App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ClearPoint Strategy Logo
ClearPoint Strategy

The world’s first integrated Strategic Plan reporting system

visit website

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClearPoint Strategy Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

46

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

All resources available are very good and help in providing workshops. The Customer service is great, we sometimes struggle with creating some formulas and the team responds quickly.
The account representatives go above and beyond to ensure ease of use and a positive experience with their software. To me, their customer service makes the difference.
Their customer support service is truly outstanding. They really listen to customer feedback and incorporate it into making new features.
ClearPoint would say, 'This is nuts. You'd be kicking yourself if you did it this way.
Lack of features on doing bulk admin work such as setting reporting frequencies, mass delete accounts etc.
There's an evolving science to performance measurement that we're continually learning. By science, I mean there are right ways and wrong ways to structure performance information.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Delinda P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than satisfied with ClearPoint Strategy

Reviewed 5 years ago

In addition to the product, I am extremely satisfied with the training we received on site, as well as the sessions we have via conference call with our account representatives. No questions are too simple or too complicated. We are not limited in the number of times we reach out and appreciate the account rep keeping in touch with us and responding promptly to our inquiries. We have also appreciated the webinars that are offered and look forward to attending the annual conference for the first time this year.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and extremely flexible, as it caters to our needs as the customer. We appreciate the many resources that are available to support us in getting used to the product so that it is not intimidating or overwhelming. We don't feel limited in any way regarding how we will use the product as we make plans to move from our initial use (strategic management) to other possibilities (i.e., project management). We are also pleased with the layout and format options we have for our reports.

Cons

At this point, I don't have any cons, other than wishing I had the product sooner.

Vendor response

Delinda, We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your use of ClearPoint so far! It is great to hear the onboarding process has been made easy due to the onsite training, conference calls, and the overall ease of use of the tool. We are glad we can support you in managing your strategic plan through our support resources and the layout and format options we can provide with reports. We are looking forward to our continued partnership as you grow in ClearPoint and begin to conquer new areas, like project management! Tricia Jessee, Customer Success

PD
AvatarImg

Patrick D.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClearPoint Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Strategic planning, strategy execution and monitoring. We use ClearPoint to display and track key performance indicators across our enterprise. More and more users are accessing the site and we continue to migrate more info to the site, which has improved transparency and easy of data sharing.

Pros

Top benefits include ease of use as well as report customization. Additionally, customer support is exceptional! Highly responsive and solution oriented.

Cons

Although almost any type of report can be generated, the visual design of these reports is mostly unchangeable.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Comprehensive Product

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of Use, centralized place to keep track of performance measures and initiatives, inexpensive. [sensitive content hidden] has been a great help and provide awesome after service support.

Cons

Lack of features on doing bulk admin work such as setting reporting frequencies, mass delete accounts etc.

JW
AvatarImg

Jared W.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

City of Manhattan

Reviewed 18 days ago

[sensitive content hidden] are awesome to work with. They have been very helpful and go above and beyond.

Pros

Data all in one place. Can run reports with simple clicks and do calculations. It has saved time for admin staff.

Cons

Reports have limited customization. Have had to alter data approach a few times becuase this was new to us.

BH
AvatarImg

Brandie H.

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Strategy Management

Reviewed 4 months ago

Clearpoint support teams have been amazing to work with and the company genuinely cares about your success using the software. I appreciate their commitment to quality!

Pros

Clearpoint Strategy has thought of everything. This system has provided our organization with a solution for managing our strategic plan in an organization that touches dozens of different industries. The setup and customization options are key for flexibility in building exactly what works for the organization.

Cons

I would like to have better summary report functionality and export options that retain sorts and also condense spacing to reduce the number of pages in a briefing book or summary report. I would also like to have better workload and capacity management options for owners and their assigned initiatives. It’s currently a manual count line by line as needed to ensure we have appropriate workload management.

LB
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great overall!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is pretty user-friendly and offers a number of custom layouts and fields that are really helpful for my organization. The customer support has been fantastic.

Cons

It does take a while to set up, so there may be something to having support for setup. There are a handful of small features that are missing that would have made the software more useful to my organization--more flexible reports, more granular permission-granting, ability to add run charts.

KH
AvatarImg

Kristen H.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Implementation

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

ClearPoint has a great team behind them. I can't say enough good things about their implementation team and the process. Our Implementation Specialist, Marisa, made the process simple and easy. She was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Her dedication to a successful implementation was unmatched.

Cons

The software isn't the easiest to navigate. I'm sure it will get better with practice, but I had to keep my training guide handy in the beginning to help me along.

AA
AvatarImg

Abismael A.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Changed our Organization

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and the ability to adapt to any plans

Cons

Still working on some data features like time stamps that is not available for some of my KPIs

OM
AvatarImg

Octavius M.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service at a high level!

Reviewed 20 days ago

Our experience working with ClearPoint has been exceptional. Each time we've reach out to the company for support, they've responded in a timely manner.

Pros

The support from the representatives when I need help

Cons

Although, shorter than expected. It's always the initial learning curve.

CH
AvatarImg

Casey H.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Put Your Strategy & Goals Somewhere Besides Your Head

Reviewed 18 days ago

I love it and think it's a powerful tool. I have not invested the time needed into getting everything out of it I can and need to.

Pros

I'm able to put all of our company goals and objectives in one place so I can work towards meeting them, instead of having piles of paper or ideas in my head that never get done.

Cons

It's a little clunky at the beginning but easy once you get the hang of it.

JT
AvatarImg

John T.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a refreshing pleasure it is working with their staff!

Reviewed 7 years ago

ClearPoint's support team is one of the main things that really sets them apart. They are always very reachable and quick to respond to any question, whether they are asked by an account administrator or a basic user. They listen to everyone, even the little guy. Another thing that sets them apart is that when you find a glitch with a new version they work to fix it quickly and you don't have to wait a couple years until the next version comes out. In my 17 years, I have dealt with a lot of different performance management software companies and they have provided me the best customer service by far and it isn't even close. Not to mention they are all pleasant to work with and seem more like friends than business associates.

Pros

Each version is becoming more user-friendly and it continually becomes more efficient with editing and graphing the measures. I like the way you can edit and add data to the measure from one screen. Also, the graphing software is versatile and meets your needs. I like that you can add hyperlinks into the different input categories. Like being able to input GIS maps into the analysis section of the measure.

Cons

I Do not like that you cannot expand the columns widths in the measure data tables. I would like to size each column differently based on the need and would like to have wrap text capability so the row height can accommodate different verbiage without cutting off the words.

Vendor response

John, Thank you for such a kind review. We are motivated by the work you and others are doing at Olathe. It is great. Also, with regards to your suggestions for enhancements, we should have both items addressed shortly. The wrapping headers will be fixed on December 15, 2016, and the more flexible column widths should be improved in early 2017 (January hopefully). We listen closely to our customers and continue to work to make the product easier to use with each release. Thank you again for the great review. Ted Jackson, Managing Partner

PB
AvatarImg

Patty B.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent performance management tool and user experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The transition to ClearPoint from our previous excel-based scorecard, which included a significant amount of data to migrate and users to train, was simple and very well supported by the ClearPoint team. The ClearPoint team consistently provide responsive, helpful and knowledgeable support, which has enabled us to create scorecards at various levels within our organization. The alignment of the tool...

Cons

None, any new requirements we have or new functionality we need (e.g. customized charts, etc.) is very willingly supported by the ClearPoint team.

AG
AvatarImg

Anthony G.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, customize, and well supported

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall our experience has been exceptional. We feel that ClearPoint is a partner for our success. They have helped us problem solve and develop new measures in the system. Their customer support service is truly outstanding. They really listen to customer feedback and incorporate it into making new features!

Pros

ClearPoint Strategy is super customizable and easy to use. You can tailor the software to match the look and needs of your organization. It's easy to collaborate on ideas with a group and make updates in real time. The look and feel of the software is very polished. You can customize your measures and data visualization and then reuse that work repeatedly which cuts down on rework or micromanaging the software. It allows for benchmarking with other ClearPoint users and you can use the measure library to spark your own ideas. The software is well supported with webinars, seamless updates, and excellent customer support.

Cons

There are so many options it can be a little daunting to get started. Luckily, ClearPoint was a great partner in helping us build out our system and providing advice from other customer's experiences.

JK
AvatarImg

Jacob K.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eldor Corporation ClearPoint Review

Reviewed a year ago

Other than a few small customization issues, ClearPoint has helped myself and the company tremendously. Aside from what the software does for us, the help we receive from the employees is unmatched. They are always there to help with any questions and even provide welcomed feedback into how we can make the process even easier or more concise.

Pros

The impact it has made on time management for collecting and reporting KPIs has been a huge success for us. Once implemented to the other plants. It will be saving countless hours and will help in communicating key data from one plant to another.

Cons

I wish there were more customization features in regards to graph creation and reporting.

LA
AvatarImg

Luz A.

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accountability and accessibility

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Clearpoint for years for strategy accountability, and being able to go back 5 years and see the progress of our strategic endeavors helps the organization staff with trusting new projects. Our investors and partners always ask us how do we track our strategic plans, we always have it so accesible that you get to show them as they ask. The impression it causes has definitely increased our capacity for impact. Clearpoint helps us with the level of transparency we want to demonstrate.

Pros

We find it very reliable and the capacity to go back years on previous strategies are a plus for documenting learnings. The navigation is very user friendly. All resources available are very good and help in providing workshops. The Customer service is great, we sometimes struggle with creating some formulas and the team responds quickly.

Cons

The biggest challenge for our organization in maximizing Clearpoint is our technology capacity in terms of programming. Some features Look great but we can’t use them properly.

SB
AvatarImg

Sharrice B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of ClearPoint Strategy Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with ClearPoint Strategy has been exceptional. I have never experienced such adept customer service. The willingness of the team to assist, the offered trainings, yearly conferences and follow-up is admirable.

Pros

What I have found most beneficial about the ClearPoint software is the ability to customize reports and layouts. It allows for conveying the "big picture" in an easy and understandable format. Being able to produce a report that contains graphics and verbiage appeals to different types of learning styles.

Cons

My least favorite feature about the ClearPoint software is the inability to edit the header, cell and table styles within the report. If you are unfamiliar with where to find the feature in the admin options settings, it becomes very frustrating.

LP
AvatarImg

Lawrence P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ClearPoint provides significant, user-friendly functionality for performance measurement

Reviewed 9 years ago

After releasing our Community Dashboard in 2013 we realized that Excel was not the best solution for storing and reporting on hundreds of metrics. We started working with ClearPoint at the end of that year which began with them loading over 400 metrics into their software for us. Our goal was to be able to publish these measures to the web so they could be linked to the budget requests in our biennial...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Align and dashboard your results with this powerful easy to use tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Clearpoint enables us to continually monitor our progress toward our strategies and goals, track progress on projects and ensure that we are applying our resources to achieve the right results.

Pros

Clearpoint allows you to easily build your balanced scorecard and align your measures to appropriate goals and initiatives. Set appropriate threshholds for your measures and automatically set a visual status of progress which can be rolled up to track overall progress toward goals. All this can be easily done by automatically loading your data from a variety of sources whether excel files or a SQL compliant ODBC data source. Informative dashboards and reports that can illustrate the alignment of Intitiatives, measures and goals while giving a clear visual indication of progress in charts and graphs. The support team is one of the best with which I have ever dealt, very knowledgeable and responsive.

Cons

None, I've used Clearpoint for a number of years and it does exactly what it is supposed to and they continually improve the product.

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use performance reporting!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service is out of this world! I cannot stress this enough. The account representatives go above and beyond to ensure ease of use and a positive experience with their software. To me, their customer service makes the difference.

Pros

ClearPoint is easy to use - my role within my organization requires me to train new employees on the use of ClearPoint. It is always easily picked up by new users.

Cons

Occasionally the software does not allow us to customize the way we want - however, ClearPoint can always find us a work-around that meets our needs.

RM
AvatarImg

Regina M.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClearPoint allows us to create a strategic plan that drives collaboration and high-level strategy.

Reviewed 6 years ago

ClearPoint Strategy provided the platform we needed to take our strategic plan from a departmental, tactical driven to-do list to an idea-mapped, living document that drives collaboration, high-level strategy, and accountability.

Pros

The capabilities and output of the software. There is nothing we have asked for that ClearPoint Strategy wasn't able to provide. The custom report capabilities was the solution to one of our biggest challenges with our Strategic Plan.

Cons

Although the online help library is a tremendous source of information, as a new user of the software, most of the tutorials are written for someone that is already familiar with the software. When I first started mapping our strategic plan into the software, I needed resources with basic information on getting it set up. I found most of the tutorials were written with the assumption that the user already knew when and why to use an option, and the cause and effect of using it. Now that I have a much better understanding of how options work together, the tutorials are much more useful.

SB
AvatarImg

Shannon B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ClearPoint is great for showing alignment & how our business is connected throughout organization.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of creating & generating various types of reports that are needed. The customer support is the best I have ever experienced. I also appreciate that they are consistently evolving the product and features to reflect the feedback and needs of users.

Cons

Some features are not very intuitive and it takes some digging to understand how to use them fully. However, the support available negates this.

RB
AvatarImg

Rich B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent decision support tool

Reviewed 9 years ago

Clearpoint has been an excellent addition for our organization. A lot of the talk in the business world today revolves around data. For a many years, we assumed that the answer to all our questions was to collect greater and greater volumes of information. The key, however, is not infinite data, it's using the data that you have well and Clearpoint is an excellent tool to do that. It's strength lies...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CB
AvatarImg

Christina B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to support Our Strategy

Reviewed 7 years ago

ClearPoint has so much potential. We are utilizing it for reporting and tracking our performance measures and key activities. The support staff is amazing. There are many learning opportunities available. We stay up to date through informative webinars and ongoing conversations. I'm am always excited to learn What else can ClearPoint do?

Pros

The functionality, ease of use and support provided.

Cons

The cost.

BS
AvatarImg

Briane S.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review by B. Schwab

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how simple it is to create reports, add charts and customize dashboards!

Cons

Support overall is good but the customer service chat option over the past few months has been slow to respond. Our account has experience several issues with our milestone evaluations over the past year. At this time things seem to be working okay.

KH
AvatarImg

Kelley H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use the software daily

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cloud based, ability to see other municipality measures, project management tools.

Cons

Cost for licensing of large number of employees. Need updates on a more frequent basis to keep up with the times