App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bizagi Logo

Digital transformation & business process management (BPM)

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bizagi Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

Recommended

TB
AvatarImg

Tamer B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tools for many functionalities

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great analysis tool for complex business processes

Pros

We use Bizagi modeler since 2011, we use it for modeling business processes by our analysis team, the output model can be used by developers and also clients can validate it. We have searched for a tool to help us generate the model, and among all tools we tested, we have found that Bizagi is the best, it give us all what we need and a little more: 1- Standard & complete set of BPM components 2- Rich components attributes 3- Easy to use GUI 4- Great documentation tool 5- Exporting to all known file types (extensions) Bizagi is a success partner for us.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SW
AvatarImg

Samuel W.

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a consultant I solve many problems with Bizagi over many different industries. I haven't found one that it can't solve yet.

Pros

It's incredibly flexible and easy to use. Makes integrations a cinch!

Cons

The UI could use some more adjustability for user experiences.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best BPM platform on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have modeled and virtualized dozens of processes in a few months. We highly recommend Bizagi for transformation programs.

Pros

Bizagi manages to be intuitive and detailed-oriented at the same time, which is not the case of other platforms (either simplistic or too complicated). The product is very reliable and the support team is always responsive and available for help. Documentation is extensive.

Cons

It's not open source, so it's more expensive than some available platforms on the market. But it's very good value for money anyway.

IR
AvatarImg

Ian R.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi makes you owner of your soution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good solution, we are establishing our strategic change in Bizagi

Pros

The capability of the partner helping us to implement

Cons

Price, when evaluating BPN Solutions we found some openware, that looked more affordable, It took us some time to decide wether an openware would support our growth better than Bizagi. Bizagi ecosystem is better, and then the TCO is affordable.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a practical tool for process modeling or flow diagrams

Reviewed 6 years ago

The modeling of credit process and collection of a banking project, designed in a fast and versatile way.

Pros

The simulation of processes in a graphical way is dynamic, and that can be exported to Word or PDF to be able to share them.

Cons

It does not have an immediate correction at the moment of the creation of the process modeling, it must try to save to validate the errors

GA
AvatarImg

Gabriel A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I've been using Bizagi Modeler for few years right now. For me, it's the most intuitive in the area.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has a free version and it also allows me to draw and share processes with ease

Pros

It provides a wide range of BPM notations, allows me to draw process with either simple or complex notations, allows me to share my processes with me business' partners and also gives the option to export in many other formats

Cons

I believe everybody agrees about the cons of Bizagi, sometime it just freezes and close. In addition, when you need to insert an arrow after the whole thing is ready, it's really, really hard to adjust the arrow and make it straight.

RA
AvatarImg

Roger A.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Democratize your Processes

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have just aquired bizagi just few months ago, and we are at the start point of our journey.

Pros

That it doesn't depends on IT department for digitalize simple processes and its very easy to learn and use.

Cons

its slow to load in PC and there is no MAC version. We have a lot of Apple computers, and we would have loved to have Bizagi in OS X platform.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to start your BPMN journey

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1.) Multiple arrays of BPMN tools can be used for diagramming and create a highly competitive application without having a code knowledge. 2.) Supports for "work-flow" integrations like "flowable, SAP, 3.) Easy to configure with the actions tools what bizagi is providing (Ex: for activity diagram, all the features are available to make the escallation processes like swing lanes, start, end, messaging, alerting etc.)

Cons

1.) Lack of setting do it your self reports. 2.) It would be much better If we could be able to add Logical Rules and Business Rules via the system. 3.) From the front end part, there should be modifications required for inboxing.

SA
AvatarImg

Saheed A.

Research, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi - An Intuitive Process Modelling Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bizagi software is an amazing tool that allows for easy mapping of processes, it saves a lot of time by permitting automation of processes. One other reason to go for Bizagi is the ability to bind structured processes into a single case while coordinating available content and resources to manage scenarios.

Pros

Bizagi is a powerful business process modelling tool that allows user to manage processes in a centralised manner. Apart from the fact that it is easy to manage, it also capable of tracking down every step of the process, the (UI) user interface is very friendly. Bizagi has the ability to integrate with other systems easily.

Cons

One of the cons of Bizagi is that it tends to be slow when handling large scale processes, it also consumes more RAM space because it handles its data in a light way mode.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marlyn G.

501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have worked for about 5 years with Bizaggi and I think it is a very useful and easy to use tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Document more quickly the processes of companies and / or projects of BPM being these of excellent quality

Pros

What I like most easily and practically with which allows to make the diagrams and process modeling. The design with which it shows the flow charts in addition to making it noticeable when the call to another process is made within the large flow.

Cons

I do not like that at the moment of exporting to a microsoft word document the order and form of how the content described in the activities is difficult to compress for the reader.

sb
AvatarImg

sachin b.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

are you ready for the next

Reviewed 6 years ago

quick and easy

Pros

what I LUV about BIZAGI is its easy to use modeller

Cons

i think we need a clear and convincing `DPA STRATEGY

JP
AvatarImg

JASON P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT PRODUCT COMPANY FOCUSED ON RESULTS NOT JUST SELLING YOU ON LICENSES

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

EASE OF WORKING WITH THE PRODUCT AND THE SUPPORT FROM THEIR TEAM. VERY FOCUSED ON WHAT THEY DO BEST AND EASE OF INTEGRATIONS WITH OTHER PRODUCTS TO BUILD A HOLISTIC SOLUTION

Cons

NOTHING BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND LOOKING TO FIND MORE WAYS TO LEVERAGE THE TOOL

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's an easy to use tool, very friendly, it allows to easily model and implement all the required wo

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The cost. It's free, the interface I very friendly and intuitive, it allows to easily understand it, it also has a web community very active that always delivers improvements or understanding of the tool.

Cons

The tool loses performance with complex workflows, it gets heavy for these kind of tasks, besides, it consumes too much resources in the machine and has no integration with other programs, which affects its usage in large organizations.

SF
AvatarImg

Scott F.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Progressing in the right direction

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use for developing the workflow.

Cons

Front end inbox needs the ability to customize

MN
AvatarImg

MARIANA N.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

clean feature software

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a fully based BPMN notation tool capable of providing simplicity when modeling processes. It is clean-featured software, intuitive tools, and explanatory subtitles that help even those who have never used it, giving inexperienced users the ability to model processes as soon as they have contact with the tool.

Pros

Fully based on BPMN notation, it's free and I can work in the cloud.

Cons

Little free storage space, because the version I use needs more space.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saymon M.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Since I started working with process mapping I have been using Bizagi and it has always served me very well

Cons

I had no problems using the tool, I always recommend it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Margiorie M.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience with Bizagi was very good, the flows that were needed very quickly were created

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is an easy to use BPM tool, you can create a flow while explaining the process, for the end user it is easy to use, the deployment in production is simple, the components to create the human task and the automatic tasks is very simple, the rule engine to make decisions in the flow is simple to configure, the screens can be designed. The documentation of the process can be generated from the same Bizagi.

Cons

I did not find the process of migration friendly because of the change of versions, practically they had to make new flows, suddenly you need manuals to guide how to make changes to versions.

DA
AvatarImg

David A.

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive product to boost digital transformation

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Low coded, intuitive BPM that enables automization and performance transparency in a very efficient way with great support all over the world

Cons

There are no real disadvantages of this software to be mentioned.

DP
AvatarImg

Daniel P.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A process has never been so easy to do. Bizagi came to stay.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

With the Bizagi software we have achieved many commercial objectives at the commercial level, since it is not accompanied as a technological support for the elaboration of commercial processes, for its subsequent automation. Ideal for all types of companies, it offers a free version, although I recommend the business because it offers infinite quality functions.

Cons

On some occasions, it is generally slow to process and carry out its operations. However, we will continue to use it because it provides us with the security we desire.

FG
AvatarImg

Felipe G.

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Is the easiest BPMS system to implement today, managing rules and rationale of process standards with the help of the portal leaves the tool with incredible business power.

Pros

Easy to connect and bind with webservices, template files and rules management, the stakeholders function was very good!

Cons

Bugs and instabilities in the development phase, dependency on xml files and easy decryption critography.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is an agile and easy to use tool, it allows to model the processes through flow diagrams

Reviewed 6 years ago

To know about another tool that allows me to model diagrams in BPMN

Pros

I practice what allows me to diagram, document and simulate processes through the process diagrams under the BPMN format (Business Business Modeling Notation), also allows processes and their documentation to be exported to word, PDF, Visio, the web or SharePoint to share and communicate

Cons

I think that should have a greater number of symbols in your library, It is a bit limited when you want to see several roles within the flow, it should give zoom options

TS
AvatarImg

Thandile S.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi and Public Works

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The ease in process modeling, the tutorials to assist beginners and mostly all of the functionality

Cons

Difficulty when searching for certain information/icons.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victor P.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very simple tool, but it is what makes it quite efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago

A very simple tool, but it is what makes it quite efficient for the function of building diagrams and flowcharts of corporate processes, besides being a free solution.

Pros

The ease of use of the tool in the construction of complex flows.

Cons

I have no negative points to report, perhaps the more advanced database integration is something to be worked on in the next versions

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi Modeler my Process problem Solver

Reviewed a year ago

I have learnt quite a lot from bizagi and how a standard process in an organization is very important to be able to measure work force of the company.

Pros

How easy it is to ready and follow. It has a lot of tools that helps you to draw a process flow that people will understand and follow.

Cons

The software can often freeze when you open text box in the application.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modeling process easily and with almost no knowledge

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What i love the most about bizagi is that you open this software and almost in the same instant you know that to do it's really intuitive

Cons

The developers always say what i provide my model is not that useful because they can't import it and start developing on top of that

Vendor response

Hi. Thank you so much for your glowing review. What's really interesting is that you've mentioned importing your model and using it to develop an application, which is exactly what Bizagi Studio is for. The free Studio software enables you to build based on your model, hooking up the business rules, data, integrations etc. The end result is a web application that's based on your model - so the biggest benefit is that it's easy to change the application once it already exists - all you need to do is change your model. You can deploy your application in the cloud or on premise. For more information simply visit our studio page and feel free to download studio for free. http://bit.ly/2vahfV4