App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

L2L Smart Manufacturing Platform Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

47

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.81/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

We have had a great experience with support and the navigation thru the software, its very user friendly and the staff is awesome.
Amazing API documentation with clearly defined FFDs and descriptions. Tech Support is among the best and quickest I've experienced in my nearly 40 years in IT.
They are off and running using it to do their daily jobs. It has allowed us to have good data to be able to show and make good business decisions.
The Support / response for developing new items are very poor5. The Kaizen module does not recognize duplication of suggestions6.
At times the updates causes in house tem members pain. Not all users get notified that updates will be happening or have occurred.
Not good and high risk for user to determine the parts to order based on different categories.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

UK
AvatarImg

Udomsuk K.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

L2L Smart Manufacturing Platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

i think L2L already keep importance data base. but, some report can not get data by separate production line. (May be i don't know how to)

Pros

Report have detail for data analysis for looking for weak point.

Cons

Can not pull Performance report separate by production line in one time.

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Program

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The maintenance scheduling is most of my realm and it is extremely convenient to use. Production & down time is also great except that we would benefit more having L2L connect to get more accurate numbers. This program fits well in our business. There are a few options that could be reworded to fit our needs, but we have been able to work around most. Getting hourly employee buy in has not always been easy. To get more information & narrow down problem areas we have converted the reason box to a machine subcomponent. We have machines with multiple areas so using reasons this way enables us to break the machine down further & filter so only the reasons that apply to that machine are an option.

Cons

Getting accurate data from manual input. 40 minutes of downtime for "jam" doesn't tell me much and action/component "cleared" "jam" also is not helpful. I would like more detail, but that is more of a managerial problem than L2L

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Best CMMS software I have used in the past 25 years

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is the most user friendly CMMS software that I have ever used and I have tried quite a few. New users learn to use the system in as little as a hour.

Cons

The reports are inaccurate and frustrating to use, but you can export the data and create your own reports with excel. Poor customer support.

RR
AvatarImg

Raguram R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Suggestion

Reviewed 3 months ago

Fantastic software, I truly promote this L2L to other sites colleagues & friends. Just need some little improvement on few platforms. Example: look into "Parts to Order" page, can anyone set default for more than 1 selections such as order below min, order on min level for different category of warehouse. e.g., If I have spare which I need "below min level order" & another consumable parts which I need "on min level order"The system doesn't allow this as because current setting only allows 1 default value setting! - not good and high risk for user to determine the parts to order based on different categories.

Pros

Input - Process - Output all in single stream, means all new registration, work orders executions and report generating in same framework. Besides, L2L is a system that can measure maintenance task with spare part management, which helpful for technical experts to measure the usage of spares. Easy for both user and administrator to manage the software.

Cons

Some of the user request not put in priority even though the inputs are beneficial for L2L improvements. I do receive feedbacks such as waiting for developer, the action sequence not on track & etc.I wish, if our coordinator or assigned person can't help to keep the user's request due to L2L operation limitation, at least they can help to put up a meeting with right channel so that user's inputs will be validate in right way.

AM
AvatarImg

Akshaydeep M.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best Plant Health Monitoring system

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The user-friendly OS and the settings system The Cloud dispatch option which is a good dashboard.The Notification group - a new feature is really helpfulSpares management is also having good tracking systemThe response for any queries is quicker - only mail response

Cons

1. The E-Kanban loading / Re-distribution takes a lot of time since we have 70+ lines2. The fixing of issues takes a really longer time, and few queries are closed without re-solving the issue3. The History must be improved. It only shows the user ID who modified last. But it must show what did the user has changed4. The Support / response for developing new items are very poor5. The Kaizen module does not recognize duplication of suggestions6. The scheduler module can be improvised

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jerette M.

Defense & Space, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloud Dispatch: Making All Aspects of the Business Visable

Reviewed 4 years ago

The downtime information that is collected allows of the engineering dept. to isolate major problems and attack the root cause.

Pros

Easy to use and what you don't know how to use the support will take the time to show you how and why it is used. The data is always available with the most up to date information and can be pulled in a variety of different reports. Setup of the system is very simple and can be started up in a short amount of time. I recommend using as much of the system as possible because as you add additional modules you may need to change previous setups to work with added modules.

Cons

The major con about the software is that even if you want to have something deleted from the system the request is always denied.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeyakumaran K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Basically, excellent product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Spare management, Spare history report is one of the excellent trackings to review and analyze the usage trend. This helps us to identify the inventory holding cost, and parts utilization by area or department.

Cons

Part Category- require below min level and at min level option selection. Already notify the L2L team on this task- In progress. This function will help the user to directly select the specified part category during register the part into the L2L system. During Order Parts, easy to identify the required part to place an order.

WV
AvatarImg

Wilfred V.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

L2L feedback

Reviewed 2 months ago

Support has to become a friend

Pros

Exporting Function, Support availability

Cons

Canned Reports, limits on administrator changes to basic fields and Selections.

RA
AvatarImg

Raymond A.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

L2L Smart Manufacturing

Reviewed 2 months ago

The best help ever from the support team. ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best) she helps and also makes you think.

Pros

How easy it is to use. The support is great.

Cons

Everything is great.

ek
AvatarImg

esra k.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

L2L review

Reviewed 2 months ago

I like to use L2L system in my daily life to perform company expectations.

Pros

I like integration of L2L to the daily life to manage everything in one programme

Cons

QOS format should be available for the trend follow up Ex: Machine availability is written on % , what should be the target not able to set up in the programme

RA
AvatarImg

Robert A.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a great easy tool that makes things visable

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have really enjoyed working with this system. It is one of the easiest systems I have used. I like the fact that we can bring in new team members and in a really short time. They are off and running using it to do their daily jobs. It has allowed us to have good data to be able to show and make good business decisions.

Pros

This system is easy to use and to train too. Everything is live up to the minute. We use this for our spares inventory, pm scheduling and our planning process. We have enjoyed the document center. This has allowed us to have information at the job at our finger tips. Without the need to chase drawings, manuals and so many other things. Getting support from L2L has been easy too. They let you see and they always let you know where your request is. The support team is alway making updates to help make the system work better.

Cons

At times the updates causes in house tem members pain. Not all users get notified that updates will be happening or have occurred.

NW
AvatarImg

Nancy W.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From a Developer's Viewpoint

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our MRO department uses this for all requests and spares issues. Facilities uses for maintenance scheduling, dispatches, equipment BOMs. Saves much time and provides accurate reporting.

Pros

All references a developer needs to create interfaces is in one central location. Amazing API documentation with clearly defined FFDs and descriptions. Tech Support is among the best and quickest I've experienced in my nearly 40 years in IT.

Cons

I am not great as a JSON or XML developer, so am forced to find workarounds (Excel XML using VBA), but have managed to be able to provide users all the reporting and synchs they desire. Wish there were some direct interfaces with iSeries. I'd like to utilize for Scrap, but management is hesitant to proceed.

NC
AvatarImg

Neil C.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes your life easier.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

user friendly platform that can easily to understand, even with less explanatory.

Cons

As of now, I do not have any Cons to this product.

FG
AvatarImg

Filadelfo G.

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leading2Lean CloudDISPATCH

Reviewed 4 years ago

Often times, people and systems hide issues which will restrict improvement and growth. Problems are pearls, elevate them using Leading2lean. CloudDISPATCH has supported my spares cost reduction, equipment downtime reduction and increased resource efficiency, communication and data transparency improvement initiatives.

Pros

- Resource labor transparency - Dispatch board; the way it systematicly prioritizes and displays work - Data Reporting - Spares module - System versatility

Cons

- Due to the large amount of data the system can provide, one can get overwhelmed. Users will need to keep mining data simple at first, until they can adjust to root causing issues with such large data sets.

DC
AvatarImg

Don C.

Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NGC, Tool Shop

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. Can use with mobile device.

Cons

Nothing. I have found no issues with it yet.

KB
AvatarImg

Kabe B.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QMS Testing Flexible

Reviewed 2 months ago

I really like the experience I have with L2L. I have been able to implement all the CTQ checks on the production lines as well as incorporate internal audits into our system.

Pros

I am able to create all the CTQ checks as well as audits to whatever standard I need to. The software is easy to use, and customer service is always available to help.

Cons

If there are missed checks, I can't tell unless I go into the open closed checklists and view what I need to. I wish there was a tracking system for missed checks.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LES - Dispatch Syatem

Reviewed 4 years ago

-Centralize all the maintenance documents for fast retrievable and monitoring -Assist systematically on machine historical data to prevent unnecessary downtime -Help to minimize technician repair time, able to view in glance on past 30 days activities -Able to plan systematically on the spare part consumptions & it’s change frequency

Pros

-Maintenance history tracking -Maintenance scheduling -Document storage -Spare management

Cons

-Spare consumption cost accuracy poor due to bugs -Did not have escalation title option -Less admin function

FB
AvatarImg

Felipe B.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Heart of genba

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

No good management would be done without L2L in Autoliv Brazil site. All calls, triggers, and performance are managed by L2L. Very friendly interface. No questions from operators to managers how use this. Benefits are clear and much money has been saved due to L2L usage.

Cons

No much concerning for L2L. All suggestions are gave for regional team and them we can improve system ever and ever.

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete Maintenance Suite

Reviewed 2 months ago

As a daily user I am satisfied with the product and its functionality.

Pros

Ease of use is intuitive, and the volume of setup and user modules is fantastic. Best in it's class.

Cons

While L2L is constantly improving the product, there are some features that I feel could be easily added, e.g., differentiating between PM Dispatches by category on the Dispatches page so they can be easily visualized by our mechanics.

TD
AvatarImg

Tim D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

we use to schedule our PMs on equipment and to log all work done for breakdowns and scheduled PMs. It is easy to use and customer service is great!

Pros

I implemented the spares portion so I am partial to it. The Spares module is very easy to use and track parts.

Cons

Getting changes and updates. If you do want something new, they put it on a list. It does seem to happen but you have to live with the canned system for a while until enough people seem to ask for the same change.

MC
AvatarImg

Mitch C.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

L2L in Facility and Maintenance Management

Reviewed 3 months ago

All of our preventative maintenance is scheduled and work instructions are attached to jobs. All repair jobs are entered and tracked. Down time and response time are tracked. It gives us good visibility on all our maintenance activities.

Pros

Ease of use and visibility. I am able to automate the work delegation and dispatch.

Cons

I have run into occasional glitches with the report functions in see job history.

FT
AvatarImg

Fred T.

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

you don't need to adapt your way of working to the software, L2L is designed to be simple, and you can track what you want in your factory. L2L connects all people , on the floor, but also in support departments, that save a lot of time.

Cons

we should manage different release per module, and the Customer could decide to update or not. We should be aware when a new release is available, and decide to install it : as Apple does

DA
AvatarImg

David A.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

L2L Smart manufacturing review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Hourly benefits to know if machines are hitting goals, any current downtimes and able to address issues quickly from this. Safety issues get seen immediately and addressed as needed.

Pros

L2L has changed the way we operate on a daily and hourly basis. The software is easy to implement and use after integration.

Cons

I do not have any cons to this software. it continues to grow and the employees all grow from it.

PP
AvatarImg

Polly P.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leading2Lean

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Love how many things you can do with it. Also the fact that you can ask for additional changes. Most products do not offer to improve the product after it's been released. the support is wonderful to say the least, most of the time the reply to an issue or suggestion is in the same day.

Cons

Not really a bad thing but updates are released too frequently in my experience.

BT
AvatarImg

Barry T.

Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Stars

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, the most visual system on the market, Allows me to mine the data and make sound decisions. The team at L2L is top notch and they have lived manufacturing so they know how the real world operates, unlike software developers who live in the theoretical world

Cons

There is a trade off of having software that is customized to your site vs. everyone has to use the same features