This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FellowshipOne

Simple and integrated cloud-based church management software

visit website

FellowshipOne Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


139 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is so easy to enter a new congregant, track their attendance, tithing, volunteer positions and so much more!

Cons

I found it a little difficult to learn all the nuances of the report building but once I did it enough times, it all made sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I can't believe the other ratings!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Unfortunately, the perfect CMS system does not seem to exist. We are not pleased with this system and are using bits and pieces from other systems right now that work better, while looking into a replacement system. I would not recommend this system unless you have Tech savvy people working on your staff. The typical church secretary will be pulling her hair out trying to spit out any kind of report.

Pros

It is a powerful database that offers many options.

Cons

Because of the great functionality, it can be quite frustrating to learn. We felt the training very poor and overwhelming, never mastering the system. It's a fragmented system that is often being upgraded. Therefore, we are constantly relearning it. Also,the reports are often changed or replaced. Once we find a report we like, it's replaced with a new one. It is VERY difficult to figure out the fields...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used for 2 years with our church

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great for tracking members and groups. easily access with cloud based data so we can use from home or church.

Cons

Would be nice to have a scan and enter feature. Also, the reports are cumbersome and more filters/options/breakdown would be beneficial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Streamlines our ministry processes

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would highly recommend this solution as it fully combines data from all ministries into one database. You can access all data for one person or household in a single screen. Activities such as online giving, event registration and small group attendance are automatically posted to the system and no manual process is required. Ultimately, FellowshipOne allows us to do effective ministry without the burdens of manual processes.

Pros

Consolidates people data across ministry areas Eliminates all manual process related to online giving Allows for online event registration and payment Easily maintain and monitor small groups and their attendance Self Checkin for volunteers and children for weekend services and other events Overall eliminates inefficiencies in data collection and maintenance

Cons

While reporting is very good, it is often challenging to find the right report without contacting Fellowship Technologies for assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Every Church needs a Church Management System. F1 is the BEST!

Reviewed 11 years ago

Good decisions are usually based on good information. Without a good system to provide that information, most churches are in the dark regarding their people and their ministries. Fellowship One provides an excellent framework of information allowing churches to spend more time doing ministry and less time doing administrative tasks. It's a powerful tool and one which we have grown to very much appreciate!

Pros

- Software as a Service (SaaS) - internet based, available anytime, from any computer with an internet connection - No upgrades or software maintenance on the user end - Continuously improving - Feature Rich - Has an API for custom programing - Excellent video training for the users - Excellent customer service - Powerful Query System - Industry leading child check-in system - Efficient Giving system - Integration with existing website And much more!

Cons

- The reporting system needs improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for smaller organizations

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was great until we grew seemingly too big for it

Pros

It was easy to use, straightforward and an excellent data base for keeping records of all attendees.

Cons

It didn't have the capacity to grow with us when we grew larger than 10,000 members

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most powerful software for managing relationships

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fellowship One is powerful. It is the best way to manage the complexity of a growing church, community and world.

Cons

Large, powerful and at times a little slow in responding to unique needs but it's worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't Ask for Anything More

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Honestly, you couldn't ask for anything more than what Fellowship One offers. It has everything in one place! From logged e-mails, to reports, to creating groups for your people, it is truly the best software of its kind and extremely user friendly.

Cons

It's hard to think of cons for Fellowship One. It literally does everything! It doesn't communicate with a planning software with volunteers-- that would be my only con. So you have to enter information in Fellowship One and then again in your volunteer scheduling software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes ministry easier

Reviewed 11 years ago

Fellowship Technologies is a great team to work with and I would highly recommend Fellowship One.

Pros

* Stable, web based product with no server management time * Product shows continual improvement in reliability and user experience * Strong user community support via the Experience website * Great staff support from the Fellowship Tech team * Contacts feature has been invaluable in helping us minister to our growing congregation.

Cons

* Reporting is muddy and takes more time than it should to get the data you are looking for. * Interaction with our website needs improvement. Its kind of clunky and not on par with web services available today. * On the bright side of the cons, there is no doubt to us that Fellowship Tech sees the weaknesses in both of these environments and is making great progress improving them. We are excited about the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The once king of CFMS is no longer the even a pawn in the game

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I used to like about Fellowship One was that it was the central hub for all data for the church organization.

Cons

What I have come to not like about Fellowship One is that after a number of mergers and acquisitions the software is no longer fully supported as it once was. It's cumbersome to use and even harder to modify to fit our needs. We have since gone elsewhere for FMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is easy to consolidate all the profile information for volunteers and childrens check ins!

Pros

This software is user friendly and easy to manage.

Cons

The ease of this software to navigate and teach is the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

At one point, F1 might have been an impressive platform for churches to manage their database.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Not much. It's better than software that sits on someone's computer and the platform itself is pretty reliable.

Cons

They've done a terrible job with keeping up with the times. Planning Center pretty much slays them on every feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fellowship One Champion

Reviewed 11 years ago

Fellowship One is the best functional system for large or dynamic churches. It is best used when a church understands what information is important to their ministry, concentrates on that information, and makes the commitment to learning and understanding the system.

Pros

Fellowship One is a very extensive church management system that allows usage both in and out of the church office. The online giving/event registration have increased efficiency and accuracy with our attendees contributions and sign-ups. Group email has allowed us to significantly increase communications to a large attendee base. The extensive reporting has given us information to understand, target, and communicate with relevant audiences at Bayside.

Cons

As a very functional system Fellowship One requires a user to understand the parts of the system to be used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

F1 has been great for us

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like how powerful the database is and how much you can do with it.

Cons

With so many reporting options, it gets confusing sometimes just getting a simple report done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

F1 is an outdated tool that gets in the way of discipleship.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It keeps track of info for us.

Pros

It's better than nothing. I appreciate being able to see a person or household quickly but find that the at-a-glance value is very low.

Cons

Does not facilitate discipleship in this century. You need an updated UI/UX. F1 would greatly benefit from automated assimilation processes, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I found myself NOT logging in. It was just too difficult to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having a hub for our volunteers.

Pros

I liked that our church had "a" system for us to use. Especially as a volunteer, I felt it important for all of us to have a hub to get forms, messages, etc.

Cons

It was just too difficult to use. The logging in process changed, and then I couldn't use a past password. The mapping of the site and searching for something was just hard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Web Based Software

Reviewed 11 years ago

As improvements on this software are completed, this becomes more and more a critical element for churches, especially mullti site churches.

Pros

Fellowship One is very beneficial for multi site churches because it is web based so no matter where we are, we are accessing the same database. As people visit from campus to campus there is always assurance that their information is there. The Contact items piece is great to help keep people from following through the cracks when attending. This information helps the staff keep in touch with visitors and their interests. Recent updates have made the software much more user friendly and more functional

Cons

Initial use of the software was not as easy as it is now. Improvements have made the software much more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay Away

Reviewed 3 years ago

We don’t even know where to start to describe our massive disappointment with this product. From poor customer service, useless training, horrific report system, sales person persuaded to upgrade to iOS hardware, when their app is still being developed.... there’s not one Sunday that our check in line works smoothly. Their solution? No solution. We regret we did not read these comments before signing that agreement. We are writing in here in hopes to prevent some one else make the same mistake.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

- Reports: unfriendly, useless fields - Service: no follow up, there’s never a solution, just apologizes.... - check in app: forced to use Bluetooth, still on testing mode... we have 10 devices we invested that simply do not work. - database: unfriendly to use - forms: very basic, unfriendly to use - Add On: literally most that you get included into any other software, in FO it’s an add on, which they only tell you afterwards.... Had to pay for ONE user to train on how to enhance reporting options. - Giving Platform: unfriendly, no comment line

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Couldn't see doing ministry without it

Reviewed 10 years ago

The concept of a church management software was not a new concept for The Ark Church, but a GREAT software was. Now after 14 months of having F1 fully integrated into our churches culture we could not picture doing ministry without it.

Pros

Fellowship One is built to meet the direct needs of churches and because of that they have a staff that is equipped and educating in the current needs of the Church. The Ark was able to maximize the features and functions because of the eagerness of the staff and the capabilities of the software.

Cons

There were a couple small features that we loved from our old database that the current version of F1 does not offer. They were not deal breaks but we had to reassess some of our processes to accommodate the lack of those small features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lot of options, but very expensive

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use F1 for nursery and class checkin as well as online giving. Our directory is housed within it also. It functions well, but some of the security features need locked down a little harder.

Pros

It seems to have everything that you need to run a church.

Cons

Its very expensive, at least the version I am using is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I mainly used this program for signing kids up for camp.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our church used it for a long time as it was a great tool to manage a large amount of information, groups, and members.

Pros

I appreciated the ease of information to those connected to our ministry. Sign-ups were quick, simple, and easy. Grouping of ministries was also simple and easy to manage

Cons

Printing off reports was never easy; if I needed specific information, getting to it, printing it, and organizing it was a complicated process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One - A Bit Clunky

Reviewed 2 years ago

We moved on from FellowshipOne because of the difficulty of understanding the intricacies of how the software works. It has many features, but not many were easy to understand.

Pros

Fellowship One definitely seemed to have a lot of functions when our organization first started using it. The draw was to see how the software could assimilate in-coming members into other areas of church ministry from one central database. It has very in-depth reports for logistics.

Cons

It was very difficult to use easily, and the database was very in-depth and connected but didn't seem like enough time was spent working on the user-experience. Only a few "experts" in our church who took easily to the program were able to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Church software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have enjoyed using this software, however it can be a bit cumbersome to get things set up. Once you have setup you are good to go!

Pros

The setup for group communication (attendance and tracking and dispersing of info)

Cons

The set up process takes a while

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too Big for its Britches

Reviewed 3 years ago

We absolutely hated fellowship one. The staff buy in we have NOW with a new system compared to the buy in with F1 is incredible. It was worth the penalty to end our contract early.

Pros

Fellowship One has a lot of options in terms of how to track people data.

Cons

The database is trying to be too many things to too many different ministries and therefore is doing a poor job at all of it. It's very difficult to get good help and have it set up to serve the church well. You need to bend to how their system is set up with any hope of it working for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There is no lower score

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely nothing.

Pros

There is nothing good about this product or organization. Really bad service, support and logistics. Stay away.

Cons

This is a terrible product with some of the worst customer service in existence. The product is clunky and overly complicated. It is counter to what a real CRM should be. From sales to customer service, the experience with F1 and ministry brands is bad. You are constantly having to pursue them and their staff is rude. Look at Hubspot or Planning Center for a better experience.