Razoo Reviews

Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

4.51/5 (69 reviews)
Pros
  • Love it! East to use with great support.
  • It was easy to use and fee-free for our donors!
  • the reports seems to be fairly simple to download
  • We like the ease of use and being able to personalize it all.
Cons
  • Wish it were more robust in data management.
  • Na no cons. No complaints about the product.
  • CC fees.. we wish they were lower for a nonprofit
  • Nothing! It is user friendly and intuitive software.
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Melissa Anahory

Great for fundraising!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to organize quick easy online fundraisers for our organization in just a few minutes. The platform also allows our volunteers and donors to join our efforts and fundraising team with their own team pages, which have helped us be able to raise more.

Pros
Easy to use and allows up to set up quick fundraisers for our non-profit organization

Cons
Do not like that the total we have raised overall is showcased on our organization page publicly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Natalie Miknaitis

Easy to Use, but a little misleading

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

overall I had a good experience with Mightycause

Pros
The software was so easy to use. You can set up your page easily, add matches, add individual fundraisers to help you meet your goal etc. Its very user friendly and their customer service is excellent.

Cons
Despite the fact that they waived platform fees for giving tuesday, they still asked donors to cover them. I dont necessarily have an issue with this, but from the customer side its made to seem as though the non-profit will have to cover them if the donor doesnt, and I thought that was misleading.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Anonymous

Great resource for small nonprofit fundraising

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to track donations and import their information into our database.

Cons
Wish it were more robust in data management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Lauren Schwerdtfeger

Too many fees!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it's a great option for fundraising. However, there's other software that does not collect as many fees.

Pros
This software helped our organization raise money, and it allowed us to have other team members raise money for our organization.

Cons
The amount of money taken out in fees was more than we would have liked, so we switched to a different software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Chris Cunningham

Great features - just wish it was less expensive

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This has been a life saver for us as a smaller non-profit. We wouldn't be able to handle our credit card donations without a platform like Mightcause.

Cons
The platform fees are expensive. I wish I could spend less on fees and put more $'s into our programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Amy Wynn

Mightycause Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic. See above!

Pros
Mightycause makes it easy for potential donors to find and learn about our nonprofit, and to donate if they so choose. Vetting our organization through MightyCause allows donors to feel comfortable knowing that their funds will be properly used by reputable organizations.

Cons
Not applicable. I have had no problems and do not see where changes could be made to improve my experience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Elizabeth Kircher

Positive feedback

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Great! Easy for our supports to share the link, and have not had problems with donors navigating the page.

Pros
I get email updates for whenever someone donates to Living Classrooms, it is an easy set up to launch peoples pages, and we can capture donor information such as emails.

Cons
The fee for service. Being a non-profit it is tough seeing money taken out from donations. I do like how you give donors the option to pay for the fee.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Kate Robinson

Dancing With The Giordano Stars campaign - year two with Mightycause.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It tracks and automatically sends the receipt for tax purposes. It creates a friendly competitive edge that helps increase donations. Our contestants know in real time who has made a donation. The reports are very detailed which helps us with our cultivation of supporters.

Cons
The disbursement lag time can create a difficulty with our cash flow. Also, no system is in place if we need to refund a donation for any reason.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Jessica Marcantonio

Great Bang for the Buck

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up; clean; user-friendly; safely stores customer information for quick easy retrieval

Cons
The Teams feature is a newly released component. I think it has great potential for peer-to-peer fundraising, but the navigation needs a little cleaning up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Anonymous

Mighycause for small nonprofits

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

This has been great for our small non profit that is growing rapidly. We love the options for fundraising and using tools for each event.

Pros
We like the ease of use and being able to personalize it all.

Cons
The cost per transaction is higher than other platforms but because donors are given the option to pick up those costs we have found that we actually make more per donation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Sara Steiner

Mightycause website template

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Our non-profit organization has been sponsored to use the MightyCause platform for a fundraising event, a supplement to our organization website. It was easy to set up and modify. Also versatile with adding text, photos and video. Multiple pages could be utilized as an option for separate topics of interest. We enjoyed the ability for website donors to leave comments of support and encouragement.

Cons
There are no significant issues. I'm not sure why this form is not accepting this response, not allowing me to submit.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Stacy Rogers

We use Razoo to fundraiser for our nonprofit and have had great success with campaigns

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that we can easily create a campaign whenever we have a specific need. This site has allowed us to provide medical treatment for expensive cases that we couldn't have otherwise saved without donations to our humane society via RAzoo.

Cons
It sometimes takes additional time when the site gets an update to figure out how to use the program again. While the added functionality is great, it's tough to figure out how to do some of things that we were previously able to do without a lot of trial and error.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Mike Fisk

Mighty Cause

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

No problems with the software or platform

Pros
We use the mighty cause platform for an annual fundraising event in our area. The software is fairly easy to use once you get used to the format.

Cons
At first it's confusing trying to find our particular fundraiser. It also appears to be possible for anyone to set up a fundraiser for any organization, which could lead to problems. Also, while I realize everything costs money, several donors opted to mail in checks so that they did not have to pay the service fee.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Margaret Gong

Successful #GivingTuesday Campaign

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy to use and fee-free for our donors!

Cons
It wasn't obvious to some donors that they could "adjust" the fee, so people chose not to donate through Mightycause because of that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Lisa Bricker

MightyCause

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

We use Might cause as a partner for Give Days and specialized peer to peer and donor campaigns.

Pros
MightyCause is excellent fundraising software with a strong acumen in peer to peer fundraising.

Cons
Nothing! It is user friendly and intuitive software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Monica Weldon

Great Resource

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is easy to use, great for nonprofits and love the peer to peer fundraising options

Cons
CC fees.. we wish they were lower for a nonprofit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Kelly Camm

4 Paws for Ability and our peer-to-peer fundraisers have been delighted with Razoo! Recommended!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use is fantastic! Customer support is also very responsive. Love being able to include video.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

kathryn holding

Platform is too busy, confusing. No option to choose honor or memory gift. Donors have complained.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Like that there is no monthly charge, but I think the platform is poor. We are looking into a new platform.

Cons
Design. Lack of customization. No honor/memory option. Far too busy and confusing. Donors have complained about how confusing it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Rob Zimprich

Great Product

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Worked well for what we needed and we continue to use the software

Cons
No real issues with the software and we continue to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Anonymous

Great product!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love it! East to use with great support.

Cons
Na no cons. No complaints about the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Ilia Lopez

Easy to use and fun design

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up fundraising pages. Allows donors to leave comments.

Cons
Cost to donor and the design of the media component .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Tracie Ray

mightyause

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the reports seems to be fairly simple to download

Cons
With all the name changes and absorbing of other websites it is really confusing to make sure all the information is correct.

Response from Mightycause


Hi Tracie! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! We just wanted to step in real quick and clarify that we just changed our company's name once, last April, and we did not absorb any other websites. We're the same platform, with the same staff, only with a new name and greatly improved features! Nonprofits did not lose any information on their profiles or have anything changed as a result of us rebranding as Mightycause. If you have any concerns about that, or have any issues verifying that the information on your profile is correct, please reach out to us at support@mightycause.com!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Sandra White

Good platform but needs some tweaks

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up on the back end for me as the administrator. The look of the page was nice - notifications for donations were quick and customer support is quick to reply to issues.

Cons
While easy to set up for me as the administrator, not as simple for team members setting up their own fundraising pages. Some features were unclear, like adding social media to their page and where to go to add offline donations. Also, there were many issues with donors who were not able to make there donations for various reasons. Finally, our team members had the ability to send emails to their contacts straight from their page with a previous platform. Not having that functionality made it more difficult to fundraise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

Mollie Hartford

Perfect if you're just getting started

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The setup is easy, and laying out the donor page is simple. Perfect if you're just getting started. The platform fee is annoying, but worth it if you're just getting started and don't have the capacity to set up your own system.

Cons
The donor experience can be confusing. A few people said they had trouble donating monthly, and were confused by the platform fees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

NOSON YANKELEWITZ

Great fundraising platform!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Rep was a great help. We needed to set up the fundraising page to our custom specifications and she helped us out. Setting up the page took under an hour and we were up and running. Thank you.

Pros
Easy to set up. Excellent customer service. Many features under the hood. Great rates.

Cons
Some features were a bit hard to find. Would like a bit more customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Razoo

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits