This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Business Cloud Essentials

Enterprise resource planning for small & medium enterprises

see alternatives

Business Cloud Essentials Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Advanced offer more than just software, they have become a huge part of our business with ongoing support advice and customisation of our systems.

Pros

Ongoing customisation is included for most requests. The support team are superb at delivering changes quickly. For the price we pay, we are always amazed at how they can offer the service and functionality that they do.

Cons

The system can be complicated to begin with and needs to be configured carefully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall we have been happy with the software in the knowledge that we will always receive the back up we need when we are struggling with something. Compared to other software we've used in the past (quickbooks) it isn't as easy for staff who aren't account savvy to use but we appreciate that from an accountancy point of view it is preferable and it has forced us into some better habits in our book keeping.

Pros

Cloud based is great. The fact that we dovetail this system with our business accountancy service feels very streamlined and 'energy' effective. As I've said, it has forced us into better book keeping habits. It it fairly intuitive to use.

Cons

For a small business with good but not specialist accounting staff it can be unforgiving when errors are made and a bit more complex than some packages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounts at the touch of a Button

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a small business, Central Accounting has enabled me to monitor our business's financial activity quickly and easily with the press of a few buttons which in turn has helped to facilitate some of the decision making throughout the financial year. While the nature of the business has not required us to use the extensive functionality of the Central Accounting software, it is easy to see the potential...

Pros

The ability to get a quick overview of the companies situation

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our implementation onto this new system has been a long one and we are now moving other parts of the business onto the same system. The way that the system flows is very easy and if we have found issues or not been able to do something then the customer support team have been very helpful and have looked into what can either be taught out or changed.

Pros

The general processes are easy to use, the flow for the system is good and it has saved time for our production to despatch.

Cons

Our Company and the way we run has made it difficult to use some of the generic parts of the software but where we have found issues advanced have tried and succeeded in most cases to help us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Five Star Accounting Package

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using the Advanced system since October 2015 and found it has made enormous difference to our accounting process, saving time and being able to report accurately at a touch of a button. It is a user friendly, logical and all-encompassing accounting package which has many functions including Payroll. When deciding which accounts package to choose for our business, it was a huge benefit...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MG Heating Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good system, a few things such as invoice payments and receipts could be easier to access via input of invoice number only.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent customer service.

Cons

access to allocate payments and receipts could be made easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful company very responsive to change requests.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Advanced are a very responsive and helpful company to work with, most of our requests for amendments to the system were done the same day. The software is extremely powerful for the price.

Cons

Some parts not as intuitive as they could be, but with a bit of training and "playing around" it's not too hard to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Great ERP Solution for our Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall this product is easy to use with features covering all of our core processes within manufacturing. The customer service they provide is exceptional. I would highly recommend this product to anyone in looking for an ERP system for there manufacturing business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use ERP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quick and easy to get started and now developing some useful additional features. Responsive and personal support is a bonus.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review