App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bindo POS Reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

148

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.2/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The receipt layout is great with the barcode at the top, it makes it easy to pull up sales quickly. The software has really helped to better manage our inventory.
The Support form bindo has been excellent also. I love how easy the software is to use for things like keeping track of my sales and inventory.
The ability to create loyalty programs is great. The ability to track users and integrate with other software.
They were arrogant when there was a problem and they had no solution except to hardwire to a printer. It is also ridiculously priced for functionality.
Other times, we ask questions and just don't ever get an answer. They will just stop responding... its frustrating and unprofessional.
Software is buggy and it becomes frustrating when you have re-do your work again and again,also their customer service weak.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


148 reviews

Recommended

CN
AvatarImg

Cedric N.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software excellent for business easy to train employees and great functionality.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Compatibility with iOS and how easy it is to use for new employees. Our job has employees that are not that tech savvy and this software helps them and eliminate mistakes that were used on our previous software. It's easy to make changes on the fly like adding and removing buttons for events.

Cons

Rarely needed assistance on the weekend and it was hard to contact customer service. Issue was that on some occasions we would ring up a customer and the cash register would not open don't know if it was a software issue or cash register problem.

sP
AvatarImg

stephen P.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bindo POS

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really user friendly system simple to use for all users from front of house to accounts.

Pros

This Ipad POS is very good at handling the following aspect of our business. Single point of sale real time inventory Graet CRM system supports all our thrid party apps quick customer support and traning

Cons

We have been using the system for 10 months and so far no issues. Only concern is the iPad ware and tear of the screen when we keep touching the same part of the screen all day.

TK
AvatarImg

Travis K.

Farming, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too many glitches

Reviewed 5 years ago

The overall experience with this software is very disappointing. On paper it looks to have everything we needed in a Pos system. The problem was that most of the functionality that the software claims to have does not function reliably. I have seen the reviews from years ago where customers felt like beta testers and our experience with the program is the same. When a Pos can't consistently show the...

Pros

Bindo integrates payments through the Pos in house. So there is no need to have a separate processor except american express. The software itself is not difficult to learn.

Cons

The following apply to decimal quantity inventory. -Email receipts do not show the correct quantities on pos sales or invoices. They are rounded up or down sporadically. Sometimes its correct sometimes it's not. -Orders held for longer than 2 hours may be deleted in the system. -The Pos receipt screen sometimes shows a wrong payment amount that was paid. Not great when a customer sees an amount double...

CM
AvatarImg

Christopher M.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bindo Retail POS

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like Bindo and most of its features. I do however have some issues with Bindo. One of our biggest issues is printer connectivity, especially the blue tooth printer. I believe the blue tooth version has been discontinued. Another issue that I've noticed is that it takes a long time for software updates. The current problem that is taking a long time to update is the iPhone app. It doesn't work properly...

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

DEV team/company does not seem to have any sense of urgency to make software logic changes to meet the needs of its customers. They need to add some serious retail experience to their DEV team that really understands how retail works so that their logic is written more flexible. Especially on the permissions side of the software.

ML
AvatarImg

Michelle L.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ever have a problem, customer service is amazing on getting back at a timely manner.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

That I can get almost immediate help from customer support. I am able to use different forms of payment and ease of adding new items to system.

Cons

Some updates make it harder to use with no Bindo training. When adding new items to system, sometimes the pictures don't correspond with our actual item.

LG
AvatarImg

Lizze G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

in general, it is easy to use and works for the most part.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Inventory management and being able to access information. We can store our clients information in the system, put credit cards on file for ease of shopping. Being able to look up products and have all the information needed at a glance is helpful.

Cons

Multiple payment situations are a nightmare. You often have to figure Utility what payment type to put in first (order of operations situation) for the split tender to work. It's extrmemly time consuming and the customers feel like it's their fault when we can't proccess their preferred payment. We don't want our customers thinking their card is being declined when it's not or feel like they are unable to use, sometimes multiple, gift cards, store credits, etc. there are also glitches that don't get resolved in a timely fashion. I can not use the trigger point feature to generate reorders. Instead of adding only the items set with a trigger point, the system puts EVERYTHING from the company into a purchase order. This has been reported and unresolved.

JK
AvatarImg

Joseph K.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Terrible for what we used it for

Reviewed 5 years ago

I hate using this system and have only hated it more as time has gone by

Pros

For simply tracking the number of people that came through our admission side, this system worked fine

Cons

Too many cons to list: 1) Terrible Customer service- can take days or weeks for them to respond to inquiries 2) System was a mess to use and would have so many problems operating in many different ways 3) Random updates with huge changes to functionality that were unexplained beforehand

CN
AvatarImg

Cassie N.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bindo

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been great! The system works fast and it's very convenient!

Pros

It's easy to use and the dashboard is nice because you login anytime from any device.

Cons

There is one feature that is frustrating when you try to back out of an order and it won't allow it without a managers approval.

BE
AvatarImg

Bree E.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bindo POS review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bindo is very easy to use and talks between our in store and online network.

Pros

Easy to use and train other employees. Makes it easy for us to use with our online store.

Cons

It has alot of hick ups. Between printers not connecting even though they say connected to the system crashing

BW
AvatarImg

Brian W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For the great price you get what you get.

Reviewed 6 years ago

POS system at a great price

Pros

The use of the tablet makes for an easy POS setup. Its a nice small setup. The reporting I have found to be easy to use.

Cons

I have found a few issues with the integration into WooCommerce. It duplicates items if I make a change which messes up our website and anything we have developed for the items. Menu Setup is not the easiest to use.

DF
AvatarImg

Daniela F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The idea of Bindo is good, but the support isn't there for when things go wrong.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Modern software and user interface. The ability to create loyalty programs is great. The ability to track users and integrate with other software.

Cons

Development changes a lot of features without really listening to customer feedback. They should improve functionality based on customer reviews. The software doesn't really support over a certain number of products, yet the contract was signed, anyway, without a warning from the Bindo team.

JG
AvatarImg

John G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Bindo for our furniture store. When it is running it works great.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer service. They regularly reply quickly and help fix our problem. It holds inventory and we are able to run reports that are needed. Well organized. customer service customer service.

Cons

Crashes at least once a day. The program regularly locks up causing us to have to shut it down in the middle of a transaction. Crashes

JR
AvatarImg

Jhoel R.

Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enjoy using Bindo

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's reliable and easy to use. The reports provide a lot of good information for us. It's definitely helped us to stay on top of our inventory.

Cons

Some processes are more manual than I'd like for them to be, it would be nice if some functions were streamlined more

SW
AvatarImg

Stefanie W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

im fine using the system. but i see my older coworkers struggling with it.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

able to save customers and their information. new and improved register screen - now able to have more items and categories on the screen.

Cons

features are constantly changing. most of the time they are not better. making it more difficult to use.

EW
AvatarImg

Erika W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great quality, too many bugs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy functionality and navigation is nice especially dealing with customers. At first I had to figure out the keys but charting information which was all self explanatory; very impressive.

Cons

I constantly run into freezing and have to restart the app. Or if trying to sign in it would force log me out after putting long password it. Very fusterating

LF
AvatarImg

Lori F.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Bindo everyday and it is a easy to use system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Self explanatory Option to chat with customer service Photos by product Can store mainly sold items for quick ring up

Cons

Sometimes sales don't register in system Customer service online is slow and don't reply back sometimes

AW
AvatarImg

Amanda W.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst purchase I have made in the last 10 years

Reviewed 6 years ago

0

Pros

Not really anything good to say. From the beginning, the software did not communicate with the cash drawer and the register tape. I had to pay for anew Register tape and still doesn't work. Also, no one will walk me through the details enough for me to use this.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. The hardware is ok but the software didn't jive with it. Really bad experience would not recommend

CM
AvatarImg

Christina M.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

bindo Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

we need more support I think that since we got the new system its been a headache to talk to someone

Pros

when it works its great it does not freeze and the Ipad are nice to have to walk around with and do my menus

Cons

to may down times some times it just freeze during the middle of lunch sometimes drives us crazy need a better

SP
AvatarImg

Stephanie P.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far the program seems to work fairly well. Customer support is always very helpful and quick.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Has a lot of great options for maintaining products and possibilities for having a brick and mortar store and an online store.

Cons

Features that have not been fully implemented or are no longer going to be available are not clearly stated in the "Help" sections. Would be nice to know that an area is still being worked on or has gone back to the drawing board, but then given other options to use. Rather than having to contact Support to be told that, after trying for a while to figure out how to make something work.

WB
AvatarImg

William B.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Generally good. There have been periodic frustrations

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The user interface is slick and easy to use. I appreciate the ease with which I can run credit card transactions.

Cons

The periodic changes that occur without notification are frustrating. Consistency is ideal for the business that we have here.

DL
AvatarImg

Dana L.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What I think.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very pleased. The extra steps don’t bother me.

Pros

Bindo is the easiest POS system for retail I’ve ever used. Customer service is great.

Cons

The fact that if you click out of certain tabs it does not save your place.

DD
AvatarImg

Danielle D.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bindo is very efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bindo offers an easy way to ring up merchandise and keep track of inventory.

Pros

Ease of use . Find and touch. This system is really good.

Cons

Some of the time it does not accept and store stock changes

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bindo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Bindo is easy to work with once its set up. Loads of options.

Cons

Sometimes too many options can be overwhelming to a novice user.

KB
AvatarImg

Kelley B.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Promising

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used this system for just over a year now. We find it to be easy to navigate and generally runs fairly smooth as a pos system. We do find lots of bugs between inventory and the register and the accounting reports are often hard to match up. By that, I mean it is difficult to tell what data is used for a given number and those numbers rarely seem to match with other accounting reports within the same system. A few outages, but nothing too major on that front. The loyalty points feature is nice and having a customer facing display is a big plus for our business.

Pros

Customer Facing Display, Loyalty Options

Cons

Reporting features

DC
AvatarImg

Douglas C.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for our small store

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Bindo POS program and system has been a great find for our store. It allows us to do many things that weren't possible with standard cash registers or would have cost too much with many other POS systems or software. On top of that, the customer service has always been top-notch, with quick replies to any questions we might have.

Pros

Ease of use, options for product creation, and many options for pricing, discounts, and other options needed for ease of use by the register workers.

Cons

Loss of some function when WiFi goes down.