been very good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Program

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have been using Donations for our small non profit ministry for quite a number of years now and find it fully meets our need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I recommend trying Donation Software for your financial records.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Donation is very user friendly. My time is not spent wading through the software. A few clicks and I have recorded all I need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONATION

Reviewed 9 years ago

DONATION, is a program our church has used for 3 years and have found if is exactly what we need here at Faith Temple Church.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great software for small and large congregations

Reviewed 9 years ago

pro: easy to use. inexpensive cons: can't think of any recommend: any church that needs to track donations

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONATION by Software4Nonprofits.com

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've been using Donation software for a number of years and it has made my life so much easier! I highly recommend it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DONATION

Reviewed 9 years ago

I find Donation very easy to use, fast, and has all necessary tools to make reports specially for income tax purposes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review