Autotask Reviews

Autotask

IT Business Management Software Platform

Autotask

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool, but needs improvement and enhancements

Reviewed 4 years ago

Autotask has lots of management capabilities for Managed Services Providers in the IT industry. They have a lot of functionality and fields available. However, one frequent comment is that it takes too many clicks to complete a task. Also, overall effort tracking of a team or individual is not that straight forward

Pros

workflow rules and management of inbound emails. Dashboards for your team, account or individual

Cons

When we add custom fields, we should dont have an option to place it in the section / category we like. Sometimes, the support takes lot of time to get back even thought the issue raised is very critical

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You won't forget what needs to be done!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Monitoring of sales performans is very useful. Easy to manage customer database.

Pros

You set up project targets and this software has a built-in project management module and will keep every key project indicators down to your targets. It has very good visualisation on dashboards, no excess information only what you have chosen.

Cons

It takes some time to figure out the platform interface. For me it was not easy to figure out how to make a pop-up reminder.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Far from excellence

Reviewed a year ago

I have used Autotask PSA for my own time and expenses entry and to approve my team´s times and expenses. I was never too excited to use it as I struggled seeking some functionalities and reports.I

Pros

It effectively captures times and expenses consistently.

Cons

Not much user-friendly and difficult report extraction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All i can say that its very ease to use and user friendly UI. Can track all my task in just one screen like Completed, Under-Process, Pending.

Cons

The thing which i like least about this software is to create new ticket. We need to enter lots of things to create one ticket. some are useful but some are just information (which can be ignored).

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not as Flexible as We Needed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I used this for several years and had a hard time getting it to work effectively for our team. I did like some of the template functions.

Cons

It was not what we needed - it was difficult for us to customize and I had to do a lot of manual work manipulating data in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Ticketing System

Reviewed a year ago

It's a bit different than all the other systems I have used. I really fancy the fact it has a stop watch to time the work you do.

Pros

Putting in Time for specific work done. Creating a ticket gets all the information needed right away.

Cons

Changing what's being done on a ticket is a bit of a task and something you have to constantly remember to do.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Improved our business

    Reviewed 9 years ago

    Before using Autotask Pro our main issue were dropped client requests and communication problems. This has changed a lot with Autotask Pro. My employees especially like the ability to put tickets in, check the history of all tickets and the possibility to invoice clients in just a few clicks. My personal plus factor of this software is that it is web based and accessible from any web browser or mobile phone and, of course, I like that now I can see everything that's going on in my business in only one program.

    Pros

    Web based The company constantly rolls out new useful features Good support

    Cons

    Sales part could be better

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7/10

    Share this review:

    Great Experience

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Easy to use, complete software..I like mostly Flexible Dashboard there is different View to See tickets

    Cons

    Autotask Workflow is Too Complicated..it Better to change to Workflow it is very hard to Manage 100 + Tickets.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Time and Ticket management

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    Autotask has an intuitive UI and a good workflow that allows you to manage your tickets and keep track of your time easily in one place,

    Cons

    My biggest issue with Autotask is how long it takes to some of the screens to load.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend1/10

    Share this review:

    Harassing Sales, Crap Product

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    The product can be more cost efficient than connect wise but you will loose a lot of features

    Cons

    The sales people don't know their product and it doesn't have a lot of features. The sales people should have a PPO against them as all they do is harass.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Great tool for IT support

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Autotask is a great tool for IT and support companies for managing contracts with clients. Contract setup and tracking are great. The initial setup and linking to QB can be a bit tricky, but once setup and talking correctly, it is a big time saver that offers communication between the operations and accounting.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Convenient tool to following up on tickets for IT issues & IT management

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    - the vast amount of customisations available to build a comprehensive ticket management system for your organisation or as a service to others.

    Cons

    - could work on the end-user interface some more, getting report lists of tickets and tickets status by date is an annoyance and requires several tries. The interface overall is clunky and slow in general.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend1/10

    Share this review:

    Telecommunications management

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    newly introduced to newer start up company. Service techs seemed to like it, but the sales team could not find an effective use for tracking customers or reporting activity

    Pros

    one source of customer information stored accurately

    Cons

    extremely difficult to navigate and very time consuming with data input

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    AutoTask Gets the Job done

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    I used autotask for 2 years at an IT firm. We used it for ticketing and CRM. I found it to be a pretty steep learning curve but once you had it it was very easy to use.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Powerful Cloud Service

      Reviewed 8 years ago

      I always have my files with me with Soonr and I love the iPhone and iPad apps. Soonr really makes my tablet a Post-PC device and I can do nearly everything I could on my laptop. A great service for any Team, of any size.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 4 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 4 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        This reviewer only left a rating

        Reviewed 4 years ago
        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          This reviewer only left a rating

          Reviewed 2 years ago
          Pros

          No pros were added to this review

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            This reviewer only left a rating

            Reviewed 2 years ago
            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating

              Share this review:

              This reviewer only left a rating

              Reviewed 2 years ago
              Pros

              No pros were added to this review

              Cons

              No cons were added to this review

              Overall Rating

                Share this review:

                This reviewer only left a rating

                Reviewed 3 years ago
                Pros

                No pros were added to this review

                Cons

                No cons were added to this review

                Overall Rating

                  Share this review:

                  This reviewer only left a rating

                  Reviewed 2 years ago
                  Pros

                  No pros were added to this review

                  Cons

                  No cons were added to this review

                  Overall Rating
                  • Value for money
                  • Ease of use
                  • Features
                  • Customer support
                  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

                  Share this review:

                  This reviewer only left a rating

                  Reviewed 4 years ago
                  Pros

                  No pros were added to this review

                  Cons

                  No cons were added to this review

                  Overall Rating

                    Share this review:

                    This reviewer only left a rating

                    Reviewed 4 years ago
                    Pros

                    No pros were added to this review

                    Cons

                    No cons were added to this review

                    page 3 of 3