Bindo POS Reviews

Bindo POS Reviews

Bindo POS

iPad POS solution

3.83/5 (58 reviews)
4,061     820

Justin Maestas

It'd pretty easy to use but some features are tough

08/03/2017

Pros

The one click orders are easy and it's easy to edit the bin. The interface looks clean and it's easy to teach

Cons

It's difficult to search for refunds from awhile back. Needs a custom cash received rather than 3 options and tender

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitchell  Szpicek

Bindo Review

16/02/2017

Mostly a good fit for our business. although it could use some enhancements to its user interface and reporting.

Pros

data collection and retrieval, gift cards, credits...

Cons

Slow at times and poor user interface, cannot run yearly vendor sales reports...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

Get the whole story regarding hardware and internet speed before you buy.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ellie Schreiner

Seemingly easy to use but has a lot of problems

14/02/2017

The system looks good and is intuitive to use... unfortunately thats about it for positive feedback... this system might be good for a restaurant. I cannot speak for that, but for retail, there is a lot to be desired. Its kind of a lot to get into... beyond that, the system crashes a lot. A LOT. I have had the entire system crash while I was in the middle of a sale 3 times over the course of a month that we have been using it. Luckily we purchased 2 registers because I have had to switch out my entire register to the backup just to complete a sale with my customer standing there waiting. If I did not have a back up register, I would be losing so many sales. On Saturday, my register crashed and I could not get it to work again for 6 hours... which brings me to customer service. The customer service agents are nice. They are able to help fix issues... sometimes. They will not answer the phone on weekends but there is a in app messaging system that they will answer. Often times they do not seem to have answers to our questions and will claim that "no one has ever had this problem before" or "our internet is too slow" This has been the answer to questions we have asked countless times. Other times, we ask questions and just don't ever get an answer. They will just stop responding... its frustrating and unprofessional.

Pros

looks good

Cons

crashes all the time, customer service does not know what they are doing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

This system has potential if they would fix the glitches or even acknowledge that they exist, but until then I would not recommend this system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Casey

Varied opinions

07/02/2017

Love the product, they are problems and lack of resolving issues.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Lack of resolving/support with technical issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Whelan

Bindo - Looks great but lacks in back-end necessities.

03/02/2017

The Bindo POS, like many other cloud-based POS systems, is equipped with the basics. Inventory management, time-clock, multiple store capabilities, and inventory transfers. To add to that list, they also have an incorporated CRM. Unfortunately, our experience with Bindo POS was not the best. If you're in any way serious about running a business, Bindo POS does not supply the data necessary to make informed decisions on reordering and managing inventory. Their interface is beautiful and very easy to use, however you're limited once you hit the desktop. Bindo POS is optimized for tablet use. Simple functions like exporting reports and managing inventory are not easily done on a desktop. We also encountered many errors in inventory tracking, which is a NIGHTMARE. Transfers, Purchase Orders, and Sales sometimes did not log or disappeared. We purchased an iPad just to use in the office. Bindo POS has the framework and design to be one of the best retail POS software programs around.

Pros

- UX - Ease of Use (Tablet Only)

Cons

- Not Desktop Friendly - Support (Seems like they're contracted and don't actually work for Bindo POS) - Inadequate Reporting - Bare-Essentials CRM - Iffy Inventory Management (Buggy and not always reliable)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

We wouldn't recommend Bindo until it is fully optimized for desktop and their inventory issues have been resolved.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Marquez

Some times crazy

26/01/2017

We Needed more training at first but we caught on fast

Pros

easy to read menu

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

get as much training as you can take your time

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
adam piper

Awesome product

25/01/2017

I like everything about Bindo, but i wish i could make small changes to the inventory from my computer without downloading inventory, making the changes, then uploading it

Pros

Love that you guys actually finished the Woocommerce integration. Love the reporting. Servers always seem to be up, only issues encountered were from my internet provider.

Cons

Limited usage with computer, seems like everything needs to be done on the iPad

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

Buy it!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Harmon

Bindo Register and Money Management

25/01/2017

Great reports and an easy interface. The price is right. An unsolved glitch in software for combo power supply/digital input- output. It stopped charging the iPad. It's still not fixed. Our staff must plug in an Apple charger at nite, or the iPad will run out of charge.

Pros

Support staff is great. We are very happy with the variety of reports.

Cons

Just that one glitch described in the review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher McCaslin

Bindo Retail POS

25/01/2017

I like Bindo and most of its features. I do however have some issues with Bindo. One of our biggest issues is printer connectivity, especially the blue tooth printer. I believe the blue tooth version has been discontinued. Another issue that I've noticed is that it takes a long time for software updates. The current problem that is taking a long time to update is the iPhone app. It doesn't work properly and hasn't been fixed for about a year. You cannot pull a report on the phone app or anything accept view current gross sales. I have called in with issues that need to be resolved on the retail POS and some most of our concerns have never been resolved. It appears that the DEV team doesn't consider individual case by case problems serious. They only make changes they see fit for the masses and they don't fix issues for each store.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

DEV team/company does not seem to have any sense of urgency to make software logic changes to meet the needs of its customers. They need to add some serious retail experience to their DEV team that really understands how retail works so that their logic is written more flexible. Especially on the permissions side of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

I would recommend Bindo but test it out completely to ensure it will meet all your needs. If you find that you need to make changes to Bindo it may take years for any request to be granted and implemented. Bindo needs much improvement in this area and I believe this is the major drawback to an overall good system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darci  Ward

Yeah Bindo!

25/01/2017

We have used Bindo for a little over a year. We love the ease of the software for our retail.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erin Shaw

Bindo review

24/01/2017

After switching POS systems five times in 4 years, bindo has been the best for ease of use and product management.

Pros

Easy to navigate.

Cons

No always easy to find/search past sales.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

Make sure it's the right fit for your business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ellie Schreiner

Very intuitive

24/01/2017

Although there have been some glitches, overall the program is very intuitive and easy to use

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Burke

Works great - almost

24/01/2017

It works great; I just wish it had more user options and was more customizable. There are also a couple of annoying glitches that they can't seem to fix

Pros

Ease of use and small footprint

Cons

Not customizable enough

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon Stike

Bindo POS

24/01/2017

Overall Bindo is a relatively easy application to use. Most of the tabs are pretty self-explanatory. If for some reason you have a question about how to do something in regards to the application, they have how-to videos and explanations. You can also contact customer support. They're normally on the ball, they've come a long way from when we first started using the application. Much faster response times.

Pros

Ease of use, relatively fast, if there is down time they fix things pretty quick!

Cons

Longer customer support hours, being a business we are open later than customer service. That's when things will normally go wrong. Murphy's Law Not a huge fan of the change done to the Sales Summary Report, when I export it, the currency fields are now number fields. Try to format back to currency and have to go into each cell and fix it to become currency again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren O'Connor

User-friendly with a few kinks.

24/01/2017

Other than internet issues, ability to print reports, and the system itself having errors. I have had not major problems with the system. I do like the user-friendliness of the app. My employees are quick to learn the system since they are familiar with Apple. I like that I can access the store, including inventory, from the computer while the store is in operation.

Pros

Great for employees and staff with apple experience. Chat feature available inside app to help with questions

Cons

Time-consuming to set up the store. Some features in accounting not available. All items rely on the internet and Bluetooth, which is not always dependable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
matthiew gallant

Great for small businesses

24/01/2017

Bindo is a great system. we use it at where I work and its great because we can search for all of our items within just a matter of a click, our accountant can manage the store anywhere on the go.

Pros

Great customer support. cloud based storage system compatible with tablets Easy to use UI

Cons

If you have slow internet I wouldn't recommend it. 1. It constantly sends back and forth data all the time and it requires additional time to process data. 2. Sometimes purchases if your internet speeds are low, will not charge on your end, but will still charge the user. 3. Inventory management nightmare for untitled items.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa VanLaanen

One of the best wireless POS systems offered

24/01/2017

Bindo has been my retail clothing shop's POS program for two years now. It's very easy to learn and to use (I've checked other mobiles out and had used hard-drive systems for 15 years prior. Does it have its glitches? Sure, what wireless program doesn't. Nonetheless, I've never lost data, it's mobile and full info can be accessed from various devices; customers are impressed with the technology (ha, which makes me look really with it); and Bindo support is quick to answer questions.

Pros

Easy access to inventory and sales data, off-site mobility, report and functionality updates, matrix ability inventory, easy interface with printers, scanners, credit card processors, etc. Free hardware offered with a 3-year contract, and flexible financing available.

Cons

There's a limited number of printers (both receipt and labels) that that can interface, and updates can cause some hardware issues. Nothing that's a deal-breaker, though. Many many reports are available but could use more that are specifically toward a clothing retailer, such as matrix bundling in sales reports. Hopefully, that's one of the constant updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

Know that you're getting a mobile POS system that will meet your needs, and know that there will probably be some glitches along the way, but they can be ironed out.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
harvinder  parmar

Good pos system but needs better vision

24/01/2017

This is a good product for basic users retail users. They are consistently updating the software. but the original promise is yet to be realized. They are not emv certified as of date. The marketplace is not in place. Reporting needs to get better and give user more options.

Pros

Easy to use. not extra fees for add-ons. works with multiple merchants (used to)

Cons

Still no emv, reporting needs to get better,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Mathews

Awesome support.

24/01/2017

The world of e-commerce is always changing and advancing. Bindo has always stayed on top of current features and their support team is always available and super helpful !!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

Take advantage of the help feature. Don't be afraid to ask questions, no matter how stupid you may think they seem.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Waymon

Pretty good

24/01/2017

Have had a good experience, I wish it would integrate better for industry specifics better.

Pros

Easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Larry Martelli

None

24/01/2017

Our experience has not been what we expected when we signed for this POS system. Trouble with downloading the app, lost connection frequently, constant freezing of the app, still not being CHIP COMPATIBLE, having to purchase brand new IPads in order to get the system to work and trouble with the interface when an update occurred.

Pros

To be perfectly transparent nothing

Cons

Mentioned in my review above

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

Yes stay away from this POS sytem

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelley Blevins

Promising

24/01/2017

We have used this system for just over a year now. We find it to be easy to navigate and generally runs fairly smooth as a pos system. We do find lots of bugs between inventory and the register and the accounting reports are often hard to match up. By that, I mean it is difficult to tell what data is used for a given number and those numbers rarely seem to match with other accounting reports within the same system. A few outages, but nothing too major on that front. The loyalty points feature is nice and having a customer facing display is a big plus for our business.

Pros

Customer Facing Display, Loyalty Options

Cons

Reporting features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Bindo POS

Run through a full demo of the product as best you can. Many 'coming soon features' will not happen near as quickly as promised, so be aware of that. Still, a decent system if it suits your needs in its current iteration.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tristan  Smith

Powerful

24/01/2017

Reporting is great. Use is easy. The system is flexible. I would recommend it to anyone needing a great front end system.

Pros

Flexibility Reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Repece

Student Store

24/01/2017

It has been fairly easy to use once we got the hang of it. Customer Support has been very helpful and has answered all of our questions in a timely fashion.

Pros

Functionality

Cons

Takes a little bit to get used to

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Morgan Dickinson

Super easy to use!!

24/01/2017

I work in a store that uses bindo and I love it! It's super easy to navigate and use!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more