This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ComplianceQuest

A 100% cloud based Quality & Safety Management System (QHSE)

visit website

ComplianceQuest Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The dedication and support was excellent from the start and before we had even selected them, and remains consistent. We have few issues, and the issue we have had are resolved in little time.

Jordan H.

CQ is by far one of the best Quality Management Systems i have seen and or worked with. We liked the fact that it allowed for customization and configuration changes, but don't over think any of that.

Anonymous Reviewer

In summary, we are glad that we chose CQ for our QMS needs. The CQ QMS platform is not only cost effective but also provides features above and beyond the most expensive QMS systems that we reviewed.

Aaron D.

Cons

Deployment was delayed as the out of the box set up did not meet all regulatory requirements for FDA and ISO.

Dave M.

Lack of impact assessment for changes being made to documents or DCR process. Limited use of 'Users' vs. 'Process Users' leading to most functions to be done by Process Users.

Dhruti S.

We have used the CQ platform for more than a year for managing documents, training, nonconformance, CAPA, customer complaints and audits.

Aaron D.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

24

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ComplianceQuest...Above and Beyond

Reviewed 3 years ago

ComplianceQuest take customer relations seriously. I have really enjoyed the professionalism of working with ComplianceQuest. They are very patient and make sure that everything is to our satisfaction. To date we have only implemented Incoming Inspection, but I look forward continue to work with ComplianceQuest to implement non-conformance, deviations, SCARS, Audit, and supplier portal. For years...

Pros

The Inspection module in ComplianceQuest is intuitive and easy to use. The interface is customizable so you can easily set up the look and feel for your users. We were able to set up the Inspection tabs that followed or workflow, and this made it very user friendly. We had a need to develop some custom code for our process and we worked very closely with ComplianceQuest. They listened to our needs and were helpful when asked for recommendations. They were always accessible to answer any questions we had, regardless of the issue, big or small.

Cons

Like any software the initial setup is a chore. You have to follow the steps carefully and make sure you have all the correct permission sets, but ComplianceQuest was there every step of the way to assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Out of 17 vendors, ComplianceQuest (CQ) was the solution for us.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We went through a very detailed selection process when we decided to replace our other Quality Management System. Out of 17 vendors, ComplianceQuest (CQ) was the solution for us. Began planning in April of 2017, implementing in May 2017 and went live with our first module the first part of September of 2017, with Document Management. We have since been adding modules one at a time. Currently...

Pros

System Integrations with other systems Customization Configurable User Automation CQ helped us pull in our historical data from 5 other systems. So now we have one system of record. Everyone is very knowledgeable Support was very fast Their out of the box system is really all that is needed, but it is highly customizable and configurable.

Cons

From our side we wanted to customize everything, which was possible, but not recommended by CQ. We did do some customization that had to be rolled back, but that was on us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ComplianceQuest

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall a great experience! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality platform

Pros

I got to work with ComplianceQuest while implementing a new software for the company that I currently work for. The implementation team that assisted with the development and deployment was incredible. Always well prepared, willing to help out at odd hours and able to take and fulfill almost all of the odd or weird customization requests that we made throughout the process. Overall a great experience.

Cons

Only thing I was disappointed with at all was the time frame it took to get the job done, while the sales reps made it sound like it would be a 4-5 week job, it ended up being a 6 month implementation period to get it live. This was partially due to different factors that were out of their control however so it certainly is not a deal breaker.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

NAMSA review of CQ

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The ability to view the progress of a record on the main screen. Tasks being generated directly for users. Linking of root cause and risk assessment tools directly in NC/CAPA records.

Cons

Lack of impact assessment for changes being made to documents or DCR process. Limited use of 'Users' vs. 'Process Users' leading to most functions to be done by Process Users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impossible Foods + ComplianceQuest = Great new platform

Reviewed 10 days ago

ComplianceQuest will help Impossible Foods mature its EHS program, manage data and KPIs, add consistency to incident reporting and investigations, and safety observations. We're very excited to use all of the capability CQ provides.

Pros

The experience of working with the implementation team and engineering was enjoyable. We generated ideas for how to change or improve features and then engineering made the changes needed. It was a very good collaborative effort.

Cons

We're still in the implementation and roll out portion of the project. I feel we could use support for roll out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ComplianceQuest - Highly Configuration eQMS with Great Technical & Support Teams

Reviewed a year ago

Our road to implementing ComplianceQuest (CQ) Incident Management, Change Order, Controlled Document, Training, and CAPA has had some detours. We began implementing Change Order, Controlled Document, and Training only to leave it mid-stream to implement Incident Management. Through our changing courses, the ComplianceQuest team was very patient, supportive, and professional, truly a superb team! They...

Pros

CQ is highly configurable. Configurations can be as simple or complex as you want. Being cloud-based allows users access from anywhere, anytime, especially the Salesforce 1 mobile app. Excellent implementation and product support teams. If your business does not have a QMS currently, CQ out of the box is a great place to start!

Cons

Since this is a license-based system, it can be expensive for a business with 3,000 employees. We needed to trim down our user base to limit our licenses and stay within budget. Reassigning tasks when employees leave is a chore. There is no “mass” reassign for the entire platform. Reassignment must be managed by each module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compliance Quest delivers!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As described in the review. The users love it, thus they will use it

Pros

I've been using Compliance Quest (CQ) for about 9 months and am extremely pleased with the product, the implementation team and ongoing support. Functionality and a simple user interface were key requirements. CQ has all the functionality needed in support of a global QMS. Implementation includes; Document control, change order, personnel training, NC/CAPA, equipment management, supplier management,...

Cons

The 'ownership' concept can make it challenging to manage some tasks. For example, to revise a document one has to own the document. If you are not the owner then the document ownership needs to be given to you by the existing owner (or Admin). A small annoyance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly Configurable and Practice Changing

Reviewed 7 months ago

We found ComplianceQuest to be our best option out of over 8 in depth demonstrations and reviews of competitive software. After weeks of selection, we were not disappointed in our choice. We found CQ to be highly configurable to meet our unique business needs, but also challenged us to change they way that we do things to provide efficiencies and stay within the software. The dedication and support was excellent from the start and before we had even selected them, and remains consistent. We have few issues, and the issue we have had are resolved in little time. The only thing keeping me from 5 stars is the new lightning experience (not required), looks pretty, but has been both a challenge to learn and use. Our company is not a fan of it, and continue to use classic experience.

Pros

Highly Configurable and Challenged us to change our ways for efficiency and software features.

Cons

New Lightning Experience leaves a lot to be desired, but it is not required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, support, and people to work with!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have rolled-out CQ across our company to automate various elements of QMS requirements such as Document Management, Complaints, Non-conformances, Corrective Action (8D and A3), Supplier Management and Audit Management. We have been using the software for more than 2 years. We are glad to see how well the system is being used across the company. We have several thousand users on the system currently...

Cons

Since it's built on Salesforce platform and web based, more clicks will be necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best QMS on Salesforce

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support and expertise provided by ComplianceQuest along with their commitment to customer success is 5-star all the way.

Pros

The team at ComplianceQuest has brought years of Quality experience and put it onto the world's best cloud platform. My company specializes in helping Life Sciences organizations with their quality processes, GxP, and maintaining compliance in the cloud and we have been extremely impressed when recommending and implementing ComplianceQuest for out customers. The workflow with each module follows best practices that internal Quality teams can trust with Part 11 eSignature and audit trail, combined with the robust security and permissions provided on the Salesforce platform.

Cons

Nothing negative to say about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CQ is a terrific eQMS System!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I brought in Compliance Quest to my company, to fill a need in electronic document management and control. But we did not realize how much we needed it for our processes and procedures specifically. It is so adaptive and configurable that it meets our needs in almost every way. We started our implementation of the Document Control module with Compliance Quest in Q4 2017. Our experience has been overall...

Cons

Configuration can be as simple or as complex as you make it. The more complex configurations are more work up front, but bullet-proof the processes for the end-user so the processes pretty much drive themselves. Because it is solving a complex set of problems, CQ software is naturally complex. Once the initial learning curve is past (CQ Project Managers and Tech Staff assisting in training and knowledge transfer), the design of the software is understandable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

COMPLIANCE QUEST- A wise choice to enhance and ease your Quality Management System!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Justifying as a 100% cloud based EQMS has been in sync to customer needs, extremely flexible, sleek and clean with a simple user interface as a key element. This solution has a variety of modules syncing the communication and transparency of data between various departments among the organization. Compliance Quest is a tightly integrated EQMS powered by SALESFORCE as a winning combination. Supporting...

Pros

-100% cloud-based - Paperless EQMS - Customer support par excellence - Ease of use and simplicity with regards to implementation - Efficiency and security

Cons

As of now, no cons identified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud-Based Platform with Increased Agility, Efficiency, and Speed

Reviewed a year ago

Everything is automated and fast; we can generate reports for information, strategic, and planning purposes, which makes a huge impact on our productivity and efficiency. The support and communication at ComplianceQuest have been top-notch, even on days when there was a lot of pressure.”

Pros

All of this and more was achieved when we picked ComplianceQuest as our EQMS. I’ve rarely seen anyone hit a target like that as quickly as we did, especially with the number of documents to migrate (3,000) and customization's to Corrective Action and Preventive Action application. Greatest value: - Radically improved reporting capabilities - Cloud-based platform with increased agility, efficiency, and speed

Cons

No issues or concerns to date. The support and communication at ComplianceQuest have been top-notch, even on days when there was a lot of pressure.”

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service and a well designed QMS software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were looking for a QMS software and one of the consultants recommended that we look at a few cloud based QMS software. We were unsure if we wanted to go cloud since data privacy was critical. Reluctantly we looked at several cloud based QMS vendors and ComplianceQuest cloud based QMS stood out. The other cloud based QMS has got a long way to come to what ComplianceQuest can offer as capabilities,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ComplianceQuest enhances your company's Quality Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

ComplianceQuest will provide your company the opportunity to reach a new level of Quality Management. Everything from the well thought out and configured out of the box solution, to the system validation scripts, tractability matrix and end user guides, ComplianceQuest sets the standards high! Their customer service is superb, their employees are dedicated to the success of your project and learning about your company to ensure appropriate and effective solutions are provided. All quality leaders at Aphria Inc. have been very pleased and excited to launch all the capabilities ComplianceQuest has to offer to ensure quality remains our highest priority!

Pros

ComplianceQuest has a relatively small learning curve. The UI is extremely easy for users to navigate and all modules are created in a similar way. The customer service is outstanding. The employees are very knowledgeable of the system and take the time to learn your business to ensure the proper solutions are deployed.

Cons

We implemented ComplianceQuest in a very short time, so some features/ capabilities were overlooked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CQ Application works well. ISO and Healthcare Compliance - Mission Accomplished

Reviewed 6 years ago

As the Director of Quality for a diagnostic company, I was entrusted with the responsibility of finding a QMS platform for our ISO and Healthcare compliance. Between IT and Quality, we unanimously selected CQ platform. After evaluating close to 10 different applications extensively, we chose CQ Platform for our QMS requirements. CQ did not let us down. The power behind the application and our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ComplianceQuest: excellent solution for a paperless validated QMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

A modern powerful QMS is both a foundational core system and a great sales tool as a medical device manufacturing/operations service provider.

Pros

As a Life-Sciences manufacturing services startup, our company decided early on that a flexible, agile QMS was a must. We had a very clear set of requirements: cloud-based, cross-platform, mobile-enabled, paperless, e-signature capable. After reviewing available solutions against these, only CQ met our needs. Right after the demo, we knew we had a winner. The implementation process was relatively smooth and our solution engineer was top notch. We went live a couple of months ago and recently aced through our first customer external audit. If you are searching for a modern, flexible and powerful QMS solution for a forward-looking company, look no further: CQ is your answer.

Cons

We'd like to see the Visualforce to Lightning transition to be completed. This would make the user experience more consistent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Doc Control and Training process made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

We recently began using ComplianceQuest system for Document Control and Training Management requirements. My company uses the application for other processes as well. But since my job function is focused on managing the document control and training functions, my review is limited to this. The software is easy to use. With little to no training, I was able to team learn what we needed to do and...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life is Easier with HSE Package from ComplianceQuest

Reviewed 7 months ago

ComplianceQuest does a great job of taking what is normally an administrative function—meaning entering information into a form, multiple back and forth emails, phone calls, and manual sign-offs—and provides an easier, more efficient, smarter way to get it done. Our staff can now focus their priorities on higher leverage projects.

Pros

We were looking for a solution that was scalable, automated, and where we could see all of our information in one place with real-time dashboards. We liked that ComplianceQuest was configurable to our specific requirements and could parallel our internal processes.

Cons

As with most improvements, there was some trial and error while setting up the system. Keep in mind, ComplianceQuest out of the box packages may be better than your current company process, and so it would be worth updating your process to save time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ISO compliance with a flexible and cost effective solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

We found CQ after reviewing number of on-premise and cloud based systems and after much diligence selected CQ. We have used the CQ platform for more than a year for managing documents, training, nonconformance, CAPA, customer complaints and audits. The product is flexible and has been able to adapt to our requirements. The configuration tools provided is top notch. Our IT staff always complement...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All the QMS processes in one software, excellent choice.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Almost paperless Quality Management System. Accessible cost for small companies. Efficiency and security.

Pros

-100% cloud-based - Excellent customer support - Simple set up and implementation - User friendly - Fully supports ISO 13485 compliance for Medical Device companies

Cons

I do not have cons to report so far for ComplianceQuest, the software has accomplished all our expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Title of Review - Solid Piece of Software, Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

We chose ComplianceQuest to address our ISO 9000 compliance and Continuous Improvement needs. Our criteria was that the software should be cloud based, address the ISO 9000 requirements well, easy to implement, accessible from anywhere and also from any device. I must say that after looking at over 20 different QMS platforms, CQ provided the best value for money. CQ is the only platform in the market...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Do not hesitate

Reviewed 2 years ago

Benefits: 2 FTE

Pros

We went life with CQ almost 10 months ago. Coming from a paper based QMS, the transition to CQ went very smoothly and most surprisingly, the buy-in within the company went very fast and the continuous support is excellent. The system was scrutinized by our notified body during the re-certification audit and their feed back on the validation package was outstanding.

Cons

The functionalities on android or IOS can be improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CQ has proven to be intuitive, easy to use and customization is as easy as speaking to the CQ team.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A new appreciation for how the right QMS solution can really give an organization a leg up.

Pros

The integration of all the modules with each other provides a incredible level of visibility across the entire QMS system. CQ has helped us take a previously disjointed system and turned it into elegance.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful yet easy to use QMS solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

We looked at a number of solutions for our needs including some of the so called been in the market for a long time and prominent solutions before selecting ComplianceQuest (CQ) platform for our QMS needs. We have on our staff who have used other QMS solutions from the past and they keep saying to me that CQ platform, is hands down, the most advanced in the market and also very simple to use. ComplianceQuest...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review