This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bindo POS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Owner/partner

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

there are a few bugs here and there, but the customers like it.

Cons

Sometimes, the credit card processing takes too long, and the card reader occasionally does not work. I have nothing negative to say about the vendor; they are very responsive no matter what time you call them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bindo is so simple and easy to use, it is pretty much self explanatory.

Pros

Self explanatory .

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yeah Bindo!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Bindo for a little over a year. We love the ease of the software for our retail.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty cool, but lots of little bugs. They are very responsive to help.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

They are very responsive and available all the time.

Cons

Credit card processing can take too long, but it may be my modem. I am installing a new one today, so we will see if that fixes the problem. Mine is six years old.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

it is easy to use and learn, they only do MA tax luxury.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what it says, no frills

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It works as advertised without complications. It has a fairly easy learning curve and has not failed or crashed.

Cons

It lacks any updated bells and whisltes so, it's not full-featured.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

None

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience has not been what we expected when we signed for this POS system. Trouble with downloading the app, lost connection frequently, constant freezing of the app, still not being CHIP COMPATIBLE, having to purchase brand new IPads in order to get the system to work and trouble with the interface when an update occurred.

Pros

To be perfectly transparent nothing

Cons

Mentioned in my review above

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Wonderful POS system

Reviewed 4 years ago

iPad Convenience!

Pros

The fact that we can use this on the iPad is a lifesaver. It is intuitive and really convenient to use. Granted, some of the features could be easier to manage but overall it is a great quality product.

Cons

The amount that it crashes does pose a problem but again, does not get away from the quality. I think that if the glitches were fixed, the product would have some serious potential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up, easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

More visibility online.

Pros

It is very simple to use. We have an ipad based register, but use the scanner with a desktop or laptop when new products come into the store. It takes just a few minutes a month to keep things updated.

Cons

The product images are sometimes outdated. It would be greatly improved if there was a way to add products that do not have sku numbers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

POS a system for our agency

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Its ease of use. It also offers us the technology we need to keep running here.

Cons

It is hard to reach a real person over the phone for customer service, but mostly, it's fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Still pretty new and working out a lot of kinds. But overall easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The quick access to inventory and items on the main screen. I really enjoy the check out process and it makes it really easy to quickly check someone out that is paying in many different forms as well.

Cons

We have had a lot of hiccups recently with updates and having to relearn the new software everytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall, the POS seems to be reliable, but it's not always the most reliable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using a platform that was built by someone other than us. Better inventory monitoring and quicker check out.

Pros

I like how it can keep track on inventory, how it incorporates bluetooth for scanners, card swipers, etc.

Cons

With every update, it seems to throw new glitches in the system. Sometimes you never know if the POS is going to work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

worst application for restaurant

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The person who sold us is readily available but I feel bad for him, we encounter problems all day long. This app is probably the worst app in the world.

Cons

Once one thing is semi-fixed, another problem occurs. Numbers are inaccurate, system constantly shuts down in the middle of sales, no real customer support or training offered. Just constant communication back and forth. Very much so like a start up and feels like we're their first customer. If we are their guinea pig, they should offer us so much more for all the sales we lose daily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've used Bindo POS for sales at conventions/expos.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to easily create and customize quick menus and have popular items front-and-center makes life much easier.

Cons

The search function can return too many results, sometimes, however there may be filter functions I've yet to discover. My use has mostly been during fast-paced sales situations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like it a lot!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to use and that they have good customer service.

Cons

Nothing! This company and product have it down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bindo POS Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast and efficient - great to check what inventory the store has to pull more from the store room.

Pros

Easy to use. The function to check inventory is great. Its also very easy to add new products.

Cons

Can be slow at times. Closing out no option to make corrections

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It'd pretty easy to use but some features are tough

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The one click orders are easy and it's easy to edit the bin. The interface looks clean and it's easy to teach

Cons

It's difficult to search for refunds from awhile back. Needs a custom cash received rather than 3 options and tender

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Constant problems.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Bingo could be a really great POS if it worked properly. Sadly though is does not work the way it should. I have constant issues. I like being able to attach photos to products and be able to see what my customers are purchasing but all the other problems outweigh this feature.

Cons

It does not work like it should. Very inconsistent constantly shuts down sometimes right in the middle of a sale.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bindo

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use nice and quick and it makes for a nice experience

Cons

Freezing issues and closing issues when trying to ringing up items

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Less than impressed

Reviewed 4 years ago

None

Pros

Cloudbased, monthly subscription fee, customer service through email, and e-commerce capabilities...

Cons

Cubersome for small retail, hard to pull meaningful reports, does not integrate with QBO without creating a mess

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I work in a store that uses bindo and I love it! It's super easy to navigate and use!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Much easier than our previous pos system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really easy to finish a sale and when it is a card it goes through all the steps at one time instead of mutiple clicks

Cons

Can be clunky after a purchase because you have to change the view to get back to the products, it would be nice to not have to do that

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great System with some Bad Updates with No Time Frame to be Resolved

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The layout for processing sales and invoices is great and easy. We do not have a very tech-savvy staff and they were able to quickly learn the software, even with its various updates and changes. The receipt layout is great with the barcode at the top, it makes it easy to pull up sales quickly. The software has really helped to better manage our inventory. I love the ability to affiliate specific customers...

Cons

I researched several POS systems before we chose Bindo, I thought Bindo had all of the features we needed for our small business and more. After several years of using Bindo a couple of updates were launched some were great and others were not beneficial to us. The updates often times took away features that we had liked. When I had called to investigate if this was something that was going to be corrected,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mostly positive but have had a few issues.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

When we need help the people are friendly and try to help us with our issues. It has been more stable lately.

Cons

It does not have a few features that we need ie we sell lottery tickets and need to be able to do payouts that show up as a negative in the daily sales summary report. Also they have been promising us a new emv card reader that complies with the chip cards for 3 years and we still do not have one. Also when they have internal errors we can't process credit and debit cards. When they update they...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pretty good but still a work in process with both good and bad points.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to track inventory while using the POS system. Relatively easy to use POS system. Didn't require a full computer system purchase to run in our two stores.

Pros

Easy to use for most sales transactions. Can do many other things that are important to us - gift cards, customer accounts, suspended sales, quotes. Most of the reports that we use can be imported into an Excel spreadsheet where we can do most of the analysis that we need to assess our sales transactions.

Cons

Several primary generated reports treat sales on discounted merchandise as if there were no discount applied. Discounts are listed separately and have to be manually calculated or estimated - totally at odds with accepted accounting principles as well as Federal, state, county, and city tax rules. We have to rely on receiving a monthly generated report specially delivered to us at the end of each month....