This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Brightpearl Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


137 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Not cheap, but absolutely invaluable and very powerful!

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    Started using Brightpearl a little over a year ago and have been delighted with it! We were long standing Shopify users, so really wanted an accounts and combined inventory management solution which would integrate seemlessly with Shopify. Brightpearl was the solution, the only solution we found which covered accounts and inventory!

    Pros

    It has freed up lots of our time, streamlining many of our previously laborious admin processes. Cant imagine running our business without this tool now!

    Cons

    The set up is honestly quite daunting, the software also took some getting used to. However, the email support provided by Brightpearl was exceptional and fast and before long (1-2 months) we were using Brightpearl very happily.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Make Your Business Scalable

      Reviewed 7 years ago

      As a young company, we have always been looking for ways to scale efficiently and everything within our company is reviewed and streamlined regularly to help our small team (5) work more efficiently. Brightpearl was the answer to a lot of solutions and has enabled us to grow within the last year and gain more control over and insight into our business on a daily basis.

      Pros

      Integrated with eCommerce and payment solutions Fast order processing Total visibility across departments - inventory, sales, accounting, CRM Speed of development and release cycle Fast customer support and resolution of issues

      Cons

      No multi-currency functionality No BOM or manufacturing functionality Can only import products / users from excel.xls files

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Excellent ERP for scaling a multichannel business.

      Reviewed 4 years ago

      Our company has depended heavily on Brightpearl for four years. We have expanded from sales to distribution as our only channel to a highly customized Magento shopping cart, third-party logistics and drop-shipping services for select customers. Magento has handled that growth and movement from several fulfillment warehouses to a single, master warehouse. We changed accounting/bookkeeping firms recently due to some of BrightPearl's accounting quirks which are not natural for traditional Quickbooks bookkeepers. And a reporting limitation is the inability of the platform to product a Statement of Cash Flows. The real-time reporting of sales and inventory, CRM functionality and ease of use with Magento has been critical for supporting the growth of FullBucketHealth.com .

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Brightpearl is the best system i have used

        Reviewed 8 years ago

        When we first started our company we were looking for a online software that we could use on our Apple macs, thats how we come across Brightpearl. We been using Brightpearl for just over 2 years and i have to honestly say it is the best software i have used. It is extremely easy to use, has everything i need and the price is amazing for what you get. We have just integrated Magento which works perfectly and links direct to our website. I would also recommend watching the you tube videos as these are very helpful in the beginning

        Pros

        As it is an internet based programme it is perfect that you can logon anywhere and don't have to be in the office to work. It does alot of our accounting for us so we don't have to pay the accountant extra money

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          Well Formed Solution for a Small Business

          Reviewed 7 years ago

          Since our adoption of Brightpearl, my companies communications between logistics, accounting, and customer support have been better than ever. Previously, we used Quickbooks to keep track of finances, but it could not keep up with processing hundreds of orders a day. Brightpearl's system allows us to control every aspect of our company in one piece of software.

          Pros

          -Brightpearl automatically downloads and processes orders from a huge variety of sources ranging from Magento to Amazon. -Stock of goods can be managed at any number of warehouses from anywhere with an internet connection.

          Cons

          -The ability to have unlimited users signed in at one time would have been a nice feature with this software.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Customer support

          Share this review:

          Great selling platform for Multichannel ecommerce stores.

          Reviewed 6 years ago

          Brightpearl allows us to sell on eBay, Amazon, Webstore, Phone and POS simultaneously.

          Pros

          functionality, features, ability

          Cons

          service can be a little slow at times, browser based so if your internet is out or they have an outage you go down too. This is very minimal however.

          Vendor response

          Thanks for the review David, you're the best!

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            We have grown 50% in the last year

            Reviewed 8 years ago

            We have been using Brightpearl for just over a year now; its a really easy to use and its saved us a lot of time doing paperwork and admin. Brightpearl revolutionized our approach with respect to inventory management, purchase ordering and accounting. Our data is now more accurate, we can run better reports, and our order processing is cut by half. Before Brightpearl we were trying to function on Sage, the whole process for our business was manual and very time-consuming. With Brightpearl we have gained the time back so we can chase suppliers and negotiate discounts for stock. You get full visibility of your business with real time accounts, you know where your money is and where its going. I would highly recommend to businesses looking to streamline their processes and grow.

            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating
            • Value for money
            • Ease of use
            • Features
            • Customer support
            • Likelihood to recommend10/10

            Share this review:

            Great Platform

            Reviewed 14 days ago

            Great experience

            Pros

            Easy to use and great customer service. Brilliant range of features.

            Cons

            Nothing - everything has been smooth so far.

            Vendor response

            Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear about your experience of the platform and our team. I'm really pleased Brightpearl is such a great fit for you! Thanks again, Tom (Brightpearl)

            Overall Rating
            • Ease of use
            • Customer support

            Share this review:

            Revolutionised our business.

            Reviewed 6 years ago

            We started trading on eBay on the day we opened our toy shop, we did it all manually using the eBay back office, our stock and sales were all done manually. We new we needed an EPOS system and a way to run our eBay store plus our website all from one pot of stock, Brightpearl offered the only solution to all our needs. The implementation process was surprisingly pain free but a lot of hard work, we felt that they were with us the whole of the way. Our sales have more than doubled since we went live and we carry lest stock but more lines. Its not perfect but they respond very quickly to support issues so it balances out. I would reccommend BP to anyone who is serious about multi channel selling.

            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating
            • Ease of use
            • Customer support

            Share this review:

            Brightpearl In Our Growing Company

            Reviewed 7 years ago

            Brightpearl has proven to be a very useful tool within our small business, it allows us to keep all of our sales and accounting data in one place, the fact that balance sheets and P&L reports can be generated immediately is particularly useful as we can have access to these reports whenever they are required. In relation to helping with our sales management it ensures that each user can see any communication and quotes that have been sent by other staff members and not end up sending multiple quotes and invoices to the same customer. Brightpearl are extremely good at letting their customers know about changes and updates as well as providing tutorials on the apps etc. a great tool that we will be using into the future

            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating

              Share this review:

              Brightpearl

              Reviewed 6 years ago

              We have been using Brightpearl since August 2012 to run our business - 3 shops and a web site. It has enormously simplified our working lives. We use it for purchasing, web order fulfillment, POS, accounting and general stock management. I would definitely recommend it.

              Pros

              A comprehensive & well integrated system. Simplifies the move into new marketplaces - e.g. Ebay & Amazon. Well designed intuitive interface. New features added almost every month.

              Cons

              Lacks the ability to create configurable products in Magento from withing Brightpearl. POS system is live - when the internet is down so are the tills.

              Overall Rating
              • Value for money
              • Ease of use
              • Customer support

              Share this review:

              Inventory control

              Reviewed 5 years ago

              With this system we're able to successfully control our stock and fulfill customers orders quickly. Emails are easily sent to the customer to keep them updated of where their products are at all times.

              Pros

              Inventory is easy to update Unlimited SKUs Print/Pick/Pack/Ship feature to show where each Sales order is in the process

              Cons

              Must have another system to actually print labels for shipping Not all tracking numbers transfer

              Overall Rating

                Share this review:

                Brightpearl

                Reviewed 8 years ago

                We have three small shops and two web sites selling men's and womens clothing and shoes. We use Brightpearl as a point of sale system, stock control system and accounting system. It links to our Magento based web site and we will soon be using it to sell on amazon and ebay, Its a great system - easy to use and comprehensive. Very good.

                Pros

                Comprehensive features. Easy to use. Cloud based - no IT costs.

                Cons

                The only significant flaw which I really hope they will address soon is the integration with Magento is such that individual colour/size variations have to linked to a master product which cannot be sent automatically - very time consuming!

                Overall Rating
                • Ease of use
                • Customer support

                Share this review:

                Cloud Based All in One - nothing else compares!

                Reviewed 7 years ago

                Ebay/amazon listing software, accounts package, inventory control, CRM, order processing and reporting software - all cloud based - all in one. Brightpearl does this. It is the only game in town- no-one else does anything like it at a reasonable price point - using separate and either badly connected or non connected pieces of software to do all of the above is very inefficient! Used correctly this software will enable your employees to be more efficient and productive. Also there are some very useful apps starting to appear. Downsides are no multi-currency at the moment - although that is not a show stopper if you sell in euros and the CRM could be improved. Nothing is perfect though!

                Pros

                No pros were added to this review

                Cons

                No cons were added to this review

                Overall Rating

                  Share this review:

                  On the Cloud !

                  Reviewed 7 years ago

                  I began using BrightPearl three years ago and it was love at first sight.... It is so user friendly, nice clean screen with full visibility in the dashboard of the business - the graphs are fantastic! The accounts for the business are presented in reports directly from BrightPearl.

                  Pros

                  Can be accessed anywhere - office, home or even on holiday !! Very intuitive - it just works so well and having multi tabs open is a great advantage when you are busy. Keeps a track of all activity including notes and telephone calls.

                  Cons

                  No automatic reversing journals.

                  Overall Rating
                  • Value for money
                  • Ease of use
                  • Features
                  • Customer support

                  Share this review:

                  Very poor at fixing errors in the software

                  Reviewed 6 years ago

                  We've been waiting around 6 months for them to fix a problem with rounding errors that has created thousands of outstanding customer balances on our accounts. It's taken a lot of pushing from our end just for them to start looking at how they might fix it and have only just now had a proposal for a possible way they might fix it. With no indication of whether the fix will actually work or when they are going to implement it. We have been with brightpearl for three years now and most of our issues have been resolved and the platform is working well for us so once the teething problems were sorted it has proved a really valuable tool.

                  Pros

                  No pros were added to this review

                  Cons

                  No cons were added to this review

                  Overall Rating
                  • Value for money
                  • Ease of use
                  • Features
                  • Customer support

                  Share this review:

                  Brilliant - everything we need and more

                  Reviewed 4 years ago

                  We use Brightpearl to manage our multiple e-commerce stores online. It does everything we need it to - and more. The Sales screen is very easy to use, and works well with additional plug-ins (we have one that creates our courier barcodes automatically). The way Brightpearl manages products and stock levels is brilliant, and very clear. Bundles are easy to set up, and variations as effective too. The Purchases ares lets us keep all our information in one place, and we use the Accounting features too. The Reports we can generate are extremely useful and very detailed. We couldn't ask for anything more!

                  Pros

                  No pros were added to this review

                  Cons

                  No cons were added to this review

                  Overall Rating
                  • Value for money
                  • Ease of use
                  • Customer support

                  Share this review:

                  Great system

                  Reviewed 6 years ago

                  Great system and very easy to use, very user friendly

                  Pros

                  Ease of use, similar format in all menus

                  Cons

                  Limited sales data and could do with more information on detailed sales

                  Overall Rating
                  • Value for money
                  • Ease of use
                  • Features
                  • Customer support

                  Share this review:

                  Easy to use and a great package overall

                  Reviewed 4 years ago

                  We have been using Brightpearl for 4 years this February and overall we have found the software to be hassle free with regular updates improving functionality. We checked out all the other rivals, Brightpearl got it for us as it does a nice job in the background with the accounts. It works great as an inventory, syncing with multi channels such as eBay and Amazon to keep your inventory levels true and avoid overselling. I can't fault it really if you have the budget and are looking at spending less time on the day-to day stuff, focusing on growing your business.

                  Pros

                  No pros were added to this review

                  Cons

                  No cons were added to this review

                  Overall Rating
                  • Ease of use
                  • Features
                  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

                  Share this review:

                  Absolutely Brilliant

                  Reviewed 6 years ago
                  Pros

                  Very personal company and excellent product. Can offer feedback on ways to improve. Local company to the south west

                  Cons

                  Takes a while to learn, some small issues. Have to save very often so work doesn't get lost

                  Overall Rating

                    Share this review:

                    Really useful CRM package

                    Reviewed 7 years ago

                    A Great piece of software that allows us to manage many different aspects of our CRM including invoicing and managing customers, we have also taken on a sales person and are able to manage their leads using the software and ensure that they are on track. Another great feature is the accounting reports - we can access balance sheets etc. at the click of a button saving time and eliminating human error

                    Pros

                    A great piece of software that saves us time and enables multiple people within the organisation to see what each of our team is doing

                    Cons

                    None so-far

                    Overall Rating

                      Share this review:

                      A gold mine for small businesses

                      Reviewed 6 years ago

                      Brightpearl has helped us grow in the year that we've had it. Order processing is a lot easier now with everything in one place. I have to admit at the beginning there were lots of bugs, and things not working as they should. However in the last 6 months major investment has gone into it, and its improved a lot and getting closer to the ideal platform. The support staff are friendly and will get back to you within 24 hours, however I have found that some bugs take months to fix!

                      Pros

                      Friendly and respond fast to any problems you might have.

                      Cons

                      Still a bit buggy.

                      Overall Rating
                      • Value for money
                      • Ease of use
                      • Features
                      • Customer support
                      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

                      Share this review:

                      Great software and service

                      Reviewed 4 years ago

                      Fantastic company to do business with. Integrating brightpearl into my business has simplified daily operations and increased efficiency tremendously. The software is comprehensive and not extremely difficult to navigate. They are quick and responsive to tickets submitted online. Overall a great value for the money!

                      Pros

                      Easy to use. Great inventory and accounting features

                      Cons

                      Have to pay for phone support.

                      Overall Rating
                      • Ease of use
                      • Features
                      • Customer support
                      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

                      Share this review:

                      The perfect software for a business

                      Reviewed 6 years ago
                      Pros

                      The software takes everything off your mind, knowing most things you might need to know instantly is available for you to find out on your computer. It keeps track of everything business related from customer purchases to orders you have recently done.

                      Cons

                      Obviously with it doing so much, it is also quite complicated to keep on top of and make sure you don't confuse your co-workers by changing details.

                      Overall Rating
                      • Ease of use
                      • Customer support

                      Share this review:

                      Excellent piece of kit

                      Reviewed 6 years ago

                      Our company has now been using brightpearl's service for a long time now (nearly 3-4 years) we are very happy with how it works with our business and how it has helped us grow as a successful company. The only disadvantage within brightpearl is that you can only have a certain amount of users logged in at a time but this can be changed if you are willing to pay more for the extra user log ins, which we have done. Other than that it is excellent :) .

                      Pros

                      No pros were added to this review

                      Cons

                      No cons were added to this review

                      page 4 of 6

                      Select your country

                      10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

                      Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
                      GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.