App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Asset Insider Logo

Bring 360° Asset Lifecycle Management to your enterprise​

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Asset Insider Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Terrie S.

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Insider has Vastly Exceeded our Expectations!

Reviewed a year ago

Sappience has a deep understanding of the entire Asset Management process and they bring their in=depth knowledge to the table in design, implementation and support. Sappience listened attentively and iteratively to ensure that our processes were understood. They drew up a concise DNA document and Project implementation plan and they kept us on tract to ensure we met our timelines. Our Operations, Fleet Managers and users are so impressed with this product that we are continuing to expand its functionality.

Pros

Modernly built on Microsoft Power Automate platform, Asset Insider's standard functionality aligned with most of our business needs. We now have great Power BI reporting capabilities. Easily adopted by users with minimal training.

Cons

Being built on a Microsoft platform, sometimes, the Sappience team has to think creatively to work around some of Microsoft's limitations.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Plamen V.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Insider is a great value product to manage your IT assets

Reviewed a year ago

Asset Insider helped us organize and start tracking all our IT assets (notebooks, phones, tablets, etc.). We are using it on daily bases and it allows us to have complete visibility on product location, lifecycle and warranty period. It allows us to quickly check what hardware devices are owned by a specific employee.

Pros

Asset Insider provides a great set of pre-built functionalities that can serve the purpose out-of-the-box. The fact that it's based on a standard and proven Microsoft technology allows us to benefit from easy and fast customization options. Software user interfase is user-friendly and easy to use.

Cons

The original data structure in Asset Insider can sometimes be incompatible with some of our specific use-cases. Luckily in such cases, Asset Insider dev team is assisting us with custom functionalities that help us achieve the desired result.

Vendor response

Track and manage with full visibility - that's what we are all about! Thanks for the review.

KW
AvatarImg

Kristen W.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Insider Review

Reviewed a year ago

Mostly utilize for procurement and asset tracking

Pros

Easy to place orders and see where an order is in the approval process

Cons

Bulky to navigate, custom reporting is not available, ability to report off notes section is not available, no feature to track procurement process

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We will be happy to provide full support for finding the mentioned features. Furthermore, you can contact your System Administrator to check if you have all permissions to use the said features.

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and vendor!

Reviewed a year ago

Although the base product of asset insider was functionally in-depth, we had a very unique new asset request and ordering process that wasn't addressed. The Sappience team worked diligently to understand our needs and was able to build these customizations on top of their product. We now have a supported, yet highly customized product that simplifies the ordering and management of thousands of assets across our 60+ offices.

Pros

The main benefit of asset insider is that it starts with a rich, in-depth core product that is based on asset management best practices. Because it is built on top of Microsoft Power Platform, it is relatively easy to customize the pages and processes. The vendor, Sappience, is wonderful! Their knowledge of both asset management and Microsoft is top notch. They were also very hands-on through the implementation providing proactive project management, periodic touch points, and quick responses.

Cons

It isn't a true software as a service (SaaS) product. We were fine with this knowing that we already had a large investment with Microsoft Office 365.

Vendor response

Thanks for the recognition! We adapt Asset Insider to every asset management need!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Petar G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and User-Friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Asset Insider has impressed me with its array of features that make asset management a breeze. The software's intuitive interface deserves praise, as it allows for effortless navigation and quick access to all necessary functionalities.One standout feature of Asset Insider is its robust asset tracking system. With this feature, I was able to easily monitor the lifecycle of my assets, from acquisition to disposal. Tracking maintenance schedules, warranty information, and service history became a seamless process, eliminating any guesswork or confusion.

Cons

I'm not sure there was something I didn't like. If something was missing, the guys were eager to help.

Vendor response

Always happy to help. Thank you!

SA
AvatarImg

Shakeel A.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Assets Insider is really a nice software for the purpose of Suply chain management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use.Integration with other software.Desired Features

Cons

Although everything is really good and useful in assets Insider and I can't point out any of the cons but yes there is an area which I can point out for improvement, sometimes it works really slowly. It will be great if the team can work to make it performance better.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We will do our best to smooth things out.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Asset Insider

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The great thing is that it covers a lot more than just a fixed asset management system. Also, they have great support.

Cons

Licensing system maybe could be easier to understand.

Vendor response

Thank you! We will do our best to clear things out!

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Insider review

Reviewed a year ago

Helps manage my assets and keeps a good accounting. Overall satisfied.

Pros

Nice dashboard and after training easy to use.

Cons

Initial training and rollout were not done well internally. Need to have some practice to use it effectively.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! Any time you need further external training we will be happy to support you.

BK
AvatarImg

Benjamin K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Insider Trial

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

User-friendliness is of utmost importance

Cons

As a free trial user, there is not a lot to add here