AroFlo Reviews

AroFlo

Job management for trade services & project based industries

4.31/5 (67 reviews)

Ken Planner

AroFlo for Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

AroFlo continues to develop into a multipurpose integrated management tool for CRM, Field Service Management and Inventory control. For us, it has a little way to go but the future is exciting and bright. Back up support is excellent.

Pros
Relative ease of use and that it is becoming a "one stop shop" for our CRM & Field Service Management needs.

Cons
Weak on inventory management for our needs. Also must include ability to charge out fees for a service call rather than try and adapt a labour figure. Invoice layout also not so simple to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ian Williams

My admin team for my small business

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Not having to hire an admin role. I can be responsible for the management of my day, week and month.

Pros
Very easy to use. Excellent training service. Saved me have to employ and admin person.

Cons
Unable to easily send emails outside of AroFlo to my task. Would like to see time conflicts without having to get out of the task and view timesheet.

Response from AroFlo


Thank you for your review, it's always great to receive feedback from our customers.
We have recently put significant resources into improving our email system within AroFlo and believe it is now much more robust. If you could report any new problems with email service in AroFlo it would be much appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

dan lowe

very limited options

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-16
Review Source: Software Advice

as an accountant I need integration, without perfect integration, the product IS NOT A SOLUTION. and such you can skip it altogether.

Pros
very basic well it has very little use, or the way i hear people call it: "one big spreadsheet" ..

Cons
will not integrate the right way to xero it wil take forever to update glitch will ignore your work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Lyn Batson

Easier than expected we are spending less time in the office 😀

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Our standard Sunday night invoicing routine is now gone and we are spending less time trying to get money coming in because the invoicing is now part of the task process which is much more seamless. We are now actually able to see the dollar value of each job by adding real time materials and labour as we quote not just “guesstimating”.

Pros
Easy to use, set up and support has been excellent, lots of training included. Easy to track work end to end in the one system so from the quote all the way to materials and timesheets and invoicing - really simple even for the hands on tradies!

Cons
The initial set up of templates for SWMS is a bit painful but necessary to undertake. Some standardised templates to adopt would be great ! There is actually so Much you can do and see it’s a bit overwhelming at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Julie Marchant

Aroflo fans

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

AroFlo has allowed us to completely manage all aspects of a project in one place. It also has given increased financial knowledge of costs and profits, simply and immediate.

Pros
Aroflo is easy to use, training was great videos and manual are comprehensive and support is amazing.

Cons
There are a few minor inputs but nothing important

Response from AroFlo


Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate the feedback and input from our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michael Mathews

Warning, don't fall for Aroflo's promises

Reviewed 2016-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

If you are going to use this product you need to make sure you quizz them hard. They promised us the world and once we got into implementation we found all the things it couldn't do. They then refused to refund the money even though we have proof they had promised things the system could never do....very unprofessional!

Response from AroFlo


Michael we¿re sorry AroFlo didn't facilitate your particular business processes and workflows. We feel we were always open & transparent about AroFlo¿s capabilities during your initial enquiries & training. We ran 3 detailed product demos prior to your sign-up which were conducted by senior staff members including our product manager. Your questions were addressed & the limitations of our system discussed at length. Our product manager then undertook 11 hours of comprehensive training & consultation and presented a range of workflow options that could meet your business needs. You decided to discontinue the service which we actioned immediately as AroFlo has a no lock-in contract. But, as our SLA clearly states, set-up fees are non-refundable due to the time invested in training and implementation by our staff. It¿s unfortunate we couldn't come to a satisfactory resolution and wish you all the best in your search for a system that better meets the unique requirements of your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Peter Wijeyaratne

User Experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

scheduling of field staff. Clear visibility of tasks (Jobs) in one central repository.

Pros
Ease of Use. Excellent Help and Support Very intuitive and functionally rich features and good User Interface.

Cons
Need to have a native mobile app. Certain functions need to be considered for field staff that are available in the back office but not on the Field SW.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Dennis Monteiro

Streamlining Processes

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Once you are familiar with AroFlo it gets easier.

Pros
It is web based and can be accessed from anywhere. Able to track jobs in detail and keep track of employees

Cons
Looking up certain things take a bit more time. Time sheets print format.

Response from AroFlo


Thank you for taking the time to review our product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Matthew Hill

North West Heating Cooling & Refrigeration

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Its been great very helpful people and great product

Pros
It cover such a wide range of product, people are understanding when trying to explain to me as i have never used a product like this before

Cons
That it hadn`t been introduced to me ages ago

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jake Holland

Aroflo

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

More accurate quoting, real time job tracking.

Pros
The ability to work across multiple platforms to collate information and perform tasks

Cons
Very in depth, but it’s one of those things, you’ll only get out what you put in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Nick Mc Shane

All Encompassing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Reducing reliance in other office programs and producing all electronic documentation with AroFlo

Pros
Modules covering all aspects of the business

Cons
Complicated customisation of quotes and invoices

Response from AroFlo


Thank you for taking the time to review our product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

David Menegon

Caring for your Business

Reviewed 2017-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

If you are looking for great cloud based job control software to look after your business, then stop looking because you have found it. As an early adopter of this great product (over a decade) I can say you will be dealing with a professional company, who cares about how your business operates and has got all the finer things right. Aroflo has transformed our business, helping us to be one of the most efficient companies, which intern helps the bottom dollar. For ever grateful. Thankyou ! :).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Adam Holt

AroFlo Love!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

After using a competitors product for the past 2 years, The introduction of AroFlo to our business has been extremely refreshing. Work flow has increased 5 fold & overall customer satisfaction has increased. Thanks AroFlo!!!

Pros
Useability

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Darren Andrews

AroFlo Service Management Softwars

Reviewed 2017-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

We at GB Electrical have been using AroFlo software since 2006. We have found the system and support from the team to always be fantastic and we would recommend AroFlo to any service based business who wants to simplify their systems and to reduce the need for paperwork. The system provides flexibility and allows multiple people to be able to work on the same data from any location. The software is constantly reviewed and improved with new features like GPS tracking a real benefit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Brad moseley

Entire plumbing review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Can be a frustrating program to use with accountancy integration. Can be a bit clunky to foll job flow inputting from the field could be improved

Pros
the calander

Cons
following tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Derek Lion

Affordable Streamlining

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking, streamlined, and affordable. Thank you AroFlo!

Pros
Their Job Management software has been ideal for using and monitoring all of our guys in the field. It's been a great go to.

Cons
While we like the field mobility, the timesheets were sort of a pain in the butt to get set up. After we read their information and tutorials it made sense and is fine now.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Susan Su

Review title : 92 as tailor made software

Reviewed 2017-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service, excellent customize reports, freindy interface, cloud information storage , access information any where

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review