App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adact Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.46/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

kangaroo
rq-awards
shortstack

Pros and cons

Great tool and a great value for money. Other that that, I would really like to thank the team behind the product.
And it does not take as much time as one would imagine. And the team is so helpful, i love their customer support, they answer right away and try to find us the best solutions.
The Adact gamification platform is very customisable, and customer support is amazing! super helpful.
Found it difficult to get the size of images right.
We did have a lag when the game had more than 20 people playing at once, however, this was short lived.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

GM
AvatarImg

Georgia M.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant self serve gamification platform

Reviewed 21 days ago

Very good customer service and quick response times.

Pros

Easy to use self serve platform. Gamification is a great way to engage with consumers;

Cons

Found it difficult to get the size of images right.

TK
AvatarImg

Tadej K.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adact does not only provide a great tool, but also an awesome team behind it

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great tool and a great value for money. Other that that, I would really like to thank the team behind the product. We have our own customers success manager [sensitive content hidden] who is always there to help us if we need him, they also organise different webinars, send us tips on how to improve our games etc.

Pros

All of the games we tried have proven to be great interaction and lead generators. Some are more suitable for younger and some for older population, which helps us to target different audiences on different occasions. Games can also be used as survey tools - by building them correctly one can use them to learn more about the customer. There is a number of engagement tracking options in the Adact's dashboard which help us measure the effectiveness of our marketing communication channels and see the engagement in real time. Games are also responsive and look good on all devices.

Cons

No major dislikes so far. We find it a bit annoying that customers have to log-in before playing the game, even if they are already logged-in our mobile app, but we are already working on this with Adact, which provides an option to use an API integration to connect our sign-on solution with their games.

AK
AvatarImg

Amy K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Innovative event marketing with Gamification

Reviewed 6 months ago

Adact was a great way to create buzz at our event. We were able to collect data from the questions we asked, while also letting our customers have fun with it. It aligned well with our brand. Notably, the support our consultant [sensitive content hidden] gave us throughout was a stand out. She helped us trouble shoot any issues, and answered all our questions swiftly.

Pros

The Customer Service was a standout. Our consultant [sensitive content hidden] was excellent. We were operating in Australia so there was a significant time difference, however [sensitive content hidden] answered our calls and messages extremely quickly whenever we needed support - both when we were developing the game, and also when we were running it. [sensitive content hidden] made sure she was available on the days of our events so everything went smoothly.

Cons

We did have a lag when the game had more than 20 people playing at once, however, this was short lived.

RP
AvatarImg

Rauno P.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First user experience

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

+ Selection of many different games + Customer support/assistance + Real-time data + Real-time option to change campaigns

Cons

Hard to say, I think at the moment things are good. Waiting for more great updates in the future.

KA
AvatarImg

Keit A.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to increase engagement

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have found new ways of engaging our clients - testing their knowledge, asking their opinion about different topis etc and all this in a fun way

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up games, anyone could do it. And it does not take as much time as one would imagine. And the team is so helpful, i love their customer support, they answer right away and try to find us the best solutions.

Cons

I have not that I can point out, so far we are happy with everything.

SL
AvatarImg

Santa L.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More FUN and better results

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With gamification is much more fun to learn and study content that are not enjoyable sometimes. Complete the task and get a reward or points and have fun with your colleagues who is going to win this week. Easy to use and adapt your needs.

Cons

It’s a bit pricey if you don’t want to use it on daily basis for smaller companies.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthias M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overwhelmingly positive interactive marketing experience

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The Adact team accompanied us throughout the first couple of campaign planning and implementation processes. We especially appreciated the fast and individual support that helped us achieve our campaign goals. With our account manager, we felt in good hands at all times.

Cons

There's nothing that I disliked about Adact. They've done a great job!

NB
AvatarImg

Nika Brett U.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our community loved it!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Creating a game gives you the opportunity to try an entirely different kind of marketing. Secondly, the costumer support that they offered was really top-notch!

Cons

The software exceeded all the expectations, I have nothing bad to say :)

EP
AvatarImg

Evija P.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic tool for marketing!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that this software is keeping up with all the new trends, this is exactly what a customer needs. Adact is a wonderful tool to keep customers engaged MUCH longer than other tools available in the market. All the games can be customized and you don't need to be a professional in design to make it fabulous!

Cons

Nothing to mention, I really think that this is a way to go. People like to play games, and not just Gen Z, all people like games regardless of their age.

Vendor response

Hi Evija, Thanks a lot for your review! Glad you enjoyed our platform!

SZ
AvatarImg

Selina Z.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thank you Adact - from Avocado

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The Adact gamification platform is very customisable, and customer support is amazing! super helpful

Cons

We would have liked to be able to access more details within the game analytics

PH
AvatarImg

Peter H.

Defense & Space, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creative way to ensure employees stay up to date with required Computer Based Training (CBT)

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been satisfied with Adact to this point and would recommend it to other small organizations that need to have employees complete periodic standards training. We used the product as an add-on to our already generated informational training.

Pros

Highly customizable and we were able to take important information that was previously presented through "Death by PowerPoint" and helped make the information more engaging.

Cons

We have not run into any negative aspects yet.

IP
AvatarImg

Ilze P.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trendy marketing tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

My business partner showed me this tool and I used it for a short time, but I found it super easy to use and fun! I will definitely look into it and I am looking forward to implement it in our daily work.

Pros

I liked the most that this is gamification related tool that is trending all over the world regardless of the age. People love games!

Cons

I don't have anything specific that I did not like.

ME
AvatarImg

Marie Elisabeth J.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VeriffXAdact

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and a very good product for those, who just need a little something extra for their employees

Cons

Features were all there, my suggestion would be to make it available on simpler terms for companies who'd need to use it once or twice per year.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest feedback!