This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Autotask PSA Logo

Autotask PSA

IT Business Management Software Platform

see alternatives

Autotask PSA Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


92 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Helpdesk app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great tool for tickets and helpdesk, but need to have better support. There were things that could have been resolved if support payed attention to the issues presented.

Pros

TIcketing system easy for users to submit. As a user, easy to configure categories, and run reports against them. Ability for remote use as it is cloud based.

Cons

There were times that the system wasn't available or would get tickets up to 15 minutes after they were submitted, and this caused MSP SLA's to not be reached for 1st contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After 6 months of use still not working

Reviewed 3 months ago

Horrible

Pros

Seemed to have a lot of potential because of the integration with datto RMM but after 8 months never worked properly.

Cons

The integration with Datto RMM did not work properly tickets not being created, sometimes slow and issues when logging in to the portal. Had to give up since I wasted too much time with support to try to get it resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Autotask IT Management Streamlined out ticketing and service needs.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Autotask IT Management made it easy for us to keep track of our work, time spent, and customer information. After reviewing a number of options this was the one that best fit our needs.

Cons

The learning curve was a little steep, but overall I haven't found too much to complain about the software overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daily use for MSP employees

Reviewed 4 years ago

Use it daily for MSP work

Pros

Integrates perfectly with Autotask PSA, and allows so much automation that once configured, takes care of most small issues automatically.

Cons

Can take a long time to get fully configured with scripts and automatic fixes. Still a bit of a learning curve with all the indepth menus and such.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Autotask has no History

Reviewed 4 years ago

Autotask is mainly use for Tech Support, Support Contracts and Project Management. It does an OK job with Tech Support, but all the other items are arduous to set up and very time consuming.

Pros

I really do not like Autotask as a software, there is not many features that are great as our team decided to use it for not it's design purpose which is an IT management company for projects, CRM, etc.

Cons

The absolute biggest con about Autotask is they have no history features. All changes are unrecorded or unexposed in the software, so someone can go in change numbers on projects, customer license counts and there is no history of anyone changing these items. It has been requested as a feature for 2 years and the only reply is "we have it on the roadmap" even though it is a highly sought after and frankly, BASIC feature that they never included.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software to track our day to day tickets, projects, and time spent.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software makes it a breeze to enter tickets, track project, and from a management perspective makes like great for reporting.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great piece of kit

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has a lot of features to it and easy to manage the ticketing

Cons

It can be a bit clunky and dated in its design

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make the switch

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Simple to teach techs to run nad MSPs can scale and run their business more effectively. That’s why they server just MSPs and MSPs onl

Cons

Need more time to give feed back on cons of the software. They keep updating and making things work very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been working with ATP for 10+ years now

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is great for startup companies but not for companies that are growing and offers tools like big boy enterprise applications, and you can get up and running quickly.

Cons

I have been suggesting in the forums for years to have a way to remove in a simple and easy "select all" for graphics that are attached from the email parser and clutter up tickets, and no response. Recently I was in a webinar and pointedly asked about why this was not included in the update and crickets..... it is the little things that annoy folks over time, and having to scroll through every signature graphic and html goop and clean up ticket for easier use. The support staff for plugins like procurement and sales are also annoying...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insufficient

Reviewed 8 months ago

Implementation is not simple, Cost to Use Ratio is not good. Confusion becomes high when you need to use so many different software to accomplish a smooth working environment.

Pros

Onsite Support: you can get customer signature for the work performed on mobile phone. Can refer back to the service tickets if they are filled accurately each time.

Cons

Does not provide a good Calendar view for Work distribution and management (It is crucial) Purchased it thinking we will be able to use it as CRM as well. Very basic CRM unusable. Gets expensive as you grow your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best ticketing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

This plays a major role in support projects. Mainly we can automate many things like getting reports and all the tickets information using this software.

Pros

This one will do the work easier and can track all the tickets being created and managed by our entire project and will provide us with automation APIs to integrate it and get good results.

Cons

Not much but can be developed in order to make the things much easier and very well versed with tickets and very secure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy To Work For The task asinge in work

Reviewed 5 years ago

handle the work maintain The time and set the work different users

Pros

it is use to work define and maintain the task for The multiple user and it department handle work is easy find very easy time save and handle To work and priority to set which impotent or not to find and show that task

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Very convoluted and customer support is terrible

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has a lot of nice features and dashboards, but they are also what becomes an issue in the future.

Cons

Way too many clicks to get simple tasks like invoicing done. They REALLY need to work on this aspect in particular. Invoicing was a time-consuming nightmare on this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New to the software. It does SO much!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The success of our organization literally depends on Autotask.

Pros

I am able to track everything!!! My time, my expense reports, my notes on every account, create projects (project management), assign tasks, to-do's, tickets etc. Keeps you highly organized. Our entire company thrives off of this software and it is an instrumental tool in our success.

Cons

It's a little hard to learn, but once you do it on a consistent basis you get used to it. It's a lot to learn, and there are some YouTube videos that sort of help, but not really. Just start using it, and it will come a little more naturally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Autotask: I wish it worked better...

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it, but want to like it more. For my basic needs of recording time per project or ticket, it's a pain to use.

Pros

The best part of Autotask is the promise for what it can do. It sould work as a single service for managing projects, customers, and time keeping.

Cons

The worst part of Autotask is the user interface. It has most of the functionality I need, but it is just frustrating to use. The UI changes enough every release to make it hard to keep up. the changes only seem to make it harder to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool, but needs improvement and enhancements

Reviewed 6 years ago

Autotask has lots of management capabilities for Managed Services Providers in the IT industry. They have a lot of functionality and fields available. However, one frequent comment is that it takes too many clicks to complete a task. Also, overall effort tracking of a team or individual is not that straight forward

Pros

workflow rules and management of inbound emails. Dashboards for your team, account or individual

Cons

When we add custom fields, we should dont have an option to place it in the section / category we like. Sometimes, the support takes lot of time to get back even thought the issue raised is very critical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poorly implemented

Reviewed 2 years ago

The program is primitive, poorly laid out and definitely not user friendly. The latest upgrade as far as I can tell was a step backwards for efficiency. I am not sure who codes this program but they have never set foot in a working environment and for something to be useful that is an experience that is a must.

Pros

The concept is sound and the fields are useful.

Cons

The windows are not laid out in an efficient manner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You won't forget what needs to be done!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Monitoring of sales performans is very useful. Easy to manage customer database.

Pros

You set up project targets and this software has a built-in project management module and will keep every key project indicators down to your targets. It has very good visualisation on dashboards, no excess information only what you have chosen.

Cons

It takes some time to figure out the platform interface. For me it was not easy to figure out how to make a pop-up reminder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Far from excellence

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used Autotask PSA for my own time and expenses entry and to approve my team´s times and expenses. I was never too excited to use it as I struggled seeking some functionalities and reports.I

Pros

It effectively captures times and expenses consistently.

Cons

Not much user-friendly and difficult report extraction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

All i can say that its very ease to use and user friendly UI. Can track all my task in just one screen like Completed, Under-Process, Pending.

Cons

The thing which i like least about this software is to create new ticket. We need to enter lots of things to create one ticket. some are useful but some are just information (which can be ignored).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not as Flexible as We Needed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I used this for several years and had a hard time getting it to work effectively for our team. I did like some of the template functions.

Cons

It was not what we needed - it was difficult for us to customize and I had to do a lot of manual work manipulating data in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Ticketing System

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a bit different than all the other systems I have used. I really fancy the fact it has a stop watch to time the work you do.

Pros

Putting in Time for specific work done. Creating a ticket gets all the information needed right away.

Cons

Changing what's being done on a ticket is a bit of a task and something you have to constantly remember to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feature-rich system to track your employees and your project

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Very easy-to-use interface with a wealth of functionality, especially for project and activity management

Cons

Autotask's naming conventions for its modules and subsections can make it a bit confusing for a novice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Improved our business

Reviewed 11 years ago

Before using Autotask Pro our main issue were dropped client requests and communication problems. This has changed a lot with Autotask Pro. My employees especially like the ability to put tickets in, check the history of all tickets and the possibility to invoice clients in just a few clicks. My personal plus factor of this software is that it is web based and accessible from any web browser or mobile phone and, of course, I like that now I can see everything that's going on in my business in only one program.

Pros

Web based The company constantly rolls out new useful features Good support

Cons

Sales part could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, complete software..I like mostly Flexible Dashboard there is different View to See tickets

Cons

Autotask Workflow is Too Complicated..it Better to change to Workflow it is very hard to Manage 100 + Tickets.