This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Azuga Fleet Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.1

/5

157

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Contact Azuga for special pricing.

What users say

For the money Azuga is a great value. There are a multitude of great options for fleet tracking and maintenance.

MB

Matthew B.

Inexpensive and easy to install. They units can be installed by anyone but they can also be take out by anyone.

DH

Donald H.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

995

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1600

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

75

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

100

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

19.99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Azuga Fleet Value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our relationship with Azuga has been positive from day ONE. When we have had an issue, they are handled it quickly and professionally. A superior company to work with - they make their customers feel valued (unlike others in the industry that require long terms contracts that automatically renew).

Pros

The product from Azuga is the most valuable on the market. Even though it is very reasonably priced, the features offered from Azuga are far more valuable than its price. We have used competitive products, but Azuga - by far - is the best value for the money. Cannot recommend a product of this type any higher.

Cons

nothing - we have had no issues with the product and no complaints. Customer service is outstanding.

Vendor response

Thanks Steve. Glad to know is Azuga is working well for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So many better options out there.

Reviewed 2 years ago

All sales, no service. I'm confident that the positive reviews for this company are fake or first time tracking device users and simply don't know any better. Make your own decision about using their service, but I urge everyone to simply hang up on them when you get the cold call sales pitch.

Pros

The sales pitch was spot on. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] said everything he needed to say to get us to leave GPS Insight after 3 years of great service. He offered everything we were already getting but also added in a maintenance tracking package, plus came in $8 per device cheaper. That money adds up quickly when you run a large fleet.

Cons

You cannot create hierarchies for different types of vehicles throughout different markets or regions. If you want to filter for all of the vehicles in one market, you can't do it. If you want to filter for one type of vehicle across multiple markets, you can't do it. We were offered a 30 ping rate at standard pricing, it wasn't written in the contract so I assumed that was their standard ping rate;...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Value GPS

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support team from Azuga has been amazing. They are very quick to respond and take great care to make sure the problems get resolved. They have offered many solutions to help implement GPS tracking effectively.

Pros

For the money Azuga is a great value. There are a multitude of great options for fleet tracking and maintenance. The automatic maintenance reminders and check engine light notifications are ideal for making sure your fleet stays in top notch condition. The interface is very user friendly, easy to learn and set up your fleet.

Cons

The biggest issue that we ran into and is an issue with all OBD II GPS units is that the GPS doesn't do the best job triangulating the vehicle location because the GPS receiver is located too low in the vehicle with no line of sight to satellites. This issue can be quickly and easily remedied by adding a pig-tail extension to relocate the OBD II device to a better location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has Worked Great For Us!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used other trackers before and this one has been the most easy to use and it is nice to be able to log in to it from anywhere. I use it everyday, all day to track my guys to make sure I know where they are at and it helps me schedule them to their next call.

Pros

Ease of use, and can login from anywhere.

Cons

If I had to say something we are always trying to get our costs lower so the cost could be a little lower.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Azuga daily use

Reviewed 3 years ago

How fast people travel, fast starts, hard stops, miles driven. I hope marketing has 100’s of thousands of modules in stock so when Oregon starts up the program they will be available so you don’t get caught with your pants down! Suggest that when you send out the monthly statements you can get a stripped down version as well day to day 5 pager. A one pager with a roll up and include what’s left in the bank as well. Francis

Pros

Easy to use, works in the back ground with no worries. Badges have changed my driving style. No more jack rabbit stares and try to avoid hard braking except when someone cuts you off. Daily run down shows how much the additional use will be approx 30 cents daily less than a soda. Map really shows the intersections to be more careful at. Showing how much gas I waste waiting at very long intersections...

Cons

When our daughters car is below 12.3 volts I get a repeated warning. They could tweak that lower. Les Schwab shows it is a good battery and alternator. Never does it in the summer only winter cold days. NOTE the module could be trimmed down a few mm. Our 2016 Focus is 1/8 to big and door keeps popping open. Fixed that by screwing the door closed. Also when the dealer checks the car, disconnecting the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experience is good.

Reviewed 5 years ago

knowing where and when our employees are is a great asset

Pros

That we can look up to see where our technicians are & tell customers who are expecting them. That there is a map beside the activity list. That we can print reports to share with the employees. When a customer says your tech was not here that day and we can print a report and show them a report to show they were there. Sometimes a customer says they were only here 5 minutes and we can show them a report showing they were there 20.

Cons

I wish the pings were more often when they are driving. I wish the transfer of reports to excel were more easily formatted. It makes the report giant in excel and the formatting is a pain. They show low fuel all the time and don't show when fill ups happen.

Vendor response

Thanks Linda. I'll make sure our team gets your feedback on pings and report formatting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great diagnostic tool for your vehicle

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use Azuga ODB hardware and software as I'm a participant in the Oregon ODOT Project that is looking at overall usage of roads by individuals cars to determine whether taxing individuals in Oregon by the amount of their usage of freeways and roads. So they are collecting data with my participation to help them use the data of my primary vehicle for their research on this topic.

Pros

It's easy to use and monitor the telemetry data from the vehicle. I also like that it notifies me if something is out of the ordinary like a low battery or if I have a check engine light what the diagnostic code is.

Cons

Nothing I can think of honestly. The product works as expected and provides some handy information as I mentioned in the Pros section above.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick transportation data at your fingers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I would recommend this product, the value for what you get for the features available is one of the best in the industry.

Pros

Ease of use and the amount of features available, from seeing real time date to running various types of past reports, lots of useful available data to help manage fleet.

Cons

Sometimes there can be a lag in real time data, example blank address when vehicle is parked and app can sometimes become unstable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not happy at all!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The GPS tracking is fine and the maintenance tracking is great, but the Safe driver and rewards features aren't working at all for us. Customer service representatives are trying to be helpful in resolving the issues, but after 4 plus months of trying I am on my 3rd person "assigned" to help me and nothing has been resolved. We want a refund for the the cost of features that we have been paying...

Pros

It's theory is great! It does provide GPS tracking of our fleet, and provides good maintenance tracking .

Cons

Only part of it works! We aren't able to use all of the functions that we are paying for. I have been working with customer support for 4 plus months and still no resolution to the problems.

Vendor response

Hi Kim We are sorry to hear this. At Azuga, our greatest desire is to ensure our customers are satisfied at all levels and find the most suitable way to fix their problems without delay. We have already notified our Head of Customer Support and someone will be in touch shortly Thanks Team Azuga

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product - Affordable Price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Azuga provided me with the best value for money software solution for tracking or 20 vehicles. They have grown with us as a company and provide fast customer solutions.

Cons

There are a lot of features and sometimes the interface feels a little overwhelming a cluttered. It would be great if there were advanced and basic interface you could toggle off/on to make the product seem simpler when need be or so it can be used by low level employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Waist of money, nothing works

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I regret signing with Azuga. I can't get out of my 3 year contract unless I pay full price at once. They won't let me return the cameras for regular gps systems. Their customer support is outsourced to india so you have a real hard time trying to understand what they are saying. The sales guy now is ignoring my calls and emails. Just overall a very frustrating an unpleasant experience with this company

Pros

The sales guy and his silver tongue made it sound amazing. But in reality it does exactly what Life360 does. But Life360 is free

Cons

Nothing works. we had 12 vehicles, out of nowhere 2 where deleted from the system. We signed up with 3 cameras, non of them work. Such a waist of money, also the cameras cost double the money. They don't record anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Azug...what?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product, very reliable. Never had to really contact Support much.

Pros

Love the way it makes tracking fleet vehicle assets so easy.

Cons

The Cost. If they would cut the monthly cost even just a little bit, it would go a long ways as far as marketing and affordability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product used in our US and Canadian operations!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Security of our Fleet, safety of our employees, fuel cost savings, insurance cost savings just to name a few.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer service. We also enjoy the simplicity of the software as it is so user-friendly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Great to hear it's working so well for you, Cam! Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to reduce cost

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great tool to have and excellent service

Pros

You can view where your truck is and make sure its within the limits

Cons

Would like to receive updates more quickly when truck is out of area or idling to long

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Review of Azuga

Reviewed 3 years ago

not that much other than I have compliance for DOT

Pros

easy of use, cost factor. Installation was easy and problem solving is pretty simple.

Cons

support is hard to understand sometimes, system randomly fails or locks up. not all features are supported as spoken

Vendor response

Hi Thanks for your review. We will make sure our team gets the feedback Thanks Team Azuga

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Bang For Buck

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fantastic value proposition with great customer support and a good user interface!

Cons

Poor communication from the management team on newly implemented features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a very good product for the price that is paid for it.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. I like that my drivers get rewards for good driving . I like the notifications also. I also like the way the website is structured.

Cons

The website doesn't have all the vehicles that we have in our fleet. We have trucks that are International and that vehicle is not in the list, so hard to track mileage.

Vendor response

Thanks Carol -- we're happy to see that Driver Rewards is working for you. Azuga Fleet works on all types of vehicles whether OBD, j-bus or hard wired -- I'll make sure we follow up to see if we can get you outfitted on what you're looking to monitor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vehicle Tracking

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall - Excellent. Has been a definite asset to our company.

Pros

Excellent software. Allows us to track our vehicles and alerts us to instances of speeding, hard braking and sudden acceleration. Also alerts us of low battery and check engine lights.

Cons

I have liked it from the start. Took a little while to learn how to use it but once I did, no problem at all.

Vendor response

Dear Andrew, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to see you're happy with our services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Azuga Fleet Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Azuga Fleet is an awesome company. They provide our company with great tools needed to optimize our fleet of vehicles.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and a great value for your money.

Cons

There was nothing I didn't like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Azuga in Puerto Rico

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exceptional and great tool to adjust the driver behavior and conducts. Awesome product.

Pros

The reliability and the cost are the main likes about Azuga Fleet product.

Cons

At this stage after our purchase, I can't tell you about dislikes. We are very comfortable with every feature of the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monitor vehicle and drivers behavior

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system offers monitoring to vehicle or asset which is typically offer by other product. However, what unique about this solution is it capture and monitor behind-the-wheel behavior. The system is low cost and no termination fees.

Cons

GPS system nowadays are very popular, selecting appropriate solution for your specific need is important. Paying for add-on solution which do not use is wasteful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Basic Service but NOT dependable

Reviewed 3 years ago

We did not hafve a GPS tracking devices so for the price this was a good addition.

Pros

Inexpensive and easy to install. They units can be installed by anyone but they can also be take out by anyone.

Cons

Dependablilty and customer service responses. We often could not get expanation as to why the product did what it did (ie safety scores and maintenace dates)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great,Simple Fleet Tracking

Reviewed 4 years ago

Azuga functioned when we needed it and the software did what it was designed to do. Our company just happened to be making changes to the budget and began looking at other competitors.

Pros

Ease of use, simple interface, easy to teach new employees how to use the software.

Cons

Lack of features. Other competitors such as Samsara offer more features/functionality at a better price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Azuga monitoring device review

Reviewed 3 years ago

None, Participating in OREGO test evaluation to monitor miles driven in oregon as a replacement to gas taxes.

Pros

Provides tracking of vehicle, along with various alerts

Cons

The battery is low alert is contrary to my vehicles service manual. It complains at 11.8 volts, the manual says alls good down to 11.5. I suspect two things, poor design if the azuga plugin actually requires 11.8 volts or more, and the azuga device is yet another device drawing power 24/7

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making streets a viable public utility

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Using vehicle miles traveled for assessing road fees makes more sense than using taxes. The software could easily be adapted to congestion pricing, which also makes sense in congested urban areas. I don't use most of the reporting features of the software.

Cons

It keeps nagging me about low battery voltage, although when I test it with a voltmeter, the battery always reads 12V or higher.