App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Aquilon ERP Logo
Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

visit website

(2)

Aquilon ERP Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


50 reviews

Recommended

GH
AvatarImg

Glenn H.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Nice.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Nice.

Pros

Speedy order processing. Can easily look up information for customers.

Cons

Integration was not dificult. Drilling down could be more intricate.

Vendor response

HI Glenn Thanks for the review. I am interested to hear what you think we can do to improve your score for our software. What's getting in the way? Thanks Phil

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Flexibility is what this software is all about! Easy transition coming from a Sage product.

Cons

As with any product, there is always small adjustments to make and they are constantly making improvements.

Vendor response

HI Brian, Thanks for a great review. Take care Phil

HM
AvatarImg

Heather M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Once Upon a Sheep - Non Profit Yarn Shop-

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions. Full range system-great price. Ability to import data for setup and ongoing day to day work. Things you do not see in even large ERP systems.

Cons

So far I have found nothing I don't like on this product in my use for the Yarn shop.

PK
AvatarImg

Prabhjot K.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience. The service provided by the aquilon company is excellent. I am satisfied.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The complete data of suppliers and customers is available easily.

Pros

The software is fast and easy to use. All the information is safe and up to date in it. Good format of working.

Cons

once the invoice is posted it cannot be changed. Also, there are lot of functions that i don,t know how to use.

GH
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software has really helped our business grow and improve

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to customize queries and reports Customer service is excellent. The Aquilon team is responsive and supportive.

Cons

Inability to build new modules on the fly. Each new request has to be requested. This is not as bad as it sounds because the Aquilon office is very helpful. But it would be nice to be able to set up simple modules.

RC
AvatarImg

Ron C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to deal with company. Knowledgeable support and post sales assistance.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Flexible options for multi company. Complete business solutions covering all aspects of business needs.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GD
AvatarImg

Geoff D.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find the Aquilon suite meets our needs fully, from the accounting side, to inventory control, sales orders, purchase orders and we need chain of custody tracking which it does very well. Overall we find the product stable and delivers the functionality of well designed ERP system.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

I find the interface is sometimes little arcane

Vendor response

We are currently redeveloping our interface so current customers have a mixed of the old and the new interface. We are more than 75% complete.Customers love the new interface which is more intuitive and easier to use.

GH
AvatarImg

Geoff H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

To date excellent experience . We are about to go into live production and we expect no change

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Acquilon was able to bridge the gaps between IT, accounting and operations so we ended up with a product that works for all three. They accomplished this by listening, acting and reviewing to ensure buy in from us. They also took the time to better understand our business and some of its nuances so the product truly accomplishes what we wanted it to do.

Cons

The process has taken longer than anticipated. Not really anyone's fault and we are happy with the result and cost. We will be better next time as well.

FW
AvatarImg

Felicity W.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly software that delivers

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use. It improves productivity by quick access to different modules and corporations. The official month end closing event forces users to be up to date with processing. Late entries can still be processed by journal entry. The vendor is always on call for support.

Cons

Like with any ERP system, for control purposes, adjustments require a correcting journal entry. Smaller accounting systems allow users to click on a past entry and make changes.

GD
AvatarImg

Geoff D.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good easy to use ERP system - provides good overall visibility to all facets of the business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The new interface is much more intuitive and easy to navigate plus the program is much easier to use.

Cons

Don't really have anything - the interface was a bit clumsy but by and large that has been fixed. The only small complaint is the font size is a bit small - but that maybe the function of the Microsoft Surface rather than the software.

GD
AvatarImg

Geoff D.

Food & Beverages,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A user and run my business with the software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and intuitive - an elegant solution to most problems. Vendor is very helpful and has very knowledgable staff

Cons

There is nothing I can add or suggest to improve the functionality of the software neither do I have any thing negative to say about the vendor.

RB
AvatarImg

Randall B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been very happy with this product and would happily recommend

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

We like the ease of use, stability, and flexibility.

Cons

Any concerns we have had have been addressed very quickly. They even implemented suggestions we had

AH
AvatarImg

Alexander H.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Accounting System that is easy to use!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Conversion and implementation of the new system took less than four weeks. Very price competitive. Excellent planning and implementation on-site thanks to experienced and professional Aquilon staff. Aquilon staff members were even kind enough to make cheat sheets for employees during training.

Cons

The accounting system is very robust: there are many options and features that can be enabled depending on the requirements of the business. We are looking forward to integrating additional modules in the future. There are very few things to dislike regarding the product.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

M&M Agama (now Aquilon Software)

Reviewed 10 years ago

9/10 If a company is not choosing a web-based (cloud) solution, Agama will definitely work!

Pros

-user friendly (training a user in a specific module could be completed within weeks) -compatability with integrating external softwares/applications, ie EDI; -very straighforward for any person with an accounting or overall business acumen; -could be synched with CRM softwares in the cloud; -easy to control security parameters of the end users within the company; -good reporting/analysis queries for management

Cons

-dependant on the status of the server farm (like many ERP softwares);

RA
AvatarImg

Raul A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good customer care and support just needs to improve their reporting, this will come with time

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The support that we get from Aquilon is outstanding, they understand what we need and if the program does not have it, they create a process for us

Cons

I think Aquilon needs to improve their Reports, although we use Microsoft Excel quite a lot, it would be nice just to run the report straight from Aquilon

HH
AvatarImg

Hendrik H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aquilon builds a software that understands your operation and business!

Reviewed 5 years ago

AQ software, similar to many large ERP software, can be intimidating for new unexperienced users. But with the help of their support team the software is actually very intuitive and user friendly.

Pros

The software is very reliable and customizable to our needs. On top of that, the support team is very helpful, experienced and responsive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TL
AvatarImg

Tom L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love the software

Reviewed 7 years ago

We used similar software from other company that i would like not mention. We did the transition to Aqulion after an in-depth research and talk with their customer service. We made the perfect choice. It is a full featured ERP software that is easy to use. We loved the fast implementation tool that converted data from our old system to Aqulilon. We also love the fact that you can built configurable views that will allow you to build your own spreadsheet like views of data, save that and export it to excel. It has definitely convinced us that it is a great tool for our business. Amazing ERP software that we will use for a long time!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GD
AvatarImg

Geoff D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

In a word excellent does everything it claims and better

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use the software for every part of our business - from inventory control to purchase orders both giving and receiving; invoicing, tracking our aging to all our accounting needs. It's a fully fledged accounting package. In addition in our business there is a requirement for "chain-of-custody" with Aquilon it's a snap no need to keep and segregate paperwork it's all neatly keep within the system - on hand for whenever it's need. There are sufficient checks when entering data that allows you to catch and correct the inevitable mistakes - it's a lot easer to do it at time of entry than to correct later on.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FW
AvatarImg

Felicity W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aquilon delivers a smooth transition to user friendly ERP software. Value for money too.

Reviewed 7 years ago

My favorite feature is the automatic creation of inter company journal entries which guarantees that inter company loan accounts balance at all times. Inventory permits perpetual inventory counts ensuring no disruption to operations that a full stock count can bring. Payroll is user friendly and allows detailed cost allocations. Customer service is excellent at customizing the software to your requirements and providing training and support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TA
AvatarImg

Ted A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great software for mid sized plus companies.

Pros

Highly Configurable if needed Excellent Support Good Process Flow Covers all areas of our business

Cons

Needs to improve the Warehouse Management Module

Vendor response

Ted's comments on the warehouse management module refers to automated warehouse management software to which we can integrate if required by our larger customers. In most cases our target market don't need a feature rich warehouse management system.

TV
AvatarImg

Tobias V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A cut above

Reviewed 7 years ago

What impressed me most (and continues to impress me) is the way Aquilon integrates with an operation. It seems like there is no scenario that they have not either already thought of or quickly have a solution for. You can tell that Aquilon staff are drawing on a deep well of experience. Customer service is first rate and continues long after the sale. Value well beyond the surprisingly affordable cost.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RD
AvatarImg

Richard D.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing functionality for a great price, I've been impressed.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Just about anything we need to be effective is built-in. We can avoid having to buy a bunch of add-on software. What we need is there.

Cons

Would like to see the interface freshened: it works well but feels a bit dated. This does not interfere with effective processing but will help with on-boarding new staff who can be used to bell and whistles like social media links.

RB
AvatarImg

Randall B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aquilon

Reviewed 10 years ago

I highly recommend this product

Pros

Aquilon has exceeded all our expectations. The installation and training was fast and easy. Aquilon's has many great features which has made us more efficient and profitable. Randall Brown

Cons

would like a larger screen view

JB
AvatarImg

Jim B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aquilon review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Good system from people that know our business. Quote system massaged to fit our needs well.

Pros

Simple and easy to use

Cons

Screens too small

Vendor response

We are currently working on our smaller screen views and will be releasing the updates to our customers through the next couple of upgrade cycles

JD
AvatarImg

Jessie D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overrall good experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

Specified to our industry. Many new changes are still in the works so making improvements. Staff is helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review