This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Text In Church Logo
Text In Church

The trusted text & email software to help your church thrive

visit website

Text In Church Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


240 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is really awesome. It is user friendly and easy to use. The automated campaigns are really nice. It makes it easy to set up what you want to happen and the software does just that.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good.

Pros

I like that it has a lot of different options from, texting everyone in our congregation to allowing them to text us for sign up and follow ups.

Cons

At first it was a little hard for me to work with, but support is very good to help.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too much

Reviewed 3 years ago

People were great but automatic responses were impersonal and too often

Pros

I appreciate what you are trying to do.

Cons

There was too much communication and it took forever to cancel. Then the emails were non stop

Vendor response

Hi Catherine, I'm really sorry you had a bad experience. If you'll just reply and let us know you don't want to stay in touch we'll be happy to stop communicating with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome !

Reviewed 6 years ago

Life Transforming Ministires loves text in church ! Easy to use, very reliable and best of all is Tyler and the support staff ! We would recommend it to any church. Much Love, LTM

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a small church, so following up with visitors was always a difficult task. Text in Church does this for us and keeps our visitors "in the loop", even when we aren't in the office!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am in love with Text In Church!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Text In Church has made visitor follow up simpler, more effective and more relevant. I know apps are in the works and I am looking forward to being able to access TIC anytime, anywhere.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love it , a way we can reach out to our communities . A way to empower, impact , improve our social, academic, business and government Utilizing Kingdom of God Principles..

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far the service has been great! We have only had one issue when the service went down!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Instant communication with members, ease of access, great communication with the staff members Cons: We have only had one when the service went down during February.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love It!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since I started using Text In Church I have been able to keep our new visitors informed and connected to our services! Can't see my self doing ministry without it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Creative team

Reviewed 6 years ago

this product really helps me keep my creative team up to date with what is going on for the week and for upcoming events and reminders

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game changer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Text in church has changed and improved communication for our church. This is a must have service and the price is very affordable. N

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boost for Keeping Guests!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This was just the program we had been looking for. Easy to set up, easy to manage, and easy to keep in communication with our people. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for ministry to reach our visitor along with our leaders

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am still learning how to use the full system, but it's a great way to follow-up. Precise messaging is require lonely 160 characters sometimes is rough.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tyler and Text in Church are awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

-can text your congregation -can set up automated sequences -can send emails in an automated way -can have people opt in with a text

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Text In Church Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love Text in Church. It is user friendly and gets information out fasts and efficiently. I highly recommend Text in Church for small and large churches.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Text in Church has helped to solve our problem of communication in church work.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have enjoyed Text in Church. It is probably the easiest to use church program we have. Very easy to teach to the leaders who use it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick to learn

Reviewed 6 years ago

This past year, we were in a building program and there were lots of changes. With text in church, we were able to keep everyone informed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"The Tool" need it for my follow up

Reviewed 6 years ago

For a long we were looking for a "tool" to keep us doing the desire of our heart as church, to keep an extended arm after they leave the building..... We found it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Text in Church is simple elegant and worth every penny

Reviewed 6 years ago

Rarely do I find something that lives up to the hype! Text in Church is an incredibly easy way to connect to members and first time worshippers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This has been an amazing tool that has helped to keep our church connected

Reviewed 6 years ago

This has increased our ability to communicate with first time visitors, members, and those who are just inquiring about the church.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to use, love the fact that you can assign workflows to it and that we can connect to people with simple messages of encouragement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago

This has helped us alot with first time guest. And our partners get reminders or announcements. So we love it. So glad able to get something like this

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Servie

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is easy and great to use! The only thing I would desire is that notifications of texts back could be received on a phone or via email.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Text in Church is a great way to stay in touch with our church membership and visitors. It's really a time-saver, allowing us to reach multiple people at once.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helps connect Christ to our community

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a great serviceit helps our church connect Christ to our community! We are able to stay better connected to our guests. #CC2C

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review