Co-construct Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Co-construct

Construction software made for custom builds, by CoConstruct

4.72/5 (811 reviews)

Co-construct overview

What is Co-construct?

100,000+ building professionals in residential construction use CoConstruct to manage custom home building and remodeling projects--from start to finish. Finally, construction management software that includes it all under one login. CoConstruct combines the best single-entry estimating software, client proposal software, contract management tools, construction project management software, construction scheduling software, builder client communication portal, client invoicing + payments platform, subcontractor communication app, and bi-directional QuickBooks construction accounting integration into one powerhouse toolset.

CoConstruct is a cloud-based construction management software designed with the needs of builders in mind as well as their clients and trade partners. CoConstruct works to help eliminate the chaos in your day while creating rewarding building experiences for you and your clients. It features:

Selections
Scheduling
Client Communications
To-do Management
Budgeting
Estimating
Purchase Orders
Change Orders
Invoicing
Bidding
Proposals
Timesheets
Job Log
Trade Partner Communication
Sharing Files & Photos
Warranty & Punchlist
Accounting Integration and Cost Coding
Lead Tracking
Contact Management
Client Portal
Mobile App

Pricing

Starting from
$49/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia

Supported languages

English
Co-construct screenshotCoConstruct: 90 Second OverviewCo-construct screenshotCo-construct screenshotCo-construct screenshotCo-construct screenshot: GPS Timeclock and TimesheetsCo-construct screenshotCo-construct screenshot: Gantt Schedule on TabletCo-construct screenshot: Desktop Projects OverviewCo-construct screenshotCo-construct screenshotCo-construct screenshot: BudgetingCo-construct screenshot: Timesheet ViewCo-construct screenshot: Mobile Timeclock on Mobile AppCo-construct screenshot: Mobile GPS TimeclockCo-construct screenshot: Client DashboardCo-construct screenshot: Mobile Devices Android & Apple, Client Login and Builder LoginCo-construct screenshot: Builder DashboardCo-construct screenshot: Gantt Schedule

Co-construct user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.6
  4.5
  4.5
  4.9
Tina H.

So interactive and customizable yet amazingly affordable!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

We are a home builder and we use this platform as our foundation with every client. We track the progress of construction from start to end along with all building documents, forms, pricing, quoting, plans, and more. We could not function the way we do without this software.

Pros
I love that there are already existing premade templates but that I can easily customize them. I love that I can engage with both my clients and vendors in this platform. It's a place that holds all of the information for each project in one place from contracts, to plans, to change orders, invoices, pdf's, and more.

Cons
There is so much in the program it can seem a little overwhelming at first, but once you get in there and realize how effective this can make you, your team, and your company, it is worth exploring and ensuring you use every aspect of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rebecca S.

Very useful tool but complicated

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2021-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am happy with the software. It takes a long time to populate everything and it takes a lot of time to learn how to use all of the tools, and it is REALLY expensive, . . . but, it can be a very good tool that saves a lot of money through more efficient RFP process and scheduling.

Pros
I like that, once all of your templates, specs, and trade partners are populated, it is very easy build professional looking proposals, quickly send out and manage RFPs, easily track jobs, and sync with quickbooks.

Cons
I wish there was a better tool in the estimate section for showing Cost to Complete. In quickbooks, there is a report that can show you how you are tracking cost wise against your construction schedule. It would be great to have something like that in CoConstruct. I wish there was a way to check a box on uploaded documents so they could be viewed in multiple places. Example, if I upload a PDF in the bids section, I wish I could also attach it automatically to the applicable section of the selections. As it is now, I have to duplicate that work by uploading it in both places. If the bid request is linked to a spec, it should give the option to attach the bid in both locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Wendy M.

Disappointing

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Initially, we thought it was ok. Every day we worked, however, we found more and more workarounds. they far outweighed the positives early on. Truth is, the salesperson had MORE than enough information to know that we wouldn't be a good fit, but they lied to us. As a service-based business, this is a joke of a program. It's made for companies with FEW customers and FEWER jobs. If you're trying to get by with not activating your customers - nothing works correctly. the system ABSOLUTELY does not "integrate" with Quickbooks. It only accepts SOME information - and what it allows leaves you having to duplicate entry more than 1/2 of your jobs data. Even moving from the "leads" module to a customer after they sign, only gives you the BARE minimum information on the customer. Most of the data doesn't even transfer. When you try to do more - like we hired a professional consultant for $600 to help us - we just found out more lies and more problems until we finally gave up.

Pros
The customer integration is nice. The system was stable even out in the field.

Cons
The customer service STUNK. The sales staff knew FULL WELL what we needed and why, and they lied to us to get the sale. 6 months in we found out the REAL answer of the Quickbooks integration - basically it sucks. We were looking to eliminate places of duplicate entry - not create more. Document management is horrible. basically a DOS system where you can't even scroll in between photos. Lack of ability to have a customer, be a trades partner, be a subcontractor - which happens all the time.

Response from CoConstruct


Wendy, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. This isn't the typical feedback we receive + we always strive to provide top notch service to our customers. I want you to know that we've heard your feedback + will reiterate to our sales team the importance of ensuring a good fit. We're specifically designed for custom home builders and remodelers, but many other businesses, like yours, can find success with CoConstruct. In a review of your interactions with our team, we did do everything we could to accommodate your needs. All tickets submitted were addressed + when your 1st coach wasn't a fit, we assigned a new one + extra sessions to help with your success. We're are surprised to hear about your QuickBooks concerns, since our integration is widely considered the best on the market. If there are any other specifics that you'd like to share, we'd be happy to dive in more. We hope you are able to find another application that is better designed for your business.
BW, Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Ed S.

Great for my Custom Home Building Company!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

We use this mainly for client communication, daily log and picture and document distribution.

Pros
The two features that I like the most are: The customer communication and the scheduling. Most of the other features are similar to similar products but these two features stand out!

Cons
I do not use all of the features on this platform but they are similar to other products in this category. The iPhone App could use a refresh at the time of this review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sam G.

Great program. Incredible value.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-19
Review Source: Software Advice

I've truly been impressed with CoConstruct's customer service, webinar, and coaching availability. They have trained their staff well and it shows - they are also staffed accordingly. The system is robust and is able to meet you where you are at - if your current system is advanced - this is a good product for you. If your current system is under-developed and needs some shoring up - this is a good product for you. My coach, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knows his stuff and has been extremely helpful through implementation and now operations and maintenance.

Pros
There are too many positive aspects to list - the way it has aided in our process management is priceless. From bidding to pre-construction and construction thru warranty, CoConstruct simplifies these processes and helps you ensure that each phase gets the attention it needs. Selections have been easier, sales have been smoother, and the communication aspect of the system is a game changer. It has helped maintain a consistent and detailed flow of communication with my customers, which is HUGE!

Cons
There are always features of a project management software that don't quite fit as precisely as you'd like into your current work-flow system. I treated this as an opportunity to reevaluate my process and if I could do things differently or better. There are few aspects of the software that I would say do not fit my company at this time. Implementation, as far as kicking it off to my suppliers and subcontractors, perhaps, has been the most challenging. However, it has not been a HUGE challenge - I've found that the majority of my subs and suppliers like the software and are looking forward to learning more about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Co-construct pricing

Starting from
$49/month
Pricing options
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Competitive per month subscription based on the number of projects under construction at a time.

Co-construct features

Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Audit Trail
Billing & Invoicing
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Mobile Access
Reporting/Analytics
Workflow Management

API (844 other apps)
Access Controls/Permissions (636 other apps)
Audit Management (533 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (516 other apps)
Compliance Management (651 other apps)
Customizable Reports (534 other apps)
Inventory Management (817 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (789 other apps)
Search/Filter (607 other apps)
Third Party Integrations (715 other apps)
Work Order Management (520 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Co-construct

Key features of Co-construct

  • Budgeting
  • Client Communication
  • Cost-Plus Management
  • Custom-Branded Mobile App
  • Expense Tracking
  • Facebook Integration
  • File Sharing
  • Photo Sharing
  • Punch Lists
  • Scheduling
  • Selection Sheet
  • Single-entry estimating
  • Subcontractor Access
  • Warranty Alerts
  • Website Integration
View All Features

Benefits

Build without interruption.
Sell more projects
Run your projects better
Save at least 30 minutes each day
Get paid on change orders
Decrease selection disagreements
Stop building mistakes
Decrease build time and more