CoConstruct Reviews

CoConstruct Reviews

CoConstruct

#1 Highest Rated Custom Builder & Remodeler Software

4.72/5 (568 reviews)
9,287     35

John Jardine

Smooth Introduction

24/03/2017

Currently in the early stages of adjustment to this software but have already developed a comfort level and sense of trust with the system. I have learned a lot in the course of a week and I am confident that Co-Construct is providing the framework necessary to manage projects properly.

Pros

Support staff, can't say enough about them. Fluidity, the software syncs my communication efforts between all stakeholders perfectly, on both my computer and my smartphone.

Cons

Perhaps it could be a bit more stylish, but I wouldn't sacrifice functionality if it came to that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Hjellming

Informative, simple, fun

23/03/2017

Co camp was incredible and it was great to meet the people behind it all. Co construct has come along ways in 10+ years. My rep is a pro.

Pros

Ease of use and customer support are amazing. It is very easy to get ahold of the co consruct team.

Cons

There really is not something I don't like about the software. Everything makes sense and works very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martha Snyder

Processes and Procedures

23/03/2017

I have come to the conclusion that Co-Construct is NOT a piece of software; Co-Construct is a comprehensive, enterprise-wide, process solution. Our business is crazy busy which lead us to react to every situation without the time to manage situations in advance. Of course, that leads to customer dissatisfaction, money leaking through the cracks, Superintendents without clear specifications, thus many re-works (read $$$). Co-Construct is in the process of quieting that all down. It has caused us to think through the Co-Construct implementation and the all the processes and procedures surrounding each customer home. EUREKA!

Pros

All-encompassing systemic approach that positively impacts the entire business and the entire construction process.

Cons

It is complex and takes a hero/believer in the company to be the the one Co-Construct voice. The setup can be intimidating and time consuming. I think so people become overwhelmed and just don't use it. I'd suggest "Co-Construct Implementer's" to work with each business during the set up process - if for no other reason that to keep the builder motivated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Tucker

CoConstruct will allow my company to grow in an orderly fashion

16/03/2017

Keep up the good work. You've got an awesome product.

Pros

I can't say enough positive things about CoConstruct. After attending the "CoCamp" training last week I am currently setting up all of my projects, leads, and prospects in the system. The growth of my company has brought about certain challenges that we had been struggling with but now that we have C0Construct, we have the means to not only solve those growth related issues but also the ability to grow even more. Initially I was concerned about the cost but I now believe that it's the best investment I've ever made in the company. The customer service from CoConstruct has been outstanding. As a "right" now kind of guy I like answers immediately. I have called support twice and both times my issue was resolved in five minutes or less. I'm looking forward to getting to the point where we are using all of the capabilities of the program. I don't think it will take to long to get there.

Cons

At this point I don't really have any cons about the system. One thing that I'd like to see become available is a more detailed CRM system that offered an automated email followup capability for leads and inquiries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Regan Youngs

Fun and carry atmosphere

16/03/2017

It was so nice to walk into the office of Co-Construct and feel like I was part of the team. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful and when I gave them suggestions on way to help customize our site a little more for what we do, they were nothing but helpful and willing to find a way to help us adapt our site for our needs. i have nothing but nice things to say about this company and all the people that work in it. You aren't just joining a software program, you are joining a community that wants to see your business to well .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vahe Ohannessian

Indispensible

14/03/2017

I have spent years using spreadsheets to create budgets and schedules, and yes, somehow things got built and completed. But the amount of time it took to keep these things not only updated but well communicated was insane. I can't begin to describe how much time and energy Co-Construct is saving me and my company, to say nothing about how impressed clients and trades are with the systems we have in place to run projects.

Pros

Wealth of features (Estimating, scheduling, to do's, messaging, questions/answers, warranty items, uploading drawings and photos). Ability to present ourselves as professionals from the very first meeting with clients (and trades), and practically selling our design and construction services while we're in the initial feasibility stages.

Cons

It takes some time to understand and get used to the relationships between Budgets, Estimates and Selections, and understanding who sees what and when on the other side (clients and trade contractors).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Tanner

Co-Camp

06/03/2017

Great experience, really interesting to be in a room full of people with all types of experience and all types of home building/renovating businesses. This tool is great but clearly has many layers that will take time to full integrate into our business. Starting one step at a time and going from there. I think at least 3 days would have been better with more time for hand on application as well as a plan to roll out to the rest of the team at home who may or may not be tech-savvy. Facilitators and atmosphere were 10++, well rolled out for such a large group. Left me anxious to get going with this ...

Pros

Depth of the software and the fact that it continues to evolve. Facilitators and location 10++. Loved the energy and the real-time testimonials from the guest speaker and fellow classmates. Good practical discussions and loves of idea sharing for roll out use in the field.

Cons

Still some glitches that we need to work out (time clock). Too early for me to really give more than that as I am not sure if it is me or the product at this point, need to spend some real time with it so I can roll it out and get going with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon  Dulaney

Hoping this is the best decision we have made in our company in 10 years.

06/03/2017

I hope you sell this product to every contractor in the US except none within a 50 mile radius of our company.

Pros

We are very early in the process. I have used Co-Construct in three proposals. Prospects love it! Great selling tool.

Cons

Not a con. I would really like to figure out how to invoice through QB for in-house labor and excavation. Example: Charge $/hr for labor or $/hr for in house equipment time. I know this is probably more on the QB side, but it is very important for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Craig

Great Product

02/03/2017

The best customer support team possible! Software is very powerful, and easy to use

Pros

You are able to use all, or parts of it as it best fits your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carla Anderson

Great software to keep things moving and on schedule...

02/03/2017

CoConstruct listens to their customers and works to improve their system, with the customer's needs/requests in mind. We have been with them for almost 2 1/2 years and we continue to be impressed with the continued improvements of the system. I have recommended CoConstruct and will continue to do so.

Pros

The CoConstruct team is very knowledgeable and responsive. The software is user friendly. We are able to keep all of the details of each job right at hand, wherever we are. Integrates with QuickBooks. Great experience for our clients.

Cons

App isn't as fully functional as the desktop experience, however the CoConstruct team is constantly at work to improve this, as well as their other features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike  Ohlund

Met all our needs

25/02/2017

Very easy to use and the customer care and training are excellent.

Pros

All your small business residential construction needs in one package!

Cons

That I didn't discover it years ago

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard White

Exactly what I didn't know I needed!

24/02/2017

I stumbled upon Co-Construct at the KBIS/IBS in Orlando last month and was very interested in the idea. When I spent some time with the person at the exhibit I realized this was something I needed to pull my business together in a cohesive way. There was another competitor I looked at but Co-Construct is really designed for custom building and remodeling, i.e.: I never do the same job twice. It was super easy to learn, excellent support (like overboard to help me) and really does what it says it does and allows my partner and me to work on projects together either away or in the office, without buying extra software, setting up servers and maintaining extra office staff. I also like it's QB online integration, although it's a little quirky to get used to, to get maximum functionality. Overall, this has been a positive upgrade and although it's a gift that keeps on taking ( monthly fee, but we all need to make a living!) its payback has already shown itself in the first 45 days. If you doubt you need it, and your reading this review, you probably do need it, unless you are using another online brand and it's working too.

Pros

Online, ease of use and excellent support.

Cons

QB online integration could be more intuitive. Accounting codes had to be redone in QB online to be able to sync. Even when done it still needs various tweaks to get it going.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergio Perello

Great Product, Need to have a Strong Accounting System

23/02/2017

Co Construct is a great software, sometimes system runs slow doesnt matter about your internet speed, the client communication system is great, the estimate tool is good, quick and easy, the integration with quickbooks runs good, but the sync sometimes gets delays.

Pros

it is online, the price is fair, you will pay month to month, integration with quickbooks helps a lot, the customer service is almost perfect, has a lot of videos to help you resolve any situation,

Cons

the only CONS I found is that you have to be very strong in your accounting system. the sync sometime is very slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

set up your quickbooks first

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Van Roekel

Helpful

22/02/2017

Just learning it but looks good thus far

Pros

I like the Job integration aspect. All communication comes through one central area to keep things together. I like client option for them to have real time access to job info.

Cons

Thus far have do no like that there seems to be no ability for To-Do option to transfer into daily/hourly reminders in the calendar

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zach Bornstein

Review on coconstruct

22/02/2017

I am a carpenter working in Washington DC for a design build firm. We do mostly kitchens and bathrooms on the smaller end and full renovations and additions on the bigger end. My company has been using coconstruct for probably around 2 years now and it is highly unpleasant to use. Its main problems are that it is incredibly bloated and highly specific in terms of its structure. Most of the folks in the field in my company only use it for selections and even then, the user experience for the selections module is very cluttered and hard to follow. Yes, you can look closely and get what you need but I think that the ease of use and experience for the user is important. Especially for the older men and women in the industry who are especially reluctant to use technology. Making programs less cluttered and more intuitive to use is really important because it makes the folks in the field so much more likely to use it. Right now, every time I have to mess with coconstruct, I dread it and wish it was easier to just pop on, find what I need and jump back into what I'm doing. Instead, I have to dig.

Pros

I like that it's a step in the right direction in terms of getting away from papers

Cons

It's cluttered and the user experience isn't emphasized in its development. It looks like the folks developing it aren't creative and don't care about making the user experience intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Push for more UX design centric software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim McLennan

Remodeling contractor

22/02/2017

I have used CoConstruct for about a year and it has been great for keeping track of projects

Pros

- works well for large projects - Project calendar works for aspects of the project 1 day or greater in size - Time log is a big +

Cons

- No ability to work a crew schedule into the calendar for small projects or crew management. - No way to base calendar on Man-hours (for small projects this would be helpful) - For those billing different people at different rates (skilled treads men/apprentice) Multiple reports need to be exported as this information can not be displayed on a single spread sheet the way the system is set up - To add a higher level of data tracking the cost jumps up fast. For small to mid size projects it is just not worth the cost. - Costs are billed per month per project, so for those of us that are busy it can add up when your schedule starts to stretch out (unless you only use the basic features)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Great for those working on mid to large jobs all the time.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eloho Eloho

From Kenzee Construction Corporation, Calgary, Canada

21/02/2017

For most products, you see better than what you get but for co-construct, you get more than what you see.

Pros

versatility, ease of use, simplicity, enabling tool and great price.

Cons

The branding is more focused on co- construct than the user company. Should introduce a little more than user company name & logo - more personal elements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Go for it!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alison McLennan

Might have saved our business

20/02/2017

We began using CoConstruct after several years of growth made our business completely unmanageable. Our old "mom and pop" systems weren't working anymore, and we needed a way to consolidate information and communicate with our entire team. CoConstruct has been a business-saver. Even though our financials were strong before CoConstruct, our frustration and stress levels were through the roof, and we almost threw in the towel just to get relief. But CoConstruct has eliminated so many of the headaches that we've been able to get our heads back above water and breathe.

Pros

Super features designed with contractors in mind Time clock feature makes billing so much easier Incredible, fast, friendly customer service Excellent training available

Cons

Big learning curve to get beyond the basics of use (but it's worth it) Client login hasn't been practical for our target market, so communication is still split between CoConstruct and email Seems to be geared more toward new construction, but can be used for remodeling with some tweaks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Hutson

Totally satisfied

17/02/2017

I have already recommended this to another contractor friend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Petrie

So far So good

17/02/2017

We are brand new to Co Construct. We spent hours, days even longer, to be honest, researching and finally selecting a product that will help us manage our propects, leads and projects. Co Construct was our final choice. We just finished Co Camp, which was an in depth product training, onsite at their location. this was a big benefit and has helped us get jump started in using the product. We are looking forward to taking advantage of all Co Construct has to offer, which is a lot!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Invest in Co Camp. It will definitely be a benefit to you and your team in maximizing the program.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael  Jerome

New software for business

09/02/2017

I have enjoyed the people that are with Co-construct and find they are more than anxious to get me everything I need to master this software to implement into my company. My experience is limited with the software and I still need to continue training to get all the details it offers.

Pros

The integration from QuickBooks is great and I love the feature to have clients approve the materials as well as the ease of communication with subs.

Cons

For me, the con is on my end to get enough time to focus on learning all of the details and using the customer support to complete the setup of my company files and chart of accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Spend time, if you are the owner and main facilitator of the program, otherwise get the right person into the training class to immerse them in all this program offers.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Gardner

GC specializing in custom homes, spec homes, and renovations from small scale to large scale

02/02/2017

I am so happy about my companies investment in Co-Construct. My only regret is I should have done it sooner. I am saying goodbye to the confusing, glitchy spreadsheets and hello to the organization on a platform that I don't have to build from zero.

Pros

It's a full-service platform for all the major functions a residential GC would ever need. It is just a more organized and professional way of doing business.

Cons

I wish that the calendar had a way to manage appointments and appointment reminders in addition to the project calendar because so often the tasks are the same such as site meetings or presentation of a project to the client.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Don't start off thinking that you have to use the entire program at the beginning. Build into it slowly using just the calendars, tasks, job logs, and time clock first. Slowly build your calendar and specifications templates up over time. Use a coach and support they are great.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Cosgrove

Transformed my life in my business

02/02/2017

I can't tell you how much we love Coconstruct. We are new to it, maybe using it 4 months, and I just returned from CoCamp. This software makes charging for extras a breeze, and no hassle with the clients. I'm sure we earn an extra 5-10% on each job due to capturing accurately extra. It makes communication with the client flawless. Every choice, every question is clearly defined and recorded. No installing pewter rather than chrome faucets! It is an easy scheduling system to use, and I love doing our proposals in it. Especially good to keep track of the changes and their resulting costs that you make as you go through the negotiations with a client on the job. CoCamp was very worthwhile. I was skeptical because I was already pretty good at using some features. And it was totally worthwhile. Learned a lot of new things, and I learned some very important things unrelated to Coconstruct from colleagues- stuff like marketing. Thanks for putting together a great program! Lisa Cosgrove Cosgrove and Sons

Pros

I like best the selection page, the ease of doing proposals, and the change orders (extras)

Cons

Can't think of anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Buy it now!!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jimmy McKinney

Have sold more since getting Coconstruct

02/02/2017

We've had the software for about 3 years now and I would highly recommend CoCamp. After going to this it really opened our eyes to a lot more features. Customer support is top of the industry I've not had to wait more than a minute to get somebody live on the phone and walk me through any issues I'm having. I recall one particular client that said we were the highest bid by over 10,000 but they went with us because of our technology and this software because it made it easier for them. We've had multiple clients say the same even ones that live out of the state and we do projects for them locally they still feel like they have their hand on the project. I would recommend this to any contractor remodeler or Builder. With the pace of Technology if someone's not offering this type of service to their clients and trade partners I think it could be a disservice and a holding back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Don't wait years to go to Cocamp

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Scheipeter

CoConstruct is a great match for our Home Building and Remodeling business

02/02/2017

We worked with BuilderTREND for several years but were not using all the features and were not super happy. We took a look and CoConstruct and found it to be much better suited for our entire company. I work with the scheduling all the time now with all our projects - large and small. My son Paul and I use the estimating to generate proposals and budgets and Paul is starting to use all the financial components to tie into Quickbooks. He even is starting to push time clock hours into Quickbooks for payroll. Our field people love the To-Do and the schedules.

Pros

I personally love the scheduling. Easy to move around and update. The fact that the selection deadlines tie into the schedule is a great feature.

Cons

It was great being able to work in person with the CoConstruct people during CoCamp. I wish St. Louis was much closer to Virginia so we could go back for some more one on one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CoConstruct

Take the time to go to CoCamp - the time spent in Virginia will be will worth it. With their Classroom training and the one on one time, you will more than get that time back with how quickly you will be up and running.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for CoConstruct

The following testimonials have been provided by CoConstruct.

I am a small/boutique luxury builder in Atlanta, GA. My main focus has been on building mansions and estates. I work with a unique set of clients that are very discerning about the fine details of their home, and equally discerning about how I run my business and the construction process. I made it my goal to find a highly functional program which was also easy to use and "good looking" to take our image and professionalism to another level. We previously used our own hybrid creation that included spreadsheets, three-part printed selection guides and handwritten change orders. With the economy in the tank and competition fierce, I needed a system to take my company to another level and become heads and shoulders above my competition. Co-construct was it. I have been using Co-construct for about two years and have really enjoyed it. The implementation was easy and their step by step instruction, help database, and ongoing webcasts made it even easier. I went in with the realistic idea that it will take work to make it perfect but the old saying rules: garbage in, garbage out. Currently my team of Co-Construct users consists yours truly, however I can see how easy it will be to add new employees to utilize the system effectively. Every time I needed help with a question, it has been answered promptly and with the utmost care. The one huge benefit for me is simple: I would like to expand my company during this evident housing recovery. I would like to increase my volume and start building more moderately priced homes, which is exciting but has a lot of unknowns. I truly believe that if I had not implemented Co-construct in my business I would not even be thinking about expanding my company right now. The truth is that Co-construct has provided me and my company a spectacular platform, built on process and procedures that can be rolled out in a professional manner thus making it easy to expand. Many thanks to Co-construct, it is the best!

Vince Longo