App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bizagi Logo

Digital transformation & business process management (BPM)

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bizagi Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marianela F.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi, a tool for the design, implementation and management of business processes efficiently.

Reviewed a year ago

Its behavior is exceptional, in addition to having mobile functionality and allowing users to access information from anywhere, which increases its usability and customer experience. On the other hand, it has a complete set of resources for the generation of reports and analysis of workflows, we can monitor the performance of the process, which helps us to inform business decisions, and all of the above through complete security mechanisms. and with good performance.

Pros

Bizagi is excellent for modeling, deploying and managing automated workflows in any organization, on the other hand, its interface is quite intuitive and makes it easy for users to easily visualize the processes they are working on and quickly identify their pending tasks, which they are behind and in general it makes their work enormously easier.Bizagi Studio is very efficient when it comes to customizing the user interface according to the needs and facilitating the adoption of the application in all departments.

Cons

With Bizagi, automation is quite simple and code generation is not necessary for most implementations in administrative workflows, for service companies and more, however, there are times when we must interact with our clients or external providers, which use their own platforms, and we must opt for the path of integrations and for these cases the path can be a little longer, but these situations occur only in some cases in which we require a more specialized treatment to integrate with other external areas of the organization.

MP
AvatarImg

Morgan P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, Easy, Powerful and Fun. This platform isn't an add on - It's the foundation of your future.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Complete digital transformation of our company. Fundamental technology for our healthcare business.

Pros

Technical Vision. From the CEO on down, Bizagi is driven by a strong technical vision and culture. This company is a front runner, determined to set the bar for others. Great abstraction of business and technical layers. Process modeling allows you to focus on just the business requirements without getting bogged down in technical design like other platforms. Easy to learn, true low code /...

Cons

Immature partner ecosystem. Since they're newer to the US market, this should be a focus for their future. Developing a rich network of add on partner apps such as digital signature, messaging and IAAS platforms will benefit customers and solidify their position as the gold standard.

Vendor response

Thank you Morgan, it's been a real pleasure for our team to see and hear about the work that Mentis Neuro Health is doing to transform its healthcare services for the digital age. The innovative work underway has already been recognized by the industry as Mentis Neuro Health won 'Best Achievement in Digital Transformation' at the Business Transformation and Operational Excellence Awards, 2017.

NS
AvatarImg

Neil S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unparalleled ease of use and fast realization of ROI

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Bizagi offers phenomenal ease of use - building working solutions and making continuous improvements is very quick/agile and does not require a large technical team "behind the curtain" to assist with completing the application, resolving compilation and deployment issues, etc. With the appropriate governance framework, properly trained business analysts can be empowered to design and build business...

Cons

Version 10.7 lacked capabilities for complex case control, but this feature has been included in the newly released v11 of the product. For very large projects and deployments, the automated "One Click" deployment wizard can sometimes take a long time to complete. This is also addressed in v11 of the product. Finally, a hosted/cloud version of Bizagi was frequently requested by customers - this option was added in 2017.

DN
AvatarImg

Daniel N.

201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice and useful, very elegant on the most part. However, leaving much room for improvement.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our company managed to have our entire process modeled thanks to this application!

Pros

Easy to learn and also very concerned about BPMN good practices, driving the user to learn more and more about the BPM standards. The customer service is also extremely helpful. More on the pros I know how seriously they take their business and how much they care about their customers - so I'd like them to consider my regards on their cons. I'm sure they would at least hear me out!

Cons

It doesn't really seem prepared to withstand large scale processes and gets sluggish quite easily. It tries so hard to be a sturdy and powerful tool, but it can't help but to feel quite feeble in handling complex processes. It eats up a lot of RAM, probably because it can't handle its data in a lightweight way - if you use your clipboard a lot or makes big changes in the design, it won't be long...

RD
AvatarImg

Rui D.

Import and Export, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience in one word: "Transformational!"

Reviewed 7 years ago

Enhanced customer experience, increased quality of services rendered, increased efficiency of services, agile experimentation, fast implementation, quicker true digital transformation, management by measurement, employees focus on value added tasks, automation of non-value tasks, dependence reduction on external IT suppliers, maximum value extraction from large/legacy systems, business & IT collaboration, easy and fast orchestration of teams and work processes, work management, accurate quantification, productivity analysis, workload balancing, bottlenecks removing, continuous improvement.

Pros

More than a software it is a methodology or, from a holistic approach, it is a philosophy! The easy to use, agility and transformational capabilities of this software allied to a strong digital leadership and the notion of what ROI means in regards to digital assets, enables an enterprise to deliver a platform for digital transformation that gives organizations the possibility to revolutionize their customer experience, optimize their business operations, and manage risk and compliance. Bizagis's low-code approach can radically accelerate the time it takes to build and deploy business processes with a level of digital process automation that is unparalleled.

Cons

Its major "disadvantage" is the residual existence of cons :) While an enterprise should expect facing a lot of difficulties, thus increasing the learning curve, while dealing with the platform's roll out, the reality is that cons are easily manageable, meaning that from an engagement stand point the feeling at the end of the day is that everything is doable.

AG
AvatarImg

Arnaud G.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BIZAGI, process automation made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had some difficulties to understand some concepts at the beginning. I can not do exactly what I want in Bizagi, I need to follow the product logic. For example, a simple CRUD is not a very simple process. I used the product to construct a repository for our department and it works quite well.

Pros

Bizagi is BPMN compliant Bizagi Modeler is a free tool that can be adopted easily by end-users Bizagi Studio is a true development platform Bizagi Engine makes your process become applications Most important : Deployment from dev to test then to production environment runs smoothly, that is the most impressive to me ! Database changes are totally automatized.

Cons

Sometimes, especially if you add specific scripting code you get an error. Then it can be difficult to understand the root cause. Users do not understand easily why unfinished processes (instances) are still in their inbox.

AD
AvatarImg

Anoosha D.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overview of Bizagi

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Strengths of Bizagi BPM Bizagi is the one of the easiest products to use in this evaluation. It offers a comprehensive range of self-service training courses to shorten the learning curve and successfully help clients manage their BPM journeys. According to customer reference feedback, Bizagi customers expressed the highest satisfaction with the cost/value of Bizagi’s iBPMS platform product...

Cons

Because the platform lends itself to opportunistic application development, customers may fail to establish process governance guidelines or a strong business process competency center (BPCC). However, Bizagi customers have been able to scale operations to hundreds of processes and millions of users. Bizagi provides documentation and advisory services to help its customers create digital process...

MD
AvatarImg

Mark D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Bugs galore - when using Suite, not be to used without good project governance

Reviewed 6 years ago

Unpaid overtime to get things working, sleepless nights doing work-arounds.

Pros

Modeler. Hands down the better and faster than with Microsoft Visio. You'd think that Suite has all the solutions worked out in advance, there are so many options.

Cons

Trying to build a large project with Suite - 150+ forms, 100+ master tables, 80+ parameter tables. That's a true test of the platform - and it disappoints constantly. Either because of bugs that take so long to get fixed, you end up doing scripted work-arounds. Or having to do ETL and Bizagi master tables are not Identity fields. So you must use their REST service to create records - at a slow speed of 1-2 per second (xml format for uploading an entity). No inheritance - so you end up doing things over & over again. No variables - everything needs to be an entity attribute. Attributes are SQL columns, and entities SQL tables. Scripting is JScript - there is no debugging, only tracing.

MM
AvatarImg

Matt M.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizagi a rising star

Reviewed 4 years ago

Working with Bizagi is easy, support is amazing (we only left because of missing SaaS functionality, but reevaluation now) you must have this solution / vendor an our radar and check them out if you are in the BPM space

Pros

Easy to use Modeler and SharePoint integration is free Extreme powerful Workflow engine Data Integration Support (best support I personally had in the software area - honest and relay able) constant improvement of software Customer have a say on road map They underproduction and over deliver (and are honest)

Cons

missing Dictionary function @ the time we moved away - no SaaS (but reevaluating @ the moment as they have a good cloud offering now) Modeler a desktop solution Portal function not there -> but they have it now

ao
AvatarImg

anton o.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Potentially good product ruined by support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Used to model large complex operational processes and it worked really well but then at a certain upgrade point the performance of the software just went out the window rendering it almost completely useless. From that point onwards any experience with the software was painful at best. Even resorting to facebook and linked in yielded no results. Just one question - HOW DO YOU EXPECT TO CONVERT FREE USERS TO PAID SUBSCRIPTION OR EVEN RETAIN EXISTING ONES?

Pros

At the moment - NOTHING Months ago - it was easy to use even with some weird glitches such as the random automatic routing of connectors.

Cons

The fact that there is no, zero, NADA support. I used to have a paid subscription but I did not renew it because of the support. Post on the community forum are left unmoderated for weeks on end and if it is a difficult issue they are just declined. When there is a response it is just garbage that adds no value at all. Apparently, it is VERY difficult to moderate such a community and paid subscriptions get preference. I get the same support than when I had a paid subscription. Will never recommend this software to anybody.Very bad performance and weird random automatic routing of connectors!

me
AvatarImg

marcos e.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

O melhor software do mercado

Reviewed 5 months ago

A melhor experiencia possível até o momento.

Pros

A ferramenta é totalmente intuitiva, nunca havia se quer trabalhado com qualquer software de mapeamento de processos, esta foi a minha primeira experiencia e contato com tal, foi tão surpreendente que hoje estou parando as minha atividades para elogiar a todos os envolvidos no desenvolvimento desta ferramenta.

Cons

Não gostei do fato de ser muito complexo na hora de tentar adquirir a versão paga da ferramenta, senti e ainda tenho muita dificuldade nisso.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

DP
AvatarImg

Diego P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fácil utilização

Reviewed 3 years ago

Recomendo para qualquer empresa, independente do porte. Entrega no mesmo nível ou até superior se comparado aos concorrentes mas com a grande vantagem de ser grátis.

Pros

O programa é muito fácil de ser utilizado e facilita muito a modelagem de processos. A melhor parte é ser gratuito, o que torna a disseminação incrivelmente grande

Cons

A limitação de 100 caracteres prejudicou muito. Por vezes existem comentário que precisam constar no fluxograma e essa limitação atrapalhou bastante

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AK
AvatarImg

Amin K.

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality BPM Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm totally satisfied with the suite and the Studio is very easy to use and intuitive.

Pros

I like the easy configuration to start from the beginning to the deployment of the processes. The architecture of the platform is well-suited. The software has many features like great integration features like web services and RPA (Robotic Process Automation) to name a few.

Cons

Minor bugs and crashes. And also, often it has delays in responding when I'm developing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luis Francisco R.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Porque usar Bizagi

Reviewed a year ago

Ayuda mucho a definir los procesos de cada unidad de negocio en la empresa y verificar si existe desincronización en los procesos, además de orientar correctamente el flujo en la transformación de los recursos y obtener resultados (etiquetarlos para diferenciar tipos de documentos). Y permite la exportación como imagen para colocarlo en un Manual de Organización y Métodos (Instrucción de Procedimientos de consulta).

Pros

Que tiene otra lógica de ensamblado muy diferente al flujograma o pseudocodigo de programación y muy diferente al diagrama IDEF-0. Tiene mas variedad de simbologias bien definidas y tiene su propio simulador a pesar que no lo he usado.

Cons

Es un poco lento al arrastrar gran cantidad de objetos, carece de un manual para utilizar correctamente como interpretar los resultados de la simulación en los procesos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

João F.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best modeler i know (ive teste many modelers). suites needs some improvement.

Reviewed 6 years ago

People doing BPM. Me and others change company and still use the same software, keeping the knowledge of useing it.

Pros

best user interface ever. (im a user of modeler. The suites or collaborative i just know about it, but i dont use it frequently)

Cons

i needed that the outomated software, AND the "published" models of the users of the automated process, could be redesigned. Maybe there could be a way to add my own design, or an editor of the presentation layer, or at least some diferent designs of the presentation layer (should have diferent aparences).

MH
AvatarImg

Marco H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great process modelling editor

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bizagi Modeller is our favorite tool and a clear recommendation - especially for beginners in BPM.

Pros

Great value for a reasonalble price * Easy to use process modeling solution * Quick results, good over all user experience, especially the dynamic pie-menu with all avaible options that opens when the user selects an object is great * Allows the integration of own symbols / artifacts * Integration of simple simulation tools allows first steps into process simulation * Publication of multiple process modells as HTML-publication for easy deliver / distribution

Cons

* Although the program still allows to save process modells on the local file system, the software constantly tries to force to user to use the cloud storage. * Editing big process models can cause delays in response * Process simulation tools are limited

PL
AvatarImg

Patrick L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Please, I need urgent support! All my diagrams disappeared from the cloud

Reviewed 7 months ago

Please, I need urgent support. All my diagrams disappeared from the cloud.

Pros

Easy to use. Nice visualization. Overall features nice.

Cons

Support / Contact possibilities. Support or Contact page is not working. Sometimes Modeler is flaky. Sometimes Modeler includes elements in exported pictures or other file types, e.g. PDF which are not part of a specific diagram or flow. Seems like some of the elements stay in cache after deletion and still appear in exports and saved files. Please, have a look into this. Because the wrongly shown elements can not be removed afterwards.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luis Ernesto S.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experienses with Bizagi

Reviewed 5 years ago

we need a tool will be help us to connect the diferents areas, and help understand how work the other employee, with bizagi not only can connect also simulate what happend if we need change before aply.

Pros

When M&M| Group beging with the task to create our process we seek a software can help us to draw, simulate and share the workFlow, and try with Bizagy that was the only tool what we test, because met our expectations, Bizagi compliance with he BPMN 2.0 and let simulate the process.

Cons

If we need create app from your process the price is High, but if you only need modeler your workflows its perfect

SD
AvatarImg

Sanjuana D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's a great tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

A way to innovate a company and do right things without invest a lot of money.

Pros

It's intuitive. The way to make expressions is easy and is very well documented. The customer service is extremely helpful.

Cons

It's complicated when the process is big or is changing. Sometimes, the forms are corrupted and when you copy to other form, never saved. I think, the templates are inefficient and the bugs are constants.

Vendor response

Thank you for your glowing review! You mentioned a few bugs, so I just thought I would encourage you to make sure that you are using the latest version of the desktop client. Hope that helps!

VM
AvatarImg

Vitor M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliação Bizagi

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ótimo programa para o mapeamento de processos no dia a dia

Cons

Não encontrei algo negativo nesse programa

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Modeling Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Helped me to model with users in a friendly manner

Pros

It's really intuitive, i have used it to model processes with business users and it's really amazing how they get to understand easyly the way they have to model the preocesses, besides it's standard compliance and for that reason it's a great tool to model the process even if you are going to develop in a different one.

Cons

It's really closed software, so it's really hard to integrate with different database and software other than the basic ones provided with the tool

Vendor response

Thank you for your glowing review! Just so you are aware, openness is actually a huge benefit of our software. When you've got your process model ready in Bizagi Modeler, you can rapidly turn that model into an application using Bizagi Studio, and we've got a whole host of free REST API Connectors, and even a browser-accessible SDK to guide you through creating your own connector for any service. You'll find all that here: https://www.bizagi.com/en/community/connectors-xchange

ll
AvatarImg

leonardo l.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

bizagi

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ótimo programa para mapeamento de processos

Cons

não achei nada de errado com o programa

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

DN
AvatarImg

David N.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digitalization Path

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are now addressing the GDPR compliance with the automation process and going digitaly and paperless.

Pros

The easyness of use the possibilities in glueing all the different software are a corporate landscape!

Cons

Some more technical features when you are a real technical developer seems less deep, probably beacause of its easy of use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizagi has help to improve, the approval flows, of the company, wich helps to optimize and make efficient the processes.

Pros

Most part it's Configuration and parametrization, wich optimize the time of the updates.

Cons

I have no complains, it's an excellent tool

EC
AvatarImg

Eduardo C.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BPM made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

If you already know the ins and outs of process mapping, automating process with Bizagi is a very small step away. It’s really that easy, fast and intuitive.

Cons

If you’re a technical guru you’ll feel the need for some advanced features, but other than that, nothing else to say.