This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Driven

Donation management tool for non-profit organizations

visit website

Driven Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Ease of use and that it is fairly intuitive. We are a work in progress but the Team at Donor Driven has been great to work with.

Michelle B.

The customer service has been wonderful and they have been very responsive. We are still learning and working out how best to utilize certain features but overall it has been a great experience.

Michelle B.

All features are in this one product, which has made it cost effective as well as efficient. Customer service is amazing with very fast response time.

Patty Z.

Cons

There are small inconsistencies and issues that make it slightly annoying, but overall they are a minor problem.

Ariane T.

If something happens to come up we contact our rep immediately and he gets things sorted out and we no longer have an issue.

Heather A.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

13

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Support and Service

Reviewed a year ago

More than anything else, we appreciate the exceptional support and service provided by the Lifeline Design team.

Pros

The software is user-friendly. It has been custom-designed to meet the unique needs of Habitat for Humanity Ontario Gateway North and yet the complexities are not evident in use. The design is intuitive, streamlined.

Cons

Implementation of the software was more involved than we thought it would be and therefore took more time than we had planned. Although there were a number of small glitches to work through, Lifeline Design was fast to respond to our concerns and enjoyable to work with as we made the necessary tweaks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donor Driven Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

The experience with donor engine so far has been great. Most importantly they are open to listening how we as the end user are using the product and then impletmented updates and upgrades to enhance the system. The customer service has been wonderful and they have been very responsive. We are still learning and working out how best to utilize certain features but overall it has been a great experience.

Pros

Ease of use and that it is fairly intuitive. We are a work in progress but the Team at Donor Driven has been great to work with.

Cons

Still learning how to do a lot in the System. We have some data clean up to do from our old system. Right now and I know it is an upgrade that is coming is the ability to email directly from the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Donor Engine - Only small bugs but overall very good

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a very good tool and any issues are resolved quickly.

Pros

the interface is user friendly and straight forward

Cons

There are small inconsistencies and issues that make it slightly annoying, but overall they are a minor problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome piece of software, amazing support!

Reviewed 4 months ago

We were attempting to pull in all aspects of our 3 existing donation & volunteer systems into one platform. We have successfully pulled together 2 of the 3 programs thanks to Donor Engine with one more to go in the future!

Pros

The software is very user friendly, we ran into some issues with pulling in our legacy data because it was in a very old desktop versioned program. The staff at Donor Engine, were super helpful, very patient, they went above and beyond to help us pull and view our data the way we wanted it to into their software. The developers were always very receptive to our recommendations on what would make the software better and added new features based on our feedback. If you have the need for a database they are definitely the software to go to!

Cons

We had a lot of issues pulling in our legacy data but that was only because our system was almost 10 yrs old that we were pulling it in from. The staff at Donor Engine were very diligent and helpful in supporting us through this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donor Engine Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

As mentioned earlier, we have saved countless hours of manual entry with Donor Engine. Our old database required manual entry of all credit card, paypal, cash/cheque, and EFT transactions. With Donor Engine, all of this is automated and works very well. We were the first charity to use Donor Engine and over the past 2 years there have been so many improvements and upgrades that it does not even look...

Pros

The best thing about Donor Engine, for us, is the way that it can interface with other programs ie our website, our gateway for processing credit cards, and websites like PayPal. All of this information is automatically updated in Donor Engine and has saved us, literally, countless hours in manual entry.

Cons

This question is difficult to answer because there is nothing about Donor Engine that I do not like. If something happens to come up we contact our rep immediately and he gets things sorted out and we no longer have an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in One CRM

Reviewed a year ago

Now that we are fully integrated we are enjoying all the aspects of this system: event registration, membership tracking, marketing and emailing our constituents and of course a donor database. All features are in this one product, which has made it cost effective as well as efficient. Customer service is amazing with very fast response time

Pros

We are a unique non-profit. We are a member organization that also holds fundraising events for our grant-making functions. We have a medium sized database, but we were not tracking donations efficiently. We found everything we needed to solve not only our DB issues, but also an all in one hub for almost everything that we do. Loved the customization that we could have with this product. The developers never said no to any request that we made! It is easy to use and improvements keep coming.

Cons

The integration had more than its share of issues, but mostly because we came from an archaic system, we were new to the CRM world and we have many users that need to pull out different modules for their use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donor Engine

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using it five days a week for 40 hours it is hard to define the details because of my comfort with it. It is as close to reliable as technology can be. I think it is a great product, and the company puts a tremendous effort into addressing any hiccups and in continuing to enhance the features and benefits.

Pros

It is easy to navigate. It is well thought out and provides a lot of features to capture beneficial information and to process ministry donations. It is an ongoing/developing program that improves its features and benefits which is great!!

Cons

Not everything is fully activated but it is a process and important needs are met from my vantage point and use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 4 months ago

The best benefit of using donor engine is that tax receipting has become a breeze.

Pros

What I like most about Donor Engine is that it is easy to figure out and use and that features can be customized.

Cons

Something that could be improved: I should be able to organize(arrange) my batch entries by 'date of donation' regardless of when each entire (row) was made/added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Donor Management/Fundraising Software On The Market

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent company. They have been very quick to address any and all issues.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly. Great features. Amazing support. No hidden fees. All-inclusive price.

Cons

Nothing. Anything we have wanted has been developed for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully customizable with fantastic support

Reviewed 3 months ago

The information we now have available is incredible. Driven is easy to use and works for our team and organization.

Pros

Driven is a game changer for our organization. Implementation was straight-forward, with plenty of support. We continue to learn new ways to use the database and make the most of all of the features.

Cons

Honestly, when something isn't working, the team at Driven are fantastic in helping support to either educate our team or make changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donor Engine best choice for a non profit software

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Donor Engine, we have been able to recognize errors we had made to our data in the past and we are able to clean it up easier, thus reducing our records significantly and gathering more relevant data on our constituents. The rep also have been able to share best practices with us to use the database to our fullest potential. While, we are still navigating using a new system, we are incorporating additional ways to to connect to our constituents . Ultimately we are increasing our donor giving and donor retention.

Pros

We switched from another donor software to Donor Engine earlier this year. By far we have been very impressed with the ease of use and the incredible customer support. The Development Team is easily accessible and has gone above and beyond to add items that are specific to our organization. The team have also helped us streamline some of our old procedures and create new ones.

Cons

We have been using the software for just about 6 months and have had a few items that were not available at first; however, the company is growing quickly and adding new options each day. If there is an option not available, they work with us to make it happen with a quick turnaround.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Donor Engine - Lifeline Designs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with Donor Engine, Lifeline Designs has been an amazing experience. I have never worked with a software team that was so interested in creating a product that met all our needs even if they required custom work. The team answered all our questions promptly and at times... several times a day, everyday, to make sure we were getting the most out of the product. They definitely went above and beyond with excellent customer service and knowledgeable input.

Pros

The software works seamlessly with our website. The ease of use for our participants is a welcome change from the system we used before. The software gives us access to the day to day information I need to keep up to date on the financial data required for running our event. The reports designed for retrieving "team" information for our event was easy to access and accurate. With a few clicks I could pull a report for the number and sizes of shirts that needed to be ordered, no more guessing. The software notifies us when we have a duplicate individual and allows us to merge accounts. Very easy to use. Overall, very satisfied with the software.

Cons

The basic financial reports provided with the software did not contain enough detail for our specific use. Although, the rep at Lifeline Designs and his team went right to work to create what we required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donor Engine did it all

Reviewed 3 years ago

It gained us efficiency and therefore allow us to focus on our business and utilize resources to improve our non-profit.

Pros

Comprehensive for each situation and does everything.

Cons

Our database wasn’t the best and the transfer of data took longer, but not really an issue with Donor Engine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Donor Engine and the Team behind the scenes!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I truly appreciate working with reprrsentatives and their team at Donor Engine! They are all outstanding in their professionalism, customer service, and teamwork not only within their company but with the clientele as well. They respond to any email/request rather quickly and usually no longer than 24 hours. They are open to ideas and invite you to share them as they value the feedback of their clients. In fact, they have already implemented some of our ideas. They have a system that is both user friendly and very efficient. I truly recommend using Donor Engine and working with representatives and their team!

Pros

I like all the features and that it is both very user friendly and efficient.

Cons

I'm not a very patient person, and there were a couple of times that it was a little slow. Usually it's at a good pace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Donor Engine Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Phenomenal. The customer support is next level. The whole team were always on standby to help us to ensure everything we needed was completed.

Pros

Easy to use, very user-friendly, very professional website/donor engine.

Cons

Nothing really, but if I have to say something, I would say it is the learning curve that comes with any new software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next Level Non-Profit

Reviewed 2 years ago

The benefits have been multiplying through the entire process. The entire Donor engine team is remarkable to work with. The ability to create and customize and eliminate any barriers to succeed. Fast and professional communication always. The Donor Engine team is looking out for their clients and constantly improving on every level for the benefit of the greater good. We love working with them.

Pros

The customization to our event in every way. The ability the navigate in every area of our organization from one custom dashboard.

Cons

No dislikes, learning curve is always something we will face with new and improved software.