App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SteepleMate Logo
SteepleMate

The puzzle piece that connects community to your church.

visit website

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SteepleMate Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.42/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Like the software and the ease of use. Going to make a great improvement in our systems that we use at the church.
Communication is great and organization of all aspects is great.
It has been a smooth transition using it. Customer service has been excellent.
Too early into the use to have any negative comments.
The member management feature is clunky, and it is difficult to edit several people in one setting. There should be an option to hide unnecessary columns.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

PS
AvatarImg

Patricia S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SteepleMate Review and service.

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience with SteepleMate is the ease of accessing the system, hands on training, the is not only friendly, but highly skilled, pricing, the quality of the system is outstanding and it exceeded my expectations.

Pros

The most that I liked about SteepleMate is the professional customer service, user friendly system and hands on training.

Cons

There was nothing least that I did not like about SteepleMate.

DP
AvatarImg

Dylan P.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dylan Paddio Review

Reviewed a year ago

I love SteepleMate! It has enabled us to cut costs and integrate our entire administration into one system. Most valuable of all is the staff's availability in answering and solving any issues you may encounter. 10/10 recommend.

Pros

I love SteepleMate! It has enabled us to cut costs and integrate our entire administration into one system. Most valuable of all is the staff's availability in answering and solving any issues you may encounter. 10/10 recommend.

Cons

The member management feature is clunky, and it is difficult to edit several people in one setting. There should be an option to hide unnecessary columns.

Vendor response

Hi Bro. Dylan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of SteepleMate. We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you love our product and find it valuable for your organization's needs. We also appreciate the feedback on the member management feature. With this feedback, we pushed an enhancement to the grid person manager so that you can hide columns. Hopefully, this helps enhance user experience and efficiency. Feel free to reach out if you have additional ideas as to how we can be better today than we were yesterday. You are a treasure to our mission at SteepleMate!

HM
AvatarImg

Hannah M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth It!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, its been great! The customer service is excellent.

Pros

I like that the company always listens to my feedback making the product even better. It's easy to use.

Cons

It seems like there are bugs every time I decide to work in the system, but they are always quickly and easily fixed.

LB
AvatarImg

Lauren B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great All in One software

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is an all in one software that houses financial and team management in one place while also integrating with Quickbooks! If you have any questions, their customer service is great!

Cons

The task management is not in the app, so you have to launch the whole website.

EM
AvatarImg

Elva M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Game-Changer for Church Management!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Hey there! Just wanted to drop a quick note about SteepleMate. As the person in charge of our church's finances, I've seen my share of complicated systems. SteepleMate has been a game-changer for me. Reports on reports on reports, all at my fingertips.

Cons

Their team is incredibly responsive, I cannot think of anything other than encouragement for them to keep at it!

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company 👍🏼

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Always adding new features. Great support team.Gets the job done at a affordable price.

Cons

With every software there are issues but this team fixes them promptly.

NG
AvatarImg

Nelson G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must have for Apostolic Church Data Management And Functionality

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The staff has been extremely friendly, professional, and exceptional at providing guidance and support. SteepleMate does everything our church needs, and then some, and exceeds our expectation. The price is not a strain on our home missions church and the quality of the product and service is outstanding.

Cons

I love SteepleMate so far and have no complaints. I would like to see the capability to incorporate a Pastor's blog/newsletter into the platform. If it is already built in, it may just be that I haven't discovered that capability yet.

KM
AvatarImg

Kajun M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost Effective but Still a Powerhouse

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Not only is Steeplemate a wonderful platform to use for service management, administrative actions, and online giving; it allows smaller congregations that are looking to modernize and become more technologically engaged an opportunity to because of their price point.

Cons

The features do take some time to get used to so launching it full service for your congregation takes some time for the admins to ensure they have an understanding of how information is entered and processed but it is most definitely worth the investment.

DH
AvatarImg

Donald H.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a smooth transition using it. Customer service has been excellent

Pros

It is a easy way to keep records and communicate with everyone

Cons

Don't really have a least favorite thing about it

GB
AvatarImg

Greg B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thankful for this product!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

At our current stage of growth, Steeplemate is allowing the ability to adequately organize and stay connected to all new member and current members. Communication is great and organization of all aspects is great.

Cons

Our staff is not large enough yet to take advantage of all of the other features available to us.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeffrey P.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very pleased

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We love the attendance tracking and visitor fillip options.

Cons

Can be a bit overwhelming with all of the different tabs

TC
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

steeplemate user

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

like the software and the ease of use. going to make a great improvement in our systems that we use at the church.

Cons

too early into the use to have any negative comments.