Ansarada Virtual Data Room Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Ansarada Virtual Data Room

Artifical Intelligence based virtual data room for brokers

4.52/5 (42 reviews)

Ansarada Virtual Data Room Pricing

Starting from: $999.00/year

Pricing model: Subscription

Contact Ansarada for further pricing details. The pricing above is for basic subscriptions.

View Pricing Plans Free Trial

Competitors Pricing

Resale Global

Starting from: 159.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Procuredesk

Starting from: 24.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

NotoWare

Starting from: 10.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Sourcing Force

Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Staarsoft

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Ansarada Virtual Data Room Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!).Karla R.Read the full review
  • Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.Anthony E.Read the full review
  • Very happy with its ease of use and the support from over the ditch (I love Australia...).Frank S.Read the full review
Cons
  • When deleting users or documents, the corresponding audit trails get lost. This is a major flaw for a core function of a data room.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.Sam G.Read the full review
  • To counter this, I've had to make a fake account on behalf of a 3rd party to process questions in the past, which is an issue.Scott F.Read the full review
90%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

7 reviewers had the following to say about Ansarada Virtual Data Room's pricing:

Alex McNee

Good system overall

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
> Security functionality > Bulk upload functionality > Process mgmt tool > Compatible watermarks (reducing file corruption)

Cons
> Price. Significantly more expensive > Interface takes a while to learn

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anthony England

Data rooms done right

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Pros
Software is easy to use, and makes customising multiple 'data rooms' for different potential investors easy.

Cons
The pricing model has changed recently which took some explaining to our clients when the price went up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Yohan Gunasekera

Data room review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Easy to upload and organise documents - Q&A function operates effectively - Real time alerts

Cons
There should be an alert to inform users if an action such as adding more admins leads to higher pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

William Albert

Accessible and Intuitive

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience has been positive.

Pros
I really liked the simplicity of the software. Working in the lower middle market space, many of our clients are unfamiliar with data rooms, and so we want them to be as comfortable as possible. Ansarada's platform has received positive feedback from our clients in terms of ease of navigation and accessibility.

Cons
I wish that there was more consistency with pricing. When discounts are applied, it is not always clear if we are getting a consistent rate or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kris Siekierzynski

Not a fan of the direction this VDR is going

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Our team has seen extensive changes with our point of contact at the company. The quality of service has seemed to declined since when we first started using this software and has gotten more expensive that it should have in comparison to other products that are available.

Pros
I am very comfortable with this software since we have been using it for a while. The added security features is a nice touch that some other options dont have.

Cons
Not intuitive, expensive for what you get, many individuals have complained about not being able to see PDF's due to settings the software requires each user to make on their computers.

Response from Ansarada


Hi Kris,

Sorry to hear you've had an unsatisfactory experience with Ansarada's Virtual Data Room. The concern you mentioned about viewing PDFs has been updated. We've introduced a new 'Preview' function which alleviates the pain you're experiencing. You can preview PDFs straight from the Document Index, without having to download the document. Previewing PDFs does not require any programs or plugins. Full details are here - https://help.ansarada.com/en/articles/2597663

Our pricing starts from US$39 per month per user and we purposefully offer flexible plans so that customers don't feel like they're paying for features they don't want or need. All our plans include training and 24/7 support from our knowledgeable team. Unfortunately, we can't guarantee that there won't be staffing changes from time to time.

We would love the opportunity to win you back and show you the new functionality. One of our Client Success Managers will be in contact to arrange a demo.

Thanks,
Team Ansarada

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Bronwen Collinson

Great product

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ansarada is easy to setup and use, and also update documents as required.

Cons
Whilst this is a great platform, we only use the basic features so it is a relatively expensive product for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

kate ng

Weak customer service and a competitive price product

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

When there was a change in cost of the plan, understand an email was sent. NO RM followed up till we try to increase our plan. No flexibility to change to the new plan immediately. Also the request with the service department was not followed up.

Pros
Options to limit the print, save, watermark and put an expiry date to the document is helpful as we like to segregate our investors into different categories.

Cons
There is no search function to find if a particular email has been invited or logged on as guests till we try to the invitation. When loading files, a few steps needed before we can load into the selected folder. Not straight forward. Unable to see what is the total data usage so we are not sure when we are charged for the extra data used previously.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review