App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cin7 vs Epos Now Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

monday.com logo

monday.com

4.6

Trello logo

Trello

4.5

Acumatica Cloud ERP logo

Acumatica Cloud ERP

4.5

Caspio logo

Caspio

4.6

NetSuite logo

NetSuite

4.1

Katana Manufacturing ERP logo

Katana Manufacturing ERP

4.7

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Cin7 makes complex retail and wholesale simple, with all-in-one Inventory Management, POS, Direct EDI Integration and 3PL integration.

Category Leaders

Epos Now is a cloud-based point of sale system which enables restaurant & retail businesses to control inventory as well...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

399

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

25

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.3

519

5

4

3

2

1

280

165

32

21

21

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
88%
would recommend this app

3.6

314

5

4

3

2

1

159

30

30

16

79

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
66%
would recommend this app

Pros

Great customer support, the implementation team took good care of us and answered our questions quickly and efficiently. They were patient and gave clear explanations.
Great reporting capabilities. Customer service has been amazing and our implementation specialist has been a dream to work with.
Secondly, the support we get from the team is outstanding. Rep has been available to resolve issues and any and all tweaking is possible to do with ease with him.

Pros

Great customer support, very easy to use brilliant for accountancy and amazing software.
After being held to one time only only for this call price and grand promises of excellent customer service.
Overall, the flexibility and customization is the best feature and the reason we stay. In addition, Epos is always updating and improving.

Cons

Stock sync is a mess, keeps zeroing out our Shopify stock. Uploading from Cin7 to Shopify is impossible, we tried and lost all our store listings took 5 days to re-enter the data.
Zero compensation for lost data which was only one of the issues with bugs.
9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue.

Cons

Probably the worst over customer experience I have had across any industry. And this is not after one bad experience, this is spanning 3+ years.
Insistence that the problem was Xero for over a week was frustrating until eventually a functioning link was established to the API (not a Xero problem). Then the problems really started.
I have tried since December to get this account paused and stop being charged. I've been promised every single week since the first charge that they would "pause," and refund the charges.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review7 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review16 days ago

Key features

  • Total features137
  • 3PL Management
  • API
  • AS2 Capability
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Backorder Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Barcode Printing
  • Barcode Recognition
  • Barcoding/RFID
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Bills of Material
  • CRM
  • Cataloging/Categorization
  • Channel Management
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Clock In / Out
  • Commission Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Customization
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Security
  • Data Synchronization
  • Data Transformation
  • Database Support
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Distribution Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • EDI
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Exceptions Management
  • For B2B
  • For Bakeries
  • For Restaurants
  • For Retail
  • Forecasting
  • Gift Card Management
  • Import/Export Management
  • Integrated Business Operations
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Optimization
  • Inventory Replenishment
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Item Management
  • Kitchen / Menu Management
  • Kitting
  • Label Printing
  • Labeling
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mail Order
  • Manufacturing Inventory Management
  • Marketplace Integration
  • Merchandise Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Store
  • Multiple Format Support
  • Offline Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Order Entry
  • Order Fulfillment
  • Order Management
  • Order Processing
  • Order Tracking
  • Ordering Automation
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Procurement Management
  • Product Catalog
  • Product Identification
  • Project Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Quality Management
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real Time Synchronization
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Receiving/Putaway Management
  • Recurring Orders
  • Reminders
  • Reorder Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • SKU/UPC Codes
  • Sales & Operations Planning
  • Sales Forecasting
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Sales Trend Analysis
  • Search/Filter
  • Separate Checks
  • Serial Number Tracking
  • Shipping Labels
  • Shipping Management
  • Shopping Cart
  • Special Order Management
  • Split Checks
  • Status Tracking
  • Stock Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Table Management
  • Templates
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • Transaction Management
  • User Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Website Management
  • Workflow Management
  • Workflow Scheduler
  • eCommerce Management
  • Total features72
  • 3PL Management
  • API
  • AS2 Capability
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Backorder Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Barcode Printing
  • Barcode Recognition
  • Barcoding/RFID
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Bills of Material
  • CRM
  • Cataloging/Categorization
  • Channel Management
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Clock In / Out
  • Commission Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Customization
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Security
  • Data Synchronization
  • Data Transformation
  • Database Support
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Distribution Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • EDI
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Exceptions Management
  • For B2B
  • For Bakeries
  • For Restaurants
  • For Retail
  • Forecasting
  • Gift Card Management
  • Import/Export Management
  • Integrated Business Operations
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Optimization
  • Inventory Replenishment
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Item Management
  • Kitchen / Menu Management
  • Kitting
  • Label Printing
  • Labeling
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mail Order
  • Manufacturing Inventory Management
  • Marketplace Integration
  • Merchandise Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Store
  • Multiple Format Support
  • Offline Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Order Entry
  • Order Fulfillment
  • Order Management
  • Order Processing
  • Order Tracking
  • Ordering Automation
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Procurement Management
  • Product Catalog
  • Product Identification
  • Project Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Purchasing & Receiving
  • Quality Management
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real Time Synchronization
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Receiving/Putaway Management
  • Recurring Orders
  • Reminders
  • Reorder Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • SKU/UPC Codes
  • Sales & Operations Planning
  • Sales Forecasting
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Sales Trend Analysis
  • Search/Filter
  • Separate Checks
  • Serial Number Tracking
  • Shipping Labels
  • Shipping Management
  • Shopping Cart
  • Special Order Management
  • Split Checks
  • Status Tracking
  • Stock Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Table Management
  • Templates
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • Transaction Management
  • User Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Website Management
  • Workflow Management
  • Workflow Scheduler
  • eCommerce Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations57
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Dropbox Business
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • SAP Business One
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations33
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Dropbox Business
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Drive
  • Mailchimp
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • NetSuite
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • SAP Business One
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

CB
AvatarImg

Carmen B.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

POS Training FEEDBACK

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The training that we received today was excellent. Rep was able to pace the training to our requirements/capabilities. He was thorough and stepped through the processes very well in an orderly fashion.

Cons

Nothing as of now.

Vendor response

Thanks Carmen for your feedback on Cin7 Training

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Aswin the SuperStar

Reviewed 9 months ago

Wonderful!

Pros

SO far its not just the software that is a game changer but the service and support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - what a legend!

Cons

Nothing so far, all good now that automation of batch payments has been trigged

MH
AvatarImg

Mo H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Excellent customer service and development team does a great job.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Now we can easily monitor the stock level and obtain aging reports.

Pros

The software is very advance and easy to use. There are few modifications happening during the process and the team is helping us with the development.

Cons

The software does not communicate with Work Flow Max. It would be easier if the system can integrate with work flow max.

Vendor response

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, we are glad our customer service and development team was able to support you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Susanna N.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

An Inventory System in Great Value. Suits the needs of small to medium size businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

CIN7 help us to manage the wholesale and eCommerce inventory effectively. It integrates with Shopify and Xero. Now all prodcuts and inventory data are centralised in CIN7.

Cons

The steps of product mapping between CIN7 and Shopify takes too much time. The process can be simplified.

GB
AvatarImg

Grace B.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Reporting and Inventory Management Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall this program is easy to use, you have a great video library of ‘how do’s”, the one-on-one training is very helpful. It is great that I can get so many things customized and it seems like there is no issues with anything that I ask for.

Pros

REPORTS Something that is very important in regards to stock and inventory is the Barcode/SKU as this is the one common thing that runs through all API, integrations etc. in my opinion these so these should be available for every report. That way I can run different reports and pull the data together using vlookup + barcodes(SKU’s). INVENTORY Current Stock Valuation Analysis When a company looks at inventory as a whole, these are the following things that I can look at a know, SOH, Landed value, Retail Value, Wholesale value of the SOH. SOH should not include any inventory that has been pre-sold. It should only include inventory that is available to sell now.

Cons

SOH should not include any inventory that has been pre-sold. It should only include inventory that is available to sell now.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Grace, your comments will be shared with our customer success team!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

We Highly Recommend Cin-7

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Fantastic Support Thanks for all your help, This system works exceptionally well with our 3 shops and the new pay now is fantastic, this system provides everything that we need

Cons

When completing a sales invoice it shows the cost price , on occasions we have had a customer watching, hence they can see ( there is possibly a way to hide this but at this stage I have not found out how to do )

Vendor response

We really appreciate the great review and thank you for taking the time to do this. Regarding hiding cost - Yes Cin7 can hide cost at sales order level. Please contact our support team at support@cin7.com and share your details for us to get in touch with you

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen T.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Back bone of the business

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have had Cin7 up and running now for a couple of months and couldn’t be happier. Purchase ordering is now 10 times better with all the order details seamlessly getting pulled from Cin7 into Xero. Many thanks from the Team at Jumpflex.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TN
AvatarImg

Thu N.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Great ERP system

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I've integrated with cin7 for 2 of my companies now, and they have been a delight to work with and have made our processes streamlined and smoother for the efficiency of the business.

Cons

It should be able to integrate with more apps

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Cin7 has enabled us to go global

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been looking for an application to house all the components of our business in one place. For years we have been using an array of programs and spread sheets, which increases the complexity and confusion within the business. Cin7 has enabled us to eliminate the majority of these additional applications and simplify the tools we use.

Pros

For years we have been experimenting with systems that will enable us to grow. Cin7 is now centred as our core system that handles stock purchasing through to customers sales to even document management.

Cons

The size and potential of Cin7 is huge, which means it can be very time consuming setting up and customising it to your needs. We are still learning even now.

UV
AvatarImg

Urs V.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Amazing ERP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use CIN7 as onmichannel retailer. Easily integrates via EDI or API with our retail partners. We keep all our SKUs in the system and love how it works. Order processing is a pleasure now.

Cons

Seemed a bit rigid at first, but we found solutions for most issues. There are still some limitations to the functionality, e.g. we cannot switch off inventory feeds on the weekend.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback we are glad you liked Cin7 and its easy integration via EDI & 3PL to your retail partners.

EJ
AvatarImg

Elizabeth J.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Worst Customer Support Ever

Reviewed a month ago

Right now my experience is terrible and if Cin7 can't improve their customer support we will look to move to new software.

Pros

The actual software is OK to use on a daily basis for setting up products, customers, inventory management, e-commerce and wholesale sales.

Cons

The customer support is the worst I have ever experienced.They have live chat and a ticket system. Very rarely can you get on live chat. Very rarely do they answer your tickets without chasing after 48 hours. I often call the support line and more often that not nobody answers.

BN
AvatarImg

Belinda N.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Seamless integration with Xero and an inventory management system we can trust to be accurate.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We made the decision to sign up for Cin7 in January 2018, by the 28th of March 2018 we were using the system solely. We have over 6000 products, so this time frame was much faster than we had ever anticipated. One of the reps (our dedicated training/onboarding specialist) replied to emails within hours and helped customize the system to suit some specialty products that we sell. This capability for customization was ultimately what made us decide on Cin7. With his constant support, we were able to get the system in place without any outsourcing of IT / accounting specialists. We have left behind an outdated system, and are so happy that we finally made the leap to a cloud-based solution. We are enjoying the integration with Xero and an inventory system that we can trust to be accurate.

Pros

Seamless integration with Xero, the ability to customize products - eg. weights were added to our delivery dockets so that we can tell the couriers / customers the total weight of their order. We now have an inventory system that we can trust for stock levels. Ease of use.

Cons

We have had some minor troubles with the POS, we would prefer not to use it at all, however, it is necessary for end of day procedures and applying account payments.

Vendor response

Thanks Belinda for your review. We are glad to hear that Cin7 has worked well for your business needs and our staff was able to support you as required.

FK
AvatarImg

Faiysal K.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

BEWARE! Worst Inventory Software Around

Reviewed 2 years ago

Horrible, till now they still send emails asking about onboarding. We told them to cancel it and agreed to refund us the money. However, they still did not.

Pros

The sales rep was a real snake salesman, promised it would work after we explained our limitations. There 1 onboarding specialist who took leave and there was nobody to onboard us for at least 2 weeks. Then they had someone who did not know software, at the end of 3 months they told us change your work flow or this software is not for you.

Cons

The people running the company, make wild false promises do not follow there

Vendor response

Hi Faisal, We're really sorry to hear that Cin7 didn't suit your business needs, and that you felt misled during the sales calls. That is never our intention. While Cin7 is a tremendously flexible piece of software, it's not going to be suitable for every single business, and we strive to understand customer needs before we close a sale or begin billing. Now that we've spoken to you personally, we're sorry to see you go, but we hope you're satisfied with the solution we were able to come up with. All the best, Tova, Cin7 Team

KC
AvatarImg

Kendall C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Auguste the label

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been with Cin7 for over a year now and our business has grown 400% in size in that year. We couldn't have one it without Cin7.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kendall, thank you for the overall 5 star review! Great to hear you have been with us for four years now and that your business has grown with us. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

AR
AvatarImg

Artem R.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Bugs & no support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was very patient. We spent almost 2 months getting ready to go live. Paid them upfront. The day we went live our "pre-live" manager disappeared, post-live support is not there. They couldn't fix even one out of 3 failing connections. Nothing works, we're doing all the inventory on paper now.

Pros

It has most of the features we need for our business. Integrations with all marketplaces we use and shipstation.

Cons

3 out of 4 integrations failing. Basic functionality like order status updates when shipped via Shipstation fails. Wrong inventory pulled when items sold on marketplaces. Cin7 support admitted connection bugs but couldn't fix them for over 45 days now.

Vendor response

Hello Artem, We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our platform. With our recent change in leadership, we're making it a top priority to earn the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We will reach out to you directly to help resolve your issues. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

RW
AvatarImg

Rhylie W.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Fantastic System

Reviewed a year ago

Again, this is very new and we are still getting our heads around it, but we cannot speak more highly of Gerard, each time we had/have a question, he responds within a very fast timeframe and always has the answers to help.

Pros

Whilst this is all very new to us, we are extremely excited to begin using this to its fullest capacity. Love how neat and tidy the system is and how it has total control over our inventory, there will be no more issues with our stock levels now and we cannot wait!!!!

Cons

The products section only has a small character limit to upload at any given time, this was a little annoying to get around, but once we did it has been perfect.

SV
AvatarImg

Suzanne V.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data. When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion. We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Pros

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization. We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Cons

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest. For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Vendor response

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Erin (Marketing Team)

SY
AvatarImg

Susan Y.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

good system

Reviewed 7 years ago

We start to use Cin7 since Jun 2015, its a very good system, and can be customize as our request, thanks for all you helped us. We can manage our inventory easily now.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for a great review Susan. We're glad to hear your inventory management has improved with Cin7 and look forward to supporting your business now and in the future.

LH
AvatarImg

Leonie H.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Onboarding to Cin7 was a great experience!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The representative was our onboarder. She was with us every step of the way. Whilst it took time to complete the on-boarding due to the complexity of the setup, there wasn't a problem or issue that couldn't be resolved. She was very helpful and I am grateful that I got to work with her.

Pros

This software allows customisation depending on your business workflow. With 2 different brands, beauty's got soul and Soul Baby Gifts. We have slightly different set-ups for the varied nature of each business. It feels intuitive. It is easy to use. It saves time and money. We now have 2 Cin7 files that are humming!

Cons

The image quality that imports into magento is not good enough to use.

Vendor response

Hi Leonie, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with our onboarding team. We will share your Magento feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ben R.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Cin 7 review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Cin 7 for about 7 months now and the information we have been able to obtain from it has helped us make more informed business decisions. Would recommend Cin7 to everyone

Pros

- Reporting functionality - Complete information on unit costs as a result of allocating freight and customs to products - Evaluate different customer groups

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CC
AvatarImg

Catherine C.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

would recomend!

Reviewed 6 months ago

We are managing our inventory faster, it is easier and all is at one place. We still have to master all the option as of now. The implementation specialist was so helpful, and easy to talk to.

Pros

It is easy to use, and the training is fantastic, you have lot to learn even before implementing everything.

Cons

We have lot of products linked together which was a little bit more difficult to implement. Overall, once you are familiarize with how it works you are good to go.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have been with Cin7 for several years now and although the initial customisation provides ongoing challenges for us, we have experienced really good customer service recently for any day to day issues and problems we encounter. The team get back promptly, mostly with a solution and otherwise with suggestions of what we can try to help get around issues.

Cons

As our system was so heavily customised initially, and parts of the planning side remain incomplete, the system doesn't provide a complete end to end solution for our business. This means a lot of workarounds to get the information required out of the system so planning takes longer than it should. There was a heavy reliance on one programmer which is always a dangerous position to be in and hopefully this is no longer the case moving forward.

AM
AvatarImg

Anthony M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Company wide transformation

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have now got the ability to completely automate our company. Once we have implemented all levels of Cin7 we will have the ability to be a completely paperless company. That is a huge win for any company.

Pros

We really liked that Cin7 centralised, consolidated and automated our business processes and procedures. It gave us the transparency throughout all business units and supply chain. The customisation of reports enabled us to track specific facets of the company and keep in line with budgets and targets.

Cons

Navigation throughout the whole system can be daunting purely to the fact the capabilities of the system is expansive and there is so many areas to populate with information.

Vendor response

Hi Anthony, Thank you for your stellar review! We are thrilled to hear about your company going paperless and that Cin7 is helping you achieve your business goals. Should you require any assistance, feel free to get in touch with our friendly support team. We're happy to help! https://www.cin7.com/company/contact-us/

RA
AvatarImg

Rose-Anna F.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

Reviewed 3 years ago

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Pros

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Cons

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Vendor response

Hi Rose-Anne, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

MF
AvatarImg

Marco F.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cin7 logo

Cin7

Product with big potential, but still a prototype.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We suggest you to wait to subscribe to this product until the company is able to deliver the full functionalities they claim they offer.

Pros

Functionalities of this product are what small companies need, if only they were working. This remains a good project on paper, and it would be great if offered for free until it is working properly to clients helping the development of a final product. Now it is working with 60-70% of the minimum required functionalities. The risks of being blocked with shipments and invoices are always there.

Cons

This is still a prototype, charged to customers as a final product, probably to finance the completion of the software development. We subscribed for a base plan and we were forced to move to premium plan. We cannot switch immediately due to the big time and money invested in setup and integration, and we will soon do it if they do not fix the issues. So far, support is not able to solve issues in real time, therefore we had and are having huge issues with customers with blocked deliveries, wrong documents (invoices and packing lists sent out). And we did not receive any refund or apology with a plan to fix issues. Having mistakes in reporting, and official documents like prices and amount of invoices is not acceptable.