Aquilon ERP Reviews

Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

4.59/5 (34 reviews)
Pros
  • Simple and easy to use
  • Highly Configurable if needed Excellent Support Good Process Flow Covers all areas of our business
  • Just about anything we need to be effective is built-in. We can avoid having to buy a bunch of add-on software. What we need is there.
  • Aquilon has exceeded all our expectations. The installation and training was fast and easy. Aquilon's has many great features which has made us more efficient and profitable. Randall Brown
Cons
  • Screens too small
  • would like a larger screen view
  • Needs to improve the Warehouse Management Module
  • Would like to see the interface freshened: it works well but feels a bit dated. This does not interfere with effective processing but will help with on-boarding new staff who can be used to bell and whistles like social media links.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tom Levy

Love the software

Reviewed 2015-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

We used similar software from other company that i would like not mention. We did the transition to Aqulion after an in-depth research and talk with their customer service. We made the perfect choice. It is a full featured ERP software that is easy to use. We loved the fast implementation tool that converted data from our old system to Aqulilon. We also love the fact that you can built configurable views that will allow you to build your own spreadsheet like views of data, save that and export it to excel. It has definitely convinced us that it is a great tool for our business. Amazing ERP software that we will use for a long time!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Geoff Danzig

In a word excellent does everything it claims and better

Reviewed 2016-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

We use the software for every part of our business - from inventory control to purchase orders both giving and receiving; invoicing, tracking our aging to all our accounting needs. It's a fully fledged accounting package. In addition in our business there is a requirement for "chain-of-custody" with Aquilon it's a snap no need to keep and segregate paperwork it's all neatly keep within the system - on hand for whenever it's need. There are sufficient checks when entering data that allows you to catch and correct the inevitable mistakes - it's a lot easer to do it at time of entry than to correct later on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Felicity Webb

Aquilon delivers a smooth transition to user friendly ERP software. Value for money too.

Reviewed 2016-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

My favorite feature is the automatic creation of inter company journal entries which guarantees that inter company loan accounts balance at all times. Inventory permits perpetual inventory counts ensuring no disruption to operations that a full stock count can bring. Payroll is user friendly and allows detailed cost allocations. Customer service is excellent at customizing the software to your requirements and providing training and support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Ted Abbott

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2013-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Great software for mid sized plus companies.

Pros
Highly Configurable if needed Excellent Support Good Process Flow Covers all areas of our business

Cons
Needs to improve the Warehouse Management Module

Response from Aquilon Software


Ted's comments on the warehouse management module refers to automated warehouse management software to which we can integrate if required by our larger customers. In most cases our target market don't need a feature rich warehouse management system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Tobias Vlasblom

A cut above

Reviewed 2016-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

What impressed me most (and continues to impress me) is the way Aquilon integrates with an operation. It seems like there is no scenario that they have not either already thought of or quickly have a solution for. You can tell that Aquilon staff are drawing on a deep well of experience. Customer service is first rate and continues long after the sale. Value well beyond the surprisingly affordable cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Richard Dyke

Amazing functionality for a great price, I've been impressed.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Just about anything we need to be effective is built-in. We can avoid having to buy a bunch of add-on software. What we need is there.

Cons
Would like to see the interface freshened: it works well but feels a bit dated. This does not interfere with effective processing but will help with on-boarding new staff who can be used to bell and whistles like social media links.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Randall Brown

Aquilon

Reviewed 2013-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend this product

Pros
Aquilon has exceeded all our expectations. The installation and training was fast and easy. Aquilon's has many great features which has made us more efficient and profitable. Randall Brown

Cons
would like a larger screen view

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Jim Blessin

Aquilon review

Reviewed 2013-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Good system from people that know our business. Quote system massaged to fit our needs well.

Pros
Simple and easy to use

Cons
Screens too small

Response from Aquilon Software


We are currently working on our smaller screen views and will be releasing the updates to our customers through the next couple of upgrade cycles

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Jessie Dhaliwal

Overrall good experience

Reviewed 2016-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Specified to our industry. Many new changes are still in the works so making improvements. Staff is helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution