App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Contentverse Logo

Contentverse

You're never far from everything you need.

see alternatives

Contentverse Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

19
79%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.5/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Contentverse is a very stable product with excellent features. A very good product for the price range.
We have gained the ability to get rid of most of our filing cabinets and to maintain and access all important documents for our jobs within a matter of seconds.
I like that it's easy to use and most adaptable with our computer system. The support is also great as well.
Routes have broken in the past, we have had documents corrupt for no good reason, the printer driver is sometimes hard to work with.
The problem is intermittent and they have not been able to isolate the cause.
Only have 2 or 3 users but we pay for 10. Performing backups within the software is difficult.

Contentverse users...

ViewCenter-logocaret
listing-logo

ViewCenter

How would you rate Contentverse?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Have been using since 2009.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No more paper! Product is stable. Tech support has always been helpful when we needed them. Updates every year.

Cons

Cost. Only have 2 or 3 users but we pay for 10. Performing backups within the software is difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Paperless archival for local government

Reviewed 4 years ago

We no longer have to store large volumes of paper files. It's also significantly easier to search electronic records than paper files.

Pros

We're a local government of just over 100 employees. Governments are notorious for generating a lot of paper and we are no exception. When we constructed a new building, we did not want to be faced with the job of moving all of our paper records. We contracted with a local imaging company who scanned the majority of our paper records for import to Contentverse. As part of that project, we scanned/imported more than 750,000 pieces of paper! We all agree that it is not only much easier to store and access digital files, but its also significantly easier to search them. Our imaging project would not have been as successful without a program like Contentverse.

Cons

The search features are not as intuitive as one might think. We've learned that we have to carefully name documents to have the best chance of later finding them. Additionally, we seem to be required to upload TIF files, which seems odd when a lot of our files are PDF.

Vendor response

Hi, Jessica Thank you for taking the time to review Contentverse. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or concerns at support@computhink.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

overall ok product, but not always the easiest to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to have our entire file in one place and use the system as a workflow management system to help our company go "paperless"

Pros

ability to have a "to do list", ability to have our entire file in one place, everyone has the access to the information if we need them to, security measures allow us to deny access to areas that we don't want everyone to see. Now that we can work directly with Computhink rather than going through an IT vendor, communication has been much easier.

Cons

Routes have broken in the past, we have had documents corrupt for no good reason, the printer driver is sometimes hard to work with.

Vendor response

Hi, Casey Workflow tasks can be setup in an elaborate sequence with dynamic data that may appear to be stuck while in process. This can be easily overcome by setting up escalation methods, group assignments, etc. We can work with you to analyze your workflows and set them to resolve any process-related scenarios. The print driver works on a user-based setting and will do so consistently in all supported...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Contentverse Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Contentverse is a very stable product with excellent features. A very good product for the price range. Excellent customer service from representatives is a plus.

Cons

No major issues have been experienced with contentverse so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Most days excellent/awesome other days just okay. Usually depends on how many users that day.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not having to keep a paper file for each student with every piece of paper only protocols. A lot less filing to be completed. Easy access to all information available for each student.

Pros

Much easier/faster to collect information to give to others by emailing out instead of copying. Easy access when looking for information and not having to look for paper copies in a folder/file system. Easy to determine if something is within the file for a student. Also can determine immediately if student is within the system with past information or if new and need to create new file with no past information.

Cons

Not accessible to everyone in organization. How many times it will bump you out of the system and then having to rescan. Not alerted item has not saved, seeing at a later date 0 pages were saved. Could be a problem since everything is getting shredded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You can customize to fit your organization makes it very user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All documents in one place that anyone can access. Folders can be customized to fit what ever parameters you choose. Documents can be accessed with ease and either printed or exported in electronic format for ease of sharing or e-mailing to others within your organization. The drag and drop feature makes uploading documents very simple.

Cons

Due to the folder storage system if you have multiple sites to store for it can many clicks to get where your information is. So you can have many folders within folders. We have experienced some issues when updates were done, the program became unresponsive and shut down. It took some time for the problem to be resolved. Multiple phone calls with tech support were required before the issue was fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Contentverse is a robust program that allows us to keep our files organized and easily accessed.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have gained the ability to get rid of most of our filing cabinets and to maintain and access all important documents for our jobs within a matter of seconds.

Pros

I like the search feature the most. There are multiple ways to find files, even if they were indexed in the wrong place.

Cons

There are a few recurring issues that the support department has not been able to fix for me yet, such as difficulty printing to the ViewWise Printer. The problem is intermittent and they have not been able to isolate the cause.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy!

Pros

Omits need for hard copy filing system. Able to share documents between departments from multiple locations. I like the being able to search key words.

Cons

I feel like the font is a bit small. But maybe that's just a setting?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

In general, the software is helpful for our sales department.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We've had ContentVerse for a number of years now, and we like it for the most part. We needed a general directory system to keep track of sales leads and quotes, but did not feel the need for something as advanced as SalesForce. The software has a fairly easy user interface, and does what we want it to.

Cons

The current versions are better than they used to be, but we had some serious problems with reliability. You would add 10 documents and the program would crash, forcing you to figure out what you have to file again. The searching is a bit difficult to use because there are different fields for "Index" and "Text4". If I'm looking for something, show me all the results! We never got the Workflow to work, either, and just gave up.

Vendor response

Hi, Michael Part of our upgrade process is to provide you access to the Contentverse Knowledge Center, our online, on-demand training platform, so that you may acquaint yourself with the new feature functionality of the latest version. This specifically includes a detailed learning program of how you can utilize workflow. As you have not completed this, we are extending your access for a further 30 days at no cost. We trust that this will enable you to fully utilize our latest version, and should you have any questions or require further assistance on implementing workflow, please don¿t hesitate to contact us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digitalizing Dated Documents

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great. I am pleased to have my purchase orders from fiscal years past scanned into this system. More efficient than digging through boxes in our storage room. I appreciate the search factor so I can find something within seconds vs hours and easily email it.

Pros

ease of use, ability to adjust the settings to make it right for your intended use,

Cons

unsure - have not discovered an area about the software I do not care for

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Network Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use it to store historical student records. It is very good for this.

Pros

Good feature set, easy to use. Have had very few issues with crashes.

Cons

Interface gets wonky from time to time, it's a little too easy to mess up the layout.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

experience started out rough but many changes to software have been done since then so better now

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It archives everything into one spot. It is fairly easy to search for documents. Basic features are fairly user friendly

Cons

there are so many features in the program that I don't know how to use or don't know about. The tutorials online were slightly helpful but I still feel like we are only using the basic features with little guidance on new features that have been added since we purchased the software several years ago. It still crashes more often than I'd like, especially if filing for a long period of time in a day. The full text indexing stops working sometimes which makes searching much more dificult (especially when you don't know that the indexing has stopped working)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly document scanning program, but frequent issues with server capacity and multi user

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's great to have all the documents filed electronically at your fingertips when you need them. Exporting documents right from the program eliminates having to scan/email documents from the copier. Saves us time and hardware usage on the copier.

Pros

Easy to scan new documents in Search feature is great Many document edit features available Ability to add pages to documents Drag and drop feature for each toolbox is nice

Cons

Users get kicked out when server is getting close to max capacity Random program shutdown error messages restart the program, then you have to remember where you were scanning so you can go back and make sure it saved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The upgrades are great and are working quite better than previous software versions (i.e. ViewWise)

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Pros: Search features have improved greatly. The overall screen layout is easier to follow and far more user friendly than in the past. Web-based is far better.

Cons

Initially I did not like that this was windows-only; but that has improved. Printing could be made easier with right-mouse clicks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty happy with the product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that it's easy to use and most adaptable with our computer system. The support is also great as well. The support team is willing to help out any way they can.

Cons

The only thing I would change about the software is the updating. I wish that updates could be applied to the system without requiring a new server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and administer records management software.

Reviewed 4 years ago

better doc management and productivity

Pros

Easy to install and administer, quick and helpful support. Low server load requirements. Stable software builds.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It makes workflow automation pretty simpl

Reviewed 8 years ago

Big fan of this product. Of course, it manages files and all that - that's the whole reason. But also, the seamless workflow is a huge boost for our business. The entire package allows our employees, drivers, vendors, and clients to work together and see everything that's going on at every level of the company. We could not be more pleased or impressed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Contentverse daily.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our company uses Contentverse in myriad ways to better collaborate and increase accountability. Given we are in the government sector, security is crucial. I highly recommend Contentverse for ECM/document management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wow. Contentverse is a pleasant surprise!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I was pretty shocked at how easy Contentverse is to use. We've got it installed across 22 users at 3 locations. For the monthly price, it's worth it. I'd recommend Contentverse to anyone in need of document management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review