This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Call of Service Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

My techs in the field love the simplicity of the field App and have been happy with how simple it is to use.

Soubhi A.

Scheduling and time management excellent and increase of operator productivity and GPS integration was amazing.

Mohisin S.

Software is wonderful for the price. Easy to use and any issues i have had are answered in a timely fashion and courteous manner.

Tracey L.

Cons

No Inventory, No integration into accounting software. Very limited in customisation without paying for it.

Con M.

Time is money and a waiting customer on the phone becomes annoyed if kept on the call for too long while you try enter information they will hang up and go.

Soubhi A.

Out of the box field service software with no set up fee.

Dean o.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

11

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent so far!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The simplicity of the product is a huge plus for us. I know this is a subjective thing but it's not bogged down with features and for us it has just what we need. The mobile app is specifically for the field worker (admins can log in to the mobile site). For us this is huge b/c with our previous solution there was a single app for field workers and admins, and even though you could control things...

Cons

No cons really to speak of for us. So far we are extremely happy. If something changes I'll see about updating this review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

After trying out several different platforms for my business job scheduling I found Call of Service a very simple and easy platform to work with. The structure of both the App version and Admin Panel are easy to navigate through which is a bonus when you have to enter information from a client who is on the phone. Time is money and a waiting customer on the phone becomes annoyed if kept on the call...

Pros

Easy to use, support was always there even when using the trial version

Cons

No accounting integration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, simple to use, very intuitive application

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer support has been excellent. Extremely fast responses from the developer.

Pros

It is easy. Once it is set up and configured properly, any non-technical person can figure it out. It really is that easy

Cons

It lacks certain features. No Inventory, No integration into accounting software. Very limited in customisation without paying for it

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great but very slow

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system is great, but very slow. To refresh takes ages. We have very fast fibre internet here and its slow with this so I don't know how anyone else gets on. I would say this is a major issue, its one of those things that you just don't need, you make your systems more efficient, but then deal with the system (that is supposed to make things be more efficient) being very slow, it kind of defeats the point a little bit. But as I said the system is perfect for us, but its frustratingly slow :( Mo is a good guy and the Customer service seems very good, we haven't had to deal with them too much as its very intuitive. So, this should be seen as constructive because you have a good system but it needs to be more responsive. Thanks Dan

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the constructive criticism. We have evaluated the performance of the system and enhanced the overall performance and response time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've tried quite a few software's.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, Ability to schedule jobs that are continuous, Invoice creation, ability to create reports of jobs done or any other report. It is a very good system, easy on the eye, unlike some other softwares that contain so many features they look clustered.

Cons

One thing i would love to be added is the ability to tick a job as done and not needing to click on start and finish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior Customer Service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use to customize this product for our own business. It allows our users to be dispatched and tracked .

Pros

Help when I need it; and the system is very easy to use! I don't like reading instructions because I like figuring things out and when a software company supplies software that is intuitive enough that I don't have to read the instructions, I'm very happy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Service Nice cooperation from MO

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Scheduling and time management excellent and increase of operator productivity and GPS integration was amazing.

Cons

Sometimes server slow but its OK. Need payroll and petty cash expenses to be added in to the same software in future for great help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In a word "EASY". This is the most user friendly program I think I have ever used.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A definite time saver

Pros

The ease of use and the fantastic support. This program really is a one stop shop for our business. Instead of using several programs we can create and schedule jobs in no time at all.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best software we used so far to manage our pest control business

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this software for over 2 years now and we could not be happier. Very easy to use, keeping track of all our jobs and customers. Very friendly and responsive support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good software user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

CONS: DIFFERENT TIME ZONES, NO MOBILE APP THEY SAID THEY ARE WORKIN ON IT. PROS: USER FIRENDLY, IF I HAVE A QUESTION THEY ANSWER MY QUESTION WITH THE HOUR, FRIENDLY STAFF, IT IS A COMPANY THAT YOU CAN GROW WITH BECAUSE I SEE PROGRESS BEEN MADE, IF I SUGGEST SOMETHING THAT I FEEL THAT WILL MAKE MY BUSINESS RUN SMOOTH THEY DO IT IF THEY CAN WITHIN A TIMELY MATTER. I HAVE TRIED OTHER SOFTWARES AND THEY ACTUALLY SOMETIME DOUBLE BILL CUSTOMER

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Out of the box field service software with no set up fee

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good and easy to use solution.

Pros

Extremely user friendly, gives most of the most useful and necessary functionalities in a FS software.

Cons

Would love if it had automated lead tracking like Service titan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great platform for your business

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use Call of Service on a daily bases and it works great for keeping every job on track and in order it is very easy to use. You can have multiple fields for use such as sales, services, installs, and so on. We love it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is extremely user friendly yet powerful and affordable. It helps us keep track and manage all our customers and our staff's jobs. Data can be exported very easily as well. Customer support is great too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple to use and efficient.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software is wonderful for the price. Easy to use and any issues i have had are answered in a timely fashion and courteous manner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best software we used so far

Reviewed 7 years ago

It manages our pest control business. Very easy to use, keeping track of all our jobs and customers. Very friendly and responsive support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

it was very easy to use and adopt , i need it to schedule tech visit for our customers and its gr8

Reviewed 6 years ago

The good is easy the drag and drop and integrated Functions , the bad is i cannot see the job sheet fully detailed or customized as i wish

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are using this product for our field workers schedules.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great tool, easy to setup and use. Very effective product for scheduling needs. Mobile friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review