App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Faithlife Giving Logo

Faithlife Giving

Donations management solution for small to midsize churches

see alternatives

(2)

Faithlife Giving Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

64

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.09/10

Reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

We also like having the ability to create statements with ease as well as those members who are able to create their own as well. This is a very simple and easy software to learn and is user friendly.
This service was a great addition to our church website and an absolute life-saver with the pandemic where people weren't able to make it out to give to the church in person.
Best thing about all Faithlife products is their fantastic customer service. Rates are lower that those of our previous provider.
Another negative is if a single person gives money under two separate names (e.g. a husband and wife use different names for the family's giving), it shows up as two separate accounts.
At this writing we have no concerns regarding the software as we are new users and there may be some glitches along the way but overall there are no immediate concerns.
I can't say there were any cons outside of my limited knowledge of computer workings.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel E.

Senior Pastor

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Affordable, Useable, and Effective Online Giving

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Daniel: Hi, my name's Daniel. I'm a senior pastor and I give Faithlife Giving five out of five stars....

DC
AvatarImg

Dave C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Giving made easy, good value.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Faithlife Giving has been essential for keeping our donors during the COVID-19 lockdowns. We had it in place for about 8 months before the lockdown, and most of our major donors were already using that avenue for their gifts, and many of our other givers chose to use Faithlife Giving online instead of mailing in checks.

Pros

Faithlife Giving provides options for giving from website or from text. It is easy to set up multiple funds that donors can select, and donors can choose to use credit, debit, or direct checking account as their giving source. Giving records are easy to download and print for donor's records.

Cons

There is no PayPal option. Printing was not as easy to manage in terms of font size, etc., as it should have been .

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best I have found

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and during covid when the doors were closed we still had people giving, what a blessing.

Pros

The automated giving receipts, the ability for a giver to take care of the service cost, and the ease of use.

Cons

I have not found a con at this time and have had no issues with the product.

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for the small church

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our congregation is on the smaller side. We usually average 50 to 100 people per week in attendance. Giving has allowed us to add in a chance for congregants to give consistently in a modern financial world.

Cons

There was a little bit of difficulty in routing to a savings account. I did not find any documentation stating that account needed to be checking, so we opted for savings to have better interest accrued. There were some issues with the direct deposit system from faith life zooming the account was checking, but it seems to be rectified at this point.

DG
AvatarImg

Dave G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review Pricing Details

Reviewed 2 years ago

I found it to be an inexpensive starter option while not something we would want to stick with once our number and size of donations grew.

Pros

I love that they offer an option with no monthly fee and no limit on number of donations. This is perfect for a church receiving just a few donations and/or small donations.

Cons

The pricing structure can get far more expensive if you collect larger donations and paying 1% of ACH transactions is quite high.

RM
AvatarImg

Rick M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ease of online giving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Faithlife Giving has increased giving for our non profit. While we were initially worried about paying the fees, most givers have paid those themselves and our donations have not decreased. Most people have been excited to use online giving to make their life easier as well.

Pros

Faithlife Giving is so easy to use. Setup took less than 10 minutes and customer service was quick to get my account set up. It has been easy for our givers to use and it has increased our reoccurring donations as they can set it and forget it.

Cons

The only thing that I can cite as a negative as that it sometimes takes 3-4 days for donations to process. I don't know if that's how long it normally takes, but it isn't a quick turn around.

RD
AvatarImg

Rhonda D.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our giving has increased with online option

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was seamless to offer this during our online only church meeting to our congregation so our giving was not really affected by not meeting in person, then after we did go back to meeting in person some have stayed with online giving and we have seen steady growth where our other giving has been affected by COVID and fewer meeting in person. We receive email notification of new gifts which is helpful.

Cons

Some of our givers have had some technical issues with the process

TM
AvatarImg

Tim M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Faithlife Biving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Started using in March when COVID shut down our weekly church gathering. Works well; does what it says.

Pros

Easy to set-up and use. When COVID hit, they came through for our church!

Cons

Nothing. It was easy to get going from the start.

AC
AvatarImg

Anthony C.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect giving platform for a small church or new ministry

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the fact that I am able to quickly process financial gifts and givers are able to request and receive their financial records easily.

Pros

I was starting a new ministry and I liked the fact that I was able to set up my online giving at no charge to the ministry. I also like the fact that it is able to provide donors with a record of their giving.

Cons

I would love to see a giving link on each tab.

MW
AvatarImg

Mark W.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped get our church into online giving overnight

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great! It was easy to setup and no maintaining.

Pros

Works with our Faithlife Sites and was very easy and fast to set up.

Cons

It is not one used by our Annual conference.

JW
AvatarImg

Jeffrey W.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Faithlife Giving: Best Solution for Church Accounting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It really helps to extend the ministry through the donations that have been collected through Faithlife Giving. As a minister, we also can easily know the church's financial data. How good is it!

Cons

The functionality is so good, but it could be better with a lower cost for each month's subscription.

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A coronavirus silver lining

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a true blessing to have this as an additional tool that we can use to glorify God.

Pros

Faithlife Giving has allowed our church congregation to be able to support the church through their tithes even when they were not able to be present in person. It has helped our finances to hold up even through these rough few months.

Cons

Nothing really. It has been a slow start to get some of the members on board with the new tech but now they love it.

JR
AvatarImg

John R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Giving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience is great outside of the fees charged to those that are giving.

Pros

Faithlife Giving is easy to set up with customer service. However, the fees that are charged to use this feature are too expensive for that giving. I am grateful it is included in our package.

Cons

The additional fees charged to use this feature for those that are giving.

NR
AvatarImg

Nelson R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online Giving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it

Pros

Since Covid-19 we have able to take online payments.

Cons

Wish it had a separate app. I really have complaints.

TM
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplifies the giving process espcially during lockdown

Cons

No problems. I enjoyed using the product.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Thomas!

SB
AvatarImg

Sheldon B.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Online Giving Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of set up. I had very little problems setting this up myself and I am not the techiest person.

Cons

Honestly, I have not seen any issues with this platform as yet. The issues have usually been on the using end not of or end.

KB
AvatarImg

Ken B.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Bonus for Our Church

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been a positive experience for our church. During Covid lockdown, a helpful way for people to keep up with their giving. Glad we already had it in place before the shutdown in March.

Pros

- Very easy to integrate into our church website with a simple link people can click on. - Very easy to use. - Can set up recurring donations.

Cons

Nothing I dislike about it. It's very easy to use.

JM
AvatarImg

Joel M.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integration Excels

Reviewed 2 years ago

When COVID hit, our church did not have an online giving option. We were able to quickly add Faithlife giving to our setup at no cost. It integrated with our Faithlife Site and Proclaim. The only issue we have had is trying to get more people to utilize it.

Pros

Integration with Proclaim and Faithlife Sites and free Text-to-Give

Cons

Nothing that I have come across in use

JM
AvatarImg

Jonpaul M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall: great!

Pros

I liked the most was the fact that you can text to give

Cons

Some members were confused over the whole process, however once they figured it out, it was still fairly easy to use afterwards

TK
AvatarImg

Tracy K.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Giving made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to navigate for givers and for the receiving end of our accounting.

Pros

The donators have the easily identifiable option of submitting a one-time gift or a recurring gift.

Cons

The first option listed is for the Benevolence Fund, and not for General Fund giving. This has led to some confusion on the intended use for a gift.

LW
AvatarImg

Leigh W.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

helpful for our small church

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service was helpful to get us started. We "set it and forget it" - very low maintenance. We have people attend church on shift-work and can't always come to church, but they are thankful to give online. Many younger people (millennial) like the online giving options. The software gives updates and reports that are helpful for record keeping.

Cons

There are no cons I'm aware of. Our finance team has access to this software and we are happy with its performance.

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has Been Exactly What We Needed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

So simple to set up and use and for the whole team to engage with.

Cons

Not sure there are any issues that I would consider a con.

Vendor response

Glad you've found Giving simple and easy for your whole team! Please do let us know if you come across any issues, our support team would love to help you.

JD
AvatarImg

Jason D.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

No issues at all. Consistent giving has been a blessing for the church.

Pros

Really simple set-up. Easy to use. Almost plug and play.

Cons

Some of the reports have been difficult to download/print, but that has gotten much better as we've gone along.

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplify your giving!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am very happy with faithlife giving and would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Very easy to use and helpful especially during this season of ministry.

Cons

Nothing I can really think of as it is very easy to use.

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Faithlife giving

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to implement and user friendly.

Cons

It is difficult to say. This was our first journey into online giving and it has worked well for us.

TT
AvatarImg

Tanner T.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Giving is GREAT for your church!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Once we went digital, so many of our members found this MUCH more convenient!

Cons

No issues with this implementation. People love the option.