This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ansarada Logo
Ansarada

Artifical Intelligence based virtual data room for brokers

visit website

Ansarada Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best data room hosting software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Well designed for running processes, very good customer service who have a good understanding of administrators needs that exceeds just knowing their software but how users best use it.

Cons

The process to develop reports sometimes changes but not too bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Liverpool Partners

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the data room to share information with potential investors. The overall experience is positive.

Pros

Its a market leading platform with appropriate features and functionality. Some minor functionality tweaks required for a more efficient process.

Cons

(1) Need to upgrade feature for removing teams - currently need to remove individuals within a team before removing the team. (2) Need to make navigating of security/access options for each team more obvious. Its an important feature that is somewhat difficult to use when dealing with multiple parties.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best data room and project management product out there

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, ability to customise access for different parties, ease of managing documents

Cons

Nothing I can think of to be honest. All aspects of the package work seamlessley

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ansarada is easy to setup and use, and also update documents as required.

Cons

Whilst this is a great platform, we only use the basic features so it is a relatively expensive product for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtual Data Room Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent Like catch up from the managers when in town Super positive

Pros

Ease of use Project management Nice stats / tool kit

Cons

Uploading data (time consuming) Sometimes it is challenging to add a new user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SMI Admin User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

User friendly platform and the staff are always there to support when in need. Easy to deal and reach out if you have problem navigating the platform. Always there until you have completed your tasks or questions.

Cons

I think I don't have any cons based on our requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ansarada Data Room RV

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of adding documents to existing files, and ease with which to add users and their privileges.

Cons

The default that any newly uploaded document was enabled to all users, rather than this being a requirement to confirm (and that you have to remove the default twice).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good overall ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used commonly for M&A deals, overall good user experience

Pros

- Ability to easily rename files and arrange folders - Q&A and most other functions are relatively easy to pick up

Cons

- Search functionality - No ability to edit files through an index like page (Intralinks as an example)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why Ansarada VDR is for you

Reviewed 3 years ago

Monitoring the statistics of the usage by bidders/users were easily accessible. The Q&A functionality allowed easy filter to questions and status of replies.

Pros

It is intuitive thus making easy to navigate the VDR and use it functionalities.

Cons

Customer support can be improved to further improve the likelihood of choosing to use the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Consistently good customer service for a solid data room product

Cons

Sometimes the amount of features were more burdensome or confusing than helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ansarada

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Auto generated reports No wait helpline

Cons

Sometimes we have issues with bulk uploading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of the Ansarada system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using Ansarada data room as a way of sharing information with prospective investors seeking to undertake due diligence on our fund products. It has provided a safe way to share documents.

Pros

I like the ease of navigating and bulk downloads. We also like how we can track users activity in our data room and get good analytics in that regard.

Cons

I find that naming / renaming files can be a bit arduous. E.g. when uploading files we have to name them to look consistent with others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accessible and Intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my experience has been positive.

Pros

I really liked the simplicity of the software. Working in the lower middle market space, many of our clients are unfamiliar with data rooms, and so we want them to be as comfortable as possible. Ansarada's platform has received positive feedback from our clients in terms of ease of navigation and accessibility.

Cons

I wish that there was more consistency with pricing. When discounts are applied, it is not always clear if we are getting a consistent rate or not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of learning the software and capability

Cons

Some features such as file names were clunky and difficult to transfer large amounts of files (in particular drawings)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Weak customer service and a competitive price product

Reviewed 2 years ago

When there was a change in cost of the plan, understand an email was sent. NO RM followed up till we try to increase our plan. No flexibility to change to the new plan immediately. Also the request with the service department was not followed up.

Pros

Options to limit the print, save, watermark and put an expiry date to the document is helpful as we like to segregate our investors into different categories.

Cons

There is no search function to find if a particular email has been invited or logged on as guests till we try to the invitation. When loading files, a few steps needed before we can load into the selected folder. Not straight forward. Unable to see what is the total data usage so we are not sure when we are charged for the extra data used previously.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Studio Trotter

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good experience also for the rapidity of the custumer care in case of needs

Pros

Ease of use and a lot of information recoverable about the people that see in our datas

Cons

Nothing in particular because everything worked well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes my life easier

Reviewed a year ago

I serve as a secretary on a committee which requires me to use the system every month to upload all the relevant documents. So far the experience has been great. It's a very efficient and well set out system I'm happy to keep using.

Pros

Intuitive interface which enabled me to learn the system quickly. The system is well designed and responsive. The last system I used was clunky and slow so Ansarada has been a welcome change.

Cons

Had a few issues around passwords and accessing the system when I've forgotten my password but understand the extra measures are there for tighter security.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Intuitive to use, great phone-based support

Cons

Some reporting functionality is limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good system overall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

> Security functionality > Bulk upload functionality > Process mgmt tool > Compatible watermarks (reducing file corruption)

Cons

> Price. Significantly more expensive > Interface takes a while to learn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to use, straight forward ux, secured

Cons

missing real time notifications, search not as robust

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ansarada Update

Reviewed 2 years ago

Flexible, easy to structure pathways to suit my needs.

Pros

Ease of use and options to create working documents and security

Cons

Had some initial troubles opening documents created

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Data Room Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very helpful program to bring teams together and maintain one set of documents for all users.

Pros

Very easy to add external and internal members and set security groups rather than individually.

Cons

At times the renumbering of documents or bulk upload was not a smooth process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Data room review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Easy to upload and organise documents - Q&A function operates effectively - Real time alerts

Cons

There should be an alert to inform users if an action such as adding more admins leads to higher pricing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flawed audit trails

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Nice design. Good customer support.

Cons

Audit trials do not work properly. When deleting users or documents, the corresponding audit trails get lost. This is a major flaw for a core function of a data room.