App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CleanMyMac X Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


183 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It seems to work

Reviewed a year ago

It seems to work.

Pros

Easy to use. Its graphical interface is a pleasure to use.

Cons

Its subscription model. As a matter of principle, I abhor subscription models.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value excellent performance

Reviewed a year ago

Well made and easy to use.

Pros

This product has always worked reliably for years.

Cons

I have no complaints it could always be faster but it takes what it takes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

It’s been a pretty good product.

Pros

It’s very easy to use and keeps your Mac clean and running fast.

Cons

A little bit expensive but I guess with getting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic House-keeper

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

CleanMyMacX does a great job in keeping my computer operating at optimum functionality

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to manage load on machine and keep efficient

Cons

Keep doing what you are doing. I don’t have any complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Been using for years!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great value, updated regularly, plenty of support. Does a good job.

Cons

The pop up reminders are annoying, but I should just turn them off!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ram Cleaning

Reviewed a year ago

Read Above Cons. I've been using the program for at least 3 years now.

Pros

Easy to use, reliable Virus protection,

Cons

Doesn't clean enough ram to proceed with my work. I need to use another program after I use CleanMyMac X. Long Process to complete and secondary process needed to become operational.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helped me clear a lot of storage

Reviewed 8 months ago

CleanMyMac X cleared out a TON of space on my old Mac Laptop. I thought I needed a new laptop, but CleanMyMac X bought me a couple more years with it. I use it about once a month to clean it up and check security. It's so easy to use and effective. When I originally purchased a year's subscription I thought I would use it once for a big clean-up job and then not renew, but I found I used it all year long and wanted to continue with it so I have renewed for another year.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use and straightforward. I like the visuals of it. It gives me little pop ups when I should use it, but the pop ups are not aggressive or annoying at all.

Cons

It's a little bit more pricey than I usually want to spend on maintenance products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does what it claims to do and does it very easily

Reviewed a year ago

Helps to keep older hardware and hardware with smaller HDDs running smoothly. Easy to use and relatively inexpensive.

Pros

Very easy to use, and does what it claims to do well. Helps find a lot of space on your drive and keeps malware at bay.

Cons

The interface is a bit cutesy, but otherwise it works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

Reliable, and very good to get free space

Cons

The SmartScan is not good, because delete mail attach, and I don't want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program, Highly Recommended.

Reviewed a year ago

I love CleanMyMac and use it perhaps every couple of weeks or more if I get the message that my trash is full. I'm a busy graphic designer and I simply don't have time to pursue and delete old junk from my computer. CleanMyMac does this for me in a very simple way whilst scanning for viruses and maleware.

Pros

CleanMyMac keeps my iMac free of junk. Utilises my RAM to best use. Is super nice to use and has a beautiful interface.

Cons

Nothing. I think it is exceptionally good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps my Mac humming.

Reviewed a year ago

Superb!

Pros

CleanMyMac is so easy to install and use and it's insanely inexpensive for the important task it handles of keeping my Mac running flawlessly.

Cons

I would love to see this product have a function that tells me exactly what needs to be done to make my web experience faster. I feel like the software does an amazing job of keeping my Mac running smoothly, but I'm not sure if it has functionality that makes my Mac faster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mega useful for Macs with tights specs!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

All in one tool to optimise your ssd and tidy up your mac.

Cons

Gemini2 should be included! (Files dupes detector)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I'm just a personal user of my Mac and although not really a tech savvy person I found ease of installation and use a real bonus. To date no complaints

Cons

Nothing really, I find it really difficult to answer this one as all just fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CleanMyMac X is excellent!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Malware and performance improvement are easy to use

Cons

Nothing at all needs to be changed in my opinion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It does what it says on the box!

Reviewed a year ago

Keeping my Mac running at optimal levels means the I can run my business with my Mac without worrying about any hidden technical glitches, memory space constraints or speed issues.

Pros

So easy to use and fast. Other software I have used in the past was slow and cumbersome but CleanMyMac X takes seconds to get rid of unwanted junk, free up space and improve the speed of my Mac.

Cons

No problems or changes required. Every thing works just fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My CMM X

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and range of services offered.

Cons

Uninstall options. Not all apps are always shown.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

happy I found it!

Reviewed a year ago

It's my 2nd year with CleanMyMac and I appreciate that constant reminder to clean up every week, and keeps me up to date with what needs to be cleaned and assessed.

Pros

I love it that the app is easy to use, understand and well organized.

Cons

For now, it's something I need, all in one!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with this product

Reviewed a year ago

I'm at my Mac all day doing work that's important to me, and it's good to know that trusted software is keeping my computer running smoothly and issue-free.

Pros

We're writers, not engineers, working on our own products and free-lance markets. We don't have time to spend on complicated, difficult software, but we want protection. CleanMyMac X delivers.

Cons

At this point I haven't had any complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job fine

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The interface is quite cute and enjoyable.

Cons

Really I have no idea. It simply works fine

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CleayMac X saved my Mac

Reviewed a year ago

I was basically on the verge of having to buy a new Mac because it was becoming very difficult to use due to lack of storage. CleanMyX completely resolved this issue. It’s super easy to us, the UX is great, it’s just a fantastic experience overall.

Pros

Cleaning unneeded junk from my Mac which is taking up space

Cons

I would like better visibility of what exactly I’m deleting when I delete unneeded junk from my Mac

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Keeps my Mac running lean and fast

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the weekly cleaning out of unused and unnecessary files. It keeps my hard drive running smooth and fast.

Cons

Nothing. The program is simple and easy to use. It very user intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use product

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent product. Security is a top priority and it’s great to be able to have confidence your machine is protected and running at max performance

Pros

It’s designed to be as streamlined and simple to use as possible. Does the job and does it with the least amount of effort for the user

Cons

Would love to have more ease in getting rid of duplicate files

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gotta have it

Reviewed a year ago

Very helpful.

Pros

Very fast and effective. Interface is perfect

Cons

The button ‘delete old and large files’. Could be better. Show me where the files are and an extra safety button,warning or backup. Just in case …

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Crash

Reviewed a year ago

Seems to work well on my Mac, but it crashes my Macbook Pro frequently.

Pros

Easy to use with multiple aspects and it provides helpful tools.

Cons

It crashes my Macbook Pro at least three times out of seven every time it is about three quarters finished with the cleaning, which then requires an additional twenty minutes of start-up time to reboot and clean again.