This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Asset Panda Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,314 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use A.P. to manage our I.T. inventory for about 700 employees

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility and mobile app. Its so easy to make changes to the inventory on the fly. The reporting functions are critical to our environment too and one of the reasons we chose the product. I appreciate how easy it is to make changes to the layout/design and function of our database and that we can make those changes ourselves. The support from Asset Panda is also outstanding.

Cons

I don't want to change my password for A.P. all the time. I think you should let your customers determine how secure they want to make their data. In our case it is not sensitive information and it is annoying to have another password I have to update all the time.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We work with security experts that gave us best practices for PW management. However, we will send your comments to our Product Team to see if their is another way to do this. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective asset management for a fraction of the cost

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Simplified asset management Easy to deploy Customizable, but pretty good out of the box

Cons

Performance sometimes is a little slow when clicking around to different parts of the tool.

Vendor response

Hi Victor, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Completely customizable

Reviewed 3 years ago

Just getting ready to implement the software, but I can already see I will be able to easily show our workers how to use it and address any concerns and make modifications quickly.

Pros

Ability to customize all the fields, views, and ways to view the information.

Cons

Having they need to make the software useful for all types of companies, it isn't able to auto populate common construction tools when reading the tool bar code.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very quick responses and follow through from support team. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Internal asset tracking to hold people accountable for company owned equipment.

Pros

How customizable it is. We can accomplish everything we imagined with internal asset tracking and more than what we originally expected to get from a system. Really pretty inexpensive. Very customizable work flow for notifications, etc. Will change the way we internally do business and hold accountability for the care of company owned equipment. The cost of Asset Panda will be easily absorbed with payroll deduction when employees return equipment damaged or missing parts - ACCOUNTABILITY!

Cons

This is a PRO but initially can seem to be a CON - when you sign-up for the demo, you can get a bit flustered by how customizable it is and it could scare you away a bit especially because at that point, you havent had formal training. We did pay for help with the initial setup which included a formal training - after that, its no biggie. Point is - if you need to demo it to a group of stakeholders to approve - let Asset Panda people do it.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. You capture spirit by which we create the system in your review. We want the system to be able to adapt to how you work and customized to your exact workflow. We are with you every step of the way. After implementation the platform is your exact workflow and processes. By doing so, you have an system that can grow and change as your business and requirements evolve. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Customer Success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have always struggled with knowing our inventory. With Asset Panda we can enter in all of our new and old machines we have on campus. We can sort by person and know what each user on campus has assigned to them all in one place.

Pros

I have learned over the time of using Asset Panda how to do things better and more convenient to meet our needs. It is nice so much is so easy to customize.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about it is we didn't start using it sooner.

Vendor response

Hi Tim, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You guys have an innate confidence about your class-leading product and exceptional people/team.

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a company we were losing so much equipment and money! The benefits we get will be multifaceted. From the financial side which will impress the bosses to the IT staff who will have a much better product to interface with to manage our estate with. Finally the end-users who will be able to pick what they loan out rather than get what they are given. This is still the dream for us as its only just gone live but I currently cannot foresee any major obstacles in our way.

Pros

I don't find it overly complicated for something which is so mallable. The scope of this software is really impressive. I like that I can grow and fit our company needs into what AP can perform. When looking for software the ADFS function was a minimum requirement and I have just been told by the lead techie at our end that its the easiest setup he has ever seen - he was impressed which was a relief! I...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Clayton, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the Asset Panda Platform. If anything comes up we can help you with please let us know. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very good at inventory and checking items in and out. Not easy to find out who previously has checked out an item, after it's been returned. That's critical here and so we have to keep a separate spreadsheet to keep track of the past.

Pros

Easy to use in regards to inventory, asset look up.

Cons

At work we call it the Atari of asset inventory. Besides the ease of tracking and inputting our equipment, and checking it out, everything else is too complicated. It's the 1980s tv remote. Too many buttons and ways to do things. I wish it was more simplified, or more like a "fire tv" amazon remote, as we say here.

Vendor response

Hi Brandi, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. W think you are going to love the update of AP. Lots of updating and anticipating of functions and workflows. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up, customize and integrate with. Definitely a "diamond in the rough"

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has completely transformed our ability to manage corporate assets in the company. We could not properly track our assets now without it.

Pros

The customization and the notification abilities are really great. It makes it so much easier to notify people of asset shipment, whether that's to the user or from the user. Adding additional fields from your core business is also super helpful in matching asset data to in-house system data.

Cons

The speed of the SaaS platform can sometimes be slower than what it should be. The platform needs to have more focus around API speed and data retrieval to help increase the performance of the application. We typically see speed degradation in the beginning/middle of the day, but then it gets better in the evenings. This isnt every day, but it happens enough for us to notice.

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, we appreciate you writing a review. We are spending a significant amount of resources on the platform to improve the efficiency and speed. You will see continuous improvements as we work hard to keep up with the growth of our users and customer base. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since getting the software running, service has been great. The process of importing and getting everything setup initially was frustrating, our representative was not the most professional, did not return calls and postponed meetings often.

Pros

You are able to customize it to your liking and needs.

Cons

We had asked about certain functionality before purchasing the software and were told they could customize the software to do what we wanted. After purchasing, that function was unable to be customized for us.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We will have a team member reach out to find out what feature you are referring too. We have a major release coming in January that will allow a wide variety of additional functionality. We are thinking this may just be a timing issue. Also, we are going to check on who was responsible for your implementation and use your comments as a training opportunity. We take great pride in our customer service as you have seen since getting the software up and running. We want every client to be 100% satisfied. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AssetPanda for 1:1 Chromebook Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that I can customize basically everything about the software. We use this for our 1600 Assets that we manage for our middle schools, and because of customized notifications, we have eliminated a lot of unnecessary manual tasks. We also have clearer visibility into our current inventory, and hands off automations that I'm really excited about.

Cons

The setup was not as seamless as I had hoped, and I had to do a lot of work to initially set up the software. Part of that was because of all of our integrations, and also figuring out what it was we wanted AssetPanda to do.

Vendor response

Hi Tessa, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Still being developed

Reviewed 3 years ago

As we move forward with development and usage I am sure that we will be asking for more or specific features.

Pros

We chose AP due to its overall functionality, ease of use and the fact that we could customize it to our needs. Our implementation specialist was great. She was most helpful when setting up the flow as we needed.

Cons

Most of our issues have pertained to requirements by IT security within our organization. Development of some specific reporting options with regards to user logins, ability to report when items are archived and allowing for user to set parameters before asset is archived would be helpful. Another benefit for all would be to barcode the actions so the process is completely keyboard free.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very helpful!

Reviewed 3 years ago

With our organization, we are looking for a comprehensive system where we can keep track of all of our assets. We've never had an asset tracking system, and Asset Panda has met our needs. We are extremely pleased with the individual attention Panda's staff has given us, and we're glad to report that our entire team is on board with the changes that have been made as a result of implementation. Thanks so much! Asset Panda is wonderful!

Pros

When we first thought about the idea of changing our asset management and tracking software, we were afraid that all of our teams would not be on board with the idea. We know and realize that not everyone is 100% on board with change. The task of finding a software that would supercede all of our fears and worries. Asset Panda's ease of customization, simple functionality, and especially its customer support have erased all concerns we may have had.

Cons

When using the app, I have experienced one difficulty that I would like you to be aware of. When I've selected the "new asset" option, a menu bar containing the asset's information to be entered appears on the right side of the screen. Sometimes, this menu bar will minimize to the right and collapse onto the side of the display screen. Is it possible to have this menu be locked into place? It's always a pain when I'm tagging an asset, trying to enter information, and the screen isn't functioning well.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. We have sent your information to our product team to discuss the feature request you mention. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda is the backbone to our body of Inventory

Reviewed 2 years ago

GREAT! Quick responses with very detailed solutions. I have never had to ask again about a problem I'm having as the solution was always in the reply email sent back. Quick fixes mean I'm back online and doing the things that I'm paid to do:)

Pros

-Mobility -scanning functionality -infinite customization of the interface -Unlimited pictures -NOTIFICATIONS (auto-response is priceless)

Cons

-Interface could be slightly updated -in few cases the button I pressed in the shortcut group menu at the top, I would press a specific group and it brings me to another group. -NEED more logos for the groups (Would be nice to have a tons of logos to chose from for your icon for the group)

Vendor response

Hi Andre, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We agree on the interface update and are hard at work to make that happen. We will send your comments regarding logos and icons to our Product Team for review. In the meantime, if anything comes up we can help with check-out the extensive knowledge base and/or reach out to our World Class Client Success team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software with Wonderful Support

Reviewed a year ago

Starting a free trial was very easy and I was able to build out most of the site by myself. Once we rolled into the full version, the implementation specialist I worked with was very helpful in getting the rest of the build finished. We are in the midst of rolling this out to our team and I am excited to see how it goes.

Pros

This software is so configurable that it can tackle almost anything you would need it to do. It can be a little overwhelming trying to determine the best way to set it up because there are so many options, but the implementation specialists have seen it all before and know the best way to do it!

Cons

Group lists do not work super well when integrated with Actions. If you want to perpetually keep track of attributes of an item which are being updated constantly, there is not a good way to view the current attributes within an action and update them. Additionally, setting things up with barcodes after they are already loaded into the system is kind of a pain.

Vendor response

Hi Emma, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that you are using the configurability to tackle your business requirements. We are sending your group lists comment to our product team. They will reach out to better understand. Be on the lookout for a variety of innovations coming this year. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SeQuential Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Asset Panda to track all of our fleet information, expenses and compliance status'

Pros

The amount of data that the software can store. Ease of searching for information.

Cons

The program times out too quickly. Have to re-log in too frequently.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. The timeout is a setting under the admin configuration you get to select. We will have support reach out and walk you thru it. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Inventory for Technology Equipment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With the Asset Panda software, we are able to inventory our technology equipment with ease. The program allows us to perform equipment audits, as well as generate reports. By using this software, we are able to meet our inventory requirements easily and effectively.

Cons

We have not experienced any problems at this time. The software is meeting our inventory needs.

Vendor response

Hi Tabitha, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda

Reviewed 9 months ago

Asset Panda is being utilized to manage and track desktops, laptops, tablets and printers. The system was very easy to configure and importing existing data was quick and accurate. There have been some hiccups with issues that support resolved quickly.

Pros

Asset Panda is very easy to use but also very robust.

Cons

The previous system has an GUI frontend on top of an Access database. It was much easier to access all of the data for reports and queries. Some of the things in Panda, such as time stamps, are not fields that can be used in queries.

Vendor response

Hi Jim, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

NSM/Asset Panda

Reviewed 6 months ago

Positive from a software perspective but still have growing pains with adoption. Trying to overcome roadblocks through integration in operating system to reduce team members working directly in the application.

Pros

Simplicity of creating the structure and relationship between tables.

Cons

Ran into challenges when setting up API connections. Small changes were happening on Asset Panda side that caused issues on our end and Asset Panda doesn't offer direct support for API integration.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. We are sending your comments regarding API connections to our API team. Re recently released V3 of our API gateway that is a big improvement. We are thinking that your issues are most likely solved with that release but will follow up with you to make sure it did. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

managing assets

Reviewed 4 years ago

i think asset panda has helped the company out a lot with tracking equipment and vehicles plus maintenance on everything and being able to log it in the system the improvements made since we started using asset panda have helped us out really well and we look forward to continue service with them.

Pros

they easy way can access the company assets and set up they way we are comfortable using the system

Cons

i would say when called for tech support how we knew more about what the system can be used for then the techs it was a little disappointing to have them not understand how we were able to make it work for us the way we do .

Vendor response

Hi Todd, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda Platform. One of the great things about the platform is our clients ability to configure and make changes on their own to match their exact workflow. Occasionally, we have clients that stretch the boundaries of the platform and actually teach us a thing or two related to their specific use case. We appreciate you pushing the system to match how you work. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Almost Perfect!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how all of our fixed assets are in one place with detailed information. It is also very easy to add fixed assets into the software.

Cons

There are a few things that I think can be improved in the software. One thing that I had trouble with is creating barcodes and printing them on labels. When creating a barcode, the template designer tool doesn't show the entire label on the screen. I had to keep scrolling to make sure everything was centered and it took a few test prints to make sure everything was right. Also, many of my barcodes...

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We have a new design for our barcode generator that is in development. We think you will like the functionality. If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Panda

Reviewed a year ago

As mentioned before, being able to keep track of our vehicles and assets (equipment, electronics) etc has been beneficial.

Pros

Reserving, checking in/out of vehicles and assets. As long as our staff remembers to use these features it's a good way to know what is available and what is not and keeping track of them. For most people it would probably be an easy software to learn, but I am not computer saavy so it was challenging for me, however I understand the basics which works fine.

Cons

I think there should be some default settings so that the set up/transition is easier. Being able to speak to a live person on the spot for help is sometimes more helpful that online chat.

Vendor response

Hi Debbie, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for our Agency

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The feature of building up a database of our physical assets for our studio as well as our Production team has proven vital to managing how we have adjusted to remote working and maintaining kit for shoots.

Cons

It can be a bit tricky for users when they start using it, I find a lot of training necessary and it's not as intuitive as it could be

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, we appreciate your writing a review on the Asset Panda platform. We love that we played a part in helping you pivot to the remote working environment. We are working hard to update our UI which will be coming out in Jan. Also, we are constantly looking for ways to improve speed, efficiency new features and integrations. We encourage our users to submit comments and ideas to our product teams via our support team. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to buy, fast to deploy, easy to configure, easy for users to learn. Very intuitive.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I needed an immediate solution that I could get stood up in days rather than months. After the demo, we got a free trial that was configured and in use within 2 days. After working with our Implementation Manager, we were fully configured and operational in less than a week. I had a dream of my team managing inventory with nothing other than their smartphones. I dreamed of an inventory season where...

Cons

Documentation could be more extensive, and more technical. It seems like it was written for hippies and artists. I'm the IT guy. Talk to me about database structure, tables and columns, and how to establish Primary Key/Foreign Key relationships. That's the only Con. Otherwise, AssetPanda is the perfect fast, lightweight, and cheap solution to asset management needs.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, we loved your review. Awesome! We are constantly working on documentation so the more technical users can get more of what they want. If anything else comes up please let us know. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Management done right

Reviewed 3 years ago

The system allows for everyone to in the company to access and manage assets easily and efficiently as well as manage reporting in a very streamlined way. No longer do we have to worry about keeping an excel document up to date that might get lost somewhere when we can have all the data in one place.

Pros

The interface and ease of access makes managing everything simple and easy to use for anyone, not just IT staff. If you EVER have a problem with the system their team seems to be comprised of 5 start support staff who always seem willing to help you out and tackle the issue.

Cons

There was only one con for me and it was the inability to group custom made groups and organize them a little better rather than just a list that you can't sort out or create containers for.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code platform with mobile apps. You can utilize our platform to handle a range of business issues including asset tracking, vendor management, help desk, purchase order management, facilities management, time and attendance, employee certification, etc... If anything comes up that we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Asset program I've been searching for my entire career!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have approximately 300 employees. Each employee has a cell phone, and a laptop. Some employees also have bluetooth headsets, and other IT accessories. We have always struggled to track which equipment has been issued to what employee. Asset Panda has solved this issue for us. Now that we have all of the assets in the system, we can now get a glimpse of any asset that an employee has at any given time.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the android app that we are able to use to enter and track IT assets. We are a small business but big enough to have to track assets and depreciation. We are able to assign these assets to any user, to their department, and then also assign a vehicle to that user or asset as well! This makes reporting a breeze as well. I am able to get a snapshot of all assets and their values to different departments.

Cons

For me, it's hard to find cons for this software. If I had to pick one though, it was that I had to purchase asset tags from a third party. This wasn't that negative of an experience but it would have been nice to get everything done through asset panda.

Vendor response

Hi Zach, we appreciate you writing a review on the Asset Panda No-Code Platform that is fully integrated with Mobile Apps. We are excited that you are using the system as designed mapping your custom workflows into the platform essentially making the Web and Mobile apps your own unique business tools. If anything comes up we can help you with please reach out to our World Class Client Success Team via phone, email or chat. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.