This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Chondrion

Inventory and warehouse management solution for retailers

see alternatives

Chondrion Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ability to get people trained and operational within one day is a big advantage with turnover. The flow from assembly to shipped is simple and easy to follow.

Chris B.

We've had a very positive experience with Chondrion, specifically with customer service and the ability to utilize the system in a way that meets our business needs.

Danielle D.

The ability to actually have a say in the direction that the software was going as a whole.

Justin C.

Cons

Error messages could be clearer. When an error message appears, the message doesnt specify how to fix the error.

Chris B.

Few problems mostly incorrect addiction and subtractions by users.

Jacob H.

There is no way to enter a POS order for a miscellaneous item with an unknown price and stock.

Alexis A.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

8

3

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great way to move past MVP to Enterprise Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Chondrion was brought in as our order management system. Were management more flexible it could have gone a lot faster. Chondrion enforces a very specific workflow that can be some work to change internally

Pros

The software is great for the end user. The colors could use some tweaks but other than that it is very nice. The end users have visibility into what they need, and roles are nicely segregated to keep the interface clean but powerful enough for fast and accurate input. Customer service Rep is also outstanding. If only ever vendor were as responsive and friendly.

Cons

Chondrion could really do with more flexibility in integration. Many more fully-fledged products include or integrate with an accounting system. User/admin documentation could also use an update, Rep was great for support but being able to Ctrl+F through a PDF would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Bang for the Buck

Reviewed 10 months ago

Chondrion is an extremely powerful software which has helped us tremendously track orders, track inventory, establish cost analysis for products, ship orders the fastest and cheapest way possible, and see where we fell short. The Chondrion team is very receptive to any needs, and I have even had conference calls on the weekend with our development and implementation team. This is quite possibly the most powerful software available for the cost. Chondrion is a small family software with extreme horsepower.

Pros

The ability to actually have a say in the direction that the software was going as a whole. We were able to work closely with the development team at Chondrion to add some benefited needs for our business. Being that our company creates custom products, finding the correct software was quite the challenge. There are a few larger companies out there that would have "kind of" fit, but wanted extreme prices to give us exactly what we needed, in which Chondrion was pennies on the dollar. Their development team was quick, cost effective, and worked side by side with us to make sure our needs were met.

Cons

Overall it is the best software we have seen. A few things that could be improved upon would be: -Integration with a customer review software to give more validity to the e-commerce side -A user guide for new employees, to help us train them, vs show them by sharing screens etc. -The inability to issue "formal estimates" to customers wishing to budget items. Many of our customers are Government, and we have to use quickbooks to send over estimates vs only the ability to send invoices through Chondrion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Chondrion Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

It has taken a while to learn all of the features of the software but with some trial and error, it is becoming easier to use and figure out

Pros

The system is able to 'learn' what features are used frequently and each section communicates with the other

Cons

Editing options on the consumer end so that we are able to help the customers quicker

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expanded from Local to Worldwide

Reviewed 2 years ago

Chondrion centralized all the functions of our business from inventory to order processing to fulfillment. At first, we were only hoping to connect our POS and online store, but Chondrion provided much more without any extra fees. As we've grown and learned more about the system, we always found that Chondrion already solved the problems we didn't even know we had.

Pros

It lets us sell our inventory at our store, web site, Amazon, ebay, and Google all at the same time. We can set different rules like pricing, communication templates, branding, and which products are offered for each marketplace.

Cons

There is no way to enter a POS order for a miscellaneous item with an unknown price and stock.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allows me to focus on running the business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software package allowed me to focus on running the day to day operations of our business. It scaled as our business grew and allowed us to decrease operating costs and increase revenue and profit by leveraging technology. It is very user friendly and was obviously designed by a team that understands the retail industry (online and brick and mortar).

Cons

I have nothing negative to report, Chondrion is a great package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Artwork Reproductions on Amazon, ebay, Google, and my stores

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can sell my inventory of artwork prints online, at my store, and our remote point of sale. Chondrion keeps everything in sync and manages my custom orders too. It even automatically drop-ships on-demand reproductions.

Cons

It was tedious to set up a new brand on Amazon. Entering all my data into the system initially was time consuming, but it was worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 10 months ago

We've had a very positive experience with Chondrion, specifically with customer service and the ability to utilize the system in a way that meets our business needs.

Pros

The Chondrion team is wonderful to work with. They tailored the system to our specific needs on the back end, spent hours with our team learning our business structure and then helping us implement the new system. They are always available when we have questions or need assistance and frequently check in on us. I greatly appreciate the customer service. It is an asset to have a program that is tailor made to our specific business structure and needs.

Cons

The integration was wonderful. The only difficulty for our specific business is certain aspect of the program do not apply to us and we've had to do some work arounds for that. But the Chondrion team has been of great assistance for that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent to work with

Reviewed 9 months ago

We were the first business of our kind to try and utilize this software for our online consignment store. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were amazing to work with and helped try and make the software what we needed it to be. Implemented areas to make entering our inventory as easy as possible. Always available to answer questions and always willing to try something out of the box to make it work for us.

Pros

Integration between different areas of the software

Cons

Lots of steps for what we needed it for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Shop manager

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good

Pros

It’s ability to track orders and create PO s and to get employees directed at the touch of a button.

Cons

It can tend to make something simple very complicated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fully involved

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easier inventory tracking along with ability to pull products out of system

Cons

Few problems mostly incorrect addiction and subtractions by users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 10 months ago

Chondrion is a good system for mass shipping. The ability to get people trained and operational within one day is a big advantage with turnover. The flow from assembly to shipped is simple and easy to follow

Pros

The software is user friendly, I can train someone and get them up to speed in 1 day.

Cons

Error messages could be clearer. When an error message appears, the message doesnt specify how to fix the error

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

They really work with you!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer Support is very efficient at getting back to you.

Cons

Not as user friendly unless you are walked through.