This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ALICE Receptionist Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Fantastic device, reliable, always cheerful, and a delight to use. Efficiently helps visitors with reaching the person they come to see.

MV

Mike V.

I love that we do not have to have someone staff the front desk which would take time away form other work that could be done. I also like that guests can reach their point of contact directly.

FJ

Firdaus J.

The video prompt on the Alice screen helps direct the visitor to best assist them. This has allowed us to keep staff out of the open lobby and improve security for our office.

ES

Erin S.

Cons

The only real negative is that our kiosk is in a vestibule - unless we choose an upgrade and factor in future configuration costs, we cannot unlock our doors to let the visitor in.

ES

Erin S.

No updates or new functionallity in years. Needs heavy CPU and GPU to be used, which forces you to buy expensive hardware and limited hardware possibilites.

UL

Ulf L.

Constantly have to check the system is working, high purchase cost, ongoing licence costs and extra costs for purchasing more licenses, customer support is very poor and system is full of bugs.

DB

David B.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

18

8

1

0

1

93%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alice Saved Us $$$

Reviewed 3 years ago

Been 2 years now and still going strong.

Pros

Great support. Setup everything for us and checks in.

Cons

Manual updates and no wireless option at the time.

Vendor response

Thank you for being a loyal customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Your Next Receptionist is a Computer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Alice is a virtual receptionist system that eliminates the need to have somebody watch the front door for visitors. In our offices, we don't have a lot of visitors and by nature, receptionists are people who like to communicate with others. Unfortunately, the design of our office space separates them from everybody else, so over time, they leave their desks more and more. Whether the time they are away from the front is warranted or not, the door is left unattended which is both a service and security issue.

Pros

Easy to use and provides a positive first impression of the company without the need to hire and train the right person. Also, since it doesn't need breaks, vacations, or sick time, it is always there to great your guests.

Cons

While we really like the idea of the system being triggered by motion, unfortunately our employees go past the system many times everyday triggering it. As a result, we turned off that feature. Also, be aware of ADA accessibility requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Constant bugs and poor customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When it's working all is fine, which is rarely, the problem is that you have limited licences on set up and it's not made easy to purchase these or to renew them after their expiry

Cons

Constantly have to check the system is working, high purchase cost, ongoing licence costs and extra costs for purchasing more licenses, customer support is very poor and system is full of bugs

Vendor response

Hello David, We are sorry that your experience has not been exceptional. We do not have customers reporting issues like you are stating. We also have no reported issues with our customer support team. We would love the opportunity to make your experience better. Please feel free to contact the ALICE support team to address what issues you are experiencing. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working well so far

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has allowed me to not have to be interrupted to answer every single call on my cell.

Pros

We needed a remote receptionist as I am the only office person and I sam often in the field. So this feature is what we needed and it's working so far

Cons

Expensive and buggy. Custom support is mediocre. Have to make sure the system is working fairly regularly

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We value your comments and are happy to be working with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

hey Alice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Alice has very neatly replaced the live receptionist we lost in the 2008 crash. We went a couple years with a note and a phone but Alice is a much more engaging solution and we have gotten quite a few compliments from visitors.

Pros

Alice receptionist is just what it claims to be, it is refreshing to buy a product that does what it claims without a lot of add ons required to get the functionality listed in the marketing info.

Cons

She tends to hang on updates from time to time. Not a huge deal but I have to endure the "cute" comments about waking Alice back up.

Vendor response

Thank you! We are so pleased that ALICE meets your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alice at Tozour

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using ALICE at Tozour has eliminated the need for a human receptionist.

Pros

Setup easy. Making necessary adjustments is made easy by their great tech support.

Cons

Didn't like the custom hardware as much. We switched the main unit to a Dell micro PC so in the event of a hardware failure, replacement should be easy.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that our support staff was able to assist you with anything you need!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps Minimize Wait Time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that we do not have to have someone staff the front desk which would take time away form other work that could be done. I also like that guests can reach their point of contact directly.

Cons

Occasionally it freezes but a quick restart usually gets it moving again.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal customer! We are glad that ALICE is helping you and your guests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ALICE Receptionist Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

would do it again all over

Pros

The cloud version is easy to update, the tech support is quick to respond to errors and fix them. can even have them make changes for holiday themes on Alice

Cons

there isn't anything i can think of that could be a con of this software.

Vendor response

Thank you! We love our ALICE holiday themes and out support team is happy to set them up for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

ALICE Receptionist Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had it for several years now and not had any real issues. It does lack some reporting capabilities that required us to create our own custom web page for checking

Pros

Ability to call from a SIP server Access Custom URL's

Cons

Reporting Capabilities Check out time not spanning across multiple days

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Please let us know how we can continue to help you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alice is easy to use and helps improve safety to staff

Reviewed 5 months ago

ALICE makes the whole visitor to the building experience better for all! It helps us narrow down their needs quicker and allows us still welcome in person guests while not having to take shifts in the lobby watching for the door. A life changer!

Pros

Having Alice in our business lobby has helped improve our customer service. We are able to safely respond to visitors at the door and can even speak to them over the screen to help direct them on where they need to go. The video prompt on the Alice screen helps direct the visitor to best assist them. This has allowed us to keep staff out of the open lobby and improve security for our office.

Cons

The only real negative is that our kiosk is in a vestibule - unless we choose an upgrade and factor in future configuration costs, we cannot unlock our doors to let the visitor in. We must still go out and provide them access to the building.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We value your comments and are happy to be working with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alice for 5 years now

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall, we find Alice quite helpful to our guests.

Pros

The Alice software works well. We are able to customize the screens to show guests what we want.

Cons

The touchscreen system itself ages quickly, we find ourselves rebooting the system very frequently.

Vendor response

We are so happy to know that ALICE is helping you! Thank you for your loyalty to us and for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alice Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When working it did its job effectively and efficiently. It really does replace your front desk.

Cons

The maintenance on this product is a it tricky and may require some external help.

Vendor response

Thank you! We are glad to know ALICE is doing her job well. If you do need any extra help, please feel free to contact our support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alice Video Receptionist

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic device, reliable, always cheerful, and a delight to use. Efficiently helps visitors with reaching the person they come to see.

Pros

Usually well received, and flexible configuration options makes it versatile to fit many requirements

Cons

Not really a Con but take the time to evaluate every possible use case and plan your deployment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alice our favorite receptionist

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Alice has been a quick and easy solution for our front lobby area. She allows quick and seemless updates to our staff directory and allows clients to quickly reach engineers as needed in our secure facility

Cons

The fact that alice never changes you can change here language but there is no Holiday Alice others have mention that Alice is behind a blank white background it would be interesting to see her change with the seasons.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We are happy to know that ALICE is meeting your virtual receptionist needs. We do have holiday themes for ALICE Receptionist. You can contact Support@ALICEreceptionist.com for more information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ALICE Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has reduced the time our receptionists interact with guests. We actually have reporting available for our visitor login now.

Pros

Customer Service & Support Ability to set configurations ourselves Language options Lync Integration availability

Cons

No ability to "chat" with people. Phone calls for dynamic interaction or email notifications

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We do have phone call options. Please contact our support team for more information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alice Receptionist

Reviewed 3 years ago

no need for a receptionist, security

Pros

ease of use, customer support, visibility and perception

Cons

needs GUI upgrade, hard to scroll through all the screens, sort and search feature

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We value your loyalty and are happy to be working with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alice Receptionist

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software easily replaces a front desk. It is very simple to use.

Cons

When its not working tech support is a must.

Vendor response

Our support team is always happy to help with any issues that arise. Thank you for your review and customer loyalty!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Company

Reviewed 3 years ago

This company is awesome there customer service is top notch.

Pros

The ease of use and administration, very customizable.

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ALICE Receptionist - 5 STARS!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Exactly what we were looking for. Very easy to set-up, great support; meets all of our operational needs.

Pros

Works without needing much attention. ALICE never takes a sick day and doesn't complain about needing higher pay or more vacation time. Always greets everyone with a smile.

Cons

Crashes occasionally and has to be restarted, but even this isn't a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alice Receptionist

Reviewed 3 years ago

We reconfigured our space and the elevator dumps into a locked vestibule where nobody sits. Visitors can easily call our receptionist with the tap of a button and be let in.

Pros

It works. Easy to configure, lots of options. Up-time of service is great.

Cons

It runs on Windows... Every couple of months it needs a reboot.

Vendor response

It's great to hear that ALICE is easy to use! Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible product, great support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We installed the product in our main building entrance to help visitors since we have multiple tenants. The system is very easy to use, all the visitors can reach their party quickly and don't have to knock or ask their way inside the building.

Pros

There's a lot of features like being able to display a web page, meetings, video and pictures. It's very interractive and the cloud-based setup it relatively easy. We had a lot of support for the initial setup and for all the questions we could have along the way.

Cons

So far, we didn't find any. We had some issues with some menus translation but we had help with Alice support to make it work just fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Alice Revire Livong 2018

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I don't feel like Alice is getting used to its full potential. Many people by pass the service and head straight into the office. How can we encourage more people to use her as a check-in point.

Pros

Ability to contact and Overall other employees. The fact that it accommodates many languages. Camera aspect.

Cons

It is slow, basically Overall just a pc flipped sideways. Does not have a function to lock and unlock doors. Would be helpful f you had the option to swivel the screen.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! If you contact Support@ALICEreceptionist.com, we can take a look into your unit's speed and motion detection. We would love for ALICE to meet all your virtual receptionist needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not in digital front end

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using it as a interactive door bell and works OK for that purpose. I would have hoped nicer and smoother interface (no updates in 3 years). The system "Envoy" is taking over and we are looking at exchanging Alice because of unmodern interface and also too expensive in comparsion.

Pros

Easy to call phones from interface. Easy to find users in directory list.

Cons

Old looking interface. No updates or new functionallity in years. Needs heavy CPU and GPU to be used, which forces you to buy expensive hardware and limited hardware possibilites.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of ALICE Receptionist. We have had some new updates and the interface is customize-able. Please reach out to our support team with any requests you might have for updating the UI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

When Alice makes sense

Reviewed 3 years ago

Solid company, and solid support.

Pros

Alice can be customized to meet virtually any need.

Cons

Runs on older version of Windows, occasionally crashes and for security reasons we had to set it up on a separate VLAN.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We do run on the newest version of Windows. If you need help updating, please contact our support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to configure and use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to configure Easy to use Great interface

Cons

There's nothing I did not like about the software

Vendor response

Thank you for the glowing review! We are happy to know you find the software easy to use and configure!