BigChange Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

BigChange

Cloud-based mobile workforce management and vehicle tracking

4.62/5 (131 reviews)

BigChange Pricing

Pricing model: Subscription

JourneyWatch = $18.95 per vehicle, per month
JobWatch = $49.95 per vehicle, per month
JobWatch Plus = $74.95 per vehicle, per month

Competitors Pricing

Rose for Square

Starting from: 50.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Lost and Found Manager

Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Parkalot

Starting from: 19.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Digital Waybill

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

BigChange Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • The best thing about the system is it being so easy to use and all of the automatic customer updates are the a fantastic addition.Kuia W.Read the full review
  • The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too.Susan B.Read the full review
  • From day one Big Change have been great to work with over the years, I would describe it as a partnership they really want you to succeed in business with them driving the software side of it.Mark C.Read the full review
Cons
  • Shame it doesn't pull all the information through shame there's not enough implementation time given. Shame about the lack of after care and support.nikki f.Read the full review
  • We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.Paul A.Read the full review
  • Not very flexible in some areas, such as modifying screen reports (only one custom field available) and manipulating crystal reports. Also no integrated accounting package.Barry M.Read the full review
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

16 reviewers had the following to say about BigChange's pricing:

nicholas w.

Wheadon's Group Travel Ltd

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

We can easily manage dead mileage and cut fuel cost by using the system and currently have trackers fitted on 44 buses

Pros
The system is really easy to use and the price is excellent compared to others on the market

Cons
The system covers everything that we require from the system

Response from BigChange


We LOVE to see our customers saving money!
Thank you for choosing BigChange!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dannii B.

Jobwatch

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent from customer service, price to use

Pros
Ease of allocating and scheduling jobs. CRM system which is easy to see all jobs easily on one customer or address

Cons
Sometimes the worksheets are long winded but you get what you put into it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nigel Q.

Director and owner

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

All from orders from customers pricing to invoice to processed.

Pros
It does just what i need it to do saving time and money

Cons
All good o the customer service side however sales side seem only wanted to get the sales and move on.

Response from BigChange


So great to hear that your JobWatch system is doing exactly what we designed it to do
save our customers time and money from quoting and securing an order through to invoice processing.
Regarding the overall sales experience, I just want to make you aware that you always have 24/7 access to our RoadCrew customer service team. Please tap into this team when you need them; it's all part of your BigChange package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

kirstin h.

Big change

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Pros
It is easy to use, help is always available, Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Cons
Would like to see customer assets separate from stock

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Thomas T.

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Engineers are picking up more jobs per day. Customer experience in much improved from our old software. Cash flow, as jobs are invoiced at the exact moment of completion.

Pros
Customer Service Price vs Functionality Adaptability of the software Frequency of updates Big Changes acceptance of users ideas to enhance the software and implement ideas

Cons
Being cloud based can be a challenge sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jackie K.

Big Change Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Much faster with processing invoices and assigning jobs to engineers.

Cons
Long process if you want to increase prices of parts overall, took over 2 months last time with lots of chasing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Lee B.

One stop shop!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Initially, we required a vehicle tracking software to replace Road Angel. Big Change was the obvious choice as the price was competitive and came with a host of additional features such as job planning. Excellent customer service, which I know is vital in a software company. I really, really like the new university training platform as you can never know enough.

Cons
I will be honest, there is nothing I dislike about the software or the user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Norman T.

Ocean King Ltd

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Support is excellent

Pros
Intuative to use, however hard to master. Excellent Customer Service Support.

Cons
Hard to Master. Replacement Fobs are not covered and are expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

keith r.

Big Change software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Synchronising our field operatives with administration staff is the main benefit we have seen to date

Pros
The ability to link our field based operatives with administration staff therefore improving communications and minimising cost, delivering an enhanced customer experience.

Cons
In the short time we have used this product we are unable to list any real negatives.

Response from BigChange


Welcome to BigChange!
Great to hear you are already seeing the benefits of your new system and we are here to help are you roll out the use of more features in your business.
Thanks for the review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Kathy B.

Excellent CMS and Staff Management Tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

This software allows seamless management of client details and remote workers to allow for greater levels of efficiency and customer service.

Pros
Intuitive to use, ease of setting up, integration with vehicle trackers, integration with remote worker's tablets, excellent support, excellent options for adding additional information to client records

Cons
Relatively few reports come as standard and there is a cost (time and money) to request the creation of additional bespoke reports

Response from BigChange


What a fantastic review thank you for taking the time to do this!
We love to hear how our valued customers benefit from their system.
Likewise we appreciate hearing how we can do even better and am pleased to inform you that we are currently working on increasing our library of reports.
Thank you once again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

nikki f.

Good functionality

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out. wish we had gone with tradify!

Pros
Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

Cons
shame it doesn't pull all the information through shame there's not enough implementation time given shame about the lack of after care and support would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

paul l.

Testing Bigchange

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-11-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men . Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting. Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros
As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives 1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out 2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept 3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons
Negatives 1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered . 2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable. 3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on. 4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled ie job costings are very difficult to get right and invoice off . 5. Subcontractors are not handled at all in bigchange, you have to have work arounds to allow the use of subcontractors even then its messy and poor. 6. If you deal with NHF Sor codes then your in trouble as Bigchange cannot , does not have a way to easily use these , there are workarounds but you will not end up with a usable system for office and engineers , even worse if like us you have 3 / 4 different versions to pull codes from . 7. The scheduling is good but it gets very unclear very quickly when you have more then 100 jobs a day to plan and manage , in the end we reverted to our whiteboards for clarity ! this is not just a bigchange issue all other systems we have tried are

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

John L.

Operations Director

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros
Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons
Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Response from BigChange


10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you.
We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange!
Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Paul A.

Buyer beware

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

The training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.

Pros
We liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.

Cons
It doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Response from BigChange


Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Alexandros E.

From ''No Change'' to ''BigChange''

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We were increasingly worried, as the company was growing, jobs were increasing. By 2018, we were averaging over 500 jobs a month, these jobs, had to be assigned to a Technician according to his skill and geographical position of the customer. Everything was on an excel spread sheet that had to be kept safe and readable, as it was the whole business schedule. And now this is a True story called Big Change today The Paperless way to Plan, Manage, Schedule and Track your Mobile workforce How our daily routine for all of us has changed. Incoming calls are scheduled to the perfect available Technician, which meets the job requirements automatically. Jobs are received instantly on a tablet, and our technicians have all the information needed to deliver fantastic service, with no delays. They can also view customer previous job history; we can upload file attachments, such as sales orders, Invoices & Floor Plans for them to access at ANY time. My Back office is connected LIVE at all working hours, and my after-sales coordinator knows the exact location and progress of each job. While technicians are on-site, they have all the required worksheets in digital form and those are completed simply by tapping on the screen. We even automatically guide them step by step through the workflow. After completing the job, the process is confirmed with the customer’s signature. The customer then receives a copy of the JOB CARD & WORKSHEETS automatically without any delays.

Cons
Big CHANGE Desk This is Handys Today ∙ Environmental Friendly (no paper use) ∙ saving cost of Paper, printer and toner expenses ∙ 2 extra jobs completed per day technician ∙ Automatic Time-Sheet ∙ 24 hours of Admin saved per week ∙ 15 % Fuel saved per month ∙ 1 hour per day traveling time saved per technician ∙ No Incomplete jobs ∙ The customer received clear information of work carried out instantly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jason H.

Initial thoughts

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in on-boarding has been out of this world in assisting me hitting my deployment deadlines.

Pros
Engineer live updates on jobs. Easier then previous system. "Yeah it's alright" Hollie 2020

Cons
At present there is no cost facility so tracking invoices and assigning them to jobs is a bit of a fudge. Designing your own templates using the code translator is a bit basic and unless you know exactly what you are doing. The email sending goes to everyone's junk mailboxes including our own. this is causing problems. Not very easy to find individual jobs. Unable to easily view individual web user jobs.

Response from BigChange


Thank you for your review, so happy to hear that you benefiting from your new system.
We are going to give you a call as we are confident that we can assist with some of the items you have raised.
Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review