This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Brightpearl Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


137 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Bright Pearl Review

    Reviewed 8 years ago

    We have been working with Bright Pearl on our new e-Commerce venture. I am pleased to report that Bright Pearl's team have been very diligent in understanding our needs, and have supported us with our setup, implementation and on-going day to day business requirements to a high standard.

    Pros

    Very easy to setup and integrate into Magento, eBay, and Amazon for retail sales aggregation.

    Cons

    Generating reports on data sets can be time consuming.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Brightpearl for Small Business

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Brightpearl is a great software for small and medium sized businesses. It has fantastic automation that saves us hours each day on routine tasks. The software though pricey for a small business has saved us from having the expense of an additional employee to perform all these tasks. Multi-Channel inventory sync and updates and accounting all in one. A must have for serious eCommerce businesses.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    A single software solution is better than multiple solutions bolyed together

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Although Brightpearl still has some way to go to become silky smooth, there's nothing else out there that does everything that Brightpearl does. Increased investment in programming staff means that the things that prevent it from being silky smooth are being addressed. The advantages of having one piece of cloud based software replacing multiple interlinking software solutions are enormous.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Everything under one roof.

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    We have tried some systems before and over all Brightpearl is the best for us. Accounting, stock holding and creating listings for eCommerce platform, processing sales orders and purchases and much more. Everything we do is covered by Brightpearl, apart from drinking coffee and it helped us to maintain and grow our business. Also one of the best customer support I have ever dealt with!

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Great System

      Reviewed 8 years ago

      Been working with Brightpearl system now for about 2 months, this system is easy to understand and the process are simply. I have given it a 4 stars because there are some things which need improving in the system but its up and coming which the improvements will come in time. Highly recommend for young companies which do not have any systems in place. Must add thank you to Dan in the implementation team for all your help.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      A great bit of kit!

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      Brightpearl makes your life easier! Brightpearl has allowed our company to spend little of our time on order processing and book keeping as we have had to do before Brightpearl. The transition from our previous software to Brightpearl was simple and easy . We have yet to run into any problems that Brightpearl cannot fix. The only downside is the price and it sometimes goes offline.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Easy to use multi-channel retail management system

        Reviewed 7 years ago

        I have been using Brightpearl for a year and I can say it is the best system I have used. Great stock management especially if you are a multi-channel seller. Good accounting module and customer service with fast response and resolution time. Brightpearl is cloud based so I can log in from any computer or smartphone.

        Pros

        simple UI, very good Amazon/Ebay integrations, great stock control

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Excellent multi channel

        Reviewed 7 years ago

        The system is very easy to use, has great functionality, looks good and does what it says it does . Great Amazon,Ebay,Magento(there is more but I use only these ) integrations with dynamic stock update work excellent for me. Brightpearl could be use by warehouse and office simultaneously, without any other software. It can be accessed anywhere at any time even from mobile due to the new app.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Great service for eCommerce businesses

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        As an eCommerce business, we are very happy with our decision to use Brightpearl. Brightpearl automatically consolidates our sales from all channels and makes our fulfillment process easy. Their customer service team is happy to help, but our account doesn't include phone support. Sometimes it is difficult to explain issues via email. Other than that, I'm completely satisfied.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Reliable and feature rich

        Reviewed 4 years ago

        We have been clients of Brightpearl for a number of years and have our retail stores, e-commerce, Amazon and eBay channels all seamlessly integrated into their system. This allows us to get real time inventory and accounts information which has become a necessity for us to compete with larger brands with dedicated internal resources.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Likelihood to recommend10/10

        Share this review:

        I'm a warehouse manager and I use Brightpearl for Stock Control

        Reviewed 5 years ago
        Pros

        Simple to use and there are many ways to implement different process for dispatch and stock control. This has helped both efficiency and accuracy. There are constant improvements being developed and the support is brilliant.

        Cons

        Some aspects are not as intuitive to used however there are many developments in the pipeline to improve. They also seek feedback and ideas to better this too!

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Great Software Package to Have

        Reviewed 4 years ago

        Brightpearl is an easy straight forward package to use, all areas of the package are easily explained in the training guides that you can download. Brightpearl is a key part of our business all our business transactions are put into Brightpearl and its great to have all our financial journals logged in one place.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Awesome Customer Service

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        BrightPearl has been very useful for helping us with our inventory tracking and reporting. The customer service is awesome, they respond very quickly with any question/comment we may have.

        Pros

        Customer Service, inventory tracking, reporting

        Cons

        Missing key features, like credit card processing

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          Simple to use and an excellent way to increase business efficiency.

          Reviewed 7 years ago

          Brightpearl is an excellent platform for business management. From cleaning up stock accuracy to providing an easy to decipher platform for accounting, all aspects of business are managed.

          Pros

          Connection with multiple channels - Webstores/eBay/Amazon. Multiple Warehousing Accounting information

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            great package for companies growing out of small business accounting

            Reviewed 8 years ago

            Overall great package for companies growing out of small business accounting packages yet not big enough for enterprise level business software.

            Pros

            Intuitive and always available. One system for all company departments gives better information to each team member.

            Cons

            Still lacking customizable reports.

            Overall Rating
            • Value for money
            • Ease of use
            • Features
            • Customer support
            • Likelihood to recommend9/10

            Share this review:

            Excellent System!

            Reviewed 4 years ago

            A great, easy to use accounting and stock management system that allow allows for very effective CRM. I believe it's also excellent for marketing but we haven't scratched the surface on that.

            Pros

            Easy to use

            Cons

            Expensive to add on e-commerce package

            Overall Rating
            • Value for money
            • Ease of use
            • Features
            • Customer support

            Share this review:

            A Great User Friendly System

            Reviewed 4 years ago

            We have now been using Brightpearl for several years. It is very user friendly with significant functionality which has improved our reporting function so necessary in a small business. The team are also very friendly and helpful.

            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating
            • Value for money
            • Ease of use
            • Features
            • Customer support

            Share this review:

            Essential in Our Business Operations!

            Reviewed 4 years ago

            I would definitely recommend Brightpearl to all Magento users. It has proven to be an essential part of our day to day business operations. They are always improving their offering and their support is of very high quality.

            Pros

            No pros were added to this review

            Cons

            No cons were added to this review

            Overall Rating

              Share this review:

              Going well after 3 years

              Reviewed 6 years ago

              We have used this software now for 3 years and it has been very helpful in implementing our on-line and off line sales. I am happy with the system, very impressive for on-line retail sales, still a bit to go for the wholesale marketplace.

              Pros

              No pros were added to this review

              Cons

              No cons were added to this review

              Overall Rating

                Share this review:

                Brightpearl has been a major help

                Reviewed 8 years ago

                I've used Brightpearl for the last few months to run the inventory/accounting function of my business. And I've seen a major improvement in visibility which has meant lowering my inventory on hand costs because I'm not overbuying.

                Pros

                inventory accounting

                Cons

                No cons were added to this review

                Overall Rating
                • Value for money
                • Ease of use
                • Features
                • Customer support

                Share this review:

                A good all round database for e commerce businesses

                Reviewed 4 years ago

                I have been with brightpearl for 3 years now and it has really helped with the day to day running of the business. It has saved many man hours and works very well with magento.

                Pros

                No pros were added to this review

                Cons

                No cons were added to this review

                Overall Rating
                • Ease of use
                • Customer support

                Share this review:

                A great solution for multi channel retail

                Reviewed 7 years ago

                Brightpearl has been a revelation for my company. Easy to use, multi channel, in built accounts, excellent support and a pricing structure that makes it less expensive than the clunky system I replaced.

                Pros

                No pros were added to this review

                Cons

                No cons were added to this review

                Overall Rating
                • Ease of use
                • Features
                • Customer support
                • Likelihood to recommend9/10

                Share this review:

                Bright Pearl should be the only multi sales-channel solution.

                Reviewed 6 years ago
                Pros

                The software is extremely easy to use and to learn. The connectivity between channels and other software such as Shipstation is very smooth.

                Cons

                I believe that the inventory management interface could be better and the bulk upload for item creation and qty update would be easier.

                Overall Rating
                • Value for money
                • Ease of use
                • Features
                • Customer support
                • Likelihood to recommend8/10

                Share this review:

                peachybelts2017

                Reviewed 4 years ago

                good for customers and notes and stock service, not so good for importing big lists of new customers and e-mail mailing

                Pros

                quick and clear to use

                Cons

                No cons were added to this review

                Overall Rating

                  Share this review:

                  **AVOID** Compelling offer but dubious sales tactics and limited capabilities

                  Reviewed 6 years ago

                  I experienced the typical software bait and switch. During the selling process, the answers was always "yes", "of course" and "definitely". However, during integration, the answers were "we need to develop custom applications at 2x the agreed upon price", "that will take longer than expected...more than month", and "we are working on the integration API but it is not yet complete." I wanted to take a chance an a start-up but go with an established provider

                  Pros

                  No pros were added to this review

                  Cons

                  No cons were added to this review

                  page 5 of 6

                  Select your country

                  10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

                  © 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
                  GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.