Faithlife Proclaim Reviews

Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

4.56/5 (39 reviews)

Matt Hamann

Excellent choice for church presentation software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Proclaim is a great package and highly recommended. It's getting better over time and works well for our church.

Pros
Proclaim is multi-platform and has a cloud-based component, such that it's easy to create service presentations at home and then use them at church. All that's required is that the Proclaim software is installed both places and logged into the same group. Overall, it's pretty easy to use and many things are obvious to find and use. It has enough customizability that it should be usable by both small and large churches alike. Service content is editable in a freeform editor, with changes instantly previewed on slides to the right. It's super easy to see how changes affect what will be displayed to the audience.

Cons
The biggest drawback is the song database and organization. You can't organize songs into different collections, nor can you see all of the songs in your database in one place in order to do organization, cleanup, etc. When you pull in a song to your service order, you are editing that song everywhere it might be used, so you have to be careful about changing verse orders, words, attribution, etc. Additionally, song titles must be globally unique within the church group. In other words, you can't have two songs named identically where one is a congregational version and the other is a choral version. You have to differentiate somehow via the name. Faithlife has indicated they are working on a major upgrade to the song organization features, so I am hoping that this gets much better in the near future. Editing backgrounds, adding images, and editing smartmedia is a little confusing at first, so it really takes some getting used to. This aspect of the product could be made better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Amy Beckberger

Great program that is easy to use and perfect for beginners

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Proclaim has been the easiest software to use in regards to presentation software like ProPresenter and MediaShout. It has great connectivity functionality and has been making strides towards being wireless and having excellent cloud integration!

Pros
I currently use Proclaim and it has been very helpful for my organization (religious institution) in planning our services. I use another, similar software as well and so it is interesting to see the similarities and differences with each. What I like MOST about Proclaim is its MOBILITY... I can literally download the software onto my laptop and work on it anywhere I go. If I have a last-minute adjustment to make, I just open my computer, make the change, and it shows up on all other devices logged into my Proclaim account, including the main computer at my organization. That is definitely my favorite part of the software!

Cons
I don't really have anything negative to say about Proclaim, but if there was one thing to pick on, it would be the lack of media options. I expected the software to come pre-loaded with default media like still/moving backgrounds, wallpapers, audio files, etc, but there hasn't been much selection. HOWEVER, there is available media for purchase... which has ended up working out when needed in a pinch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Pat Damiani

Great product and integration with other Faithlife products, too.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to learn and to use. It has been a big upgrade from PowerPoint, especially in it's ability to use motion backgrounds for song lyrics. The product also integrates with other Faithlife products like Logos, Faithlife Church Groups, and Faithlife Sites. The ability to record sermons automatically and then publish them directly to our website and created podcasts automatically is a big time saver. And the customer service is top notch. Also since the presentations are in the cloud, it makes it possible for several different people to work on the presentation.

Cons
Since the product is in the cloud, it is dependent on Faithlife's servers and our internet connection but we've rarely experienced problems with either. There is a way to run the presentation without being connected to the internet, but it does take some additional steps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Josh Starrett

A great way to keep a professional look when it comes to presenting your Church Service

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I have had really good luck with Proclaim when it comes to projecting our services. It is fast, works well on both a pc and a mac, and someone can be trained quickly on the basics if needed.

Pros
Proclaim stands tall among a market flooded with different options when it comes to running your services screen presentation. Proclaim is one of the better ones I have used. Pros: -No limit to how many computers it is installed on -Cloud Syncing -Integration with many other popular church software staples (Planning Center, SongSelect, Graceway Media, Etc) -Many templates pre-built for you

Cons
This software is not the most intuitive I have used out of all the options available. If you really want to get the full use of out of this software you will need to put in the time to understand how to use it all. They do however make that easy with training and tutorials.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Anonymous

A Good Way to Boost Your Church's Signage and Presentations

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

My church uses Proclaim as a way to control our signage and to create simple presentations for Sunday services. Proclaim isn't perfect, but it works well for our needs and much better than what we had before.

Pros
Proclaim's user interface is very good. It's easy to create slides, edit slides, and to reorder slides. Also, Proclaim has good options to add things on the fly. For instance, we can put a Bible verse on the screen that we had no idea our pastor would discuss within seconds.

Cons
Proclaim provides many slide themes that we can choose. However, not every theme will have all the type of slides that we need. For instance, some themes lack announcement slides while others will lack hymnal slides.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Jeremy S

ONLY USE if you have the best

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

causes more than it solve.

Pros
quality of the products that is it but microsoft presentations from 2003 will do just as good job. and cheaper too

Cons
Once it loads and works it will take you minutes to finish the church service. BUT i have spent about 24 hours so 12 hours each saturday just trying to get the program to load on two computers. it is a very clumsy program that you have to pay for. Good money. I say dont waste your money unless you have top of the line computer technology within the last 2 years or you will be sunk. run from this program dont waste your money and time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Anonymous

Cloud based Church Presentation Software

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Big fan and excited to see where they go next. Great to work with and support is killer! They are there to help you make the most of the app.

Pros
Early adopters of cloud based church presentations. No saving or needing to use USB drives. Everything is in the cloud! All your media, all your slides... everything in the cloud!

Cons
Was a little unstable early on but seem to have it all under control now. Must have access to the internet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Collin Billau

A Simple Presentation Tool For Beginners

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Proclaim has served its purpose and the updates have helped keep us relevant. It's never failed us during a service or caused any major issues.

Pros
Proclaim is a great presentation tool for our volunteer team simply because it is easy to use and learn.

Cons
The trade off for ease of use is limitations on what can be done with the software i.e. editing what can be done on individual screens etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Jason Brueckner

My free trial proved this to be an incredible platform!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm a Logos Bible Software user, so I love that this easily integrates with their whole Faithlife infrastructure (sharing media back and forth in research and in planning).

Cons
I think it is new enough that kinks are still getting worked out as you dig more deeply into the platform, that it does not yet have wide enough approval/usage so teams who have been doing production for some time have a difficulty finding reasons to make the switch to Proclaim.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Sarah Tanis

Easy to use and can be update by a team anywhere.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Project slides for events.

Pros
I like that the team can make updates in other locations and not have multiple copies like PowerPoint. I also like that slides can be jumped if necessary. I like that it offers scrolling text at the bottom to notify people without stopping an event.

Cons
The upload function does not work the best. One of the teammates uploads a PowerPoint presentation into it and the system loses all the data and just leaves the right amount of blank slides. The library of backgrounds just loads them in order of download which makes it hard to find the right one if you have many backgrounds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Brian Roskamp

Nice interface, with a collaborative focus, but could use some improvements

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

I've demoed Proclaim several times now, wanting to switch our lyric and projection software. I really want to use Proclaim, but it just doesn't seem to fit our needs. They are a cloud solution, first and foremost, which provides some nice integrations and collaborative tools, but it seems to hinder other parts of the software. It's dependent on a CCLI license and SongSelect integration, which adds to already expensive pricing. The software is also focused on upselling you to the other Faithlife products, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but the costs quickly balloon and just aren't reasonable for most churches.

Pros
Collaborative Nice user interface Cloud-based Nice templates and animation

Cons
Expensive Requires careful and accurate pre-planning, which is hard to achieve in many church services Upselling Cross-selling

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Janeen Keene

Nice presentations

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Over all fairly easy to use.

Pros
Can produce nice presentations if you can pull up the proper slides.

Cons
Not always the easiest to pull up past presentations to copy old slides, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Vanessa Fillion

Saves time on presentations

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Proclaim is easy to learn and fairly easy to navigate. I love that you can drop in a song title or scripture reference and it pulls all the information. That alone is a huge time saver! And our entire team can work on projects in the office, at home, or on the go.

Cons
This could definitely be a more robust program. Editing directly on the slide just makes sense. Real-time edits don't always sync. The jury is still out on this one.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Faithlife Proclaim

Church presentation solution for small to large churches