This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Common Areas

Productivity software for multi-location real estate firms

visit website

Common Areas Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very cool app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have used the Common Areas basic app over the past few months and it has been helpful in coordinating work with the vendors who I use most. However recently we upgraded to the pro version of Common Areas and wow what a difference. Site inspections have never been easier, I know have all of my property and tenant information instantly accessible on my phone and interactive building plans on each site to top it all off. Very cool app.

Cons

Originally taking pictures on site walks was really slow and it made the process challenging, however that has gotten much better over the past couple of months. It also takes a while to get used to using the system and remembering to check-in, but the email notifications do help with that.

Vendor response

Hi Joseph, thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear how Common Areas is helping you become more productive at Sanderson Real Estate Services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facility maintenance and running a small business

Reviewed 10 months ago

As a business owner, there are so many things to deal with on a daily basis, so using Common Areas to keep track of our maintenance programs & problems that pop up has reassured me that these important areas are monitored and being taken care of.

Pros

It's easy to use, extremely versatile, and most importantly, my team actually uses it!

Cons

Not really a con, but we haven't integrated it with the production system we use that's specifically built for our industry (wineries), so I feel there's some additional functionality that we're not taking advantage of. This seems possible to do as the team at Common Areas seems very willing to help with integrations as long as the API is accessible.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick, thank you so much for the awesome review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit your innovative wine in cans business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Certain Management review of Common Areas

Reviewed a year ago

So far, the experience has been significantly more than we expected. The entire team has been responsive, quick to provide us with solutions and the software has increased our productivity and ability to further grow our business to increase our market share.

Pros

The best thing about Common Areas was the flexibility it offered to us to allow customization on how our organization operates and uses this systems. The training and implementation closely follow in receiving high marks from our organization.

Cons

The inbox format is not functional enough for us to find it productive for our team.

Vendor response

Hi Brent, thank you again for the great review. We are excited to launch the Certain Management case study.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes your property's physical vitals completely virtual

Reviewed 10 months ago

Exceeds expectations.

Pros

Ability to store and retrieve both data and property rich content and integrate other realtime data and information. Truly ahead of its time in proptechnology.

Cons

very minimal but would like to see more integration capabilities with other service providers and public data.

Vendor response

Hi Konrad, thank you so much for the awesome review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit Turton Commercial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Platform

Reviewed a year ago

Common Areas is a great multi-functional platform. You are able to tailor it to your needs and make it as simple or as complex as you want. Any time we have a question the support at Common Areas is helpful and quick to respond. I anticipate we will continue to expand our use of Common Areas. I highly recommend their product.

Pros

Common Areas allow Los our team to communicate with ease. Our asset managers are able to easily analyze and compare maintenance reports which enables them to understand performance portfolio wide. From a brokerage standpoint it is easy to access all leases, abstracts etc.. for a project. We never miss critical dates that are approaching.

Cons

I have not had any negative issues with the software.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, thank you so much for the excellent review. Common Areas really enjoys working with Newmark Knight Frank.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Operations Management & Accountability Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

Absolutely thrilled.

Pros

Common Areas has solved a longstanding source of real estate ownership headaches - how to identify, address and track action items that cover multiple properties in multiple markets with different vendors, etc. This platforms pulls everything together making it easy for the ownership, asset manager, and 3rd party vendors to work simultaneously and seamlessly from the same platform to identify and address issues without the guesswork.

Cons

Not that we've encountered, and we use this software regularly .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience - Very Intuitive Software Providing a Single Solution for PM Needs

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Common Areas software provides an easy to use interface for property management and real estate needs. It is adaptable and allows you to integrate your favorite tools and apps into a single management solution, whether you have an idea on how to optimize your leasable space or have a need to check a rent roll the answer is right at your fingertips with this tool. Through organization and customizability this product will save you time and make your business more efficient. I highly recommend reaching out to the Common Area's team to schedule a demo and see how this platform can enhance your businesses productivity.

Cons

The software seemed very adaptable and the interface itself operated smoothly. As with any integration process I would anticipate a short learning curve. However once established I believe this tool will be extremely beneficial to its users and the value will be well worth the training time spent.

Vendor response

Hi Kian, thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed using Common Areas so much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Common Areas Improved My Business

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent! Highly recommend this platform.

Pros

Common Areas is an intuitive, easy-to-use, affordable software system that helped my business reduce confusion and create clear communication. User-friendly system and a great on-boarding and support staff that will get you up and running in no time.

Cons

Can't wait to see what advanced new features they come up with next.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend it!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ability to track what work is being done at each property in real time.

Cons

I don't have any negative comments at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the excellent review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The software has helped our team be significantly more effective and it is now much easier to manage and coordinate our efforts. No more overlap or things slipping through the cracks.

Cons

I have not found any missing features yet.

Vendor response

Hi Walter, thank you so much for the generous review. It's great having clients like CBRE believe in Common Areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Common Area Maintenance Software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Definitely helping stream line projects.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and keeping our team all on the same page.

Cons

It would be nice if the email messaging was more interactive, but other wise no complaints.

Vendor response

Hi Shannon, thank you so much for the stellar review. We really enjoy working with such a great restaurant group like The Habit.