Keela Features

Keela

Nonprofit management software

4.27/5 (212 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Alumni Management
Approval Process Control
Budget Management
CRM
Calendar Management
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Campaign Segmentation
Collaboration Tools
Committee Management
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contribution Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customizable Fields
Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Donation Tracking
Donor Discovery
Donor Management
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Email Marketing
Event Management
For Nonprofits
Forms Management
Fundraising Management
Gift Matching Management
Grant Management
Member Database
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Giving
Online Forms
Online Giving
Payment Processing
Personalization
Pledge Management
Project Planning/Scheduling
Receipt Management
Recurring Giving
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Project Tracking
Social Media Integration
Task Management
Volunteer Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Alumni Management
Approval Process Control
Budget Management
CRM
Calendar Management
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Campaign Segmentation
Collaboration Tools
Committee Management
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contribution Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customizable Fields
Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Donation Tracking
Donor Discovery
Donor Management
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Email Marketing
Event Management
For Nonprofits
Forms Management
Fundraising Management
Gift Matching Management
Grant Management
Member Database
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Giving
Online Forms
Online Giving
Payment Processing
Personalization
Pledge Management
Project Planning/Scheduling
Receipt Management
Recurring Giving
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Project Tracking
Social Media Integration
Task Management
Volunteer Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Alumni Management
Approval Process Control
Budget Management
CRM
Calendar Management
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Campaign Segmentation
Collaboration Tools
Committee Management
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contribution Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customizable Fields
Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Donation Tracking
Donor Discovery
Donor Management
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Email Marketing
Event Management
For Nonprofits
Forms Management
Fundraising Management
Gift Matching Management
Grant Management
Member Database
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Giving
Online Forms
Online Giving
Payment Processing
Personalization
Pledge Management
Project Planning/Scheduling
Receipt Management
Recurring Giving
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Project Tracking
Social Media Integration
Task Management
Volunteer Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Keela Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Keela's features:

Andi S.

Give Keela a go!

2018-11-16

It is easy to keep track of donors, issue receipts and report to management.

Pros

It's also really easy to import your data from other systems and the live webinar-based training will help with any queries you may have.

Cons

You can segment your contacts with tags but it would be great if there were a way to easily see all your corporate supporters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hey Andi. Well, thank you very much! What wonderful feedback! We really appreciate it. We're glad to see you're getting the most out of the system - that's good news for us and even better news for the youth that your brilliant organization support! Great news - we are planning to add additional functionality to allow you to differentiate between contacts who are people and those who are organizations. You can subscribe to this idea in our Ideas Portal (https://keela.aha.io/ideas/ideas/KEE-I-52) to be notified of updates. Thanks again!

Read more
Breanne V.

Great Program!

2019-07-23

Pros

Donations forms, donor management, tasks and the integrations with popular programs we already used (QuickBooks, Stripe).

Cons

Wish there was an event management plugin.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hiya Breanne - great to hear from you! Thank you so much for the feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm so glad to hear that Keela has helped to streamline your processes by keeping everything in one place - that's awesome! Event Management is definitely something we're working on - this is being managed in our Ideas Portal (https://keela.ideas.aha.io/ideas/KEE-I-4). Feel free to head over to add your ideas for this! Thanks again for helping to make Keela better :)

Read more
Kara U.

Highly Recommended

2020-11-16

Excellent donation and contact management tool.

Pros

How donation requests can be automatically matched to donors based on their giving history.

Cons

As a non-profit, I wish there was a way to track grant success and history.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Thanks so much for your review Kara. I's great to hear our intelligence tool shave supported your organization in making strategic donation asks! We have a lot more Keela intelligence ideas up our sleeve, so stay tuned for an even 'smarter' Keela ;)

We also are definitely aware that organizations are hoping to use Keela for grant management... it's on our radar! In the meantime, organizations have had a lot of success using our 'Projects' tool for grat management. Check our out Project section in our Knowledge Base (https://support.keela.co/). You can also reach out to support@keela.com if you want to brainstorm with us! We are always happy to help.

We look forward to having your organization grow alongside us!

Read more
Andrea H.

Keela a great option for small non-profits

2019-07-02

Keela is what our organization needed and we are happy with donor management systems.

Pros

I really like the features including templates for emails, the ability to link donations to sources and soft credits, the online embeddable forms and the ability to have many impact areas.

Cons

There is no debit option for payment type and reports can be difficult to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hello Andrea - thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We really appreciate it! I'm so glad to hear that you find the email templates useful :) If you need any assistance with reports please feel free to reach out to us at support@keela.com. We're always happy to help or offer tips and tricks! Thanks again.

Read more
Cynthia C.

Good "first-time user" system for basic needs

2018-07-31

Still, I would recommended it to small organizations that are moving from Excel spreadsheets and other less sophisticated ways of managing contacts.

Pros

The online donation/payment tool is also very well done, easy to set up and manage, and user friendly for both the administrator and the donor/payee.

Cons

There are some significant limitations in the contact management tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hi Cynthia, thanks for your feedback. I have some good news! Based on our previous discussions with you and other clients on this topic, we're going to be adding a new feature to split contacts into "Organization" and "People" contacts and create associations between them. This is coming very soon. If you'd like to be notified when this feature is available, please subscribe here: https://keela.ideas.aha.io/ideas/KEE-I-52
P.s. We're also planning to improve our E-blast template builder to give you additional options for layout and design, follow our progress here: https://keela.ideas.aha.io/ideas/KEE-I-8

Read more
Krista L.

Loads of opportunities with Keela

2018-08-13

We are hoping to realize specialized donor relationships, instead of doing mass donor relationship management.

Pros

Keela will help us to reach new donors, and improve our donor relationship management.

Cons

It was not easy to import our existing data into Keela.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hi Krista, thanks for your feedback. We definitely understand that preparing data for import can be challenging! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team for assistance if you need anything. You can reach them by emailing support@networksforchange.org. Also, if you have any suggestions for making the in-app import process easier - we'd love to hear your ideas! You can add a suggestion to our ideas portal here (https://keela.ideas.aha.io).

Read more
Richard M.

A Modern and Innovative Tool that Helps Us Manage Our Donors and Sponsorships

2020-09-11

Keela has helped our organization have a centralized data management center that multiple volunteers can access to perform tasks that keep us in compliance with our local and national government.

Pros

This software has given us the ability to communicate effectively with our donors, keep track of sponsorship pledges, and track our yearly fundraising goals.

Cons

For us, I would like to see when a pledge payment is past due and be able to create a segment or report that could show who is behind and by how much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Thanks so much for your detailed review Richard, this is great feedback for our team. I am happy to hear that Keela has supported you with data management, donor relationships, and fundraising reporting - that's exactly what we built the system for! If we are not saving you time, we aren't doing our job



I noticed there are a few things in the system you are still on the lookout for. Specifically when it comes to viewing and reporting on Pledges. You can actually view the 'Status' of all of your Pledges by going to the 'Fundraising' tool and clicking on the 'Pledges' tab. Here you will be able to view and 'Filter' by Pledge 'Status'. As for the ability to have a visual report of who is behind and by how much, this would be an excellent idea for our Product Portal for our team to review (https://portal.productboard.com/keela/1-product-portal/tabs/1-under-consideration).



As for custom reporting, I reccomend reaching out to our Support team at support@keela.com. We have become

Read more
BevVan P.

We are fairly new to using Keela, but it has been easy to learn and support staff has been great.

2018-01-11

the full team can record interactions with donors and program participants

Pros

We like the ability to manage contacts and interaction for donors and other program participants along with project management.

Cons

It is possible to export contacts into a word program to produce a batch of letters, but we didn't realize it would not lend itself to producing a single letter or two.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Thanks for your feedback! We're always happy to receive suggestions on how to improve Keela.
Please get in touch with us so we can hear more about what you have in mind: http://bit.ly/2H0UvvM

Read more
Anonymous
(Philanthropy company, 11-50 employees)

Keela is a solid choice

2019-04-24

Overall, this is a smart solution to help with donor management.

Pros

It's easy to use and has most of the functionality a small non-profit needs. The campaigns are easy to set up and it's easy to track where money is coming from.

Cons

I wish the reports were easier to access. I wish you had a print option for newsletters that downloaded as a word or pdf without the email information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hi there! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback - I'm really glad to hear that you've found Keela easy and solid :) This is the kind of environment we want to create for our users. Have you considered downloading your receipts in bulk and then printing them directly from a folder? This means only a few clicks and may save you lots of time! (More info here: https://keela.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003449631-Downloading-Multiple-Tax-Receipts). Also, you can definitely print your E-blasts as a PDF document! (More info here: https://keela.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000961432-Saving-an-E-blast-as-a-PDF) Thanks again, we really appreciate your comments! :)

Read more
Kay X.

Keela Review

2018-08-01

Pros

- great for contact and database management - easy to navigate and quite intuitive for beginners; friendly interface - pleasantly laid out and easy to look at

Cons

- e-blast option is quite limited in terms of customisation and newsletters templates are not well designed - smart-list creating is a bit clunky and not as intuitive as many of the other features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hi Kay, thanks for sharing your thoughts! I'm happy to let you know that both our E-blast tool and Analytics tool are getting upgrades soon. We're excited to be able to improve these based on feedback we've received from our clients. You can subscribe to updates about these features here (E-blasts: https://keela.ideas.aha.io/ideas/KEE-I-8) (Analytics: https://keela.ideas.aha.io/ideas/KEE-I-14). Please also feel free to add comments on those ideas about what improvements you'd like to see, we'd love to hear from you!

Read more
Meghan C.

Fantastic product for NPO's

2021-04-22

We're happy to finally have a cloud-based database where many of our team members can access important information and we can all work together to perform tasks.

Pros

Keela has become our one-stop-shop for donor, member, e-mail management, etc. and has streamlined our processes immensely.

Cons

Our organization has some pretty specific needs, and not every feature from our previous donor/member database was able to be customized in Keela.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Hello Meghan! This review made our hearts sing - This is exactly the experience that we are striving for you and your team members. While you said so many wonderful things, it's your comment about us considering feedback and making constant improvements that I'm most pleased about. Our Product Team works so very hard to collate and action each piece of feedback that we receive and it's brilliant to see that their hard work shows. I'll be sure to pass this through to them! Of course, your compliments for our customer service was the cherry on top. Thank you again! Keep sharing your feedback and we'll keep building together.

Read more
Anonymous
(Nonprofit Organization Management company, 1-10 employees)

Great starter tool, needs more features for more mature orgs

2019-05-17

The second installation is for a more mature non-profit, and requires managing donations, memberships year over year, and putting financial entries into quickbooks.

Pros

Easy to use, start-up ease, good import process, easy export. It worked really well for me in one non-profit where I needed simple email blasts, to track donations, volunteers, etc.

Cons

We're a neighborhood organization that relies on memberships. There's no renewal process in Keela at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hi there. Thank you for providing such detailed feedback. This is absolutely outstanding and we are very grateful to you for taking the time. I've crossed referenced some of the missing features you mentioned (such as address filtering and membership reporting) and I can see that they are logged in our Ideas Portal and our Product Team are working hard to introduce them. Thank you for sharing this with us - it's instrumental in our quest for constant improvement! :)

Read more
Gary O.

Keela works well for our nonprofit

2020-04-23

Keela has given us a reliable CRM that's useful for running our nonprofit: basic contact management, mailings, and memberships (integrated with Stripe and our website).

Pros

We needed a good low-cost CRM that's easy to set up and maintain.

Cons

They're constantly improving, but we haven't gotten onto their 2.0 platform yet because data migration is still not finished.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Hi Gary! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you trusted Keela in meeting the needs of your organization! We know how eager you must be to move to 2.0, especially if you are looking for even simpler and smoother functioning. Our team will continue to work vigorously so we can get the migration going asap! It's coming :)

Read more
Courtney P.

Keela Review

2019-09-11

So far it has been good, I am happy with our choice and the abilities, I think with some key enhancements this could be a really great platform.

Pros

I like the overall donor management options including importing donations from other sources, the ability to soft credit, adding volunteer hours, etc.

Cons

An example if a campaign we did for a free sticker, within the campaign we wanted to offer the donor a chance to pay for the sticker shipping and possible donate something extra.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Hello Courtney! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time. I'm so glad to hear that you are happy with Keela! The Customer Success team have loved working with you too! We've got some really exciting enhancements to forms scheduled soon - I think you're going to love them! Stay tuned and thanks again.

Read more
Doug K.

Very happy with Keela

2020-04-23

The start up and data import process was simple enough to do myself.

Pros

Their forms are easy to set up for any need you might have - donor, subscription, membership, or other custom needs.

Cons

The biggest thing I wish they could do that is currently not available is to accept donations via eCheck or Bank ACH withdrawal. They are working on this though and I believe it will be implemented eventually. There are a few other bells and whistles that I would love to see added, but they are definitely secondary items. The core functionalities of Keela work great so my cons aren't really cons. They're more of a wish list that will probably be implemented eventually. Other than that, I really have no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Wow Doug, what an excellent review! Our team is so appreciative of all the detail you provided. You have been an absolute pleasure to work with. We can tell you are super engaged with making the most of Keela and can not wait to see all the things you accomplish. Also, we think having a wishlist for Keela is great. Our product is built from these very ideas, so keep them coming! As always, we are happy to have you, keep up the brilliant work :)

Read more
Wade M.

Great for Overstretched Staff and Good Value

2020-01-21

Pros

Keela's simple design makes project management and customer relationship management very easy and for the value it cannot be beat.

Cons

I would prefer that the reporting function be simpler and more flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Hello Wade! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review - it's very much appreciated. I'm very excited to announce that our newest platform will include a whole new branch of reporting (including fancy intelligence and benchmarking tools!). We'll be in touch when it's time to transition your Organization over - stay tuned! I look forward to getting you up and running.

Read more
Becky C.

Overall happy

2019-11-18

Pros

Easy to use and to implement into our program

Cons

This is our first data management that we’ve used so I’m not sure what would be missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Hiya Becky! This is absolutely wonderful feedback - thank you so much for taking the time to share it. We want Keela to be easy and accessible for everyone so to hear that you've found the implementation to be a breeze is so great to hear. We look forward to seeing the wonderful things that you and your team achieve with Keela. Thanks again!

Read more
Kalyani G.

Great for a small to medium sized nonprofit

2019-05-06

Fabulous and very responsive team.

Pros

In fact, after using this for a year, I can't imagine how we managed without a searchable donor database.

Cons

The eblast tool for newsletters is pretty limited. It's a limited pallet so to speak. The keela team has taken our feedback and released upgrades to the tool but there's still some ways to go before making it truly user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hiya Kalyani - thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It's so appreciated! I can definitely agree with your sentiments about surviving without a searchable database and I'm really glad that Keela can provide that for you. I assure you with absolute certainty that we also think your fabulous and look forward to continuing to expand our E-blast builder in the future with the help of your feedback! :) Thank you so much!

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Just starting out using this software. Training and support has been excellent.

2018-01-19

It is a local solution to the start up charitable organization's database that is being created from scratch.

Pros

Very centralized in its overview, especially relating to data and event management, which are the 2 modules currently being utilized.

Cons

Looks like some programming details (ie dates such as 01/10 or 10/01) still have some glitches which has been brought up with the programming team. there has been no follow up on this inquiry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


We're sorry we didn't get back to you regarding that issue. We definitely understand how correctly formatting data for import can be a concern.
To help with this, we have updated our help center article to include specifics on what date formats can be used. Hopefully this will help to make things more clear: http://bit.ly/2Ee5e3Z - and don't hesitate to get in touch with us here if we can assist you: http://bit.ly/2H0UvvM

Read more
Jean-Luc H.

Keela Review

2021-01-20

Great experience overall compared to our previous donor management system.

Pros

Easy to use and the interaction function of the program.

Cons

The limited ways we can pull lists of donors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Thanks for your feedback, Jean-Luc. Sounds like you are finding Keela to be pretty user-friendly and simple to use, that's what we aim for, so that's great news!

I'd be curious to know what kind of donor list you are hoping to create. Please know that you can always reach out to support@keela.com with any reporting requests and we can support you in helping you build them out. We have also added a bunch of resources to our Knowledge Base, including a 'Frequently Requested Reports' article which provides steps on common reports we have found our Keela-ers interested in. Head to: (https://support.keela.co/hc/en-us/articles/360048720691-Frequently-Requested-Reports)

We look forward to hearing your reporting ideas and supporting you in building them out. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experiences with us :)

Read more
Kymberly P.

Keela has been great for our project management and keeping the team up to date.

2018-01-15

Managing Projects easily, creating fundraising campaigns that look good and track metrics, CRM integration.

Pros

From the project management to running fundraising campaigns and eBlasts we have been able to do things with little to no learning curve.

Cons

That there is no mobile platform and not as much customization as we'd like in the Donation Page, email Templates etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


We're excited to let you know that our mobile app is coming soon! The best way to be notified of new feature is to subscribe to our blog for updates.
Re: customizations, we're always happy to receive suggestions on how to improve Keela.
Please get in touch with us so we can hear more about what you have in mind: http://bit.ly/2H0UvvM

Read more
Mark G.

New to Program

2020-12-22

Incomplete thus far.

Pros

The website development was excellent - it streamed lined our volunteer management

Cons

Needed more customer support when I first started using.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Thanks for your review Mark! Glad to hear Keela was able to support the team with managing volunteers!

I'm sorry to hear you weren't feeling supported when you first started, that's certainly not what we aim for at Keela. Our Customer Care Team is always available for any questions that you have, from set-up help to brainstorming volunteer management! We hold ourselves to a standard of going above and beyond for our Keela-ers. Please do not hesitate to reach out to support@keela.com anytime with questions, product recommendations, or for someone to brainstorm ideas with. We'll be here :)

We look forward to hearing from you and cant wait to see what you and your team have in store for 2021!

Read more
Shannon H.

Keela helped Kickstart our fundraising

2018-07-31

We're able to keep track of contacts, get donations online!

Pros

As a new non-profit, Keela had all the elements we needed to get started at a very reasonable price. Contacts are easy to add and manage.

Cons

I wish the project management tool included a Gantt chart or other ways to view projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hi Shannon, thanks for your review! Happy to hear that your team has been successful using Keela. I have good news - we're in the process of upgrading our E-blast template builder. You can vote for this feature to subscribe to updates in our Ideas Portal here: (https://keela.ideas.aha.io/ideas/KEE-I-8). We'd also love to hear more about your ideas for improving projects. Could you put in a new idea for our Product team to review? You can do that here: ( (https://keela.ideas.aha.io/ideas/new). Thanks for helping to make Keela better!

Read more
Niki W.

poor integration with Quickbooks

2020-09-01

Disappointing, speaking from the perspective of the charity's accountant.

Pros

Good for donor management, however, I don't use it for that purposes because I'm the accountant, not the fundraising manager.

Cons

We were hoping to integrate donations in Keela with Quickbooks donations revenue, but the automatic integration created a unique customer in Quickbooks for every donation (with a long string of non-sensical text as the unique identifier), which doesn't help, since we just want all donations from a single donor under that single 'customer' in Quickbooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Keela


Hi Niki, thanks so much for your review! I wanted to address some of your concerns. With the new QB integration in 2.0, a new customer should not be created for each transaction. If you are still experiencing this in 2.0, please reach out to support@keela.com so we can look into this.

As for lumping donations into one transaction, this is something that has been brought to our attention and we are looking into this. The integration was built in coordination with QB and their suggested best practices, but of course, there is always room for improvement!

Please reach out to support@keela.com with any additional concerns, questions, or suggestions. I want to make sure everything is working as expected and that any additional feedback is noted!

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us :)
We look forward to hearing from you.

Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, 10001+ employees)

Highly Recommend for Donor Database Management!

2019-03-13

The business problems that we've been able to solve with Keela is finding an efficient in which we can store the information of all of our donor contacts.

Pros

I would highly reccomend Keela for donor database management.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that for past donations, the highest limit is 50, which can be a little frustrating if you are trying to compile a full list of donations from a long range of time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Networks for Change


Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind words - I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying Keela! I'm especially happy to hear that it's been instrumental in making your business more efficient - this is the dream for us! At the moment we do display donations in lists of 50 at a time. However, if you ever want to view the whole list, feel free to export your donations to a CSV file which will display as many or few as you like! (More information here: https://keela.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000244911-Exporting-Your-Donations). Thanks again - we really appreciate it!

Read more