App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Optimy Logo

SaaS solution for grants, sponsorship and CSR professionals.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Optimy Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

40

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.62/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

monday-com
surveymonkey-apply
bitrix24

Pros and cons

Excellent customer service, always responded quickly with an effective solution to queries. Wonderful to work with, thank you.
Everyone that we have dealt with on the team have been excellent to work with and the transition to the new tool has been seamless.
What I liked most about the software was it's adaptability - making a bespoke tool possible for Aon. The team at Optimy were also always accessible and helpful and kept to deadlines and budgets.
I have no negative comment on Optimy (teams or tool).
The filters and functions for exporting projects can be a little unclear.
Cons": not flexible enough => still need manual workload.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

Recommended

JD
AvatarImg

Julia D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optimy Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Optimy is very user-friendly and offers various ways to keep tracks of grants and gifts. Their customer success team is supportive, responsive, and open to discuss solutions and any possible customization of the site.

Cons

The filters and functions for exporting projects can be a little unclear.

Vendor response

Hello Julia! A massive thank you for leaving a review of Optimy on Capterra! Your input fuels our growth and helps us serve you better. What's more, your review has also helped save a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Your support means everything! Warm regards, The Optimy Marketing team

LC
AvatarImg

LINDSAY C.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our Optimy Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Optimy team works very closely with us to help identify solutions within the tool for our programs. Everyone that we have dealt with on the team have been excellent to work with and the transition to the new tool has been seamless.

Pros

Being able to make personal edits to the software is a huge improvement in our efficiency.

Cons

There are some automated features that were available in our previous solution which are not available in the Optimy tool.

LG
AvatarImg

Linda G.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product - excellent staff support

Reviewed 2 months ago

Over all, the implementation experience has been smoother than I expected. Don't underestimate how much time it takes to set up the forms and templates, but the more you do upfront, the easier the process of working with the system will be once it's live.

Pros

This is the first time we've had a dedicated off-the-shelf grants management product so I was a bit apprehensive. However, Optimy is more intuitive than I expected, once you understand the logic behind the system (and I'm not a systems/technical person!) The dashboard is cleaner than some other products we looked at, and the functionality is more sophisticated than we actually need. The system seems flexible and can be customised to our needs.

Cons

Our grants require one or two academic references to support each application and that's not something that the system as it is now was set up to manage. The evaluation platform is a bit clunky as is the manual workaround. However, Optimy staff have been helpful in working out how we can do what we need to do, and the product is being developed further so hopefully this is something that can be built in later.

Vendor response

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your review of Optimy on Capterra! Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us enhance our platform. Even more exciting? Your review has helped save a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Thank you for being part of our journey and making a positive impact! Best regards

vj
AvatarImg

valentine j.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

overal good but not personalized enough

Reviewed 4 years ago

so far ok but not using for that long

Pros

pro: easy to use, nice UX, reactivity support

Cons

"cons": not flexible enough => still need manual workload

WM
AvatarImg

Wade M.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High-quality product and professionals

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Implementing Optimy, after a rigorous search process for the most features at the most competitive price, has been extremely easy. The implementation team was professional, but fun; expert, but accessible. The product is east to navigate and has all of the functions that I need to stand up a new CSR department at a global company, and it can be easily scaled to meet the growing demand for our work within the company.

Cons

Honestly, I didn't spend much time with the implementation team because the product is so easy to set up and use.

Vendor response

" Hi Wade, A massive thank you for leaving a review of Optimy on Capterra! Your input fuels our growth and helps us serve you better. What's more, your review has also helped save a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Your support means everything! Warm regards, The Optimy marketing team

ML
AvatarImg

Marie-Louise L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Idemia & Optimy partnership

Reviewed 6 months ago

It's been a great experience! Looking forward to our 2024 exchanges!

Pros

We appreciate the continuous support and improvement concerns from all Optimy teams, from the 1st contact with the salesperson to the technical teams. It's been a 2 years regular conversation on the tool and how to make it more user friendly for the 1st time users and more impacttful for the reporting.

Cons

I have no negative comment on Optimy (teams or tool)

Vendor response

Dear Marie-Louise, We are so grateful for your kind words and excellent rating! We cannot wait to continue working with you in 2024 and the years to come 😊

sb
AvatarImg

sylvaine b.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The professionalism, kindness Very well built tool

Cons

the 20% of the development price which must be paid every year

Vendor response

Hi Sylvaine, Just a quick note to express our immense gratitude for your review of Optimy on Capterra! Your insights are incredibly valuable to us. Plus, your review has helped us save a turtle as part of our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Thank you for making a real difference! Best regards, The Optimy Marketing Team.

MV
AvatarImg

Madison V.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Success with Optimy

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Optimy has been a lifesaver to track sponsorship requests including budget, table attendees, marketing materials, etc.

Cons

I have no problems with Optimy. It has been a great software and the Optimy team are fantastic to work with -- [sensitive content hidden] is the best; hands down! :)

Vendor response

Hi Madison, A massive thank you for leaving a review of Optimy on Capterra! Your input fuels our growth and helps us serve you better. What's more, your review has also helped save a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Your support means everything! Warm regards, The Optimy Marketing Team.

JH
AvatarImg

Jackie H.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User, Never Going Back

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am loving using the Optimy system and it has made our efforts so much more streamlined.

Pros

The team that helped implement our Optimy platform was incredible. Now using the system has been very user-friendly, easy and a quick adoption.

Cons

N/A

Vendor response

Hi Jackie, Thank you so much for your review of Optimy on Capterra! Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us enhance our platform. Even more exciting? Your review has helped save a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Thank you for being part of our journey and making a positive impact! Best regards The Optimy Marketing Team

AL
AvatarImg

Anouska L.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable and Efficient

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Excellent customer service, always responded quickly with an effective solution to queries. Wonderful to work with, thank you!

Cons

Some aspects were less customisable than we had hoped for the plan level we had.

Vendor response

Hi Anouska, Just a quick note to express our immense gratitude for your review of Optimy on Capterra! Your insights are incredibly valuable to us. Plus, your review has helped us save a turtle as part of our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Thank you for making a real difference! Best regards,

RH
AvatarImg

Roy H.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimierung des Sponsoring- und Spendenmanagement

Reviewed 4 years ago

Über Optimy wickeln wir unser komplettes Engagement ab. Die Hoffnungen, die wir als Unternehmen an die Software hatten, haben sich bisher voll erfüllt. Es hat sich herausgestellt, dass wir mit dem Tool weitere Prozesse integrieren können, die wir im Vorfeld nicht im Blick hatten. Mit dieser Integration werden weitere Prozesse verschlankt, Schnittstellen und Fehlerquellen reduziert.

Pros

Wir haben einen Weg gefunden, alle Anfragen über einen Eingang zu kanalisieren. Zudem konnten wir interne Vorgaben mit Hilfe des Tools umsetzen. Weiterhin sind Kontaktdaten (Adressen, E-Mail, Telefon) nun in vernünftiger Qualität hinterlegt. Das erspart unnötige Recherche via Internet. Listen für die einzelnen Unternehmensbereiche stehen schnell und einfach per Klick (mit entsprechender Vorlagefunktion) zur Verfügung. Durch die Digitalisierung vieler Prozesse entfallen Portokosen für Briefe, Ausdrucke gehören der Vergangenheit an. Der Arbeitsaufwand (Antrag - Antwort - Zahlungsprozess) hat sich sowohl zeitlich als auch bei materiell verringert.

Cons

Da wir noch nicht alle Funktionen nutzen, kann diese Frage (noch) nicht beantwortet werden. Problem für die Implementierung war die Umsetzung der DSGVO.

Showing original review in German. See translation

MH
AvatarImg

Mathilde H.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un outil évolutif complet

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Le dashboard et les statuts personnalisables : cela permet d'avoir à la fois une vision globale et une vision précise de l'avancement des dossiers Les possibilités infinies offertes par la personnalisation des formulaires La gestion en API pour transfert des données vers un logiciel externe

Cons

Le système de gestion des "organisations" qui est encore à revoir Les exports de données qui restent à être améliorer L'implémentation d'une photothèque ou l'intégration avec une solution existante

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Mathilde, Just a quick note to express our immense gratitude for your review of Optimy on Capterra! Your insights are incredibly valuable to us. Plus, your review has helped us save a turtle as part of our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Thank you for making a real difference! Best regards, The Optimy Marketing team.

NP
AvatarImg

Nils P.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un outil de référence

Reviewed 4 years ago

Optimy est notre outil unique de gestion des projets : - dépots des candidatures - edition des documents - gestion du projet - reporting Optimy permet également d'éditer une carte de nos projets (développée sur mesure)

Pros

Un outil au rapport qualité / prix tout à fait correct. Une antériorité qui permet de répondre aux principaux besoins des fondations. Nombreuses fonctionnalités. Une relations commerciale et clientèle très à l'écoute et très précieuse dans la durée. Près de 8 ans de fidélité en ce qui me concerne (sur 2 structures différentes)

Cons

Besoin de renforcer la technique : - une réponse serveur trop lente (export des données, consultation en masse via listes) - un délai de mise en œuvre technique parfois lente dans la résolution des bugs indépendamment du service client - une nouvelle interface moins intuitive. Pas mal d'options payantes qui peuvent alourdir la facture. Une anticipation des besoins qui pourraient être plus rapide.

Showing original review in French. See translation

PP
AvatarImg

Patrice P.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un logiciel performant

Reviewed 4 months ago

Optimy nous a permis de gérer plus rapidement des demandes d'aide

Pros

La simplicité de la mise en place, la clarté des menus et du du tableau de bord, la rapidité, la possibilité d'envoyer des mails automatiques, le centre d'aide, la réactivité des services

Cons

L'exportation des projets est parfois lente

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Patrice, Thank you so much for your review of Optimy on Capterra! Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us enhance our platform. Even more exciting? Your review has helped save a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Thank you for being part of our journey and making a positive impact! Best regards, The Optimy Marketing Team.

KP
AvatarImg

Karin P.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Avis sur Optimy

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

La souplesse de l'outil qui peut s'adapter à nos besoins sans avoir à faire appel aux services d'Optimy

Cons

L'ouverture des documents téléchargés qui est devenue plus laborieuses et occasionne plus de clicks et donc plus de travail

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Karin, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Optimy on Capterra! Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we truly appreciate your support. Not only have you helped us improve, but you've also contributed to saving a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Best regards, The Optimy Marketing Team

IS
AvatarImg

Isabella S.

Philanthropy, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ha potenzialità, ma non di facile utilizzo

Reviewed 2 months ago

Sicuramente è uno strumento utile di gestione dei progetti, però non di semplice utilizzo se si vuole modificare qualche funzione. Inoltre, spesso compaiono errori nell'interfaccia utente

Pros

Mi è piaciuto come strumento di gestione dei progetti e di classificazione delle informazioni

Cons

Non è di semplice utilizzo, in quanto le modifiche per personalizzare le funzionalità non sono facili da effettuare. Spesso inoltre ci sono errori nell'interfaccia dell'utente che fa application

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Isabella, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Optimy on Capterra! Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we truly appreciate your support. Not only have you helped us improve, but you've also contributed to saving a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Best regards,

MB
AvatarImg

Martine B.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Des solutions faciles d'utilisation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nous utilisons Optimy pour des appels à projets ponctuels ainsi que pour des demandes de soutien récurrentes. Le service clients est très à l'écoute des besoins et des solutions souhaitées.

Pros

Un back-office et un front-office faciles d'utilisation, tant pour les administrateurs que les utilisateurs. Facilité pour retrouver les diverses informations. Un service clients disponible et très professionnel.

Cons

Non applicable. Les solutions utilisées conviennent parfaitement et répondent à nos besoins.

Showing original review in French. See translation

CW
AvatarImg

Chelsey W.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool for streamlining and managing requests

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience has been very positive and filled with great customer service and support at every stage.

Pros

I like the organization of the structure and how easily it streamlines the many requests for sponsorship and event support that we receive. The customer service is always very responsive and great at assisting with any questions or customization.

Cons

The software has a bit of a learning curve when setting up forms. There are small features I'd like to see that would make the process more seamless, such as being able to automatically forward an attachment PDF of the request through the messaging tool. Overall, the software continues to improve and roll out new features.

AH
AvatarImg

Alain H.

Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RELIABLE

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are ruling all partnership events (commercial and non commercial) through this tool.

Pros

You can find all the information you nedd at any time, anywhere, as far as you have connection on the internet. Powerful reminder which gives you peace of mind. Tasks are scheduled and the tool reminds you when you have to do it. Very useful when you handle hundreds of files simulteanously. Gives you also the Opportunity to find "Who dit What" in any of your file

Cons

Some changes are set up without correct information of the client. One day you discover a tool different of what it was the day before. Not very intuitive.

PD
AvatarImg

Pablo D.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimy for the Ethics Commission of the University of Lausanne

Reviewed 4 years ago

Optimy is used at the University of Lausanne to evaluate the ethical aspects of research projects. It is used by 8 different commissions (at central and faculty level). The system works well and meets expectations.

Pros

The software is easy to use for both administrators and end users. It was quick to get started. Today the system works well.

Cons

It should be possible to work with several people on a project (edit fields simultaneously). A notification e-mail could be sent when projects are submitted. Evaluators are not considered as "project submitter" (a similar status should exist in the system).

DB
AvatarImg

Danyel B.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution for all types of companies

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its modular, you will only pay for what you need and give the companies of all size many possibilities to increase efficiency on internal process and transperancy for the public.

Cons

It will demand internal dedication for the company to rearrange process to better use all the software possibilities, but is a change for better transparency

EB
AvatarImg

Eva B.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Guter zweckmäßiger Einsatz

Reviewed a year ago

Für unseren Einsatzzweck gut geeignet.

Pros

Die Nutzungsform ist sehr gut sowie die Einbindung in unsere IT-Landschaft war einfach.

Cons

Das Tool ist vielleicht zu vielschichtig bei der eigenen Gestaltung der Formulare. Hier bedarf es einiges an Kenntnisse im Umgang mit dem Tool.

Showing original review in German. See translation

MT
AvatarImg

Muriel T.

Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review 2023 & 2024

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The helpdesk service (very good support of [sensitive content hidden])

Cons

Need to parameter many things when we do a development

Vendor response

Hi Muriel, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Optimy on Capterra! Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we truly appreciate your support. Not only have you helped us improve, but you've also contributed to saving a turtle through our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Best regards, The Optimy Marketing Team.

NB
AvatarImg

Neli B.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Volunteer Management

Reviewed 3 months ago

Optimy has been a game-changer in how I manage our company's volunteer program. I'm still learning how to use the dashboard but the functionality is easy to use and it provides everything I need to manage registrations for our volunteer experiences. [sensitive content hidden] is fantastic to work with. She is always available when I need her. She expedites any issues that I experience with the Optimy customer service team. She offers tips and shortcuts which makes my work so much more efficient.

Pros

- easy to use - replaces manual management of volunteer registration - reporting functionality - good user experience

Cons

- I'm still learning how to use the tool but so far, it's met my expectations

Vendor response

Hi Neli, Just a quick note to express our immense gratitude for your review of Optimy on Capterra! Your insights are incredibly valuable to us. Plus, your review has helped us save a turtle as part of our partnership with Vivemar in Mexico. Thank you for making a real difference! Best regards, The Optimy Marketing Team.

FG
AvatarImg

Felix G.

Philanthropy, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super für Projektmanagement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Optimy ist einfach zu bedienen und übersichtlich

Cons

Einzelne Optionen in Optimy sind nicht intuitiv

Showing original review in German. See translation