App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mightycause Logo

Mightycause

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

see alternatives

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mightycause Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

SL
AvatarImg

Sarah L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We've had a good experience and b/c of that, continue to use Razoo.

Reviewed 6 years ago

An easy way to raise money from people outside your physical reach.

Pros

I like the ease of making a donation, how Razoo often helps promote our organization as well as the ease of having others help as fundraisers.

Cons

The thing that I like the least is the cost. I wish that there were lesser charges for smaller organizations. Also, I no longer am the one who sets up our pages, but if my memory serves me correctly, there use to be an option of a slideshow and that no longer exists. If that is correct, then that too is something I'd like to see changed.

KH
AvatarImg

Kate H.

Fund-Raising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Razoo is a great tool for our microfundraisers. All of our supporters love using the platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

The benefits that we get are ease of fundraising. Our supporters are able to send their family and friends a simple link for them to go to and donate. We have heard such great things about ease of fundraising/donating from our supporters.

Pros

I like that you can use both team and individual pages. This helps tremendously so those supporters of ours who just want to do a simple fundraiser by themselves, or teams who want to host an event in support of our cause and fundraise while doing it.

Cons

What I like least is the new feature to have to verify your email address. This hinders our process. Since I am the one who sets up most of the pages for the individual people who support us through Razoo, it makes it difficult when I cant set up their fundraiser until they approve their email. This was a much easier process on our end and on the supporters end when this feature was not around.

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best free online fundraising platform out there.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used Razoo to raise more than $80,000 for our organization, an animal rescue. That has been the best benefit!

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use, and it allows you to customize responses to donors. As a volunteer run organization, it's important for us to be able to send professional thank yous quickly, and Razoo allows you to do that. It also makes it easy for others to fundraise for you, great for special projects. It's easy to export the lists of donors, and the platform is extremely user friendly.

Cons

I think there is always room for a product to improve. That said, we don't even use the paid service and get a lot out of it. I do wish that the pricing structure was based more on organizational budgets, since an organization with a smaller budget may not be able to afford a year, but scaling it would be great.

JM
AvatarImg

Jennife M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to assist with Fundraising for an event

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall very smooth and consistent program.

Pros

The ease of use to share with multiple people and the ability to share the link for donations.

Cons

I would say fees... Just because as a non profit you like to see everything go toward the cause... but understand that this is a service. Fees are reasonable to other sites.

MA
AvatarImg

Melissa A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for fundraising!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been able to organize quick easy online fundraisers for our organization in just a few minutes. The platform also allows our volunteers and donors to join our efforts and fundraising team with their own team pages, which have helped us be able to raise more.

Pros

Easy to use and allows up to set up quick fundraisers for our non-profit organization

Cons

Do not like that the total we have raised overall is showcased on our organization page publicly.

NM
AvatarImg

Natalie M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, but a little misleading

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall I had a good experience with Mightycause

Pros

The software was so easy to use. You can set up your page easily, add matches, add individual fundraisers to help you meet your goal etc. Its very user friendly and their customer service is excellent.

Cons

Despite the fact that they waived platform fees for giving tuesday, they still asked donors to cover them. I dont necessarily have an issue with this, but from the customer side its made to seem as though the non-profit will have to cover them if the donor doesnt, and I thought that was misleading.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great resource for small nonprofit fundraising

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to track donations and import their information into our database.

Cons

Wish it were more robust in data management.

LS
AvatarImg

Lauren S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Too many fees!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, it's a great option for fundraising. However, there's other software that does not collect as many fees.

Pros

This software helped our organization raise money, and it allowed us to have other team members raise money for our organization.

Cons

The amount of money taken out in fees was more than we would have liked, so we switched to a different software.

JN
AvatarImg

Jake N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mighty Cause Review - FOF

Reviewed 5 years ago

Makes fundraising easier from a donor facing standpoint as it integrates with social media

Pros

The ability for each person to Customize Their page & how they solicit donations

Cons

Lack of Customization on monthly disbursement reports. We may run multiple campaigns at 1 time, but it’s hard to track the monthly disbursement amounts by campaign.

JK
AvatarImg

Jenn K.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Functionality, ease of use and aesthetic could be much better.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

less fees than programs we used before and looks better than the other site (active campaign), not much else

Cons

functionality is not great, looks better, but not that much better, certain things are confusing. Half of our team had no idea they never published their page. Also, the different links to get around the site are very confusing.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great features - just wish it was less expensive

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This has been a life saver for us as a smaller non-profit. We wouldn't be able to handle our credit card donations without a platform like Mightcause.

Cons

The platform fees are expensive. I wish I could spend less on fees and put more $'s into our programs.

AW
AvatarImg

Amy W.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mightycause Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic. See above!

Pros

Mightycause makes it easy for potential donors to find and learn about our nonprofit, and to donate if they so choose. Vetting our organization through MightyCause allows donors to feel comfortable knowing that their funds will be properly used by reputable organizations.

Cons

Not applicable. I have had no problems and do not see where changes could be made to improve my experience

EK
AvatarImg

Elizabeth K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great! Easy for our supports to share the link, and have not had problems with donors navigating the page.

Pros

I get email updates for whenever someone donates to Living Classrooms, it is an easy set up to launch peoples pages, and we can capture donor information such as emails.

Cons

The fee for service. Being a non-profit it is tough seeing money taken out from donations. I do like how you give donors the option to pay for the fee.

KR
AvatarImg

Kate R.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dancing With The Giordano Stars campaign - year two with Mightycause.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It tracks and automatically sends the receipt for tax purposes. It creates a friendly competitive edge that helps increase donations. Our contestants know in real time who has made a donation. The reports are very detailed which helps us with our cultivation of supporters.

Cons

The disbursement lag time can create a difficulty with our cash flow. Also, no system is in place if we need to refund a donation for any reason.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Bang for the Buck

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up; clean; user-friendly; safely stores customer information for quick easy retrieval

Cons

The Teams feature is a newly released component. I think it has great potential for peer-to-peer fundraising, but the navigation needs a little cleaning up.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mighycause for small nonprofits

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has been great for our small non profit that is growing rapidly. We love the options for fundraising and using tools for each event.

Pros

We like the ease of use and being able to personalize it all.

Cons

The cost per transaction is higher than other platforms but because donors are given the option to pick up those costs we have found that we actually make more per donation.

MG
AvatarImg

Margaret G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Successful #GivingTuesday Campaign

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was easy to use and fee-free for our donors!

Cons

It wasn't obvious to some donors that they could "adjust" the fee, so people chose not to donate through Mightycause because of that.

SR
AvatarImg

Stacy R.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Razoo to fundraiser for our nonprofit and have had great success with campaigns

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that we can easily create a campaign whenever we have a specific need. This site has allowed us to provide medical treatment for expensive cases that we couldn't have otherwise saved without donations to our humane society via RAzoo.

Cons

It sometimes takes additional time when the site gets an update to figure out how to use the program again. While the added functionality is great, it's tough to figure out how to do some of things that we were previously able to do without a lot of trial and error.

MF
AvatarImg

Mike F.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mighty Cause

Reviewed 5 years ago

No problems with the software or platform

Pros

We use the mighty cause platform for an annual fundraising event in our area. The software is fairly easy to use once you get used to the format.

Cons

At first it's confusing trying to find our particular fundraiser. It also appears to be possible for anyone to set up a fundraiser for any organization, which could lead to problems. Also, while I realize everything costs money, several donors opted to mail in checks so that they did not have to pay the service fee.

MW
AvatarImg

Monica W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Resource

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is easy to use, great for nonprofits and love the peer to peer fundraising options

Cons

CC fees.. we wish they were lower for a nonprofit

KC
AvatarImg

Kelly C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

4 Paws for Ability and our peer-to-peer fundraisers have been delighted with Razoo! Recommended!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is fantastic! Customer support is also very responsive. Love being able to include video.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RZ
AvatarImg

Rob Z.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Worked well for what we needed and we continue to use the software

Cons

No real issues with the software and we continue to use it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love it! East to use with great support.

Cons

Na no cons. No complaints about the product.

IL
AvatarImg

Ilia L.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and fun design

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up fundraising pages. Allows donors to leave comments.

Cons

Cost to donor and the design of the media component .

MH
AvatarImg

Mollie H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Perfect if you're just getting started

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The setup is easy, and laying out the donor page is simple. Perfect if you're just getting started. The platform fee is annoying, but worth it if you're just getting started and don't have the capacity to set up your own system.

Cons

The donor experience can be confusing. A few people said they had trouble donating monthly, and were confused by the platform fees.