This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BigChange Logo

BigChange

BigChange is the complete Job Management Platform.

see alternatives

BigChange Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

156
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.03/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin.

JL

John L.

Team members have great knowledge of the system and are happy to talk me through what I need to do.

AR

Abigail R.

It helps us keep on top of what we do on site, helps to clear up any customer disputes and helps other operatives see the job history when we re-attend.

JB

James B.

Shame it doesn't pull all the information through shame there's not enough implementation time given. Shame about the lack of after care and support.

nf

nikki f.

Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled ie job costings are very difficult to get right and invoice off.

pl

paul l.

Few tweaks to get round a problem or two or you would have to pay for custom work.

BH

Brent H.

BigChange users...

Joblogic-logocaret
listing-logo

Joblogic

Compare both
ServiceM8-logocaret
listing-logo

ServiceM8

Compare both
Service Geeni-logocaret
listing-logo

Service Geeni

Compare both
How would you rate BigChange?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


156 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Great Product

Reviewed 8 months ago

Transcript

Tanya H.: Hi, I'm Tanya. I'm an operations manager. And I would give BigChange a five out of five. For...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BIG CHANGE REVIEW

Reviewed 2 years ago

The drivers are more than happy with the way it works as the office can input job on big change that take them straight to the house/ farm etc. So no having to phone up customers trying to locate them. Saves a lot of wasted time

Pros

Big change is very easy to use and now we would be lost with it as we use it for every driver on a daily basis

Cons

It would be great if we could input grid coordinates when placing job on big change for the drivers, we always get around it but it would be more beneficial for us.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our system and for your great feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you find it easy to use, dependable and it saves you time. Also thank you for you idea for grid coordinates as we are constantly developing and improving and we get our very best suggestions from our fabulous customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Definitely recommend Big Change

Reviewed a year ago

We couldn't really operate without it and it is a system that works for both our engineers and office

Pros

Simplicity of how the schedule looks, easy to use and how we can track engineering workforce. Also how mail function documents everything sent and at what time

Cons

It would be good if Big Change could document each time a user goes into a job and amends as currently you can only track who has moved a job to a different day or time, you cannot track by other amends

Vendor response

'Definitely recommend Big Change' That says it all - thank you so much for your positive review. Its great to hear how our wonderful customers appreciate their BigChange system. Additionally we get our best ideas from our customers so I have raised your suggestion to our Development Team for consideration. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Change has made big changes!

Reviewed a year ago

So easy to use, completely user friendly, does everything that you would want it to and more

Pros

Having a full overview of every day activities including tracking the technician's right through to the invoicing, all very simple to use yet very effective tool.

Cons

Nothing at all. We have gained so much since using this system and have insights and overviews of all aspects of our business now.

Vendor response

'Simple to use effective tool' - we couldnt have said it better! So happy to hear you are enjoying the many benefits of your system. Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big Change will change how you run your business

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have been using the software for nearly 4 years and it's hard to comprehend how we survived without it

Pros

The scheduling is imperative to the day to day running of our business Being able to invoice straight after the works are complete is crucial to us as a small business Tracking our resources is perfect for scheduling future jobs

Cons

There are possibly too many features and so it can be tricky to know if we are maximising the use of the software

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Di - We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your BigChange system. Check out our BigChange University modules if you want to explore other features....our RoadCrew Team would also be happy to advise. Thanks again. Team BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended work force system

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team have been really impressed with the functions Big Change offers compared to our previous system. We have only been using the system since April 2020 and are still discovering new functions this system has to offer that we can incorporate and enhance the business.

Pros

Mobile app for the engineers to use tablets on site- improving the productivity and service to our clients - invoicing can be done instantly once the job is closed on the tablet Our accounts team can sync the system to Sage and now run a more slick operation Invoicing, raising jobs, quotations are all easy function to use. Alerts function is really handy too!

Cons

Setting up some of the templates can be a little tricky until you get to understand the format it is set out in, but Roadcrew are always on hand to assist with queries and are always helpful to find ways to achieve a solution. The system can do so much more that what we have been used to with our old package that a 1 day training session to cover this at the start was a little over whelming, maybe this could be broken into a couple of sessions.

Vendor response

Welcome to BigChange Cherie it's GREAT to hear you are still discovering the benefits of your new system. We have lots of information on our Help Center but if you need us you already know where to find our RoadCrew team - here for you 24/7! Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have a much more joined up CRM system, making it much faster to access customer records than with our previous system. We are also able to send out invoices to customers without the need to raise invoices on SAGE. This is much faster and therefore we receive payments quicker.

Pros

The ability to pull out reports, particularly when linked to the 'notes' for customers. This has proved to be very useful to the business, enabling us to send out targeted marketing information.

Cons

We haven't so far been able to link it to our SAGE package. It would be really useful to be able to link the stock used by our engineers when out in the field, directly to our stock movements on SAGE. This may be possible, but we haven't yet been able to work it out if it is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best thing we have done this year!

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing when he has done the demo at our office. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great and the implementation. Honestly, this was the best strategic decision we have taken last year.

Pros

Fast, reliable and full package solution in one place. Implementation team are amazing! Top level service overall.

Cons

Can't fault it and the R&D team at BigChange are working everyday to help us to improve and implement new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 9 months ago

Simple and Easy to use.

Pros

The Back office system is really easy to use and new starters find it easy to pick up when learning the systems we have in place. The CRM is a lifesaver when looking back on previous jobs and installs.

Cons

When new updates are released the system seems to meltdown for a few moments, as we use the software all day every day that can be a bit annoying, however, it doesn't happen with every update only some so it is bearable.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Shannon. It sounds like you enjoy using our product and we hope that continues into the future!!! BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

This is a great product and really allows me to sent documents straight to my customer.

Pros

Easy to access from anywhere, can send reports and invoices as soon as a job is complete and with the tracking system can give accurate times for jobs being attended.

Cons

Sometimes if searching for something in particular you need to be very specific on what you are looking for and have the right gaps in words or it will not find it . Also the only thing that would make things even easier is if i could also do the rest of my accounts on this system as then i wouldn't need to export my invoices to another system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mr S P Breeze

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing company!!

Pros

It significantly changed the way we operated and brought efficiency.

Cons

The tracker systems for the vehicles was something we thought we needed as part of the package, however on reflection we wouldn’t have signed up for the subscription until just using the software first. We no longer have the need for the trackers but unfortunately still have to pay for the subscriptions every month for the rest of the term. Big change agreed to offer our sub-contractor job cards FOC to help with this,.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience, we are thrilled to know you are benefitting from your system and you think we are amazing! Team BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Testing Bigchange

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men . Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting. Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros

As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives 1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out 2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept 3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons

Negatives 1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered . 2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable. 3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on. 4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BigChange Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great support function, very helpful.

Pros

Very functional and ideal for a service business.

Cons

Not very flexible in some areas, such as modifying screen reports (only one custom field available) and manipulating crystal reports. Also no integrated accounting package

Vendor response

Thank you so much for leaving a review it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you find JobWatch such a great product for the Service Industry. As we are committed to continual improvement and to ensuring you get the most out of your software, all your feedback has been shared with our R & D Team. I am happy to confirm that we do integrate with SAGE 50 and will have an integration with Xero released very soon. Please let us know if you would like to discuss this functionality further. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Initial thoughts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in on-boarding has been out of this world in assisting me hitting my deployment deadlines.

Pros

Engineer live updates on jobs. Easier then previous system. "Yeah it's alright" Hollie 2020

Cons

At present there is no cost facility so tracking invoices and assigning them to jobs is a bit of a fudge. Designing your own templates using the code translator is a bit basic and unless you know exactly what you are doing. The email sending goes to everyone's junk mailboxes including our own. this is causing problems. Not very easy to find individual jobs. Unable to easily view individual web user jobs.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, so happy to hear that you benefiting from your new system. We are going to give you a call as we are confident that we can assist with some of the items you have raised. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future is now.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Job Watch has allowed us to merge several different software programme functions in to one. As we grow the business we will be able to maintain the current number of office staff, making us streamlined and competitive. It is quite literally the vision I had for the business.

Cons

That I didn't have the brains to come up with it.

Vendor response

Dear David - thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. You mentioned that BigChange has allowed you to "merge several different systems into one" and that is exactly what we set out to do. It's fantastic that we are helping you to realise your business vision - and we will continue to do just that to support your business growth and success! :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Melisa's review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think Big Change is very simple to use and efficient for my work, it provides me with information I sometimes require and the tracking system is very accurate which is, what I think, the main priority.

Pros

I like how easy it is to see the vehicles on the map, the icons are perfect.

Cons

Sometimes when using the 'show journey' option if I am trying to distinguish a time that a vehicle was first in a specific place it can be difficult to determine the time on the map if he has been and left that place more than once within the day as there are several blue arrows etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking your time to complete a review for us Melisa - we are so pleased to hear that you find your JobWatch system simple to use and provides you with all the information you need. Thank you also for your time on our earlier call, I am glad we have been able to show you how to view individual journeys with ease.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2021 Review

Reviewed a year ago

Generally speaking, changing to Big Change has been very helpful but dealing with the Road Crew team through out our original setup and whenever we have come across something, whether its a random question, idea for improvement or we have had a problem with something, they have always been extremely helpful, keep us updated throughout and generally are a pleasure to work with.

Pros

There was some tweaks that needed to be made in how we use the system to fit our company's current setup but manages to encapsulate our needs in a easy to manage way and includes a few other important area's within it too, such as vehicle management and providing updates to our customers. Most of the areas are also quite customizable meaning we change things as and when we want to suit our needs.

Cons

We had some issue with the remote software for resources working on certain devices.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your details review, we have shared your wonderful feedback for our amazing RoadCrew Team with them. Much appreciated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobile working

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everyone is friendly and road crew help with any issues

Pros

Big change makes it easy to take photos and tag to job sheets time and date stamping. Allows for pictures of damage or problems prior to carrying out any work. All job sheets are easy to email to customers. Also covers health and safety issues especially with Covid at the moment.

Cons

Nothing works well easy to use carry on

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you find our system so easy to use and that you are taking full advantage of our tools for Health and Safety. We will let the Customer Service team know how happy you are with their service - thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One stop shop!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Initially, we required a vehicle tracking software to replace Road Angel. Big Change was the obvious choice as the price was competitive and came with a host of additional features such as job planning. Excellent customer service, which I know is vital in a software company. I really, really like the new university training platform as you can never know enough.

Cons

I will be honest, there is nothing I dislike about the software or the user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System especially for Transport Management and Training

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the system as I can log all the information - dates, certificates, invoices for the Transport. I can schedule the PMI's so that they do not get missed. I like the fact that it sends you reminder if training or vehicle information is near expiry.

Cons

Adding absences is time consuming as you need to do each one daily.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review the BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business. Its great to hear the positive impact the system has had on both your Transport and Training Operations. Additionally, we have good news to share as absences do not need to be added by day so we will give you a call to discuss the process to save you even more time. Thank you again for the positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Big change is a fantastic company and the people at big change are helpful and always will to support any issues we have Very warm people I think it comes from the top the sales team are great especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] true gentleman stands by his word

Pros

Fast process easy to use All the information is in one place

Cons

I have used the system for over 12 months I can’t find a fault yet.

Vendor response

We really appreciate your great review, and big thank you for the kind words about our BigChange Team. I will pass on your appreciation to our colleague you gave a special mention. It's so satisfying to hear great success stories like these from our customers. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rescue Rod / BigChange

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, very good - staff are generally helpful and product still exceeds expectation.

Pros

Value for money, willingness to develop new ideas and features in partnership with users.

Cons

Inability to work off line, we have suffered a few server issues with BigChange themselves and when the system goes down we loose access to ALL information and date, pitfall of using a system with such reliance in so many areas of the business

Vendor response

Massive thanks David for all the positive feedback, it is much appreciated. We hope to continue aiding the way in which you work moving forwards. BigChange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic, they are always helpful if any issues are raised and get them resolved quickly. The software is slick and easy to use and is a huge help in our daily tasks

Pros

It is very effective of timings of when jobs have been done and is very easy to create new jobs and allocated on to drivers.

Cons

It can have its moments on being a little slow however this is usually when they are doing an update on the software which they warn you of anyway

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words and feedback on our RoadCrew Customer Service, we will be sure to pass this along to the team. We are thrilled to know that JobWatch is a huge help to your processes. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director and owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

All from orders from customers pricing to invoice to processed.

Pros

It does just what i need it to do saving time and money

Cons

All good o the customer service side however sales side seem only wanted to get the sales and move on.

Vendor response

So great to hear that your JobWatch system is doing exactly what we designed it to do save our customers time and money from quoting and securing an order through to invoice processing. Regarding the overall sales experience, I just want to make you aware that you always have 24/7 access to our RoadCrew customer service team. Please tap into this team when you need them; it's all part of your BigChange package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer review on BigChange

Reviewed 2 years ago

BigChange is a Very progressive and sportive company

Pros

Customer service / support provided, always helpful.

Cons

Some aspects of CRM not as functionally developed as would like it to be

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your JobWatch system, we are thrilled to hear your appreciation of our Customer Service. We constantly strive to be as forward thinking and innovative as possible supporting your company growth by introducing efficiencies in key areas. Over the next 12 months we have an exciting programme of work to add additional functionality to key areas of the system including enhancements to CRM, we look forward to sharing these with you. Thanks again

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Paperwork is a thing of the past

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Complete integration of the company's files, from making and sending quotations right through to the final job reports and invoicing our customers, has saved a lot of time for the company. Especially with templates removing the need to make similar documents over and over again, time wasted in the office is a thing of the past.

Cons

Some aspects of the software can be hard to find, but it only takes a short while to work it out and the Road Support crew are always useful if you have any queries regarding the software.

Vendor response

Thank you, Lewys, for taking the time to review BigChange. I'm glad to hear that we were able to make your experience with us a positive one. We are very passionate about the work we do... BigChange