CoConstruct Features

CoConstruct

Construction software for home builders and remodelers

4.72/5 (829 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Attendance Tracking
Audit Trail
Bid Management
Bidder Management
Billing & Invoicing
Budget Control
Budget Tracking/Job Costing
Budgeting/Forecasting
Building Product Database
Buyer Management
CRM
Calendar Management
Change Order Management
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Tracking
Collaboration Tools
Commercial
Communication Management
Construction Breakdowns
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contract/License Management
Contractor Management
Cost Database
Cost Estimating
Cost Tracking
Cost-to-Completion Tracking
Customer Database
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Electrical Estimating
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Estimating
Expense Tracking
File Management
File Sharing
Financial Analysis
Financial Management
For AEC Industry
Gantt/Timeline View
HVAC Estimating
Historical Database
Incident Reporting
Inspection Management
Invoice Management
Job Costing
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Lead Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Monitoring
Multiple Projects
Multiple User Accounts
Offline Access
Permit Management
Pipeline Management
Plumbing Estimating
Progress Reports
Progress Tracking
Project Accounting
Project Billing
Project Estimating
Project Management
Project Planning
Project Scheduling
Project Templates
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Project Workflow
Projections
Proposal Generation
Proposal Management
Purchase Order Management
QuickBooks Integration
Quotes/Estimates
RFI & Submittals
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Rescheduling
Residential
Sales Approval
Sales Pipeline Management
Scheduling
Staff Calendar
Status Tracking
Subcontractor Management
Supplier Management
Task Management
Task Progress Tracking
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Attendance Tracking
Audit Trail
Bid Management
Bidder Management
Billing & Invoicing
Budget Control
Budget Tracking/Job Costing
Budgeting/Forecasting
Building Product Database
Buyer Management
CRM
Calendar Management
Change Order Management
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Tracking
Collaboration Tools
Commercial
Communication Management
Construction Breakdowns
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contract/License Management
Contractor Management
Cost Database
Cost Estimating
Cost Tracking
Cost-to-Completion Tracking
Customer Database
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Electrical Estimating
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Estimating
Expense Tracking
File Management
File Sharing
Financial Analysis
Financial Management
For AEC Industry
Gantt/Timeline View
HVAC Estimating
Historical Database
Incident Reporting
Inspection Management
Invoice Management
Job Costing
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Lead Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Monitoring
Multiple Projects
Multiple User Accounts
Offline Access
Permit Management
Pipeline Management
Plumbing Estimating
Progress Reports
Progress Tracking
Project Accounting
Project Billing
Project Estimating
Project Management
Project Planning
Project Scheduling
Project Templates
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Project Workflow
Projections
Proposal Generation
Proposal Management
Purchase Order Management
QuickBooks Integration
Quotes/Estimates
RFI & Submittals
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Rescheduling
Residential
Sales Approval
Sales Pipeline Management
Scheduling
Staff Calendar
Status Tracking
Subcontractor Management
Supplier Management
Task Management
Task Progress Tracking
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Attendance Tracking
Audit Trail
Bid Management
Bidder Management
Billing & Invoicing
Budget Control
Budget Tracking/Job Costing
Budgeting/Forecasting
Building Product Database
Buyer Management
CRM
Calendar Management
Change Order Management
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Tracking
Collaboration Tools
Commercial
Communication Management
Construction Breakdowns
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contract/License Management
Contractor Management
Cost Database
Cost Estimating
Cost Tracking
Cost-to-Completion Tracking
Customer Database
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Electrical Estimating
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Estimating
Expense Tracking
File Management
File Sharing
Financial Analysis
Financial Management
For AEC Industry
Gantt/Timeline View
HVAC Estimating
Historical Database
Incident Reporting
Inspection Management
Invoice Management
Job Costing
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Lead Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Monitoring
Multiple Projects
Multiple User Accounts
Offline Access
Permit Management
Pipeline Management
Plumbing Estimating
Progress Reports
Progress Tracking
Project Accounting
Project Billing
Project Estimating
Project Management
Project Planning
Project Scheduling
Project Templates
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Project Workflow
Projections
Proposal Generation
Proposal Management
Purchase Order Management
QuickBooks Integration
Quotes/Estimates
RFI & Submittals
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Rescheduling
Residential
Sales Approval
Sales Pipeline Management
Scheduling
Staff Calendar
Status Tracking
Subcontractor Management
Supplier Management
Task Management
Task Progress Tracking
Task Scheduling
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


151 reviews

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


207 reviews

CoConstruct Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about CoConstruct's features:

Alex T.

Best customer service ever!

2018-12-19

Pros

That they are always improving the software to make the project management experience even better.

Cons

GPS tracking on the time clock system does not track in real time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raymond S.

Very good experience - unsurpassed Tech Support

2018-02-27

Into our 3rd month - it's been going better than expected - short learning curve even though it's quite powerful and feature packed

Pros

Able to bring out Business Management - Project Management under one program to eliminate redundancy and time wasted

Cons

File storage/organization for project quotes is not very user friendly - it just lists out what your templates are if you save them as an iteration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Construction company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Truly a fully integrated program...

2019-01-09

As someone who is constantly on the road or at a project site I would love it if the mobile application worked more consistently.

Pros

CoContruct lives up to his brand of a fully integrated system by providing all the important project management features from financial management to client management.

Cons

However it is very glitchy like most mobile project management software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John B.

A Must for Construction Project Management

2020-01-28

I have to say that every time I call into Tech Support, the tech who answers has always been able to solve my issue or answer my question without passing me to someone else.

Pros

Our clients, trades and entire team have ONE site, both computer and mobile, to visit to access all of the necessary information, specifications, budgets, jobs schedules, etc.

Cons

I need additional estimating integration with my estimating software and currently have to manually enter my estimates vs. pushing takeoff data real-time directly into my estimates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett C.

Wouldn't run a construction company without it

2020-04-23

CoConstruct has allowed us to integrate all project related information in one, web based platform that can be accessed from anywhere, including a fantastic mobile application for use in the field.

Pros

It completely integrates all aspects, from initial lead intake, estimating, specs, bid management, proposals, financial integration, project scheduling, task tracking, employee time management, and the list goes on and on.

Cons

From an overall perspective, the software has more available in it than we have been able to use currently, which gives us runway for future continual improvement. When we have had concerns, the CoConstruct help team has been able to quickly assist with answers, and they have even implemented some ideas for improvement we have suggested.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lynn l.

Co-construct is easy way to manage client communications

2019-10-31

The program has been really great for improving our tracking and management of changes and decisions.

Pros

This has great communication tracking for keeping track of decisions and changes between the clients and the project managers.

Cons

As with any project management software there is a learning curve and it take a while to figure out how to organize your information and become efficient with your data entry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben N.

Nice looking online, but bad reports if using for quoting purposes.

2016-12-13

Overall a good product but lacks on functional reports for quotations.

Pros

Customer service walks you through issues

Cons

Takes a lot of time to learn how to navigate and enter data. Does not integrate with a Canadian Quickbooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

If Canadian or wanting for quoting purposes, do not purchase. Does not integrate with a Canadian Quickbooks. If a new home builder, this program is great.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Donny


Ben -- Thanks for the note. We did want to let you know that there are several ways to create change orders in the system. If you have all of your selections in the system, you can, with a couple of clicks, turn those decisions into change orders. If it's a non-selections item, you can simply create a new document, type in the change, put in the amount, and click who needs to approve it. So, whichever route you go, Co-construct has a secure way to quickly create COs and get digital signature signoffs on them. Regarding QuickBooks, we do support a subset of QuickBooks Desktop features for users on Canadian Edition. We are looking at updating that to include the full feature set in the not-too-distant future.

Read more
Don H.

Great product but needs to be fine tuned

2017-12-07

Pros

Great project management software, well utilized for job site data input, and the ability to review at the comfort of any electronic device

Cons

horrible printing capability, poor visibility on all printed documents, inconvenient schedule times for webinars

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig J.

CoConstruct for residential builders

2019-09-15

Co-Construct allows me to be on top of the all aspects of my projects regardless of what stage they are at. Single data entry is fantastic and the program synchronises well with QuickBooks.

Pros

Simple data entry that is done once Quality project management system Easy to develop specification presented in a professional manner Simple and effective financial management system that includes invoicing

Cons

The ability of the program to ingest data from estimating software is limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CoConstruct


Hi Craig -- Thanks for the feedback. We've got some upcoming enhancements later this year on importing estimates for our builders and remodelers who prefer to do their estimating elsewhere. We also have some other tools coming to add even more power to our fully integrated estimating solution within CoConstruct. So, either way, it sounds like we're working on some new features that should help you get more out of the system.

Read more
Cody P.

Great Product

2021-02-10

CoConstruct has streamlined scheduling, brought order to information storage and helped ease the problem of tracking comments.

Pros

I primarily use CoConstruct for Scheduling, information management, budgeting and communication within my team.

Cons

Circular dependencies are by far the worst problem. I am constantly having to bypass these by pulling schedule items out of categories, set predecessors and putting them back into the previous categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim M.

Remodeling contractor

2017-02-22

I have used CoConstruct for about a year and it has been great for keeping track of projects

Pros

- works well for large projects - Project calendar works for aspects of the project 1 day or greater in size - Time log is a big +

Cons

- No way to base calendar on Man-hours (for small projects this would be helpful) - For those billing different people at different rates (skilled treads men/apprentice) Multiple reports need to be exported as this information can not be displayed on a single spread sheet the way the system is set up - To add a higher level of data tracking the cost jumps up fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Great for those working on mid to large jobs all the time.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy M.

Disappointing

2021-02-08

the system ABSOLUTELY does not "integrate" with Quickbooks.

Pros

The customer integration is nice.

Cons

The sales staff knew FULL WELL what we needed and why, and they lied to us to get the sale. 6 months in we found out the REAL answer of the Quickbooks integration - basically it sucks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CoConstruct


Wendy, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. This isn't the typical feedback we receive + we always strive to provide top notch service to our customers. I want you to know that we've heard your feedback + will reiterate to our sales team the importance of ensuring a good fit. We're specifically designed for custom home builders and remodelers, but many other businesses, like yours, can find success with CoConstruct. In a review of your interactions with our team, we did do everything we could to accommodate your needs. All tickets submitted were addressed + when your 1st coach wasn't a fit, we assigned a new one + extra sessions to help with your success. We're are surprised to hear about your QuickBooks concerns, since our integration is widely considered the best on the market. If there are any other specifics that you'd like to share, we'd be happy to dive in more. We hope you are able to find another application that is better designed for your business.
BW, Marketing

Read more
Robert B.

Great Experience Using CoConstruct

2021-12-15

Excellent. The best Customer Service group that I ever worked with anywhere - anytime!

Pros

Comprehensive construction management & integration with QuickBooks Desktop

Cons

Difficult integration with QuickBooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean B.

Free Trial is a Scam!

2020-05-26

They don't provide any real experience with use of the software.

Pros

Some general functionalities were okay but you can never try the actual software without purchasing the trial, so it looks good on the surface only.

Cons

Major flaws in accounting, scheduling and day to day job management such a submitting variations via phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CoConstruct


Sean This is Donny Wyatt, Founder and CEO at CoConstruct, and I wanted to personally respond since we'd never want one of our customers to have what sounds like a bait-and-switch situation. I am having our team confirm that your refund was processed. If it wasn't for some reason, we'll make sure it is. Secondly, I want to clarify about the "free trial," since we have never offered a free trial in our 15-year history, nor used that "trial" language on our website. Some of our competitors do use that term (even though they don't actually offer free trials, either). So, I wanted to dispel concerns about our offer. However, you did sign up at a time when we offered a money back guarantee, which we'll absolutely make sure we fulfill. Finally, I hope we can reach out to get your concerns about the product itself. We don't try to be all things to all companies, but we can't improve if we don't ask. Thanks for posting, and I hope this addresses at least the most pressing of your concerns.

Read more
Mahmoud I.

9/10 over all rate

2019-04-12

very powerful features with a lot of support which contain all sides to make it easier with some changes in UX and Guide and tips will increase new customer rate within 20% at least

Pros

- tracking timeline sheets - tracking to do list which very awesome feature - sharing photos and document for both sides - commenting and archive steps for both sides help to prove the rights for both - mobile friendly which is very awesome - customer support is fast and responsive

Cons

- Not multi-language product - and expensive little a bit - UI is good but Ux not perfect for someone first user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruth B.

Flexibility

2020-03-26

Overall a well thought out program. Customer service is excellent! Suggestions for improvement were listened to and worked on.

Pros

The program did a great job in maintaining data for these aspects of the program.

Cons

It also is limited in integrating labor in projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John T.

Grove Park Fine Homes, Inc.

2014-08-11

Pros

I like the availability to keep everything organized and to keep the communication lines open 24/7 with a client.

Cons

The online experience is new to me as far as management goes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Be aware of how all the items relate to each other.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel V.

Stay Away

2020-12-11

And forget it if you want to every transfer your data out of it.

Pros

Keeps you organized, but any other management system achieves that.

Cons

For the price, the program is completely gutted. You pay an exorbitant amount per project, and still get less features than other programs like Builder Trend. It’s clunky, poorly laid out, and the customer service is terrible. I’ve had to wait on the phone over an hour on multiple occasions and I know they don’t have that many clients. Can’t chat for tech support. No account managers. Again, save your money. So basic for how expensive it is, especially now that Builder Trend has a $99 option for unlimited projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CoConstruct


Hey Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for the experience you've had, it seems like a lot of back and forth.

After you wrote a similar review on another platform we reached out to you to better understand your frustrations and the situation at hand, but got no reply.

After looking over your account and talking to our Customer Success team it appears as though your data requests and support tickets were answered and satisfied, even though your account was two months overdue for payment with us. It seems like you still had concerns you wanted to address, but in place of giving us the chance to further assist you, you instead wrote another poor review on a different platform.

We'd like to make this right and want the opportunity to fix things we may have missed. However, to do so, we do need to know what grievances you still have. We will be reaching out to you after the holiday to ensure we get this taken care of.

Thanks,
Britany
Marketing Team

Read more
Rachel A.

This program has helped us to organize and track selections better.

2014-06-27

Pros

I like the organization and the ability to track selections/conversations with vendors and clients.

Cons

We've had minor technical issues, such as not being able to create an expense report, a printer-friendly report that isn't exactly printer-friendly, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Use this product to its full potential. It will definitely help to efficiently organize selections.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel S.

Simple design but very functional

2021-08-26

It is super helpful for planning and management.

Pros

This makes it easy to see when we can go out to measure for jobs.

Cons

Very simple design, and can be a little hard to navigate around in.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert C.

Great Tool.

2013-12-01

Pros

I like the project management, especially the change orders and selections.

Cons

I'm still confused about the processing of approval documents. There are almost too many ways to "skin a cat".

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Figure out what your greatest need is, then purchase based on that.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William S.

Very good, just getting started but I love what I see so far.

2016-02-05

Pros

Vendor and management are proactive and forward thinking.

Cons

Would love it to allow for importing/exporting .xls forms into the system since that is how we currently package out proposals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Look at each step/part of your operation analyzing each team members strengths and weaknesses and how you process your proposals/ bids, so that you can intelligently compare what you do and how Co-construct handles that process. From your teams stand point an "in take" sheet that converts the modules of your software to bite size chunks with real world examples...i.e if you communicate with your clients like this.... our software will allow you to do that by x & y plus we offer this benefit as well.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Virgilio A.

You Need this Software

2019-02-24

Pros

If you are a growing company then you need Coconstruct for better organization and management.

Cons

I think they need to add a feature on their app instead of just editing or adding data which is very limited compared to their web version, I have no other complaints aside from that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan M.

Game Changer

2018-10-29

I tell people all the time, "If you don't have this, you're not competing on the same level as me."

Pros

This program has allowed us to make more money on each project as well as allow us the control to handle more projects at one time with the same management team.

Cons

It can seem daunting at times but the technical support makes it much easier. Does not have a calendar that we can use at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dwayne B.

Absolutely the Best

2020-04-23

Pros

The schedule and how all tasks are able to have assigned team members or trade partners to them is essential to maintain your schedule and for the clients to see this all going on is crucial.

Cons

There is a need for a WHIP report to help knowing a bit better where a project is financially vs the schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more