App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mightycause Logo

Mightycause

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

see alternatives

(9)

Mightycause Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

NY
AvatarImg

NOSON Y.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great fundraising platform!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Rep was a great help. We needed to set up the fundraising page to our custom specifications and she helped us out. Setting up the page took under an hour and we were up and running. Thank you.

Pros

Easy to set up. Excellent customer service. Many features under the hood. Great rates.

Cons

Some features were a bit hard to find. Would like a bit more customization.

CR
AvatarImg

Christina R.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform to raise money for Trivia Fundraiser!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set-up and get started! The best part is the incredibly quick response time to any questions or kinks that I came across. The team at MightyCause was super friendly and helpful, and I would use this platform again in the future!

Cons

There were honestly no cons that I really came across!

MK
AvatarImg

Michelle K.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mightycause review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Mightycause has allowed our small nonprofit the ability to have a trustworthy and user friendly fundraising platform for our donors to use for online giving.

Pros

Mightycause is very user friendly for our administrative staff and our donors.

Cons

The platform fees are a little higher than we would like, but it is great that there is an option for the donor to cover the fees.

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mightycause helps us give!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we are grateful for a product like Mightycause.

Pros

The greatest thing about Mightycause is that you can help support any organization with just one application. The process is simple and effective for any organization.

Cons

At this time there are no dislikes about Mightycause that can be mentioned!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why choose Mightycause?

Reviewed 4 years ago

The best part of MC is the experience with Customer Service

Pros

There are a myriad of online fundraising platforms, but Mightycause is the most cost effective for the money. They understand that when individuals donate they want the funds to go to the charity. Mightycause makes that happen.

Cons

Difficult to make some changes because of the templates. It is not intuitive to set up a campaign. Wish there was a different template for special events

ME
AvatarImg

Max E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for team fundraising

Reviewed 4 years ago

We raised more than expected when we switched to this platform. We attribute the increase directly to the switch.

Pros

Used for group fundraising. Easy to set up and customize. Intigrates into social media we’ll.

Cons

Individuals were able to create their own page not as part of the team and have funds go to the organization. This made tracking those funds very difficult and it was by chance that we found these pages and figured out what was happening. Adding members to the team could also be improved.

ND
AvatarImg

Niles D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and powerful fundraising ecosystem

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using Mightycause has allowed us to reach funders we may not have come across otherwise. It provided us with the tools necessary to create a robust and complete fundraiser event.

Pros

Mightycause makes things easy for beginners while allowing more advanced users to really get creative with their fundraising efforts. My company has certainly appreciated the ease of use and customizable pages.

Cons

I would say try going even further with customization.

JK
AvatarImg

Jenn K.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Functionality, ease of use and aesthetic could be much better.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

less fees than programs we used before and looks better than the other site (active campaign), not much else

Cons

functionality is not great, looks better, but not that much better, certain things are confusing. Half of our team had no idea they never published their page. Also, the different links to get around the site are very confusing.

JN
AvatarImg

Jake N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mighty Cause Review - FOF

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes fundraising easier from a donor facing standpoint as it integrates with social media

Pros

The ability for each person to Customize Their page & how they solicit donations

Cons

Lack of Customization on monthly disbursement reports. We may run multiple campaigns at 1 time, but it’s hard to track the monthly disbursement amounts by campaign.

GP
AvatarImg

Gabriel P.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied, especially with promptness of customer support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

fundraising

Pros

Customer support responds very quickly and helpfully. The service is generally low cost, which is a must.

Cons

There are certain pages, like teams, where you need to click "show more" many times to see the whole list. I wish there was an option to display all.

JK
AvatarImg

Jacqueline K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love it! I've had some minor issues with customer service but overall we are extremely pleased.

Pros

I like how intuitive it is and easy to share

Cons

There are a few little kinks that need work. The editing tools and a couple other tools could be updated.

JB
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reports are always on time

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use. I can find the information I need, sort in any way that I need to, and download for reporting purposes.

Cons

Takes a minute to find the right link for the report, but once I find it it works great. That's all I have to say.

LP
AvatarImg

Lauren P.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love the leader board for group campaigns!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We love the leader board for group campaigns! It lets us get competitive for who has the most donors, who raises the most money, etc. A great tool for crowdfunding campaigns!

Cons

Doesn't have a lot of the bells and whistles of other CRM's in terms of data collection and donor prospect reports, but easy to use overall.

TM
AvatarImg

Toni M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fundraising Made Easy!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As many nonprofits experience, we have limited resources and a lack of sophisticated affordable software to aid us in fundraising. Mightycause has filled that gap for us.

Pros

User friendliness for both the creator of the fundraiser and especially our donors.

Cons

Inability to use a series of pictures for the campaign. Was limited to only one picture.

JL
AvatarImg

Jane L.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Multiple Mission Trips

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We continue to learn more about Mightycause as we fundraise for various mission trips this year. There are many features that we are still exploring and learning about. So far, we've been very impressed and happy with our fundraising this year. What a relief compared to the last couple of years!

Cons

It's still so new for us that so far, we haven't found any negative issues. Our questions have been answered by customer service in a very timely manner.

MJ
AvatarImg

Martine J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mightycause

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a non profit who used it Mighty Cause for the first time this year with #youngblaackgivingback Give 8/28 campaign. It was administered/hosted on Mightycause. Great customer service! Easy to manage.

Pros

Mightycasue has excellent customer service. They are professional and very quick to respond and help solve any issue.

Cons

We have only used Mightycause for the last 2-3 months. We have not encountered any issues using the platform to date.

JW
AvatarImg

Julia W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

End of the Year Appeal Success

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were generally happy with MightyCause.

Pros

We used the MightyCause platform to do a team fundraiser. This technology is hard to come by for free, and we were thankful to be able to find it on MightyCause.

Cons

The team pages are slightly difficult to connect back and forth from the main campaign page. It would be great to have the main campaign page more prominent on the individual pages.

ed
AvatarImg

eddie d.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mightycause- MeWater Foundation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mighycause helped us immensely with their wonderful platform.

Pros

It all worked seamless for us. Mightycause is wonderful from start to finish.

Cons

I had no issues with Mightycause whatsoever.

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Israel Lacrosse Association

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great. It served our needs.

Pros

Back End Data CRM collection Email updates of donations

Cons

It would be great if we could manipulate what information a donor is required to submit. Like telephone number.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our Non profit loves it!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our Board of Directors was looking for a simple way to fund raise and this was our solution! Simple to use and easy to integrate!

Cons

It took a little bit longer for some of our board members to catch on but we let one person run it and made it a lot easier

CS
AvatarImg

Corinne S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We used Razoo for Giving Tuesday and it was a lot shinier than other resources in the past!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's nice and shiny from the outside, and the team format is an awesome function. We also like the progress bar feature!

Cons

We'd love to have full reporting of donors and a more comparable transaction fee to what we've used in the past.

LK
AvatarImg

Liz K.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Wasn't a fit for our school needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fast to set up, responsive customer service, easy to use.

Cons

Not enough options. No option to turn on/off a fundraiser on a set date.