This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Roll Call Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


184 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Made my life easy!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use. Great support. Switched from desktop software to online a few months ago. Should have done this a long time ago and would have saved the church thousands of dollars!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Roll Call

Reviewed 6 years ago

Seems to be pretty decent. It would be so much more efficient for my use if I could track deductions (as I thought it did when I signed on) as well as contributions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Convenient

Reviewed 6 years ago

My first time using software. Got a little turned around but as I navigated began to get know how. Called the tech. department and got immediate response as to what to do.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use the contributions part of it and have only used it for a short time. So far we are satisfied

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love that you can add members right in the contribution module. It's easy to work with. Help sections are actually helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RollCall

Reviewed 11 years ago

Five stars!

Pros

This software has been an asset to our church for over 15 years.

Cons

With the advent of online giving and online membership functions. I wish this software was web-based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rollcall

Reviewed 11 years ago

Outstanding

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to contact a support problem and quickly get an answer.

Cons

We need a program that will track our visitors to determine if they are still attending after 6 weeks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the customer rep has given great support in setting up the software to perform and retrieve info I would need.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have a food ministry at our church. They transferred my information from an Excel spreadsheet so now participants use a key fob to sign in. It gives me a count of all the information I need by running reports. It will also show me how many times the participants show up. I can send out mass emails. It has been a great experience and I would recommend this software to anyone who has to keep a count of people.

Pros

It was able to be customized to meet our needs. It has saved us hours of paperwork. Also, they were able to transfer all my information from an Excel spreadsheet so I didn't have to retype it all. Easy to use. The software has performed beyond my expectations.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very powerful database software for churches

Reviewed 5 years ago

Although it has a bit of a learning curve to it Roll Call has many features and functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The program makes check in during Nursery time each Sunday a breeze. Comments from all parents have been positive. Thank you for this wonderful program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Roll Call Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

We heartily recommend this program to any church.

Pros

Our Treasurer thinks the program is fantastic! She loves the help you offer and the help instructions.

Cons

We haven't discovered any as yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exactly what we've been looking for!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love how it's simple and user-friendly with options to change how we want to check in/check out to suit our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AMAZING customer support

Reviewed 9 years ago

The staff at By The Book has been very helpful in setting this software up. Great people to do business with!

Pros

Great import utility. Wonderful support.

Cons

Honestly, non so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What about Picture Directories

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would like to see more ready made reports. Specifically a picture directory in 8.5x5.5.

Pros

I really like the Mac Interface. Very Intuitive. Tons of very usable features.

Cons

The Quick reports are a bit difficult to follow. I was trying to make my own Picture Directory and could not get the photos to print. I have been using 4th Dimension for about 22 years and still could not get those pics to print. What's up with that?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It doesn't exactly fit our situation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is a reasonable price compared to other products on the market.

Cons

It is difficult to figure out at first. I had some trouble.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 11 years ago

absolutely

Pros

easy to use overall just works well I started using it in 2006 they are quick to respond to questions and very helpful

Cons

none that I know of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Use Church Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used the RollCall church software for a number of years and recently upgraded. The soft ware is easy and user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a great software that i have recommended to many of my friends and will continue to do so!

Reviewed 13 years ago

This is a great software that i have recommended to many of my friends and will continue to do so!

Pros

It is very Easy to use and works great with our Student Ministry

Cons

E-mail ability is limited to very basic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this program!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is the perfect software for our church children's ministry check in! We are so pleased with this product!

Pros

Inexpensive, and very easy to use

Cons

Any issue I have had, the friendly customer service has helped me work through

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quality Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

The customer service was AMAZING!! All questions answered very fast. All help needed was incredible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am not sure why I landed on this product, but glad I did!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is so easy to use and great information about you children in s split second!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Although I'm still learning the basics of the software, it seems to be working great so far.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I will save this for later after I've had more time to experiment with the program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ooutstanding Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very impressed with overall ease of use and the Video Tutorials

Pros

Very Feature Rich. Very straightforward.

Cons

Accounting is a little cumbersome, but functional

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Parish Manager

Reviewed 11 years ago

Meets our needs.

Pros

Holds a lot of information. Support staff always willing to work with us.

Cons

Special reports are sometimes hard to set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

Highly recommend

Pros

Good value for the investment

Cons

Some times difficult to use but I think there are many features we do not take advantage of..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 11 years ago

We have been very happy with the software. The customer support is tremendous.

Pros

Ease of use Ease of installation

Cons

Nothing I can think of right now!