This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Kindrid

Mobile giving and donor engagement for churches & nonprofits

see alternatives

Kindrid Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


128 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall, Kindrid has been great and has helped our church simplify giving.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It makes giving simple for our church. It's easy to use text to give and online giving. Also, I love that you can designate different things, based on campus, or specific projects you would like to give to.

Cons

The biggest con is that we haven't been able to integrate it as much. We use Brushfire for our event registration, and recently found out that support for a Kindrid/Brushfire integration has ceased. Would love to see more integrations like this, and for this integration to continue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kindrid

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to track giving of givers. And the platform accessibility.

Cons

End of year statements not being accessible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Other than the fees it has been a great tool for our church.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for the end user. Designations are easily assigned and giving is made easy. It is easy to share links with others and promote giving.

Cons

I feel like there are too many fees from the month to month charge to a percentage of the giving being takes we lose quite a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been very happy with kindrid. Giving has gone up significantly since we began text giving

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We love the ease of giving. How people can pull out their phones and just text an amount and giving is completed.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Never had a problem.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User-Friendly! I have always been able to contact someone at customer service via chat. Never had to call in for anything.

Cons

Money holds. I don't like the new change where money is held if my givers use a debit card. Besides that, I love everything about your site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mobile giving made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This was the first solution we used for sms giving. It was easy to use and direct to the point. I don't think we ever had a technical issue with this service. Rock solid.

Cons

It did what it was supposed to do, but we replaced it with an in-app gift option for free vs paying fees for SMS gifts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really enjoy using the software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to disburse the funds when it is convenient. I also like the infographics that appear on the desk top when you log in.

Cons

Having to download the CVS files, convert them into Excel, and then run sums of each column so that I can post the transactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kindrid is easy to use. Support staff have been very helpful when needed.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Kindrid's layout is easy to manipulate and use for all the purposes that we use in our church financial software.

Cons

There is a pretty significant lag time between giving and depositing into our account when a person is paying from their bank account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kindrid is the best text-in-giving option

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Kindrid is easy to use, has a wide array of customizations and keywords, and is easy to use. Especially compared to other options that we've seen.

Cons

No complaints! Wish we could have 5-digit numbers + the customizability of keywords.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Since using Kindrid for our online and text giving our giving has gone up significantly

Reviewed 3 years ago

more people giving online and via text

Pros

We love how user-friendly it is and easy for first-time users. The layout is customizable and took us 10 minutes to get set up! The whole process has been very smooth we highly recommend!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We were one of the initial clients and it has worked well for us with getting into online giving.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It connects well with Church Community Builder does not need any consistent attention to administrate.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely Fast, Easy & Convienient

Reviewed 3 years ago

More ways to give. All of our giving in one place, instead of having multiple vendors.

Pros

Ease of Use. Cheap Transaction Fees. Text to Give. Amazing Customer Service.

Cons

None. There have been no cons regarding Give.church up to this point!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience with Kindrid has been amazing!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easy for our members to use from wherever they are.

Pros

This software is easy to use, and easy to explain to our members who choose to use our text to give option.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our church has loved partnering with Kindrid. It has made mobile giving so much easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago

text to give is awesome. I use it personally to give to my church.

Pros

I love the text to give option that Kindrid allows. I use it on a monthly basis and have never had a single issue with this feature!

Cons

There is not a lot of cons to kindrid. They integrate fairly well with our website as well as our church app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our donation and giving has gone up well over vs our previous online platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Increase revenue instantly

Pros

Online tracking and with pertinent info is very convenient for donor relation and financial tracking progress.

Cons

I must have 2 accounts with kindrid (personal & business) - the login is occasionally confusing and does not allow access to correct account.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Kindrid is user friendly but requires many softwares

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Kindrid is very user friendly and offers a great interface for the end user which can be very appealing for the organization.

Cons

Kindrid isn't a one stop shop and only offers use for texting to give platform options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the convenience to create and track opportunities for giving

Cons

wish there was a few auto response features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having researched and utilized several companies in this arena, I would say take a serious look at this product if it is on your list. It is a solid offering for cost.

Pros

Easy to use features. Definitely lowers barriers to customers usage.

Cons

Some other companies have better features to cost value

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful Giving Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been positive. Customer service has been responsive. Looking forward to more advanced features.

Pros

The ease of giving/giving interface for donors is the best part of this software. Sign up is straightforward and authentication works well.

Cons

Limited sorting and reporting capability (which I understand is changing soon).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The most important thing i would need is to be able to do it on the go from my phone and this is awesome from device to device .

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Organize the churches tithe.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Kindrid allows the church to keep the tithes organized and has seemed to increase tithing as a whole. It is simple to use and get set up.

Cons

I feel like there could be more options integrated. They should connect with churches and see what new tools would be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for text giving

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Kindrid for over a year, and it has been a very easy way to collect text giving. We are able to import the transactions quickly into our database. It's great to have multiple ways for people to give.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Postive Donor Response

Reviewed 7 years ago

Smart Giving is intuitive and simple to use. The set up was easy and fairly quick, no merchant account needed. The support staff at Kindrid are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about their product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shifting to a cell phone # system was a major. Kindrid staff worked very hard to help us transition.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple. Quick. Most of our church-based users love it. We have also used this for our preschool tuition payment system and it has worked very well.

Cons

While the cell Number system is great, there are some computer based applications that would be very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It was the best value for our church.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of online platform. When I suggested a change it took place to make it easier for our people to give.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 5 of 6

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.