AssetTiger Reviews

AssetTiger

Free*, cloud-based fixed asset management tool

AssetTiger

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


119 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AssetTiger is a very capable entry-level asset management tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was able to spin up an inventory collection process for an urgent project that would have taken much longer to build from scratch.

Pros

The user interface is clean, colorful and well organized. Most of the functions and features are presented intuitively in the menu system. The Smartphone app is excellent and has surprisingly fast and accurate 1D barcode scanning feature. Web site response time is also excellent and the default reports are very useful.

Cons

Asset searches have single-criterion AND parameters. Logic for "OR" and "NOT" are missing. Some tables are exportable, but no relational elements are provided (e.g. primary key). There is no backup function available. I would like the software more if it had a user-controlled backup/snapshot function and a way to export all of the tables, including keys so that the database could be reconstructed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Software - Epic Customer Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So easy to use, fast inputting, predictive inputting, totally adjustable to my company's requirements. Super-fast customer service (email back about a technical matter in under 5 minutes). Great search functions. I have been looking for this type of software for so many years - and I am so happy I have found it in this company, it is exactly what I ned for the amount of equipment I have (Over 1000 items). I am using the software for tracking theatre lighting equipment and have adapted it to record my PAT testing and maintenance records. When my clients need a copy of my PAT test records - I can just print them off!

Cons

Very little, had a small problem updating company info at the start but that was soon sorted out by technical support in minutes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mechanical Contracto

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been very easy. We did not know about the software aspect and our introduction came from a tag order.

Pros

The ease of set up from the ground up. We did not have any asset tracking prior to finding this software and it has been great.

Cons

The UI is a little cumbersome and the feature for facilitating the status of an asset does not always cater to our needs. We have adapted to work around this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works well for small inventors. Improvement need to be made for larger ones.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to see and upload picture of items. Would be better if you could upload various prices and funding as well with the info.

Cons

The Prev and Next buttons are too close to profile and hard to hit. You have to touch the very bottom edge of them or the profile info will open. Also having to close with an X the product updated it awful. It should go away not linger there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This product is Amazing!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user interface is good and easy to use. Has many nice reports. Like the fact that can set up read only users to give people access to look for assets but not change.

Cons

Would like to see a change log report of assets history, by date. Like the one they have now on maintenance history. Would be nice too if products marked disposed no longer show up in an audit.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great webpage and app!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fast insight into the items we track and manage.

Pros

Love the bar code scanning, on Dell monitors especially. Lots of things to track like warranty, photos and documents.

Cons

Doesn't seem to read all QR codes even when scan option set to Datamatrix 2D. I wish the mobile app wouldn't apply the search criteria that was set on the webpage. Should be independent IMHO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and easy to use with nice functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to setup users with an excel template. The app works great for new items with tags. You can scan the tag and then set it up right away on your phone when it's not already in the system.

Cons

I would like an easier way to check out and check in items. It just seems there are too many clicks to get to the check out option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Asset Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple design with a clean interface. Check-in/Out functionality for staff assigned equipment is perfectly executed. The reporting function is great and even includes custom reporting. All this for FREE!

Cons

I have nothing bad to say, the product is quite good, far better than most paid products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I got this product to help me keep track of demo gear that we loan out to our customers.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to track our demo equipment that we ship around to our customers on a frequent basis. Also allows me to run a report on aging so I know when I need to turn the demo inventory. And as always when I need to repair a piece of equipment.

Pros

This is fantastic, I can use the lease function to keep track of the equipment we loan out for demo purposes and get reminders to call it back in. No more time spent tracking down the wayward piece of gear. Beats the heck out a paper spreadsheet. When it is time to rotate out the gear easy to run a report and have the guys sell it off.

Cons

Would like the flexibility to change some of the fields on the customer side, have a call into customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AssetTiger, a digital library for what's important

Reviewed 2 years ago

AssetTiger has really helped us with our equipment, it is so customizable with various other software programs to monitor equipment use and state. We use it with Cheqroom which has been seamless.

Pros

It has revolutionized how we catalogue and keep track of all of our production equipment as a video department within a major state institution. There are a lot of moving parts, and now we have a way of managing everything.

Cons

Is it fair to say I can't think of anything here? That feels to be the case with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is the only inventory / control system we will ever use again. It meets all of our needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a cloud based system... this allows multiple inventory control managers to keep an eye on our product from anywhere in the world.

Cons

We literally have nothing negative to say about this program. I mean... free would be great. But you get what you pay for, and this is worth every penny!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleasantly Surprised

Reviewed 4 years ago

After purchasing some Asset Tags we were introduced to this free software. We started using it and were pleasantly surprised at how clean, intuitive, and useful it was. We dumped our previously paid service and started using Asset Tiger exclusively. We have not regretted it.

Pros

Clean and Intuitive Interface.

Cons

Can't check custom inventory reports in Mobile App.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome no worries tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Paperless and on the go ability to track and review asset

Pros

Since I've started using Asset Tiger, I am able to track and manage all assets whenever I need whether on desk computer or laptop when on the floor. I can add asset anytime or remove when I like. No need for large binder to help save space. Also helps keep track of cost for assets.

Cons

Not to much, Asset Tiger has multiple method of retrieving data from computer to mobile apps. Only con is having to input myself the data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Enjoy using the database and keep track of my equipment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That it is free and it is easy to use. I was able to import all my assets from my spreadsheet I had been using.

Cons

The maintenance reports could be better. Need a date range report for the maintenance that has been completed so I know the cost per month of repairs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, excellent asset tag products.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall its a good experience, but there is for me a very hefty learning experience since I am not familiar with the program.

Pros

The free cost, ease of set up, functionality.

Cons

Having a very difficult time getting the bar code reader to work, it has to be used only in the app and for now my cell phone; this sucks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surprise Discovery - Couldn't Be Happier

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

This is exactly what we were looking for. Extremely simple set-up, deployment & interface. We are on the free plan for the time being however, we will moving to a paid plan in the future, however the free plan is completely inclusive of their features. Plus...made me look great with my Boss!!!

Cons

Nothing...exactly what we needed. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent SAAS based assets management system

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Asset tiger is an enterprise-level assets management software. It is easy to customize and very easy to take out reports

Cons

We can have assets recording approval system to verify by a finance person

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Clunky

Reviewed 8 months ago

It takes too long to locate my technology.

Pros

Works with my scanner and I see how much inventory I have.

Cons

It's a pain to locate my items. I can completely fill out everything in my columns and nothing appears in my search.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to be able to track all Assets within the company from an easy portal or from any smartphone. The ability to track how much money we have invested in the Assets as well as be able to see their depreciation over time is amazing.

Pros

All of the available functions right out of the gate and everything is free! You cannot get a better value anywhere else. This is how I envision companies are supposed to act.

Cons

Some things like uploading a new template if you are using one ID for a single employee seems to overwrite existing data for the tag, or I have not yet figured out how to properly handle the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Asset Management Software... And it's free.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time saving, cost saving

Pros

Everything, i'm not even kidding. From being able to customize fields, automatic depreciation, customize searchings, allowing you to create reports and filters that you want, adding employees. This is definitely a system that was created by someone who has managed inventory before because every single function that is needed is there. Fantastic!

Cons

If there was a software/subscription management portion it would have made it perfect. Especially since now there's more SaaS and you can't really assign an asset tag to these.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This was advertised as free forever when we signed up.

Reviewed 2 years ago

it was nice to have an inventory but the switch a roo of its free and oh by the way now that you have used it we are changing the terms of use is garbage

Pros

Has some good features. But not sure if it is worth the costs when it was advertised and completely free. There was no descriptions that said its free as long as you purchase xxx amount of labels etc. It was advertised as completely free when i signed up.

Cons

When we found this software it was advertised as free forever as long as you wanted. Then somewhere along the line they changed it and never let me know. So now they want to charge . If I signed up when it was advertised as free forever, You should grandfather those of us that chose to try out the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I spent a lot of time looking for an assets management application. Finally, I found this great one, what is amazing, the first-rate asset management program that I ever found. So much power in a free tool. Thank you so much, guys!!

Cons

The ability to edit all asset fields would be a lot easier if we could have the ability to do this. Also, if there is an option to modify directly from the database or something such as excel where we could display all fields in one place, it will be awesome to edit multiple items from one screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Solution for our small business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have a small team of 16 staff who have multiple pieces of equipment and software that need to be tracked and managed. This has been the perfect solution to help track replacement of products timely. The ability to assign products to specific staff is a bonus. It's as if Asset Tiger read my mind, and made a database just for my needs. Thanks for the "at no cost to me feature too". :)

Pros

This product is simple, intuitive and has all the features we were looking for to tag and track all our equipment in a small non-profit. Almost impossible to mess up. Just found the "replicate" feature today when adding multiple items, fantastic!

Cons

So far, there has been nothing that we cannot accomplish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing free product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product, awesome support.

Pros

Amazing for the price, lot of value, very nice!

Cons

I don't really have anything bad to say it's a great product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This program has capabilities that allowed us to meet dual objectives. What a gem !

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility and Report Writing. Most of the program is self-explanatory and as long as you don't hit the delete button, mistakes are easily fixed. Mass update and repetition is awesome.

Cons

Have experienced a couple of discrepancies that required assistance from customer service as I couldn't navigate the software to determine what the issue was. Although the technical team provides excellent customer service, I would rather be able to solve issues myself.

page 2 of 5