This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CONSELF

Web-based CFD and FEA simulation tool

see alternatives

CONSELF Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

5

6

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Pros

This software is very easy to use and the support that the team gives you is one of the best on the market. They are available pretty much all the time and their resolution time is very acceptable.

EB

Erica B.

I was curious about the cloud after the try I'm happy. I recommend you to give it a chance.

EB

Enrico B.

I needed a lot of help, but was able to produce some great quality results. LOTS of options to choose from on geometry, mesh and CFD configurations.

DS

David S.

Cons

The meshing and post-processing tools need to be developed, due to the low level of the tools it is no possible to perform a complex problem.

RM

Roberta M.

When the sw running , some time, i don't have the indication of what it do. No indication is being processed.

gv

gianni v.

A decent connection is a must in order to.operate without problems...we did have problem once due to a local internet blackout.

IA

Ivan A.

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Challenging for those new to CFD like me, but super-amazing customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being able to create a new design on CAD, and then CFD test it, is, while expensive for a small business like mine, much cheaper than making a prototype and then performing wind/water tunnel testing. When I compared my results to other wind/water tunnel test results, I found good agreement, which gave me a lot of confidence in the CONSELF results.

Pros

I needed a lot of help, but was able to produce some great quality results. LOTS of options to choose from on geometry, mesh and CFD configurations. Customer support was above and beyond, 5 stars plus! If you are an inexperienced user like me, they will get you up and running.

Cons

Sometimes the system crashed a little more than I expected, but CONSELF never charged me for those runs.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use software for 2-phase simulation on a hydro intake structure and results were satisfactory

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

One of the most interesting characteristics of the software is the simplicity and the immediacy with which the application can be used by everyone, with a simple interface. Dedicated tutorials are present and are very useful because introduce the user step by step to the various features of the application. The revolutionary point is that even someone with little or no experience in the CFD field can...

Cons

The presence of some bugs, above all in the mesh phase creation, represent a negative point that can slow down the analysis, but are solved with the following application update. For a user with a certain experience in the CFD field, the impossibility to modify the code, working on the numerical and algebraical methods or other specific parameters can represent a downside. Furthermore, only the residual chart is present and in some cases, it is not easy to know when to stop the simulation looking only at this one; maybe a monitor chart should be added.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot! Happy you are using CONSELF

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use CONSELF to perform small simulation, with low computational cost.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a user friendly software, and it is possible initialize a simulation in a few minutes. The results are availables in a few minutes.

Cons

The meshing and post-processing tools need to be developed, due to the low level of the tools it is no possible to perform a complex problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and practical

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I think conself is a great software for its simplicity,clarity and Speed of use.great innovative project!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extremely usefull and cost-optimizing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Carry out a simulation project that seldom crosses our way without having to adquire a new software.

Pros

The practically unlimited computing/meshing power without having to invest in hardware or licenses. This allows saving money when there are no simulation projects (in my case).

Cons

Some logical limitations in the complexity of the physic models included. I work with CFD, and there are related physics included in other commercial packages that would come very handy (such as particles trasport, spectral behaviour of glasses, etc)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

During my past experience in the automotive industry, I identified Conself as a potential supplier

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The great potentialities and versatility of the Cloud Computing; the avalaibility of the Conself Team to support their Customers, also through physically visiting them onsite whenever required, as well as their enthusiasm when exploring new engineering applications; the user-friendy graphical interface; the avalaibility of some tutorials to introduce the user to the implementation of the F.E.M. simulations.

Cons

As of early 2017, some dynamic structural analyses were not feasible yet from the user interface; however, Conself is committed in an ongoing effort to enlarge the range of applications in which Code Aster has a graphical interface.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is accessible anywhere and the price quality ratio is very good

Pros

This software is very easy to use and the support that the team gives you is one of the best on the market. They are available pretty much all the time and their resolution time is very acceptable.

Cons

The software is lacking some additional features (like volume modeling) and it would be nice if it was possible to use it even without an internet connection

Vendor response

Great! Happy we manage to satisfy your needs!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I run a number of simulations and was great, well optimised. I used normal cold flow simulations...

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, the meshing, the ease of set upping a case, the speed of computing for a high number of cells.

Cons

That you can't modify the mesh or boundary condition after you progress to computing stage. It should be added to make it easier.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'am a beginner of CAD so the support is very important.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The graphics are intuitive and easy to read. Even the test environment configuration parameters are user friendly

Cons

when the sw running , some time, i don't have the indication of what it do. No indication is being processed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good cloud based CAE software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Cloud based, 2. There's no need to install the software. 3. There is no need to buy a powerful computer

Cons

The interface isn't the most user-friendly. Has a noticeable learning curve, but that's true for any CFD software.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review. We would like to know more about the opinion you have about the interface. If we could have a chat together about that would be perfect!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support . The supplied analysis brought our projects one step ahead .totally satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used it for ramair wing simulation (polar calculation ) with incredible results

Pros

Unexpected Precision. Logical and organized approach.steep learning curve..we were able t run a first , realistic simulation just after a 6 ours class.

Cons

A decent connection is a must in order to.operate without problems...we did have problem once due to a local internet blackout...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I was curious about the cloud after the try I'm happy! I recommend you to give it a chance.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's fantastic don't have to think about the pc resources. The cloud gives a big boost to your work. The software is made in order to guide you through the setting step, so it is easy from the very first try.

Cons

At the moment I find the interface improvable. It's still not so performing in term of usability. .