App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BigChange Logo

BigChange

BigChange is the complete Job Management Platform.

learn more

BigChange Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.6

/5

160

Price starts from

14.95

Per month

Other

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

JourneyWatch = £14.95 per vehicle, per month
JobWatch = £69.95 per vehicle, per month
JobWatch Plus = £99.95 per vehicle, per month

What users say

The system is really easy to use and the price is excellent compared to others on the market.
It is easy to use, help is always available, Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

65

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1000

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

55

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

25

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

4000

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Big Change but NOT a BIG IMPROVEMENT

Reviewed 2 months ago

Heavy sales pitch full of promises that failed to deliver as soon as we signed on the dotted line, you cannot believe the pressure that they put on you to get you locked in to a very long and expensive contract , I feel conned

Pros

nothing that most other software can deliver

Cons

Big Change, BIG promises that they fail to deliver, no help with transition from an existing system and no help at all (unless you pay extra of course) with the bespoke elements of the system that they claim during the sales and onboarding process will be no problem to integrate. As soon as you sign up and the pro-forma and direct debits have been arranged you struggle to hear from anyone. This system has cost my company a fortune and we are going back to our original system as its was far more user friendly and efficient, I will ask all of my staff members to provide an honest non -biased review of Big Change where it relates to their particular user experiences in their various roles, this has been a Big Mistake

Vendor response

Hi Ricky, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry that you felt that it was difficult to get set up and integrated smoothly into BigChange. I would be interested to hear more about your feedback and would be happy to discuss this further if you wish. Kind regards Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer 07879 698697

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From ''No Change'' to ''BigChange''

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We were increasingly worried, as the company was growing, jobs were increasing. By 2018, we were averaging over 500 jobs a month, these jobs, had to be assigned to a Technician according to his skill and geographical position of the customer. Everything was on an excel spread sheet that had to be kept safe and readable, as it was the whole business schedule. And now this is a True story called...

Cons

Big CHANGE Desk This is Handys Today ∙ Environmental Friendly (no paper use) ∙ saving cost of Paper, printer and toner expenses ∙ 2 extra jobs completed per day technician ∙ Automatic Time-Sheet ∙ 24 hours of Admin saved per week ∙ 15 % Fuel saved per month ∙ 1 hour per day traveling time saved per technician ∙ No Incomplete jobs ∙ The customer received clear information of work carried out instantly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Operations Director

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Vendor response

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you. We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange! Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big Change in the fire industry

Reviewed a year ago

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will integrate into your business. I feel we use it to the best of our ability with the knowledge we have. I think Big Change should offer a review some time after implementation to see if how you use the system can be improved

Pros

Easy to use for job management and tracking. Not so easy with integration into existing processes so needed to adapt but quickly started to see the benefits of the system

Cons

There is no flexibility with regards quotation templates. If you create your own it can only be downloaded as a pdf not word so there is no flexibility to amend it. The process for creating and populating templates is complicated and help from Big Change to implement is expensive

Vendor response

Thanks for taking time the time to leave a review, Steven. All comments are taken on board and we appreciate the positive feedback. BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

sold it to be the be all and end all for our business, its good, but with a lack of knowledge about how to use it properly and the fact that every little thing costs extra, like more implementation time and linking it to accounts packages it could easily become a very expensive package, so we will continue to use only part of its capabilities and struggle through figuring it out. wish we had gone with tradify!

Pros

Great for setting up customers and scheduling works

Cons

shame it doesn't pull all the information through shame there's not enough implementation time given shame about the lack of after care and support would use it a lot more but really don't know how to and not paying for more implementation time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent CMS and Staff Management Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software allows seamless management of client details and remote workers to allow for greater levels of efficiency and customer service.

Pros

Intuitive to use, ease of setting up, integration with vehicle trackers, integration with remote worker's tablets, excellent support, excellent options for adding additional information to client records

Cons

Relatively few reports come as standard and there is a cost (time and money) to request the creation of additional bespoke reports

Vendor response

What a fantastic review thank you for taking the time to do this! We love to hear how our valued customers benefit from their system. Likewise we appreciate hearing how we can do even better and am pleased to inform you that we are currently working on increasing our library of reports. Thank you once again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Engineers are picking up more jobs per day. Customer experience in much improved from our old software. Cash flow, as jobs are invoiced at the exact moment of completion.

Pros

Customer Service Price vs Functionality Adaptability of the software Frequency of updates Big Changes acceptance of users ideas to enhance the software and implement ideas

Cons

Being cloud based can be a challenge sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Change Journey Watch

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent and wouldn't hesitate to renew our contract

Pros

This software is perfect for our requirements for general day to day fleet management. We don't use it to the full capacity that it provides at the moment. So many options and features that can eliminate the cost of paper transfer and administration.

Cons

Fortunately I have no issues with the software. The only criticism I could mention is the input of customer POI's as we have customers that overlap on the system and have had to polygon the boudaries

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Alan. We are so happy to hear that our product meets the demand of your firm. BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Testing Bigchange

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men . Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting. Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros

As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives 1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out 2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept 3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons

Negatives 1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered . 2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable. 3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on. 4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Initial thoughts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in on-boarding has been out of this world in assisting me hitting my deployment deadlines.

Pros

Engineer live updates on jobs. Easier then previous system. "Yeah it's alright" Hollie 2020

Cons

At present there is no cost facility so tracking invoices and assigning them to jobs is a bit of a fudge. Designing your own templates using the code translator is a bit basic and unless you know exactly what you are doing. The email sending goes to everyone's junk mailboxes including our own. this is causing problems. Not very easy to find individual jobs. Unable to easily view individual web user jobs.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, so happy to hear that you benefiting from your new system. We are going to give you a call as we are confident that we can assist with some of the items you have raised. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One stop shop!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Initially, we required a vehicle tracking software to replace Road Angel. Big Change was the obvious choice as the price was competitive and came with a host of additional features such as job planning. Excellent customer service, which I know is vital in a software company. I really, really like the new university training platform as you can never know enough.

Cons

I will be honest, there is nothing I dislike about the software or the user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rescue Rod / BigChange

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, very good - staff are generally helpful and product still exceeds expectation.

Pros

Value for money, willingness to develop new ideas and features in partnership with users.

Cons

Inability to work off line, we have suffered a few server issues with BigChange themselves and when the system goes down we loose access to ALL information and date, pitfall of using a system with such reliance in so many areas of the business

Vendor response

Massive thanks David for all the positive feedback, it is much appreciated. We hope to continue aiding the way in which you work moving forwards. BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director and owner

Reviewed 3 years ago

All from orders from customers pricing to invoice to processed.

Pros

It does just what i need it to do saving time and money

Cons

All good o the customer service side however sales side seem only wanted to get the sales and move on.

Vendor response

So great to hear that your JobWatch system is doing exactly what we designed it to do save our customers time and money from quoting and securing an order through to invoice processing. Regarding the overall sales experience, I just want to make you aware that you always have 24/7 access to our RoadCrew customer service team. Please tap into this team when you need them; it's all part of your BigChange package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wheadon's Group Travel Ltd

Reviewed a year ago

We can easily manage dead mileage and cut fuel cost by using the system and currently have trackers fitted on 44 buses

Pros

The system is really easy to use and the price is excellent compared to others on the market

Cons

The system covers everything that we require from the system

Vendor response

We LOVE to see our customers saving money! Thank you for choosing BigChange!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer beware

Reviewed 3 years ago

The training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.

Pros

We liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.

Cons

It doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Vendor response

Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jobwatch

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent from customer service, price to use

Pros

Ease of allocating and scheduling jobs. CRM system which is easy to see all jobs easily on one customer or address

Cons

Sometimes the worksheets are long winded but you get what you put into it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ocean King Ltd

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer Support is excellent

Pros

Intuative to use, however hard to master. Excellent Customer Service Support.

Cons

Hard to Master. Replacement Fobs are not covered and are expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer and Service van tracking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The tracking facility is what we use most to locate vehicles whilst customers have them on loan allowing us to make sure they are being used and treated correctly. It also helps with any legal questions we may have relating to speeding locations ect.

Cons

The software is a little more expensive than other systems but this does what it says

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive feedback Simon. Your comments are much appreciated... BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Big Change software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Synchronising our field operatives with administration staff is the main benefit we have seen to date

Pros

The ability to link our field based operatives with administration staff therefore improving communications and minimising cost, delivering an enhanced customer experience.

Cons

In the short time we have used this product we are unable to list any real negatives.

Vendor response

Welcome to BigChange! Great to hear you are already seeing the benefits of your new system and we are here to help are you roll out the use of more features in your business. Thanks for the review.