App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ansarada Logo
Ansarada

Artifical Intelligence based virtual data room for brokers

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ansarada Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

113

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Thoroughly enjoyed the communication with the help desk chat function. People were eager to help and always found a solution.
With end-to-end encryption, I feel confident that my files are safe and secure, even when stored in the cloud. The pricing plans are reasonable and offer a good amount of storage space for the cost.
We used the procurement capabilities for a large scale complex RFP. Very strong audit capabilities, ability to see level of engagement from the market extremely helpful.
It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.
There is no search function to find if a particular email has been invited or logged on as guests till we try to the invitation.
Some features such as file names were clunky and difficult to transfer large amounts of files (in particular drawings).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

LC
AvatarImg

Lee C.

Capital Markets, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Even with the best product on the market they still strive to do more

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

My experience with Ansarada has been awesome, I started with them when I first came into the M&A world and during that time, I have tried a couple of others (to test the market / BCP etc) but I keep coming back to Ansarada. Great pricing structure, service and support coupled with a product that is simply to use yet complex enough to handle all transaction sizes and requirements. Also, they don’t sit still, even with the best product on the market they still strive to do more, improve features, expand use …. When a company operates like that its hard to trust anyone else.

Cons

Nothing I could think of. Ansarada always hits the mark

SR
AvatarImg

Simon R.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review - User

Reviewed a year ago

Very good for Virtual Data Room purposes, easy set up and makes the due diligence life cycle easy.

Pros

Very easy to use, customer support is great.

Cons

Not too many flaws at all! Have been using this platform for three years.

kn
AvatarImg

kate n.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Weak customer service and a competitive price product

Reviewed 4 years ago

When there was a change in cost of the plan, understand an email was sent. NO RM followed up till we try to increase our plan. No flexibility to change to the new plan immediately. Also the request with the service department was not followed up.

Pros

Options to limit the print, save, watermark and put an expiry date to the document is helpful as we like to segregate our investors into different categories.

Cons

There is no search function to find if a particular email has been invited or logged on as guests till we try to the invitation. When loading files, a few steps needed before we can load into the selected folder. Not straight forward. Unable to see what is the total data usage so we are not sure when we are charged for the extra data used previously.

VD
AvatarImg

Vincent D.

Investment Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ING review - M&A midcorp

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use: very straightforward, also as experienced by our clientsPricing: always among the most competitiveCustomer service: very good, especially before and during the due diligence

Cons

- That you cannot search certain words within the whole dataroom- Question related to invoices might take a lot of time

KR
AvatarImg

Karla R.

Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extra features

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was a great experience. We have used intralinks previously and it is MUCH easier to navigate and coordinate. I am very happy to have a phone call with someone to share my teams ideas. However overall we loved it!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!)

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging and long to see what had happened to the data room. We had many buyer teams and a large internal and found the activity data difficult to use in the sense of seeing what was relevant. It would be fantastic if ansarada could develop a activity home page which shows activity of members in chronological order. (Almost like a social media feed...) I remember having a team...

MF
AvatarImg

Max F.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience was very good, particularly when compared to other vendors.

Pros

Ansarada makes the VDR process straightforward and intuitive. Other VDRs have arduous steps that make the task of maneuvering a data room unpleasant. For example, they offer easy to use redacting that allow you to quickly redact in the Ansarada application.

Cons

It would be great if there was a way to redact across files without having to open up each individual file. For example, if I am uploading 100 customer agreements, if I could choose to redact a certain name or address across all of the files, it would save a lot of redundant work.

Rd
AvatarImg

Rupert d.

Investment Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ansarada Dataroom

Reviewed 5 years ago

I predominantly use Ansarada to assist with M&A processes. Ansarada is particularly helpful during the due diligence phase as well as forming part of the transaction documents as the warranties and indemnities are tied only to what has been provided in the dataroom.

Pros

The encryption abilities of the software. The ability to monitor / restrict exactly what each individual can view and how they can view the information is most helpful.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the inability to change an individuals security protocols within the same group. It would be good to be able to monitor an individuals security protocols whilst keeping them within the same investment group.

JH
AvatarImg

Jack H.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There's no dataroom I'd AnsaRADA use!

Reviewed a year ago

Ansarada enables us to conduct thorough due diligence and makes the transaction process more efficient for all parties involved.

Pros

Ansarada provides a VDR experience that is intuitive, responsive and aesthetically pleasing when compared to competitors. Documents load quickly and VDR navigation is seamless. The bulk export functionality works effectively and the Q&A download process and customisation is extremely useful and user-friendly.

Cons

While not a dealbreaker, it would be helpful to have a setting that allows PDFs downloaded from the VDR to be able to be used in non-Adobe viewers.

mF
AvatarImg

maria F.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

suggestions for further development

Reviewed 4 years ago

-very good, I appreciate your tools, development (e.g. redaction tool) and friendly team!

Pros

-Reports -Q&A tool -Bulk upload and download -Friendly customer support -New redaction tool

Cons

Some suggestions: -Could VDR Index in Manage section (Excel) include a column with original document name when it was first uploaded to VDR -Could buy-side users bulk upload their questions from Excel to VDR -Could redaction tool include a rotate view function -Could administrators receive a notification when document's path is too long and therefore bulk download won't work in one click

NT
AvatarImg

Nathan T.

Investment Banking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leading Market Player in M&A Dataroom

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly, customer service, and ongoing support 24/7

Cons

lacking security options, would want further additions to water marks and security

MC
AvatarImg

Mattia C.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks Ansarada!

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive with margin of improvement

Pros

Very like how easy to use, and the always available and hands-on support

Cons

Permission settings for different users / docs

HA
AvatarImg

Halil A.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in-one virtual data room with every functionality you need

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, flexibility of functionalities, active customer support, competitive pricing

Cons

When you enter a data room, it always defaults to the workflow function instead of document index

CD
AvatarImg

Cameron D.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of Access

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ansarada provides a lower cost option with much of the functionality necessary for M&A processes.

Cons

Some limited functionality, but overall, still a good product.

JK
AvatarImg

Joe K.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Ansarada virtual data room

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great - would recommend to everybody

Pros

Extremely intuitive to use. The email response for Q&A is fantastic!

Cons

Security settings are always a handful to get head around if havent used the updated platform.

GV
AvatarImg

Gideon V.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An all-round impressive user experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great platform, easy to use and to customize to your specific requirements

Pros

The user interface and customer support is incredible. Setting up, administering and using an Ansarada VDR is painless and if you do get stuck, amazing customer support is just a click away.

Cons

The VDR sometimes works better with certain web browsers, so users on different browsers with different company IT policies struggle with some of the VDR capabilities, for example downloading files, access rights to files etc.

AT
AvatarImg

Andrew T.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ansarada VDR Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean.

Cons

I think applying the security settings to different user groups could possible be improved.

SG
AvatarImg

Sam G.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VDR good. Readiness Platform very Bad

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was for a divestment process.

Pros

Ease of use and access 24/7 knowledgeable support

Cons

We signed up for the readiness platform and trialed it internally. It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

ST
AvatarImg

Stian T.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go to VDR platform

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptional - simplifies out job and is time efficient.

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility and the support team assisting 24/7.

Cons

The mobile app, however I do not use it often.

DN
AvatarImg

Dwayne N.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multi-party virtual data room

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Security, ease of use, responsive support, good close out functions

Cons

Good user protocols are essential - inflexibility (which is a plus) around the hierarchy of admin controls.

JD
AvatarImg

Julia D.

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ansarada Data Room for Procurement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We used the procurement capabilities for a large scale complex RFP. Very strong audit capabilities, ability to see level of engagement from the market extremely helpful.

Cons

Some less than intuitive functions :-). Once the RFP closed some difficulties managing the run on Best and Final Offer processes for example.

MD
AvatarImg

Marcello D.

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Secure File Share System

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is widely used in Australia and it is a great easy to use format to upload and download information.

Pros

It is easy to use and is able to be used across a number of applications. It provides good tracking of users and helps keep track of authorities between people also.

Cons

Headings and some user interface is US centric.

SE
AvatarImg

Seb E.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ansarada has become our go-to VDR platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Key factors include the outstanding ease-of-use and security of the platform, as well as the flexibility and decisiveness of the people working there.

Cons

MB-based subscription model makes it more difficult to choose a subscription package in smaller transactions

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to have a web-based version of this product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

This is the first web-based product of this kind that I have used and I found it much easier to manage than those other products.

Cons

I think some of the security features are too stringent and there should be flexibility for companies re: what level of security they want.

SS
AvatarImg

Shaun S.

Investment Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, effective and efficient

Reviewed a year ago

The ease of managing a data room and the ability to track bidder participation is essential for rapid execution of M&A transactions and Ansarada certainly delivers in this respect.

Pros

Ease of use, and 24 hour support is incredibly beneficial.

Cons

Not applicable - however, I found the automatic numbering challenging, however, once I was assisted by the support team, it was simple.

MG
AvatarImg

Manvinder G.

Capital Markets, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best data room and project management product out there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, ability to customise access for different parties, ease of managing documents

Cons

Nothing I can think of to be honest. All aspects of the package work seamlessley