This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Aladdin

The only Asset Lifecycle Management Software you need.

see alternatives

Aladdin Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The implementation and deployment of the system is successful delivering significant improvement in the maintenance management.

FK

Faheem K.

Aladdin software is user friendly, It is the perfect product for my maintenance team. The asset management and preventive maintenance are very impressive, This what i was looking for.

GL

Gaetan L.

Aladdin Asset Management is very helpful to our company to check and verify our company asset and even transferring of assets to our affiliates.

HM

Heinrich M.

Cons

During the process, it was difficule due to the time to down laod all informations and mistake on the template. Most probably, i will next time take all inclusive with data entry.

GL

Gaetan L.

As per i have many properties, the negative side of it, is i can not get all data on one dashboard (I need to download on each site).

GL

Gaetan L.

I do not use much software unless there is a new and moving machine. Adhesive of tag is weak.

OS

Oliver S.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

7

8

2

0

0

88%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aladdin Software is a great product.

Reviewed a year ago

By using Aladdin Software! I fix most of my issue that i have in my operation: Asset of our properties. Control work load of my employees and preventive maintenance schedule more.... Almost in one click i can get more information now.

Pros

Aladdin software is user friendly, It is the perfect product for my maintenance team. The asset management and preventive maintenance are very impressive, This what i was looking for..

Cons

As per i have many properties, the negative side of it, is i can not get all data on one dashboard (I need to download on each site). During the process, it was difficule due to the time to down laod all informations and mistake on the template. Most probably, i will next time take all inclusive with data entry.

Vendor response

Dear Gaetan, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We highly appreciate it. We have noted on your feedback of wanting to see all your data on one dashboard. We are currently working on an upgrade of Aladdin where this will be solved. We will keep you updated. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CMMS for Small to Medium Manufacturing Companies with Good Value for Money

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall very satisfied with our experience with Aladdin from selection, customization, configuration and ongoing use for four years. The implementation and deployment of the system is successful delivering significant improvement in the maintenance management.

Pros

Software is very easy to use and is built with screen similar to webpages. Elements on pages are hyperlinked to other functions /modules and moving between different modules is very easy and simple. The workflows are simple and customizable. The interfaces / pages are simple and only show the information that is required to do the work thus not overwhelming the user. The team is very capable and is...

Cons

The preventive maintenance module can be improved further. Although it fulfils the basic requirements however the workflow can be improved further. The system is cloud based and loading of the system is sometimes slower than what you would expect.

Vendor response

Dear Faheem, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We highly appreciate your well detailed feedback. We are delighted to know how pleased you are with Aladdin and our support team. At Aladdin, we believe in providing the best service to our customers. We have also noted your feedback on the preventive maintenance module and the loading down. We will include these in our quarterly software updates. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

-Easy to Use -Many Options -Good reporting tools

Cons

-Few missing features, like bulk adding of pictures -Slow -Need to report new features or changes on the system clearly

Vendor response

Dear Hudayfa, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not aware of our new features and upgrades. We conduct customer networking events twice a month, during which, the upgrades and features are discussed in detail. We'll make sure you're invited for our March sessions. We have also noted on your other issues and will include them for our future upgrades. At Aladdin, we are constantly working to improve our customer experience. So, please feel free to share any other feedback you may have. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aladin Requester Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Till now its fine few suggestion like to add as per my experience whenever there is auto upgrade of mobile phone the application need to reinstall again .similarly there is not option to monitor instruments PPM records and POP up messages for any planned maintenance due.

Pros

It is very good software for the clinical point of view we can keep record of all the instruments in the lab with traceability.

Cons

instruments service request can be generated with few steps can follow up and to get a final report through email are good features.

Vendor response

Dear Waseem, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to know that you're happy with our software. We have also noted your feedback on auto-upgrades and pop-up messages for PPM activities. Can you please send us more details on this via email? Alternatively, you can also get in touch with our support team regarding the same. Look forward to hear from you. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly software

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The feature are very use to understand and use

Cons

A complete inclusive report generating system not available.

Vendor response

Dear Shushanth, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback! Currently, in Aladdin, we have templated reports based on key user requirements. We are, however, looking at an overhaul of our dashboards and reports, and have added to our roadmap for upgrades for next year. Meanwhile, we would be happy to hear more about your requirements in order to include that in our software development. Regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Aladdin Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

easy to use but will be better if a face to face training with minimal attendee can be facilitated by the local/main department who acquired and "owns" the app.

Pros

ease of use can be used not only for medical equipments can also be used for generic facility equipments

Cons

none so far I just find that the staff needs more training For those new staff: training For old staff: quick refresher

Vendor response

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. With regards to training, due to the current situation of the pandemic, we have adapted to online training for the time being. We run free online trainings for our AMC customers every month. However, if you would like to discuss a face-to-face training, please let us know or reach out to your dedicated account manager to discuss the options available. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing CMMS

Reviewed a year ago

Aladdin gave us the ability to be engaged with every small issue at remote sites, tracking all tasks (corrective and preventive) anywhere and at anytime.

Pros

This product is absolutely easy to use.

Cons

Dashboard should be more fixable (i.e. Layout)

Vendor response

Dear Hamzeh, Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to know you find our software amazing! We have noted on your feedback on the dashboard, and we assure you that we have identified the dashboard improvements as part of our Road Map going forward. Regards Aladdin SGE

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accuracy & Flexibility

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The work flow tracking keeps a high accuracy and wide range of information collection, processing makes its easy for report generating.

Cons

Hope the software validation is not proper.

Vendor response

Dear Jino, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to know that you're happy with Aladdin. Could you please tell us more about your issue with software validation so we can help you get it sorted? Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review till this moment

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

* comprehensive, upgradable and flexible, real-time interaction between requesters, crew and admin.

Cons

The web responds slowly sometimes, it would be better if larger documents can be attached,

Vendor response

Dear Tamer, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback! We are constantly reviewing the optimization of our software using different web browsers. However, uploading larger documents sometimes slows down the web browser. We would be happy to discuss more about your particular requirement. Please send us more details so we can work to improve your experience. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everyday user

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The user friendly interface and no hidden features.

Cons

Notifications are not very clear. It should eleborate what actions are taken upon my request.

Vendor response

Dear Syed, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We have noted on your feedback about the notifications feature and will include these in our quarterly software updates. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Management

Reviewed a year ago

Aladdin Asset Management is one of the software which very helpful to our company. I can check and verify the company asset easily and get all the details. And if I encounter problem, the account manager and customer service is very easy to contact to assist us. They always give us training so we are updated to the software.

Pros

Aladdin Asset Management is very helpful to our company to check and verify our company asset and even transferring of assets to our affiliates. I can easily get the report and track where is the assets.

Cons

I cannot say that the software is difficult to use but maybe they can improve for the user to make more easier.

Vendor response

Dear Heinrich, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We have noted on your issue of user experience and have informed our Development team to look into improving it. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Aladdin Asset Management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very useful in tracking asset. Great help in identifying assets and location as well as price value. Easy to use even in mobile application I can put all the details of the machine.

Cons

I do not use much software unless there is a new and moving machine. Adhesive of tag is weak.

Vendor response

Dear Oliver, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We have noted on the issue of tag adhesive and will ensure to improve it. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good to use

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Assign, when there is error on analyzer.

Cons

I am using to assign a complaint of analyzer if any problem on it, for smooth workflow and taging.

Vendor response

Dear Saeed, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to share with us if you have any queries. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very good

Pros

User friendly software easy to use and have every required function

Cons

Nothing. Everything is going really well

Vendor response

Dear Arslan, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know that you're highly satisfied with our software and hope to provide you with even better service in the future. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Alladin

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The app allows you to log the service request through image, video and voice note.

Cons

The completion of the service request doesn't show on the app.

Vendor response

Dear Syed, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have noted your feedback of notifications on completed tasks and have informed our development team to look into it. Please feel free to share any feedback that you may have. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ALADDIN REVIEW

Reviewed 10 months ago

GREAT

Pros

THE ALADDIN SOFTWARE IS EASY TO USE FOR MY FACILITY

Cons

THE ALADDIN SOFTWARE NEEDS MORE IMPUTED FEATURES

Vendor response

Dear Eseohe, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to know that you're happy with our software. Can you please send us more details regarding the features you're looking for and we would be happy to look into it. Kind regards Aladdin SGE Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aladdin_Asset Management Software

Reviewed a year ago

Nice software and I recommend to use

Pros

Really Amaze with functionality of the software. It is easy to use.

Cons

Only the Vinyl printer makes some issues. Or else, rest everything is fine.

Vendor response

Dear Sanjay, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We have noted on your issue of the vinyl printer. Please share with us more details so we can look into it. Kind regards Aladdin SGE