App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Asset Panda Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,379 reviews

Recommended

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed a quick setup and Asset Panda was great. We migrated from Filemaker Pro, and Asset Panda does a good job for us, although I miss the speediness of an on-premise FMPro server.

Pros

Mac Friendliness, cloud service, easy implementation for experienced DBAs.

Cons

Pricing is high, web-lag is frustrating when using the service. Some config gui functions are not intuitive. Ability to customize GUI is very limited.

Vendor response

Hi David, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You should notice speed improvements throughout the platform as we continue to optimize. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Gd
AvatarImg

Gertjan d.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overview and product tracking

Pros

Generating overviews and filtering. Adding fields and configuration .

Cons

The performance is not good, most of the time slow response. In our case when a ward is active for an institution. All ward for all institutions are visible when already have selected one institution. This is not handy in filtering. Improvement would be to only show the ward for that specific institution.

Vendor response

Hi Gertjan, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. All screen listing views can be configured by user, location and asset type. We will have our support team reach out to show you how to get it setup. They can also help with any speed issues you have in the system. We are working hard to innovate and make the product faster, more user-friendly and easier to configure. Any thoughts you have on things we can improve upon are important to us. Please keep the comments coming:) Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

LB
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda makes my job easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our district went from paper inventories to a smooth process of logging in equipment before it is sent out to schools. We are able to print detailed reports and easily find our assets through a robust search capability. In these days of greatly increased tech purchases Asset Panda helps me stay on top of the inventory process.

Pros

I like being able to scan asset tags with my phone and having the information I need at my fingertips. I also love the support chat. They've always been very helpful and ready with answers to my questions.

Cons

Any difficulties I've had with Asset Panda have been due to my lack of knowledge rather than problems with the program itself.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love our education clients and appreciate all that you are doing especially during the pandemic. We owe all educators our gratitude. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

LH
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software makes it much easier to track our equipment and fixed assets all in one place and keep up with the maintenance of our equipment much more efficiently.

Pros

Barcode scanning is easy. The program is very customizable once you learn how to utilize the system to its fullest capacity, and the support site is a very useful tool with clear step by step instructions when help is needed. Customer Service and those we worked with during initial implementation were very friendly and professional. Having the app is useful as well.

Cons

It is not very intuitive and usually requires going through support to learn something new with the system. It would be nice to have just a slightly longer walkthrough session in the beginning, though support is available after the initial training.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you had a wonderful experience with implementation and support. We are working hard to continue to innovate and make the infinite configurability easier and easier. Our new UI is a step in that direction along with a whole host of other improvements. We have many enhancements coming in December including Advanced Reservations, Update UI, and improved system speed/reliability. In the first quarter you will see us introduce forms to the world along with improvements across all integrations. If you need assistance our knowledge base in the community forum is an excellent source of information. As Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use A.P. to manage our I.T. inventory for about 700 employees

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The flexibility and mobile app. Its so easy to make changes to the inventory on the fly. The reporting functions are critical to our environment too and one of the reasons we chose the product. I appreciate how easy it is to make changes to the layout/design and function of our database and that we can make those changes ourselves. The support from Asset Panda is also outstanding.

Cons

I don't want to change my password for A.P. all the time. I think you should let your customers determine how secure they want to make their data. In our case it is not sensitive information and it is annoying to have another password I have to update all the time.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We work with security experts that gave us best practices for PW management. However, we will send your comments to our Product Team to see if their is another way to do this. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

VN
AvatarImg

Victor N.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective asset management for a fraction of the cost

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplified asset management Easy to deploy Customizable, but pretty good out of the box

Cons

Performance sometimes is a little slow when clicking around to different parts of the tool.

Vendor response

Hi Victor, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

NB
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Completely customizable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Just getting ready to implement the software, but I can already see I will be able to easily show our workers how to use it and address any concerns and make modifications quickly.

Pros

Ability to customize all the fields, views, and ways to view the information.

Cons

Having they need to make the software useful for all types of companies, it isn't able to auto populate common construction tools when reading the tool bar code.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very quick responses and follow through from support team. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Internal asset tracking to hold people accountable for company owned equipment.

Pros

How customizable it is. We can accomplish everything we imagined with internal asset tracking and more than what we originally expected to get from a system. Really pretty inexpensive. Very customizable work flow for notifications, etc. Will change the way we internally do business and hold accountability for the care of company owned equipment. The cost of Asset Panda will be easily absorbed with payroll deduction when employees return equipment damaged or missing parts - ACCOUNTABILITY!

Cons

This is a PRO but initially can seem to be a CON - when you sign-up for the demo, you can get a bit flustered by how customizable it is and it could scare you away a bit especially because at that point, you havent had formal training. We did pay for help with the initial setup which included a formal training - after that, its no biggie. Point is - if you need to demo it to a group of stakeholders to approve - let Asset Panda people do it.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. You capture spirit by which we create the system in your review. We want the system to be able to adapt to how you work and customized to your exact workflow. We are with you every step of the way. After implementation the platform is your exact workflow and processes. By doing so, you have an system that can grow and change as your business and requirements evolve. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Customer Success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

TC
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have always struggled with knowing our inventory. With Asset Panda we can enter in all of our new and old machines we have on campus. We can sort by person and know what each user on campus has assigned to them all in one place.

Pros

I have learned over the time of using Asset Panda how to do things better and more convenient to meet our needs. It is nice so much is so easy to customize.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about it is we didn't start using it sooner.

Vendor response

Hi Tim, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

CB
AvatarImg

Clayton B.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You guys have an innate confidence about your class-leading product and exceptional people/team.

Reviewed 7 years ago

As a company we were losing so much equipment and money! The benefits we get will be multifaceted. From the financial side which will impress the bosses to the IT staff who will have a much better product to interface with to manage our estate with. Finally the end-users who will be able to pick what they loan out rather than get what they are given. This is still the dream for us as its only just gone live but I currently cannot foresee any major obstacles in our way.

Pros

I don't find it overly complicated for something which is so mallable. The scope of this software is really impressive. I like that I can grow and fit our company needs into what AP can perform. When looking for software the ADFS function was a minimum requirement and I have just been told by the lead techie at our end that its the easiest setup he has ever seen - he was impressed which was a relief! I...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Clayton, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the Asset Panda Platform. If anything comes up we can help you with please let us know. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Federico A.

Banking, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to Manage your Assets

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with this tool have been great, we really love this product, now coming out of the free trial but really evaluating to keep the it.

Pros

Great solution, it really is very intuitive, easy to use, tracks and report exact locations, we can use e-signatures, let you know when to replace an equipment, and if you need help they have a great customer support and onboarding team.

Cons

Sime minor issues with the dates (only 2005 and on) and some errors with the search in the mobile version. The main con is the price with starts at around $250 per month and paid annually.

Vendor response

Hi Federico, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

regan t.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda Review

Reviewed a year ago

Asset Panda has been a game-changer for our business. It has effectively solved our asset management challenges, allowing us to track and manage our assets effortlessly. The software's mobility and cloud-based nature have provided us with real-time insights and improved efficiency.

Pros

I found Asset Panda to be incredibly user-friendly, making it easy for me to navigate and utilize its features. The integration with our existing business processes was seamless, saving us valuable time and effort.

Cons

While Asset Panda offers a comprehensive set of features, there are a few areas that could be improved. I believe additional customization options would enhance the software's flexibility, and a more intuitive reporting system would be beneficial.

Vendor response

Hi Regan, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we truly appreciate your contribution. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

BR
AvatarImg

Brandi R.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good at inventory and checking items in and out. Not easy to find out who previously has checked out an item, after it's been returned. That's critical here and so we have to keep a separate spreadsheet to keep track of the past.

Pros

Easy to use in regards to inventory, asset look up.

Cons

At work we call it the Atari of asset inventory. Besides the ease of tracking and inputting our equipment, and checking it out, everything else is too complicated. It's the 1980s tv remote. Too many buttons and ways to do things. I wish it was more simplified, or more like a "fire tv" amazon remote, as we say here.

Vendor response

Hi Brandi, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. W think you are going to love the update of AP. Lots of updating and anticipating of functions and workflows. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

AH
AvatarImg

Aaron H.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up, customize and integrate with. Definitely a "diamond in the rough"

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has completely transformed our ability to manage corporate assets in the company. We could not properly track our assets now without it.

Pros

The customization and the notification abilities are really great. It makes it so much easier to notify people of asset shipment, whether that's to the user or from the user. Adding additional fields from your core business is also super helpful in matching asset data to in-house system data.

Cons

The speed of the SaaS platform can sometimes be slower than what it should be. The platform needs to have more focus around API speed and data retrieval to help increase the performance of the application. We typically see speed degradation in the beginning/middle of the day, but then it gets better in the evenings. This isnt every day, but it happens enough for us to notice.

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, we appreciate you writing a review. We are spending a significant amount of resources on the platform to improve the efficiency and speed. You will see continuous improvements as we work hard to keep up with the growth of our users and customer base. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

BF
AvatarImg

Briann F.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since getting the software running, service has been great. The process of importing and getting everything setup initially was frustrating, our representative was not the most professional, did not return calls and postponed meetings often.

Pros

You are able to customize it to your liking and needs.

Cons

We had asked about certain functionality before purchasing the software and were told they could customize the software to do what we wanted. After purchasing, that function was unable to be customized for us.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We will have a team member reach out to find out what feature you are referring too. We have a major release coming in January that will allow a wide variety of additional functionality. We are thinking this may just be a timing issue. Also, we are going to check on who was responsible for your implementation and use your comments as a training opportunity. We take great pride in our customer service as you have seen since getting the software up and running. We want every client to be 100% satisfied. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

TS
AvatarImg

Tessa S.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AssetPanda for 1:1 Chromebook Management

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that I can customize basically everything about the software. We use this for our 1600 Assets that we manage for our middle schools, and because of customized notifications, we have eliminated a lot of unnecessary manual tasks. We also have clearer visibility into our current inventory, and hands off automations that I'm really excited about.

Cons

The setup was not as seamless as I had hoped, and I had to do a lot of work to initially set up the software. Part of that was because of all of our integrations, and also figuring out what it was we wanted AssetPanda to do.

Vendor response

Hi Tessa, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Still being developed

Reviewed 5 years ago

As we move forward with development and usage I am sure that we will be asking for more or specific features.

Pros

We chose AP due to its overall functionality, ease of use and the fact that we could customize it to our needs. Our implementation specialist was great. She was most helpful when setting up the flow as we needed.

Cons

Most of our issues have pertained to requirements by IT security within our organization. Development of some specific reporting options with regards to user logins, ability to report when items are archived and allowing for user to set parameters before asset is archived would be helpful. Another benefit for all would be to barcode the actions so the process is completely keyboard free.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very helpful!

Reviewed 5 years ago

With our organization, we are looking for a comprehensive system where we can keep track of all of our assets. We've never had an asset tracking system, and Asset Panda has met our needs. We are extremely pleased with the individual attention Panda's staff has given us, and we're glad to report that our entire team is on board with the changes that have been made as a result of implementation. Thanks so much! Asset Panda is wonderful!

Pros

When we first thought about the idea of changing our asset management and tracking software, we were afraid that all of our teams would not be on board with the idea. We know and realize that not everyone is 100% on board with change. The task of finding a software that would supercede all of our fears and worries. Asset Panda's ease of customization, simple functionality, and especially its customer support have erased all concerns we may have had.

Cons

When using the app, I have experienced one difficulty that I would like you to be aware of. When I've selected the "new asset" option, a menu bar containing the asset's information to be entered appears on the right side of the screen. Sometimes, this menu bar will minimize to the right and collapse onto the side of the display screen. Is it possible to have this menu be locked into place? It's always a pain when I'm tagging an asset, trying to enter information, and the screen isn't functioning well.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We have sent your information to our product team to discuss the feature request you mention. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

AB
AvatarImg

André B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda is the backbone to our body of Inventory

Reviewed 4 years ago

GREAT! Quick responses with very detailed solutions. I have never had to ask again about a problem I'm having as the solution was always in the reply email sent back. Quick fixes mean I'm back online and doing the things that I'm paid to do:)

Pros

-Mobility -scanning functionality -infinite customization of the interface -Unlimited pictures -NOTIFICATIONS (auto-response is priceless)

Cons

-Interface could be slightly updated -in few cases the button I pressed in the shortcut group menu at the top, I would press a specific group and it brings me to another group. -NEED more logos for the groups (Would be nice to have a tons of logos to chose from for your icon for the group)

Vendor response

Hi Andre, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We agree on the interface update and are hard at work to make that happen. We will send your comments regarding logos and icons to our Product Team for review. In the meantime, if anything comes up we can help with check-out the extensive knowledge base and/or reach out to our World Class Client Success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SeQuential Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Asset Panda to track all of our fleet information, expenses and compliance status'

Pros

The amount of data that the software can store. Ease of searching for information.

Cons

The program times out too quickly. Have to re-log in too frequently.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. The timeout is a setting under the admin configuration you get to select. We will have support reach out and walk you thru it. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

ES
AvatarImg

Emma S.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software with Wonderful Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Starting a free trial was very easy and I was able to build out most of the site by myself. Once we rolled into the full version, the implementation specialist I worked with was very helpful in getting the rest of the build finished. We are in the midst of rolling this out to our team and I am excited to see how it goes.

Pros

This software is so configurable that it can tackle almost anything you would need it to do. It can be a little overwhelming trying to determine the best way to set it up because there are so many options, but the implementation specialists have seen it all before and know the best way to do it!

Cons

Group lists do not work super well when integrated with Actions. If you want to perpetually keep track of attributes of an item which are being updated constantly, there is not a good way to view the current attributes within an action and update them. Additionally, setting things up with barcodes after they are already loaded into the system is kind of a pain.

Vendor response

Hi Emma, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using the configurability to tackle your business requirements. We are sending your group lists comment to our product team. They will reach out to better understand. Be on the lookout for a variety of innovations coming this year. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

TM
AvatarImg

Tabitha M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Inventory for Technology Equipment

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

With the Asset Panda software, we are able to inventory our technology equipment with ease. The program allows us to perform equipment audits, as well as generate reports. By using this software, we are able to meet our inventory requirements easily and effectively.

Cons

We have not experienced any problems at this time. The software is meeting our inventory needs.

Vendor response

Hi Tabitha, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

JS
AvatarImg

Jim S.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda

Reviewed 3 years ago

Asset Panda is being utilized to manage and track desktops, laptops, tablets and printers. The system was very easy to configure and importing existing data was quick and accurate. There have been some hiccups with issues that support resolved quickly.

Pros

Asset Panda is very easy to use but also very robust.

Cons

The previous system has an GUI frontend on top of an Access database. It was much easier to access all of the data for reports and queries. Some of the things in Panda, such as time stamps, are not fields that can be used in queries.

Vendor response

Hi Jim, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

NF
AvatarImg

Nick F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

NSM/Asset Panda

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive from a software perspective but still have growing pains with adoption. Trying to overcome roadblocks through integration in operating system to reduce team members working directly in the application.

Pros

Simplicity of creating the structure and relationship between tables.

Cons

Ran into challenges when setting up API connections. Small changes were happening on Asset Panda side that caused issues on our end and Asset Panda doesn't offer direct support for API integration.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. We are sending your comments regarding API connections to our API team. Re recently released V3 of our API gateway that is a big improvement. We are thinking that your issues are most likely solved with that release but will follow up with you to make sure it did. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

tc
AvatarImg

todd c.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

managing assets

Reviewed 6 years ago

i think asset panda has helped the company out a lot with tracking equipment and vehicles plus maintenance on everything and being able to log it in the system the improvements made since we started using asset panda have helped us out really well and we look forward to continue service with them.

Pros

they easy way can access the company assets and set up they way we are comfortable using the system

Cons

i would say when called for tech support how we knew more about what the system can be used for then the techs it was a little disappointing to have them not understand how we were able to make it work for us the way we do .

Vendor response

Hi Todd, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. One of the great things about the platform is our clients ability to configure and make changes on their own to match their exact workflow. Occasionally, we have clients that stretch the boundaries of the platform and actually teach us a thing or two related to their specific use case. We appreciate you pushing the system to match how you work. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.